(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">Jackie, bbPotato, Tubbym~, kiki~, neeciel hey this isn't the worst I've seen... just the worst I could find at such short notice.
It's only the pubes peeking out that is a bit gross... HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Jackie, don't be so quick to dismiss... I posted pics of MY stretchmarks and they start off quite seemingly harmless... not so fierce and red, quite short... my littlest one only less than 1cm long. Thought it was a scratch or clothes crease from sitting down... but it didn't go away.

<font color="0077aa">kiki, mis-comm. Sis asked for the glass bottles tt the hospital was going to throw out. Not for bottles of formula milk.
The point is tt Mt A seems to use both Enfalac as well as Similac</font>

<font color="0077aa">neeciel, you're right, I've got silvery white stretchmarks from yo-yo weight days in my teens... but those are not tt bad.
Preggie ones are RED or sometimes even purplish. They only FADE off to a silvery-white some time after delivery.
I think if my bump looked like that, it would SERIOUSLY hinder my enjoyment of watching bump.
I'd feel so disgusted with myself it would taint the joy of child-bearing. *am I being bimbotic?*</font>

ahnetsan, agreed wif u nivea whitening roll doesn't help at all....cos mi too using it but it seems dat my arm pits still dark &amp; ugly! sigh!!

Cassey,
The pic look for SCARY!!! "Run to puke"

Touch wood, touch wood.......Keeping my finger cross.

Sweethalo,
I give my boi Nan since my gf recommended it. I got another GF, she check the price of all the FM and decided to give the most costly FM. Reason, costly mean good kekeke

tinybubu,
congrats! bet u'll rembr the proposal for life! it was done is such an refreshing yet romantic way

WASHING OF BABY'S CLOTHES
like cassey, i dont intend to do that til after 32 wks. i still rembr when i first did that for my girl, i was so high from smelling the delicious baby detergent (the whole house was literally filled up with the scent) and staring at the stacks and stacks of tiny rompers, mittens and booties. i felt so happy and satisfied as i packed them into the drawers.

tiny bubu- congrats!! he's so sweet! haha i can imagine hw nervous he was and hw much effort he have put in to mk it a surprise that u didnt even really knew he's REALLY going to propose haha! so happy for u! cheers!

Cassey, u r not bimbotic lah, who wants to have such ugly stretch marks if given a choice?? We just want to enjoy our pregnancies and still be pretty as ever, dun wanna make such big sacrifice for each preg leh.

cassey, ya ya my sil oso told mi dat stretch mark do form aft dlvy leh...so even Now dun hv doesn't mean aft dlvy dun hv!!

Cassey, not bimbotic, me too, if my tum had that amount of stretch marks, I don't think I will ever look in the mirror at my belly again, and may even resent baby for it (sad but possible).

Btw, the glass bottles that your sis got from MAH, do they come with covers? Read from somewhere that some got no cover, must use covers from other bottles, and I was wondering how to fit??

sweethalo, I think the HA part stands for HypoAllergenic.

tubbym
i dun think they come w/ cover but they will provided u with the teats cover tat fix the bottle if u wan u can reuse the teat again.

cassey
btw y ur sis need so many glass bottles?? to store BM??

Tubby, i think bottles have either standard or wide neck so other covers can fit too..im also thinking of asking hospital for bottles because they come in smaller ml. no point buying small bottles since bb only need smaller ml in the first few days/weeks..

swwethalo
they will give you new teats with bottles formula when feeding the bb..u can keep the cover &amp; replace the teats after feed..

RE: J&amp;J baby oil
what i did was, pour the oil on the facial cotton wool, use the wool to scrub the darkening area prior to shower, for the linea nigrea, do it gently.. it will takes ard 1-2 weeks to see the lightening effect.... con't to do so post delivery..

for me, my pigmentation prob was gone before my confinement ends as i clearly remember wearing sleeveless during my ger's full mth celebration..

good luck to ladies who is going to try!...

<font color="0077aa">ARGH!!! DID WASHING AT SUNNY 2PM and forgot abt it until now when the rains are coming. ARGH!!!!!!!!!

neeciel, someone posted a link here months ago... a picture of an infested bump. THAT seriously freaked me out. I feel SO sorry for that woman. It'll make u thankful for a milder case even if you've got the one in the picture!! I must go find it and put it here for you all to puke over. *grin*

First Mum, I keep being paranoid and thinking what if the little fella decides to pop before then?! Then daddy will have to do his clothes. kekeke...

Tubbym~, no covers. Sis says standard milk bottle neck size. NOT WIDE-neck bottles. Apparently she says most milk bottles can screw on to breast pumps cos it's a standard size. But anyway, can purchase from hosp. She purchased 10-20 plastic ones.

kiki, yup for storage of b'milk.

cassey,
ya boy! u noe last nite i had a false contractions scare. i was admitted to labor ward even! thank gos gynae came down and gave the ALL CLEAR and declared no signs of labor. for a moment a million random thoughts were zipping thru my head. wad if i give birth? how my confinement nanny is ever gona make it?? no baby clothes ready at all!! was damn scary lor. so better prepare bit by bit along the way.

Cassey, ya we got to be super thankful if we only gotten a few white lines and realli thank God for blessing me if i got NONE eventually!!

but pls lor, dun make me puke else i'm wasting my egg tart lor.

<font color="0077aa">First Mum, WHOA! Don't scare me!! Haha... It's true though, we can't assume our bbs will be full-term.
I checked out March MTB thread and seeing their launch list... more than 10 (i think) popped in JANUARY.
I dreamt I delivered 2-mth prematurely that night. Thk God it wasn't a nightmare but quite sweet dream.

WOOOO0HOOOOO!!! I FOUND THE REALLY REALLY REALLY MONSTROUS STRETCHMARK PICTURE LIAO!
2300591.jpg

<font color="0077aa">*Evil Cass laughs &amp; cackles before flying off into the sunset on her broomstick*

So girls, everytime we're tempted to complain... remember this poor lady!</font>

Cassey, that's horrifying!!! eeeks...

sweethalo, u are still thinking about ade's place? haha..... *shakes head* hehe...

washing of bb clothes... gonna wash it these few weeks. the weather these few days are crazy. sunny one moment and raining heavily the next..... i hate the smell of clothes that are half dry, half damp.

pigletgir1, can check with u. As i got apply the dedorant on my armpit. So i need to wash away first then apply the J&amp;J baby oil then leave it for 10 mins then bath?? Or can i bath liao, apply it and leave it there??

lovelytulips - yeah thinking happy thoughts better than see those scary pics..hehehe... I didnt even dare watch the Video that WBB was showing on Sat... eeks dont wana see the epidural needle poking into spine!!!

sweethalo,
btw hor, i said 4 hrs including my travelling time and browsing time. or does she have so much fab stuff 4 hrs is not enuff???

QUICK POLL
how many have u prepared in newborn size?
1. rompers
2. long pants
3. sleep suits
4. long sleeved tops
5. short-sleeved tops
6. shorts
7. socks
8. mittens

Cassey, i can keep my egg tart down but i cant stop the fainting spell attacking!!

u make me think twice for having a #2 haha

<font color="0077aa">neeciel, good good... go rest. *haha!*

bbjun, give your bump a nice pat for being a good mark-free girl! And go stuff yourself for dinner lor!

ahnetsan, cry for what?! It's not you!!

Hey, good friends must share both the good and the bad ma.</font>

Cassey, that is so GROSS!! scarey leh..

First mum,
1. rompers = 50pcs at least
2. long pants = 15 pcs
3. sleep suits = 10 pcs
4. long sleeved tops = 10 pcs
5. short-sleeved tops = 10 pcs
6. shorts = 10 pcs
7. socks = 10 pcs
8. mittens = 3 sets

<font color="0077aa">Can you imagine everytime you and hubby "looks at bb", that's what you see?
How to not feel either disgusted, resentful or both?
Poor mum, poor baby... not its fault ma. But still.</font>

Cassey, i think the poor mama will freak out everyone inclusive the gynae and the nurses in the delivery suite!!

Shelisa, u prepared 50 pc of rompers for ur bb?? Need so many long pants and shorts meh?? I scare they outgrown very fast leh.

QUICK POLL
how many have u prepared in newborn size?
I got 0-3 mths instead of newborn size

1. rompers - 10 + 7
2. long pants - 0
3. sleep suits - 6
4. long sleeved tops - 0
5. short-sleeved tops - 6
6. shorts - 2
7. socks - 6
8. mittens - 6

frankly speaking, i dun think i haf alot of NB clothes... havent pack the clothes according to the sizes yet... and jus received a bag of passed down clothes from fren... haf yet to open it and check the size too.

but most of my bb clothes are 3-6mths old and beyond de....

wondering if i haf enough NB size to accomodate him mah... haiz...

neeciel, mostly 90% is hand down by frenz. But just nice my SIL also pregnant with a girl in sept thus can share with her. I didnt know that much too, i was packing and then found i got so much. As my bb will be sleeping in air-con room thus im afaid she might catch cold thus prepare abit more long sleeve and long pant.