(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

l'tulips, for me it's green tea (either honey / green apple). I don't take other sugary drinks throughout the day (except milk la...) so I allow myself that even tho I know it's laden with sugar!!

Audrey, definitely there are different schools for different special needs. Grace Orchard School is for the mild/moderate intellectual disability. Schools for the deaf are also a type of special school, so are those for the blind, physically handicapped, austistic, cerebral palsy, etc. I've dropped you an email to keep in touch.

<font color="0000ff">oh ya can't remember someone asked how the bean pillow from kidzloft looks like?? i dunno how to paste the picture here... the item number is CK018 Comfort Pillow (bean)</font>

l'tulips, im going baby fair on fri. and maybe again on sat night cos got talk by WBB on Parentcraft.

11_Beans, why baby must use the beansprout pillow? i see a lot of it but don't know the benefit. is it made of beansprout aka taugeh?

Cord blood:
Sorry people, was wondering if I typed the website wrongly for SCBB, after seeing Audreyaw's post? it's www.scbb.com.sg

Cassey:
My goodness! If the size is really correct, you're never gonna be able to buy anything locally! Over here, u be thankful if anything even went up to D. Oh, think u still have M&amp;S, but probably only 1 mumsy design or something.

Wah, no time to read thru all the posts, I was supposed to be out of the house by 9.30, and I'm still here, haven't changed yet!! Me gonna do my hair
I decided I can't stand it anymore, and will stick myself on hairdresser's chair, and ask what they can do with it. Talk to u guys later. EH! DON'T SPEED POST HOR! Hehe...

Tubbymummy,
Stemcord having a talk on the 14 March 2009. I will be gg down n sign up on that day too. Cord blood storing can be stored as long as you want. So i just paid up on a yearly basis

Cassey,
OUCH!!!!! Feel the pain for your hubby keke.

UTI: I got it last year too. Is very easy to realise something is wrong. Had blood in my urine, urgently of going toilet very frequently (like every min you feel your bladder very full and must go toilet). As for me, there isn't any pain but really scare of going toilet that time as there's alot of blood in it. Practically I was passing blood instead of urine in the later part.

bb fair: Not going, can't stand the crowd.

LFB: Do take care of yourself.

bubble tea: Since my pregnancy, I only drank once. Still remember I bought at JP, the new bubble tea shop. Just to try it and the drink was shared with my hubby lo.

Cassey: I replied you last night. ^^

caramelle: There are many types of making. There are some made from don't know green/red beans, some made from beansprout 壳, not the whole thing. There are some other materials to make of but I can't remember. Personally I made a beansprout bolster for my boy. My aunt sunned me so much beansprout when I am having my girl that I could made 3-4 of them. Heard that it is to put it on their chest so they will not b scare easily when doors closed suddenly, someone shouted etc. The main purpose is to put something heavy there.

re: beansprout pillow
ya.. audrey is right. Most ppl just used the black husk of the beansprout to sun to make the pillow. My mom is making one for my BB.

Good morning ladies,

I have been on bed rest since last last Saturday, spending my Valentine evening at Thomson hospital
now back to work and lots of things to clear..

My.. so many archives after a week, like Cassey, think I'll give up on doing OT on it
only managed to read a few archives last nite, you ladies sure are fast..

Shelisa, Caramelle, I really wanted to go to the baby fair, but hb still kinda worried about me, so I'll see how..

Shelisa, you're very young.. so envious of you, hot young mama..
I'm 33 liao and just havin my first bb..

audrey, your children are very lucky to have such a loving and strong mother like you.. keep it up, like Mika said, even if we can't help as much, we're here to listen and support you alright.. I believe it's by God's will too that Cassey is here to give you valuable advice on this matter.. keep it up! *hugz*

Okie, gotta get back to my piles of work now.. will check on the thread again later this afternoon.. ladies, take it easy hor.. hopefully dun have so much archives to go through by then..

Re. Thomson Parentcraft
I was getting a little anxious with the WBB's class and commencement date, I sent them email for almost 2 weeks, and finally got a reply which says that the class only commence on 21st March..

cassey, u so cute la! now realli no stamina f any bedroom dept le....anyway my hb hv 2 shift so most of the time he working pm shift by then he back i already in my wonderland le! hahaha!

bbjun, aiyo toking abt milk tea wif pearl mk us put on wt...i seriously hv to cut down or ctrl myself not to take anymore...last nite my mom has comments dat last time ppl say mi skinny now i can compete wif her...she even show her arm to mi say mine arm now look much more bigger than her lo!

ecclesia, welcome &amp; join in our 30+ yr team hahaha! every1 envy shelisa!!

shelisa, tink dis thread u r the youngest mommy liow!! so far nobody win u lo...hee hee

i am getting confused here. so when is the WBB class starting? 14 or 21 mar? i think i will stick to 14 mar cos that's what's written on the letter mailed to me by Thomson Parentcraft.

sweethelo, what abt u? i remember u're in the same class with me right?

ecclesia, what happen to u? everything alright now? I still not sure whether wnna go anot? Depend on hubby mood ba, if he wanna drive me there then i might go if not i might just get all thing at kiddy palace. Age is not a prob, my SIL 38 also 1st bb.

jam75, u make me shy.. muack

i am new here. Giving birth in june '09 too. just to check is there anyone planning to go for the 4d scan?

ahnetsan, audrey -
I'll be going perhentian(off trengganu(dunno how to spell, near redang island) n staying for 7days! my hb going to dive(&amp; i can't!!) while i'll just enjoy the beach, read a book on the hammock =P like a babymoon... cos i'm taking my marriage leave ah..

audrey, mine quite accurate leh, at e most late for 1-2days ba.. I'm secretly hoping edd will shift a lil later cos can be same bday as me(7 July) =p

UTI-
i got it 2yrs back too.. but no blood leh.. jus sharp pain when pee pee time den keep wanting to go pee but sometimes nothin come out.. super uncomfortable..

bbjun: so nice. Last time my mum made it for my girl and this time I just do it myself with the remaining. Not sure how much to put it and I just stuffed it full lo. Haha..

ecclesia: what happen to you? Rest more. Thanks!

I am waiting till May to get the rest of the stuffs from ntuc lo. Can't get them now, my house is in a mess now with all the baby stuffs lying around. :/

Ho Yam Chiew: Welcome! didn't think of doing 4d scan, partly is my gynae didn't mention to me so intend to see him when he come out. ^^

I am so sick and tired of getting calls from the school. Now I simply put my hp in silent and not listening to any calls. Keeps asking me to get him to finish his homeworks and there is practically no ending to finish it. My poor boy.. Now I just let him use his own pace to finish the work instead of making him to stay up till midnight just to finish it and wake up at 6am the next morning. Haiz..

diana: so envy that you can go for holiday. If i were to go, I got to bring 2 along and their clothings are more than me, so heavy lo.
Haha.. My eldest son born a mth early, same birthday mth with me but was sad when i had to spend my birthday during confinement.

UTI: It really scare me out when I saw blood and make me so worried that I rushed to a&amp;e that night. First time with no experience lo, almost cry then. Haha.. Thought what happen to me. -.-

Oh yah, anyone knows where can i get nice and pretty nursing bras? Those that i seen outside looks so auntie and most of my clothes that i have can't wear it too. I got many spaghetti tops, tube tops. How am I suppose to wear them? T.T

huh? diana... you going to perhentian island? how you going to get to the island, by the speed boat??? i went there last june... the boat ride was sooooooooo bumpy that you can feel that internal organ going to get crushed inside especially whenever the boat hit the waves... i dun deem it safe for the bb unless you inform the boatman and the rest of the passengers that the boat ride have to go as slow and smooth as possible...

jam75, Shelisa, First Mum, Jackie, thanks.. it's me Ling..
my profile somehow changed to the username instead of my nick..
nothing much, was a scare of a possible appendicitis, but turn out it's a contractions scare, gynae gave ventolin to calm it down, and not allowed to walk around for a week..

yanqiu, congrats and welcome..

bing, and other mummies on TMC's WBB class, just a quick update. Just spoke to the lady from TMC, they said, the class is indeed will commence on 21st March, and for this first class, instead of at AMK Hub, it'll be at Thomson Medical itself. She also said that a letter informing this will only be sent out this coming Friday.

She told me about the Yoga class conducted by trained nurse of TMC, the 1st session will start on 20th March, however they need a minimum of at least 4 participants before the class can start..

First mum, *wink wink* shy*

audreyaw, you are hot mummy leh. i already dun dare to wear spaghetti tops, tube tops liao. even if i wear im sure i will wear a jacket leh.

Ling, great to hear you have recover. but do rem to rest well and drink more water and fruit. take good care

Yanqiu, welcome. Im not gg for 4D, as my frenz say 4D will harm the bb cell or something.

shelisa, ya lo when i saw audrey wrote still wear spahetti &amp; tube top was tinking she sure a hot mommy....hi 5 i oso dare not wear spahetti &amp; tube top ever sice i pregnant...will sure go wif a jacket....now sleevless oso hardly wear le...especially when now more ppl comments my arm is HUGE!

morning all!!

LFB, pls go see doctor. update us later ok?

wow tubbymummy, you so early do your hair?? cut it or dye it or treatment?

bubble tea - i had alot of it during my 1st trimester leh... den after dat, hb refused to buy it liao, cos he says it's too sweet...
i havent had bubble tea for quite some time le.

Ling, wat happened to u? why bed rest? is everything ok? wah wat contraction scare?? must rest rest ok?

wow diana, envy you leh... wah hw come u havent used up ur marriage leave yet???

Shelisa &amp; jam75: Those are my pre-pregnant clothes. I can still wear them, should be able to last me till birth so don't see the point of buying new ones. My tube tops actually are those tube babydoll tops and there are cheaper than maternity tops lo. Think I bought it less than $20. Hee.. But the nursing bras I saw can't even hide into those tops lo. I don't want to waste $ to buy tops that can fit in it.
Most of my clothes are sleeveless, think they look nicer?
Don't talk about fat. Everyone comments I grow fat at my hips lo. *cry*

jam75, *hi 5 too... i also dun dare to wear spaghetti ... sleeveless nw i also dun wear liao... i keep finding my arms like very big and fat like dat...
damn depressing one...

ahnetsan, f bubble tea i din hv it in 1st tri onli started to love it during 2nd tri....how i wish my hb is like yr hb lo dun let mi drink so dat still got some1 to ctrl mi...my hb will tempt mi to drink wan....sometime c him drink i buai tahan!

jam75, cos i had cravings for bubble tea in 1st trimester... den reach 2nd trimester im ok with not drinking bubble tea... plus i always drink the honey red tea... hb dun allow cos it's red tea... dunno why also...

jam75, must control on sugar intake. If get gestational diabetes then is not good for both mummy and baby. And higher risk of getting type 2 diabetes after birth while baby is prone to developing childhood obesity, with type 2 diabetes later in life.

audrey, b4 pregnant i oso hv some spaghetti &amp; tube tope those kind of bb type actuali can b worn now but like wat i say arm bigger &amp; bigger wear liow not nice....if my arm still small i cfm wear wan lo!

oh ya heard abt hv to ctrl sugar intake...i oso scared later kenna diabetis so hv try my best to ctrl!

shelisa &amp; ahnetsan, ya lo y the arm kip growing huh...wonder aft birth my arm can slim down bo if not realli no chance to wear those mei mei sleevless clothing le! i was asking my fren whether the malay massage got help to wrap our arm to slim down bo...hahhaha!

jam75, hard la. as i mentioned before liao. Go those slimming centre, i have no extra money. So the fastest way is use a chopper and slice down all this bloody fatty!! haha.

jam75, i believe my arms have grown bigger too but obviously my hip grow bigger than my arms so I can't be bother. Haha.. I am more worried that my maternity bottoms can't be worn till I give birth lo.

Taking care of own bb does help u to slim down, esp if bb wakes up on time for milk lo.

Shelisa, that is scary lo. I can't bear to spend so much on slimming centre, intending to slim down myself.

jam75, the malay massage will only massage the tummy area, they dun do the arms area one.
my fren jus gave birth in jan, nw her tummy slim down alot le, but her arms stil big leh.

i also dun thk i will haf extra $$ to go slimming centres after giving birth.

shelisa, ya remember wat u say abt the chopper so i mentioned to my colik say if realli aft birth my arm still big bo bian hv to use chopper to chop off then my colik still say i volunteer to help u chop off! hhaha!

Good afternoon mummies..

Re: Slim after giving birth

My friend told me that will be very fast slim down naturally after we give bith.. Or we can try to get some tips that we can DIY at home to slim down..

audrey, aft yr 1st 2 pregnancy do u realli put on?? u take how long to slim down??

ahnetsan, dis is wat colik say so...tummy can still slim down but arm sibei diff to slim down leh!!

slimming center - b4 pregnant i tell hb i scared aft pregnant well b pui he say will pay f mi to go slimming center but hor now i pregnant he tell mi diff story le....say no nid to go slimming center la waste $$$! arrrgg!!

thanks for the concern. Indeed it's urinary tract infection. Very uncomfortable. The pain increased when I left my work place for the doc. It will be painful when pee. This is quite common with preggie.

I went to TMC's 24hrs clinic, they told me to go to my gynae. Then the sisters over there told me my gynae upstair, go see him there. I went up, the nurses there scolded the pple downstair cos they made me walk up and down and also distrupted their queue no. Sigh. Some loud exchange of words over phone, made me so pai seh in the clinic. Thank goodness doc saw me, did a scan and told me my bb ok. Phew! That was what I wanted to hear most! Doc gave me anti-biotics and also MC to rest! Wah, they darn generous, wanted to give me 1 week! Anyway, I took only 3 days. How to leave work for so long?? The last was the bill! I paid a hefty $191.55 for consultation, scan, tests and medicine! Burned a big hole in my pocket man! But as long as bb ok, I am fine! Thank God!!!

Will rest and sleep if possible. Hubby took half day leave, so he will be back soon. Yipee!!

jam75, for my 1st pregnancy i get back quite fast cause I didn't really put on weight. Was having depression then. For 2nd pregnancy, I went back to my parents' place so I put on 20kgs. That took me less than 6mths to be able to wear back ALL my bottoms.
Put some weight like water, beans in those mineral bottles then raise up and down for exercising. Save $$ lo.. Or else where got chance to slim down that part.

LFB: Take care and rest well.

LFB, glad that you are ok now.

wah the bill so expensive. 3 days mc is great, can rest...

yr hb so sweet, took half day and accompany you.

ahnetsan, cause I take care of my kids myself so is easier to slim down. Imagine my boy got to think so long who is the woman in the photo when I showed him the photo I took when I am pregnant with my girl. >.<

audrey, i hope i can realli like slim down in 6mth....cos i am having wedding in oct &amp; nov &amp; i don wan ppl to saw mi pui pui look leh! oh ya i oso put water inside mineral bottle to exercise but to mi like no effect leh?? so other than dat wat exercise u do??

jam75, I mopped the floor alternate day. And maybe I usually don't eat outside? I cook at home and due to upbringing I don't use msg, put little oil and salt. Seriously I got no time to go out to exercise lo so I think doing house chores help in slimming.

audrey, wow u so hardworking mop fl alternate day...my hse we onli mop 1/wk but dat wan is my hb job! hahhaa....tink the food we eat play a big part lo...usualli i like to snack &amp; eat those fried food lo!

jam75, only when bb still young I mopped alternate day. No choice ma, imagine bb crawling on floor and picking up dirt to eat. Nowadays also my hubby job lo, haha...

Ohh... usually i don't snack in between, no time lo and by the way u feel hungry is meal time le. As for fried food, I am lazy to cook it at home. So oily (i am talking about the kitchen) and got to clean each time. Just the thought of cleaning kitchen and pots/wok/deep fryer make u think twice to cook fried food. -.-

audrey, cos i dunno how to cook juz know how to eat...most of the time i go my mom plc to eat &amp; she love to fried food so end up we all love &amp; all pui lo! hahha....even i dun feel hungry i tend to snack too leh...realli a bad habit...my hb oso like to snack but he can afford to lo...he always eat in front of mi so everytime i end up snacking 2gether cos can't ctrl myself!