(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, too far for her. Plus she's the one with the huge house, plenty of rooms and maid ma!
It'll be more convenient for my family to see the bb during that time too.
Now hv to travel from Boon Lay to Punggol to see my niece! *faint*</font>

Cassey,

yes! pigmentation! I am so frust with my neck darkening! Thought was dirt, so I bought body scrub and bathing gloves. Ended up with scratched neck! LOL! I don't wear sleeveless, so it is ok for my armpits to darken, just that I really hope all will be gone when baby is out!

morning ladies,
I'm also getting lotsa pigmentation.. all around my belly button, 1 long from rib to lower abdomen.. my arm pits are also darkened.. I do hope they go away after pregnancy..

regarding Ade's house:
Is it worth making a trip? I'm still lacking some towels etc for my gal..Coz I work in woodlands and may be able to drop by on Thur during lunch time..

Cassey: Neck and shoulder massage? I was told not to let people touch my shoulder! haha... so during facial, have to ask them to use light force... there's once the facial lady dun even wan to touch my shoulder, wonder if she's lazy or what! That facial felt so unsatisfied without the shoulder massage.

LFB: Remember reading somewhere that the pigmentation is "supposed" to go away after giving birth, so let's keep all our fingers crossed!

morning...

pigmentation
my armpits are darken too.. &amp; my face started to have feckles
what I know that pigmentation will get lighter but will not "go away".. same go with the nipples colour..they'll get darker too

cassey/ sweethalo
both your hbs so sweet &amp; caring..hb of mine not so sensitive..

bbjun
I heard from some mummies that eating durians actually make u put on weight faster &amp; the bb come out will be big lei..

morning ladies.

cassey, sweethalo: me too have linea nigra starting from 2nd tri. and it's getting darker since then.

re: sleep
as accurate as WBB has mentioned in the class, my hubby is snoring away every night with me WIDE awake next. worst still, even if i managed to catch some sleep, i will be up within the next hr or 2. it's super tiring in the mornin with this type of sleeping routine. and i am suffering from neckaches. it hurts from the back of the brain right to the shoulders. =(

hi ladies, seldom log in nowadays...

whn i was carrying my ger, i look super awful, i had freakles all over my face, pigmentation, acnes outbreak and last but not least i suffered from pregnant rash known as PUPPP during my last trimester.. with this boy, i look much beta which defies the old wives tale that says boys make the mummy looks terrible!.. haha..

nonetheless, my hairstylist told me to use J&amp;J baby oil on the pigmentation (esp for armpit area) and linea nigrea to lighten the darkening and con't to do so post delivery and it really helps, before end of my confinement, all the darkening are gone!...

btw, i am in my 29th week, just went for gynae chk out and my boy is only 1.2kg.. seems a tad too light.. baby is still in breech position..

my stomach is hanging real low, feeling the weight of the stomach and now i hv prob sleeping, waking every 2-3hrs to pee and my hip and tail bone hurts.. sleeping has become a chore!.. haiz..

PD
I tot PD usually is allocated to your bb when they first delivered in the hospital cos my #1 PD is Dr Ong Woon Hong. He's one of the PD for TMC. he's the one that follow up &amp; give jabs to my #1 during our stay in hospital. Many TMC bb are under his care. He's a soft spoken doc. #1 still seeing him but the consultation is abit costly

pigletgirl1, me too noticed darkening of my armpit area. so J&amp;J oil helps? if yes, then i am going to get one after work and start applying.

So many pages of archives!!! I give up kekeke.

Just to share, last nite i wake up thinking that i had given birth and how come i still on the air-con and fan during confinement. Think think about it that realise that bb still in my tummy. Hubby had a good laugh when i told him about it the incident this morning

Hi thanks for all ur concerns!..flu with a growing bump is really no joke..

Pigmentation..i realized darkening of armpit area and a fine line straight down at the belly there. belly button yet to pop.

on shopping..I'm still quite active n am able to walk/shop quite long..jus occasional cramps at nite.. went to watch hotel for dogs yest..so cute! and went to siah myself whether shld i get a kate spade babybag..okok i'm vain..haha..but is a babybag really essential?

fifincash, haha. i wanted to get a katespade baby bag earlier also. but it cost 200+ going to 300. i had a hard time struggling on the decision: to buy or not to buy. in the end, i convinced myself it's a want, not a need. can get any big bag, even those cutie school bag style as a baby bag. which my SIL are using. also, if u signed up with TMC, they will give u one baby bag for FBI sign up as well as after delivery.

ya..i've been contemplating for so long...hubby is nt helping..he jus comment..nice..u want u buy..walao..kns...

i went to chk out the price yest..the union square bb bag in pink cost $800 in store n if buy fr spree is abt 500+..haiz.....Help!

Tubbymummy,
My boi PD is Dr Kenny Ee from Kinderclinic located at Paragon. He is really good and patient. Waiting time around 20-30min if u dont have an appt. 1st consultation $80, subsequent visit is $60. I would highly recommend him

chidori, Ade doesn't have towels, I asked her the other day too. And I think she's not at home on Thur during lunch time/afternoon. But she said that the hooded blanket (the one with frog or sheep or whatever cute print on the triangular hood) can be used as towel, cos one side of it is like terry toweling material.

sweethalo, you'r lucky u don't have the linea nigra yet! Mine started since late 1st tri, started from navel downwards. Then in 2nd tri, developing from navel upwards. What's worse, I also got horizontal line at the height of the navel! My hubby said it's from my folds of fats from last time

kikismom, I don't want my nipples to remain dark forever! CRY!!

pigletgir1, my belly is still very high leh, so annoying. Everytime sit down feel as if all air has been pushed out of my lungs, and belly is like supporting my boobs like that. I'm wondering if the belly position will shift soon...

Cassey, I shall start my 5-6-7-in1 research today haha... Why must they make it so complicated. Sigh.

Fifi/Bing, I was also wondering about a KateSpade baby bag! Hehe... I do agree it's a want not a need, but on the other hand, a couple of the designs also look like they can be carried like a normal big bag when we eventually stop using it as a baby bag, so I'm still seriously thinking about it. Also considering the Longchamp Le Pliage series, one of the bigger ones with no zip at the top, cos my mummy-of-3 friend said that bag was an ideal size. It has no compartments inside lah, but no big deal, I can always just buy a $10 bag organiser and chuck inside. Still thinking, still thinking...

Jackie, Dr Ee's 20-30min waiting time sounds good! 20-30 min can, 2 hours is out of the question. Tks for the feedback
Qns: Do u bring your boy to see the PD even for small ailments, or only for the bigger things and vaccinations?

tubbymummy, haha. i was thinkin of the katespade bag which can be used for office and as a baby bag. cos it's pretty big in size. but the spree price is going to 400. so i let go of the idea. might want to invest the 400 on a good breastpump instead. hee... see how ba. =D bags can always get a bit later ma. best still, if u have friends or colleagues, going to the states, i believe they can help u get it at even more cheaper rates.

tubbymummy,
Before my boi turn 1 yr old, even for small ailment like cough i will bring to PD. Just to make sure everything is ok. Now that he is older, common illness like cough n flu i will bring him to GP. Unless he dont recover, than i will bring him to PD.

As for vaccinations i bring him to polyclinic. So much cheaper. My tot, u dont need a PD to give injection

Re : diaper bag
I give up the idea of a nice looking diaper bag. A backpack is good for me. Just carry and go with both hand free

wahahaha... *hi-5* bbPotato!

Fifi, ok, let me be a bit more helpful now, ok? I don't think there's a point in spending $800+ on a baby bag. UNLESS you are super sure you will use it as a regular bag subsequently (the Union Sq bag looks quite like a normal big bag, so I think u can use subsequently). Cos I think spending $800 for something that you'll use 1-2 years only doesn't make much sense. My friend hasn't carried a baby bag since baby was around 12mths old. She just carries her own regular bag, and throws in a pouch with baby stuff into it (e.g. 2-3 diapers, 1 romper, 1 small pack of wipes, 1 jar baby food, 1 banana, which would all fit nicely into a small pouch). But it depends on what type of person u are, cos I have another friend, baby about 16mths now, she lugs around the BIG Avent back pack whenever she brings baby out. She's well prepared enough for an overnight camping trip for baby. So, what sort of mum will you be?

bing, ya, that's why I'm more and more tempted by the Longchamp, cos it's only about $150 (from the boutique) hehe... since it's made of nylon or whatever that material is, it's super lightweight, and I figured if I already have to lug around baby things, I don't want to be lugging around the actual weight of the bag as well. But I haven't bought the bag yet, cos I fell in love with a happy orange colour (my fave colour is orange haha, dunno why), but they have no more stock. The salesperson told me that they have run out of orange for quite some time liao, then my friend told me she was just in that shop the day before me, and they still had orange left. Orange so POPULAR meh??!! Now wondering if I can get my friend to buy from France for me...

Jackie, ya I also heard that get vaccine at poly is the cheapest. What vaccines do poly offer, and how much are they ah?

erm...we r tinking of spending weekends at my in laws place once bb abt 6 mths plus..

okok I guess i've enough big bags at hm..wahaha..drop the idea! since I've quit my job and am gonna be a SAHM. I shall be thrifty and cant afford to be so material like last time! BUT i will not be like xiang yun! still wana be a fashioniasta mama (sorry out of point a bit..u noe the 9pm drama serial) kekeke

my linea nigra has already appeared &amp; like tubbym, mine already showing above my navel liao..

my pigmentation worse! my butt &amp; upper thights kena too.. so much so i dun dare go swimming even if i wan too cos its so ugly &amp; obvious!

ya, i agree no point spending a few hundreds on a diaper bag for baby, the money can be spend on better things for baby.. i'm planning to use my big naraya bag &amp; dump everything in. haha

hmm, my SIL and cousin bought LeSportsac... cos it's light, not really bb bag though.
To me, just hope that my hubby will carry it

Hi Bing, apparently the baby oil works for me.. i pour the oil onto those facial cotton wool and use it to scrub at the dark pigmentation area prior to shower... it kind of prevent further darkening during pregnancy, and remove it post pregnancy.. plus it is a very cheap and safe solution! haha...

TubbyMummy, not sure if low lying or high lying tummy is the worse of the 2 evils... everybody commented my tummy is really hanging low, looks like baby is engage, but bb is far from been engage, infact it is still breech.. guess it explains why i feel the weight more so than whn i was expecting my ger.. now i even find it abit difficult to cross my leg while sitting dwn..

fifi, i also don't wanna be xiang yun character! Or any of the 3 of them actually haha! Ok lah, at least the Ann Kok appearance still ok.

Xuan, my problem is the only big bag I have is pretty heavy on its own, so I'm looking around for a lightweight big bag. Then can just dump everything inside also

good morning everyone.i just came back from the airport.

... HE PROPOSED.

i kept crying throughout the whole time he was doing it.
he had planned ahead and submitted our names at ROM so our solemnization is in 2 weeks time....

we woke up in the morning and there was bedroom activity.(hee hee)he brought me for a balinese prenatal massage at the spa,then he quickly rushed me to go see the sunset by the hotel beach.then he brought me back to the room so we could shower and we dressed up and went for dinner at the hotel's italian restaurant.i almost gave up hope of him asking me and was telling myself i was here on holiday with the 2 loves of my life (baby and him) and i should be grateful for being so blessed.then i started talking about how i should go to the dentist next week to him.and he looked very nervous.i actually thought it's because i was talking about my past experience of removing the wisdom tooth.

then all of a sudden,he asked me if i wanted dessert.so i said i'm craving their non-alcoholic tiramisu but it was almost 10pm and the caffeine in that slice of tiramisu wlll keep the baby up all night.he quickly ordered it and i was surprised because he never lets me have anything caffeine related.he's more like my probation officer than my partner!!

so when the tiramisu arrived, he asked me to close my eyes and when i opened them,there was this tiny soft toy of a monkey on the table.then he asked me if we could adopt the monkey.and i started laughing saying ok.Then he gave me a tiny laminated paper with some wordings (couldnt make it out because it was so small) and told me it was the official adoption paper for the toy monkey.that's when i got confused and i was trying to read the stupid scribbles on the tiny cert.

i didnt even notice that he had put a bigger laminated piece of paper on the tble rolled up and tied with red ribbon.he told me that's the bigger version of the adoption papers because he assumed i wouldnt be able to read the tiny one.

i was so confused at this stage...then when i opened it,i saw it was an official notice from rom confirming our solemnization date.that's when i started to cry.and the waiters kept looking at me when they walked past but i couldnt help it.then he took out a ring box,opened it and i saw the destinee diamond ring which i had always wanted.i started to cry some more.and he officially asked me if i would marry him and i said yes.then he put the ring on my finger and he apologise for not being able to give me a church wedding because it might be too late to organize one but he'll do a dinner wherever i want for my close friends or a bbq at our condo if i want.

i was seriously so touched.this is a guy that has been a commitment phobe and he comes from the australian culture where being partners is ok and there's no neccesity to get married.i even told him that i'm ok with us not getting married because i want us to be married because we want to and not because i'm pregnant.but he still proposed.then he kept telling me how much he loved me.

i'm over the moon now!didnt sleep much last night.then took a am flight back to SG.going to take a shower,change into PJs and sleep for a while.

he's still in brunei working on a project this week and will only be back on friday night.

=]

goodnight!

agreed with tubbymummy that baby bag should be light weight. bcos we would be throwing plenty of stuffs inside. and it will be damn heavy already.

i got a black water proof super light weight bag from blood bros last yr as a birthday gift from my friends. it's can be carried on your shoulders and comes with a long strap to be carried side ways. it's also big enough to carry baby stuffs. guess i will be using that as a baby bag. hee. cos the baby bag that comes free with the FBI is slight more heavier and not v.big.

tubbymummy..Ya *5 none of the characters for us...alamak the hubbies all so bad.. see also blood boil..

so i shall use my agnes b big bag since its nylon n light? ok set!

Btw, alot of frens commented i look small for 29 weeks..i measured yest..my bump is abt 34". anyone smaller? my gynae jus told me my bb is approx 1 kg at abt 27 weeks+ and its average. I gained abt 7kg+..and everytime i do scanning..my bb is in head down position..so no chance to do the complementary 3D scan...Sian..

kikismom- my hb is not sensitive la... heheh..he has his good pts and bad pts...just happy that his gd pts still outweigh the bad... :p

Yesteray, before sleeping, my tummy got really itchy so got up and went to apply cream all over again... quite nightmarish!

Chidori - Ade's place is definitely worthwhile to go to but she doesn't really hv towels. My fren told me can use her blankets as cuddle towels, so I bought 1 pc just to try out. In the end, I also bought a 3pc pack of hooded towels which was on offer fr Mothercare which worked out to be abt $10 per pc.

TubbyM and all- u all so advanced! all talking abt PD oredi...

Jackie- vaccination at Poly Clinic must wait very long or not? I am afraid of exposing nb to germs unnecessarily.
Apparently, nb supposed to hv privi at PD clinic. Just walk in for jabs, no need to queue...

Tinybubu,

congrats! It's nice of your man to do all that! The preparation was nice but I am sure his committment and sincerity touched you most! All the best!

sweethalo,
With an appointment, the waiting time at polyclinic is roughly 10-15min. Even if go to PD hor, also will expose bb to germs mah.

sweethalo,
They have different department for NB &amp; kids and is located at a different level (Jurong polyclinic). So dont have to worry abt the q

tiny_bubu... congrates! tat's really romantic... you're considered lucky as compared to my hubby friend who has not even proposed especially when his gf is expecting his 2nd boy now... but he did tell us that he gonna proposed on the day his 2nd boy is born in the delivery ward... think would be another super touching scene...

fifi... me now also 29 wks and my bump also abt 34"... nevermind about the size of our bump... as long as our little one are healthy can oredi...