(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

first mum, yipeee.. hi*5!!! i love peanuts this & tat too!!! yum yum...!

cassey, i'm not sure abt the diaper genie too. someone said she wants to have one, and another said what, you really wan to have one, and another said it's the one tat rachel wanted in Friends! haha...

Err.. My friend only gives out cakes to their relatives.. Friends already come and eat buffet, so not necessary... However, if your office got certain pratice then I advise you to follow..

Mika Rei, evil smile. wahahahaha, im gg to pour all the food down in my tummy tonight.

sweethalo, now a day, all my colleague they will just place 2-4 cakes at pantry for whole com to share. i think mostly com colleague will share to buy gift. seldom individual give gift or give ang bao.

Cassey, i cannot TAHAN liao!! if my house got sell YUMI YOUGURT, i sure i will pour in as well. revenge!! tonight got my fav show. survivor!!

yalo Cassey.. i dono why nowadays ppl go for convenience but forget the essence of celebration leh..

For my wedding I also ordered actual pretty cakes and gave ppl... Now my cousins wedding give me voucher! TMD and the cake shop is PRima everywhere close down one! So sickening! In the end, nvr even collect... so where is the joy?

Bubbye, Tubbym~.

jam75, I think sometimes it also depends what you're giving. I've received little tarts - that was one box for 2-3 colleagues. But if you're giving a whole square cake, you usually give a few to the office depending on how many you think is appropriate to cater to everyone's needs.

Tarts and cupcakes are infinitely cuter but much more expensive - cos have to give more too. One cake can feed many mouths. I'm just waiting til then to see what we decide.

Shelisa, your mum so funny! void deck also people use for party mah. what about clubhouse or something? i think void deck convenient cos just downstairs only.

i want to convince my hubby to do at aranda country club if cannot get void deck, we book a suite then do everything there. at night sleep over, next day pack go home. so no need to clean house also!

I think i don't mind they give few cakes in pantry, at least everyone enjoys it together...

At the moment, I hv 3 full mth cake vouchers sitting on the kitchen counter.. still hvnt collect ... maybe will gone case again..ahhaha

sweethalo, yeah lor. Little touches that show you mean it are what matter.

I seldom get any cards with a personal hand-written msg from friends anymore.
Only my sister and Aussie brethren write cards every birthday, anniversary and Christmas.
BUT yesterday my darling hubby wrote the most loving and expressive words on a lovely card he bought for our anniversary...
It melted my heart. AGAIN. *contented sigh* Wo shi xing fu de nu ren!

My fren just had a buffet celebration at Raffles Town Club on Sunday...

No cakes distributed since it's a buffet but there was a plate of AKK and basket of Red Eggs...

tubbymummy, dun go first, we haven finish giving u a list of things we crave. then u can finish them all at one go tonight like Shelisa. heehee!!!

mi chiam kueh.... droool!!!! first mum, peanut mi chiam kueh .... drooool even more!!!! hehe!!!

Caramelle, haiz.. dunno how to make her happy. mostly will do at house ba. then force my hubby or mommy to clean it for me!! wahahahaha. Actually wanna do at chalet. but scare mafan as have to bring alot of thing there also. then scare too far for my relative. haiz..

Actually can we give out donut?? As i love to eat donut!!

if anybody wants contact for cupcakes, let me know. i got a few friends doing it. they did nice ones for my wedding, and even now sometimes i send special delivery to my best friends on their birthdays.

abt $1-1.50 per cupcake.

sweethalo, so many babies popping out all around?!

I think Tubbym~ doesn't have to worry too much, it's almost the time of day when the ladies knock off and things go a little slower in here for a while... until the night shift comes in.

heheh Cassey so happy today huh.. no wonder slept so soundly hehehe...

yeah i still prefer some things to be done with that little extra.

cassey, ur hubby writes and you are so touched. wonder if i write something for my hubby, will he be touched as well, or he'll start complaining about my handwriting instead.

mika, haha. shld get tubbymummy hp no.. at least updated her wat her hottest food we chatting now!! i love coconut mi chiam kueh!!

Cassey, STOPPED IT!!! u always make me so jealous and so HATE my hubby. as that stupid old man don;t do that for me! he is a wooden man!!

sweethalo, haha. it ok. u don't want can mail to me. i help u eat. haha.. i love cake!!

yeah think this year alot alot of babies...

Makes me think next time Pri 1 Registration, we will be jialat suffering parents!

First Mum, must be creative abit ma. or not lose to other ppl.

Shelisa, i love donut too! should be the thought that counts right? if you're not giving red eggs/traditional cakes then might as well give something you like so you can eat the leftovers. hehe..

and donut also is round shape..so symbolise eternal life. haha!

shelisa,
I was just telling hubby i wana have coconut buns yday...AMK used to have coconut waffles by prima deli, v yummy! always long Q.

blurmommy,
normally 3rd trimester... towards the last few wks...

caramelle, i think now a day even uncle or auntie also love donut ba. maybe discuss with hubby tonight. see what he say? but im sure confirmed rejected 1.. my mommy will slap me up n down man!!

sweethalo, come la, we share la.. haha..

Counting down to offer off duty. wanna EAT EAT EAT!!

luckily today i can stil tahan the temptation of smsing my hb to buy ang ku kueh and kueh tutu and donuts...
but i seriously quite wan to eat ang ku kueh and nyonya zhang leh........

i wonder if our bb will say this grp of mummies all crazy ones, everyday talk abt food.... haha... since we are glued to the pc screen.

Imagine eating nice hot plate of black black Char Kuey Teow... then drink some sugar cane, then smelling tu tu kueh.. and bite down... hahahaha

Mika, JUST DO IT! Even a TINY little note goes a long way. It's just great to know someone is thinking of you. I bought a pkt of fluorescent pink heart-shaped post-its... and now and then, when I feel led to, I write him a little note and stick in on the bathroom mirror just to encourage him cos he works so hard.

Shelisa, don't be like that la... I buy marker for you to doodle on your man's nipples?

Blurmommy, anytime from 2nd tri. Yesterday someone said she already leaked at Wk 23. I've been on standby since Wk 18. Still nothing. Some MTBs don't leak at all leh.

sweethalo, u are making me scratching head!! TU TU kueh! COCONUT TU TU kueh!my fav. my house didnt sell! ok, i add another dish to my menu tonight 'muah chee' with alot of peanut in it.

Cassey. later he ignore me how?? haha. i shld go brain wash him more. tell him more abt intresting story here. so maybe he will guilty and change? abit hard leh..

sweethalo, aiyo! Cos Shelisa's naughty man made a mean remark abt her darkening and growing aerola ma. Offended me. So I said draw on his nipples when he's sleeping. Then comment on how disgusting it is the next day. Best with permanent marker. Even better with henna tatto. HUMPH.