(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

elective c-sect and c-sect same mah?

normally ppl who opt for c-sect they will choose date to deliver the bb right? tubbymummy, u gg to choose date as well?

ahnet, i think I read somewhere on this forum that my doc only does planned deliveries on Wednesdays. Dunno true or not. If true, then I can only choose which Wed I want right? haha... But if not, think I can get to choose actual date ba.

Just talked to hb and kinda agreed to use Pampers... so that dont hv to deal with leaky problem at 3 or 4 am in the morning... hahha...

Still think wht the hospital uses shld be the most logical and least troublesome brand

ya i also thk follow wat the hospital uses shd be the best one... but maybe they are being sponsored by the brand and no choice cannot change?

I thought of ordering the zodiac one also, with Gemini print. But I wondered, if suay suay kenna premature, then not Gemini anymore, dunno how. So thought of just ordering the cute animals.

I think I am ordering the tights... i love it! hahah

I don't think sponsored la.. cos they charge for the number of diapers used... ahha it's not FOC

That's why even if hospital package say $2k, the bill always comes up to so much more, cos of all these miscellaneous. Everything also charge.

There is sample of babies wearing the tights... so shld be fine..

I think need to standby those to wear over rompers.. incase cold

THanks TubbyMummy for the link.. hehehe... think the tights really cute leh.. and can wear from 6mths till 3yrs leh..strange!!

i ordered 80 and 90... figured can fold up if too long...hahahha...

ok gals gonna koon liao.. too late... tmr wana go shop shop

Ya, me too, at least go to bed lah, if fall asleep then good. Otherwise tmr my hubby wake up early, I'll sure get woken up too. Gd nite!

i also wan to zzz liao... my eyes are closing liao...

nite nite sweethalo and tubbymummy...

tubbymummy, u found any more links tell us ok?

Morning...

Stroller & Car seat
Must train from young or else baby will refuse to sit them.

Diaper
I tried using cloth diaper when i had my 1st baby, thought it was environment friendly and save $ but apparently they are not friendly to the person who is changing and washing it. You got to prepare at least 1 big pail to soak them before you wash them together. Liner is to prevent poop to get into the cloth and thus difficult to wash. End up I gave up and use disposable.

I only used pampers and mamy poko. Huggies too warm for them, baby cried. And can't remember there is actually 1 type of huggies leaked whilst pampers and mamy poko don't leaked with the same wearing time.

Spees
Lucky I don't buy and don't know how to buy. Stupid me, so glad that I am one now. -.-

Too many archives to read, only reply to the recent ones.

sweethalo, hey! =) I had dinner with my girlfriends last evening. I did check in before and after... but didn't have anything to contribute so I just read briefly. May I just announce that I had two desserts yesterday?! One JUST before dinner and one right after =)

cont'd >> I don't have to go to your place anymore!! Finally got to try Yami's strawberry! It's much like peach... had that yesterday. Tried their boysenberry too and regretted NOT trying tt before deciding on strawberry. I preferred boysenberry - it's a tinge more sour. YUMMY! I had a respectable salad for dinner... but then I topped it all off with a Swensen's banana split!!

ahnetsan, ended up meeting my friends at Suntec instead of walking over from Bugis *heehee* So walked over from City Hall train station.

LING, YIPPEE!!! OUR PIONEER STATION IS OFFICIALLY OPEN!
My hubby let me have the car today - the poor man. He boarded the inaugural train at 5.34am. =)

wah sweethalo and tubbymummy, you all wake up so early liao??

wow ST reported the spree case?? cool... wat did they say?

after I logged off yesterday, i STILL didn't sleep, finally slept at 3am+. Woke up before 10am. See la, I already said, when hubby wake up, after some time I'll wake up too, cos the bed feels different without him in it haha.

haha... i only woke at 6+ after my hb woke up, den after he left for work, i continued to sleep again.

quiet in the thread today!

Had a hectic day! Went to IL's place and adjourned to Chinatown to get what I intended to. Bought the bean husk pillow($12+1 spare casing), 12 white square towels($4) and my totally aunty bra. It was raining so heavily when we reached there. Was stranded and ended up eating chee cheong fun in the market! Slurp!!! Totally delicious!

Amk-gal, natural, hmm. DOn't think I am that adventurous. Actually my sis already think I am siao, cos I intend to use washable diapers and totally go on breast milk. She thinks I am nuts! So if I opt natural, I dunno how she will react!

Tubbymmmy, u mention at Expo, the Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump at $333 if u have VIP card, so means i need to buy $200 worth of goods to get VIP den can get $333 for Ameda? If i buy Ameda alone still $388? Cos if can get at discounted price straight would like to go down tmr again to grab it. Await yr reply

Been to a few sales today. ALl below sales end tmr, 1 March. Hope its beneficial for mummies who wana go shop tmr.

1)OG : 20% discount storewide + 7% Gst rebates = $27% discount. But 20% not applicable on strollers and philips(but at got expo 20% disc). Pigeon at 15%. I bought Latido infant carseat at $83(aft 7% discount), initially tot of buying Capella at offer $119 fm baby kingdom (Robinson & OG stores still selling at $149) but found something cheaper from Latido which is equally comfortable and very economical. Heard this brand avail at OG only.

2)BHG : 20% discount on most baby items

3)Expo sales : which some mummies has touch on.

Oh ya, at Expo also saw nursing bra $25 each. Looks quite nice which comes in 'wireless'. Saw alot of mummies buying. But only 1 fitting room to try. Bought nursing poncho at $24 (usual at $30), soft and abit translucent type but cant see from outside if buy dark colour. So baby wont be drinking in the dark if buy those cant see thru type.

wow today really quiet huh.. hehehe...

TubbyMummy and Ahnetsan- went to kaypo the BP thread and it seems the mysterious BP organiser who supposed to kena accident appeared online today and posted! haha... she said she is doing partial refund.. but alot of the ladies still not happy since they expect FULL refund..