(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

audrey, true true.. so now i enjoy er ren shi jie first.. if not next time will have to bring xtra clothes+1 more lil one=)
oh... can i ask if dr woo's very quiet(dun say much or ask much)during ya visit with him? i find him very quiet n nothing much to say one leh... n the other day, when i had this terrible pulling feeling in my tummy n it hurts when i turn, i called up the emergency line(too paranoid!) to ask for advice if i should jus wait n see or go doc then they got dr woo to call me back.. he did n he sounded a bit unhappy(well, it was 7.30am so yea...) and i asked him if i should go see doc, he said can ah.. den i ask is it any doc or women's clinic better, he actually told me up to you.. i was kinda disappointed in him... =X

innocentwar, i was there last May, for diving. u dive too? and ya... e ride's pretty bumpy, will let boatman know b4 stepping onto speedboat. thanks for reminding me! =)

ahnetsan, cos i jus Rom-ed few weeks back=) wld have waited till my baby's out then hold ROM+dinner but i wld miss out on the baby bonus so yea... =)

cool, diana, so you pregnant first before married ar? btw, hw much is the baby bonus ar?

wah, y ur gynae so like bo chap like dat one? in the end, did u see doctor?

Diana, your doctor does sound bo chap. Even if it's 730am, he could at least ascertain if u are ok over the phone by asking some key qns. When I had my fall, the nurses could ask very key qns to ascertain if I need to go to the clinic immediately or to just wait and monitor for a while.

Btw, want to ask a qn here. Have any one of you read up on the required vacinnation our BB have to undergo? I have been hearing how some of these vac can affect our BBs and can even cause autism. Any thots?
Have also read this thread which provided a lot of info but I m totally clueless at this moment on how to approach this vac thingy for my BB when he is out.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1524014.html?1226235883

baby bonus 4K... yeap, got preg b4 we planned to get marry.. went polyclinic see doc den the doc there very nice,gave alot of advice. said it was jus a harmless contraction which's common for us now unless it's very painful n intervals are too small apart or more than 4times an hour? then we need to worry. i think it's cos i feet itchy, went foot relex the day b4.... den few days ago i jus found out preggers not advisable to go for foot reflex!=p

huh? i din knw we cannot go for foot reflex during pregnancy... den why the masseur never advise u against foot reflex??

but i dun understand smth, y u dun go to see ur gynae instead of gg to polyclinic??

ahnetsan, a lot better. It's close to what I wld usually take on pre-preg days, but appetite not as hearty as most of the mummies here.

wah i din knw the vacc required for bb can actually affect bb... i only glanced thru the thread attached... but i thk the vac here shd be safe ba...

Ahnetsan- I think Baby Bonus is 4k for first child but we don't get all $4k cash upfront. It's split into stages- at birth 1k, at 6mth, 12mth and 18mth... something lidat

$for $ topup is up to $12k

but all these yrs, babies haf been having those vacc leh... i thk during our time we also had those vacc right?

cld it be dat soemthing went wrong during some of the vacc dat led to such thing?

like dat, very scary leh...

eh, I dun think we can find official info since especially from SG websites when our govt is encouraging us to vaccine. Have read from some other forums as well where parents shared on their experiences where their kids became withdrawn after the vac.

I think during our times, we don't have SO MANY vac to take within a short period of time. As what the forummer in the thread said, it's a guideline that HPB set for parents and we just follow. The vac can start from birth leh. Some more now got 6-in-1 n 5-in-1, so think BB now take more vac at one time. I also wonder if BB's body can tahan or not.

Cassey- poor thing! Hope ur girlies are feeling better today :p

I heard that Maidenform is very comfy ...

U really making me feel inadequate leh.. cup F!!! OMG!!!

Bing- Yes we registered for the same class. Remember some time ago i received my letter and posted about the dates seemed different? I think it's the same issue lo... maybe last min WBB not free on 14/3 or AMK Hub got problem accomodating the class??

I tried calling TMC that time but they didnt give me any answer. In the end, the others also called and Cassey got the info is 14/3 still... but I think now they are more sure of the dates that's why Cassey posted ba...

So far didn't rec any letter yet from TMC regarding changes.

these few days my stomach feels weird weird one...

every time i finish some food, my tummy from below the breast to the abdomen area, the whole tummy will feel hard hard one.... but im still feeling a bit hungry... and dun dare to eat le cos the tummy already felt very hard and like wan to explode like dat.... even breathing in and out also make the stomach like wan to explode like dat.

anyone experiencing dat?

ahnetsan,
I experienced that before, esply during the time when I had lousy appetite. Eat a bit only like my whole abdomen is gg to explode. But u still feel hungry, I actually didn't feel hungry at most times. Now, it's better. Only when I attempted to take a full meal, esply for dinner, then I will have that sensation. It's so bad that if u lie down, u will be breathless. Feels better if I just sit inclined.

jam75: I don't cook well too, only know simple dishes. Last time I still looked at cookbook to cook lo. Since not working so learn cooking at home, nothing to do. haha..
If want to control from snacking, don't buy any. I did that so even I want to eat, there isn't anything snacks for me to munch on.

diana: I'm not sure leh cause when I visit him, I don't ask him anything also. He is the one always ask if I got anything to ask him, my answer is forever no. Perhaps he shouldn't sound so bo chap bah.. But for me, still ok and every mth got to get him to write me a letter to certify me fit to learn driving. Currently taking driving test and failed once le. Haiz..

ahnetsan: that's because he only open certain hours at the tiong bahru clinic. :/
Tues, thurs, fri and sat morning only while mon and wed night only.

Vac: Seriously speaking, I only let my kids take those compulsory injections. I didn't go for 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab. Firstly, there are very expensive and I had no idea what's exactly jab do.

ahnetsan, i also dunno y nv go my gynae leh. i only know his tiong bahru clinic operates in the morning on tues,thurs,fri n sat den mon n wed evening and tat day was a mon so i dun wanna wait till evening ma.. plus i tink i was quite pissed at his reply.

Preggers advised not to go for foot reflex ba.. read on some website say it might trigger contractions so no more foot reflex for me for now.

hey hey!!

i jus received flyer from JOhn LIttle... for OCBC robinsons visa, platinum members, there's 15% off diapers & nursery equipment!!

for those who are looking for lucky baby stroller, there's this bundle deal (mikro stroller and breeze baby walker) for only $159!!

ladies capri pants now 2 for $30!

Cassey doing OT (Read: flood imminent)

Shelisa, wow... you must have wedded in your late teens then? Did you n hubby go for any fertility screening?

Shelisa, Jackie, jam75
Oui... I didn't toe my man's gems on purpose ma. *pout* I ruined my own 'show' neh. We laugh lots, my man and I. Sometimes we end up having laughing fits after I accidentally jab him in the eye or he elbows me in the cheek. *Heehee*

sourz,
I agree with l'tulips. I LOVE MOS Burger's peach tea. That's the ONLY thing i drink there and I even go there just to buy a drink cos I'm not a super fan of their burgers.

Tubbym~,
if you're back, you must be looking and feeling gorgeous now eh!? Now you see how I'm SO NOT exaggerating when I talk abt it being near impossible to get bras locally. Online shopping mean inconvenience and even greater expense when it comes to exchanges. I think the sizing chart is quite accurate. 2 different websites concurred. I find it interesting that it isn't just the underbust and fullest part measurements, but also the underarm-above-boobs measurement too.

audrey, oops... I should've checked first. You're a pretty quick one, eh!? =)

bbjun, what a lovely gesture from your mum - the grandma-made pillow!

Ling (ecclesia), praise God you're back! Whoa... when I was on bed rest... I registered on this forum cos I was bored to tears... I can't believe you actually managed to tear yourself away from us for SO long. I trust you're feeling better and hope we can meet soon on the 13th.

jam75,
WHOA, I've been compared to her since ages ago and I have NEVER compared favourably lor. My slim, curvy, hot mamma has always been the hottest babe in the family. My two sisters are pretty little pixies while I'm a large-sized giant lump. Mum's a perfect size M, with long straight slender toned legs, a perfectly proportioned body and nice round boobs that haven't sagged... *whistles at image of my mum*

bing,
I'm fairly sure TMC WBB class commences 21 March at the Thomson plc. My hubby JUST went to TMC on MONDAY and our schedule is dated accurate as at 19 Feb so it's a reasonably updated copy.

hi mommies, guess wat.

I just went for a check up last week and asked doc what was my BB weight from the detailed scan and he told me 800-900gm! Gosh, wat a wild guess. It should only be half that weight. I just kept quiet cuz I know it is not true. I tried to ask some questions but doc keep asking me not to be kiasu. All I wanted was calcium pills and vitamins cuz I dun take milk....

mummies, thanks a lot.. I'm better now.. cushioning myself with a lot of pillow when lying in bed, and try as much as I can not to walk around.. too much walking may induce contractions (pulling, tightening, etc), not so safe at this point..

Diana, one of my friend's wife using Dr Woo since his wife first pregnancy, from what he told me last time, Dr Woo even more attentive and patient than my gynae.. my gynae tends to rush through the monthly check sessions, but he would still answer any of my queries, I sms-ed him at 7am before due to food poisoning, he told me to call him and see him on that day itself.. and last last week, I actually dowan to look for him, I thot by resting the pain should be gone, but my hubby got worried and sms-ed my gynae, it was about 10 plus at night, within 10 mins, he called, asked a few questions, told me to go to Thomson and he'll meet me there.. I'm very very impressed with how my gynae handle the whole situation.. maybe you can feedback to ur gynae, I agree with bbjun, he really shouldn't be like that, as non medical-professional, we wouldn't know if it's really an emergency or false alarm.. our gynae (as the expert) should be the one who observe and analyze our conditions

ahnetsan, baby bonus 4K, split payments 4 times, it already increases leh, last year if give birth before august, it was only 3K..

Cassey, yoohoo.. where r u..?
have u tried Mothercare at Centrepoint?

Cassey, yes. Am very touched with my mum's gesture. Afterall, she spent hours sorting out the husk n sunning them. I think MIL will be not be exactly happy to know that. She is always secretly unhappy when she found out that my mum can make/cook something that she can only buy outside to eat. She is just not as domesticated as my mother and of cos, I do not expect her to sew one pillow for my little one when she doesn't know how to sew back one tiny button/hook back to my hb's pants. U shd have seen the classic look on my hb when he first realized that he cld continue wearing his pants after I sew back his button. Now that I started altering his pants and jeans, he is so happy that he no longer has to fold them awkwardly.

junies, how many weeks are u at now? Did your gynae misunderstand you and give an estimation of the current BB's wt instead of the detailed scan one?

Hi yanqiu, welcome aboard! I usually send warning to newbies that once you pop, you can't stop. You need a lot of stamina to keep up with us June MTBs!

Re: 3D/4D scans
Asked my obgyn for his personal opinion abt those since professional opinion a lot of things cannot share. His advice to us was to avoid it if we can - cos while no negative impact has been documented, scan waves have not been sufficiently studied to be declared completely safe either. Based on what he has knows of the scans, he advised us against it, saying effects of this coming generation of 3D/4D scanned bbs will come to light only in the next few decades before the scans can be declared safe.

So since it isn't something beneficial to the bb and hubby and myself can definitely do without, we've decided to give such scans a pass. I must confess I'm really tempted to see bb's face so I don't get a rude shock after the birth. *hold bb in arms and grimace in horror kinda scenario* I guess we'll meet bb when we meet. =)

Shelisa, jam75, ahnetsan
I'm sure audrey is a chick in those tops.. so Audrey, pls don't be offended eh. Cos I just wanted to throw in my two cents worth - you don't have to be slender to wear those - you just have to be thick-skinned. I wore a nice halter top (those ruched along the chest) on a few occasions and ended up shrugging cardi off my shoulders and arms cos it was REALLY hot. And you ladies kinda know my size... It's not exactly oil spill, blubber overflow kinda image... but not slender arms either. I still wear sleeveless tops and tanks..

LFB, glad to know you're better and have peace of mind. Please consider taking the full wk off. Cos sometimes we feel fine, but things inside may NOT be as fine as we feel.

ahnetsan, a lot of chinese massages are not suitable for pregger ppl. Remember I was complaining to bbjun abt how I was turned away by masseur... it's happened twice already. They'd do it if they are not aware of your condition... or some will do it if you're not big yet. But once you're big, think many traditional Chi massage places advice against it.

bbjun, how scientific is this vaccination causes autism thing? I can't help raising my brows in skepticism. I guess it's for us to weigh the benefits vs potential risks and make the call. A good pediatrician will be the more key decision to make. After that, it'd be easier with his/her advice!

sweethalo, my girlies thank you for the sympathy and say they're much better now, thank you very much. The grass is always greener on the other side. On a good boob day, I comfort myself when I see super flat chests. But on a bad day, all I can think is if I had a flat chest, I ONLY NEED PADDING to make it bigger. With my bloated chest, how to make it smaller? Cannot leh. I guess if I were flat, I'd be complaining now too. But seriously, I'd rather be fat AND busty, rather than fat AND FLAT!!

*I think I've caught up*
Can't wait for Pioneer train station to begin operations on Sat! Much easier to get seats!!

Cassey, bo bian, hb insisted I had to act on the real meaning of 'bed-rest' (i.e. resting in bed.. hehe..) oh.. abt the 13th.. confirm we're not going for a trip for our anniversary, but my n hb might go for anniv dinner instead, I think might still be able to catch you on the way back home..

bbjun- i'm at my 24th wk 1 day. Last week was 23! And I did the detailed scan when BB was 20-21 weeks.

Do you ladies know your bb weight now? Or must we pay to do the scan again to find out? When I asked about parent craft classes, he just passed me a brouchure.

Any idea where is a good one to attend?

finally got e time to log in.

so many posts to catch up.

LFB,

glad to hear everythg is well, do rest well.

RE: AUTISM/ JABS

there are researches to e MMR jab and autism, u can actually postpone e MMR jab till e child is bigger, e rest of e 6-in-1 are ok

sweethalo, Tubbym~ is prob still at the salon being beautified la!!! Do I seem busier now?! Yeah leh, come to think of it. I don't log on as much at work as before. There is much to prepare in the way of writing up documents for the approaching handover.. plus some key events are coming up and I'll be starting a new class next week... so there's more to prep on top of the current load for each intervention session.

Ling, *waves* Here here... yoo hoo back! Checked out Mothercare before... at Parkway Parade. Nothing nice. Cups bit small.

bbjun, your hubby and MIL are such characters!! Erm... can I send my stuff to you for alteration too?! Heehee...

audrey, i always tell hb i wanna to stop snacking so dun stock up any more tibits....end up last sun stilll buy so many chips to stock up so mission failed again!

cassey, wow the way u mention yr hot mommy realli wanna to c her leh!!! how old is yr mommy huh?? she realli kip fit to maintain her hot figure??

ling, ya agreed dat alto dr adrain do rush thr our mthly scan but he realli fast in reply yr sms or call...last wk i oso kenna food poisoning f couple of time....aft seeing GP still not ok & stomach hv been pain f the whole nite...so hb suggest to call gynae to cfm...i sms him ard 8:30am he reply mi less than 5 min lo! he oso say should b ok but if worried can go down & c him!

oh ya, tubbymummy went to hair salon this morning!! i forgot.... haha and i said she cld be taking a nap...
now dat cassey mentioned it, i remembered!!!

junies, my BB was 290gm at 19wks. Gg for my next check up this sat, which will be wk 23. Perhaps he gave u the wt at week 23? It's really high for a baby at wk 20.

cassey, are u sure u want to travel all the way to TPY? I m not as good as my mom but simple alteration is always ok. I don't really have the choice but to learn it cos I m short and need to alter every single pants I buy. I shared that I used to do wedding craft work, like ring pillows n stuff, before pregnancy and stopped only after the first trimester. Now, I am barred from sewing. I have to keep my sewing machine as well, les I get some nagging.

bb potato,
yup. My hb n I were thinking of postponing MMR till later. But we have yet decided on 5-in-1 or 6-in-1. Will have to check out with PD later on before we decide.

wow bbjun, your hb veri lucky to marry u....

my hb always say i only knw hw to sew buttons... in fact, my hb can do better sewing than me...
so malu right? hee

jam75, seriously, my mum is a hot contender for babelicious grannies-TB =) She has a very small appetite and has only put on abt 5kgs to date since those days before she had us 3 girls. I think it's cos she leads quite an active lifestyle and still golfs every weekend. She has most wonderful fashion sense and excellent posture. She dresses very trendily AND TASTEFULLY, never like a skank like some old aunties who refuse to age modestly and seem to be convinced that exposed skin = sex appeal.

She wore a tight fitting sarong kebaya with a fake-kebaya skirt that was very form fitting (without the fold-over bulge like a real kebaya skirt). We were in the loo together and absolute strangers starting gushing over how gorgeous she looked - the beautiful kebaya, matched with the gorgeous accessories, topped off with her to-die-for figure.

WHoa... my mum super 'song4', sashay sashay out. I couldn't help grinning and rolling my eyes. But yup! That's the kinda of woman I call mum. See why I say my dad is equally blessed to have her?!

Sigh. When we go shopping together, XS is still too big for my sisters. XL is still too small for me. End up she buys the most stuff cos salesppl zoom in on her for the kill since their clothes can't fit the rest of us. *laughs* Used to be humiliating in my younger days but now I'm used to it.

bbjun, I say send... maybe by post leh? Not deliver ma. But hey, I pass by T'Payoh every weekend enroute to and from Sat Bible Study and Sunday Worship... and once a week enroute to and from my mum's place for dinner. =) Haha...

I have two left hands when it comes to sewing.. and would rather pay for alteration services. Strange, really, when my mum used to be a professional seamstress. *oops*

cassey, I so want to see your mum after u describe her. I think all ladies wld love to age gracefully like your mum, maintaining a nice figure and a trendy fashion sense.

Cassey, u ought to learn a bit from your mom! I don't really mind helping to alter as long as I m free, after delivery of cos! I did that for one of my ex colleagues before cos I cldn't tahan her dragging her pants and using safety pins to hold up the fold at the hem.

bbjun, agreed wif u leh....wanna to c cassey mommy!!

cassey, yr dad got jealous ma if those man stare at yr hottie mommy!!! tink yr dad sure v proud to bring yr mommy to SHOW OFF his fren!! let all his frenz envy him....i wish nx time old liow oso can attract attention!!

jam75, I think bbjun means learn seamstressing skills from mum, not what you thought. Haha...! If not, bbjun will be quite rude leh - insulting me like that. And I believe she isn't rude!! Dad of course possessive la. He's also taken to grooming himself more in the last decade or so. Now wear belt with his pants, dye his hair, go to Yun Nam...

It's HILARIOUS!!! He had nightmares one time about my mum's ex when she ran into a previous kampung suitor at their golf club. We shrieked our heads off when mum told us at the dinner table. He just snorted and pouted and kinda smiled to himself. But hey! My dad's pretty fit himself... not very slim, but no beer belly. He's quite trim and a real looker back in his hay day =)

Everyone's knocked off and it's quiet as a cemetery here...

jam75,
I trawled thru my photo archives to find a picture of my darling mum tt I'd want to post here. To maintain her privacy, I've cropped off her poor head!! =) As you can tell by now, dad's not the only one supremely proud of her!

2193040.jpg