(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Lovelytulips, kidzloft is it at 154 Tagore Lane? just to double confirm.

Blurmommy, yup yup. her YUMI YOUGURT!!! peaches dancing!!

sweethalo, *hi five* *wink wink* bbjun.

TubbyMummy, depend on individual. im gg to those cake shop like bengawan solo. they have package like 1 box have a cake, 2 egg and 2 ang ku kueh. then i think ard $10 higher or lesser.

if tubbymummy go gai gai now, she come back sure peng san, sure got another archive or so to read.

Tubbym~, I thought u'd gone to town. Magazines usually have a lot of adverts... seems AKKueh and eggs are a must... other than that cakes/cupcakes/tarts are also on the menu.

HUH?! Different shapes for boy/girl some more?!
Whoa I think I just choose blue/pink box can?

hehe, I went shower, now trying to slap sunblock on my face and eat a snack. Hungry again. Feel like eating nonya chang. Maybe later go and buy hehe.

jam75, or not can buy cake voucher from bengawan solo. then u just give ur relative her cake voucher. then themself go there and pick the cake they one. if not enough then they just top up the cash. like that not heavy liao. actually alot of my frenz did that.

ang ku kueh got different shapes for girl and boy bb one... but i dunno wat meaning... it seems dat the pointed pyramid shape for bb boy means the baby got penis lor, dats y the ang ku kueh is made pointed.

actually to be frank, i dont appreciate receiving those cake vouchers lo... My hubby always brings back stacks of them.. so irritating

Goodness... did you ladies see the number of posts at FOUR:SIXTEEN?!?!? We're scary.

We've hit 4 archives and are still going. TUbbym~, better postpone your trip..

jam75, if i dun rem wrongly, some catering/buffet, they have menu for full month bb. then inside the menu will have red egg and ang ku kueh. then u just go any cake shop order cake. they mostly will delivery to u. then when ur relative come ur house, u just ask them to take a box home. save up all the trouble.

wow.. really HATE you ladies leh.. here I am trying to control my weight gain by eating healthy and grapefruits.. there u slim ppl are talking abt chicken rice, ang gu kueh, nonya change, lapis, swissroll lah.. * drool drool drool*

shelisa, still thinking wanna to hv bb full mth or not if hv i dun buy any cake voucher le...if not will juz buy cake voucher to colik & frens but f relative tink my mom prefer to send to them instead leh!

jam75, i think mostly ppl will do full mth for their bb ba? so far have yet to hear that my frenz not doing full mth for the bb regardless is 1st or 2nd kid leh.

haha sweethalo, dunno leh, mayb u can invent and be the first one to add the grapes on?

chidori, we arent totally slim ppl leh... today got talk abt swissroll meh? hmmm...

hmm, but i also feel like having nyonya zhang now... my favourite...

You all making me damn scared to leave house!! I don't wanna come back to read 3 more archives! But don't leave house means 2 days in the row at home, so unproductive and lazy. Hai...

Can just give cute cupcakes and forget about the eggs and AKK or not??

my hubby like not keen to do full mth.. he said his office just give those voucher can liao..

But i really dont like receiving those vouchers so I dont want to give that too!

I m just totally amazed at how fast u gals are n how much food u actually crave for. I peep in every 5-10 mins while sorting my work n it's horrid!!!!

Ladies, i have planned for my dinner menu tonight. chicken rice, nonya chang, ang ku kueh, ice cream, bubble tea and lapis!! fainted!!

tubbymummy, better stay at hm man... if nt come back sure peng san one...

hmm, where got nice nyonya zhang ar?? wah but it's glutinous rice wor...

nowadays hard to find nice ang ku kueh le...either the skin is too hard or tough or the filling not very nice.

chidori, this is the best time to indulge sans guilt! later after give birth must watch already what you eat.

happy mummy = healthy baby!

so andersen's see you in 1 hour..woohoo!

you know, before i was pregnant, the littlest thing i eat can put on weight. eg eat fast food, ice-cream, cookies and cakes - all my fave food just eat once a week can make me add on 1kg. but now when im preggie, i limit to once a week but dont see the weight climbing, in fact i steady only +2kg from pre-preg weight (also bcos i drop 2kg in first tri). but i started very high hor..so pls dont compare. some of you i think at 9mths will still be lighter than me pre-preg.

sweethalo, got voucher not bad le...some onli buy few box cake & share among the colik leh...like cutting costs...hahaha....i tot should buy f individual who give u gifts de!

hmm not sure izzit now the trend is to share the cake instead of invdividual got 1 box each??

sweethalok, maybe full mth mostly invite close frenz and relative. then office colleague mostly give cake voucher. if u and ur hubby frenz, colleague, relative all come. the house will be so so packed and so so noisy!! i think bb will scare leh. i will scare also. BCOS after they left, i have to clean like hell!!!

TubbyMummy- think cute cupcakes reserve for ur trendy young frens.. those for relatives and old folks still better gibe AKK, Red Eggs and maybe glut rice

sweethalo,
but do u find giving vouchers like missing out on half the fun liao? its actually quite fun to go thru the webbies and selection for full-mth cakes ley. somemore now got those really pretty and personalised ones. but abit troublesome to lug to office and all though...

mika rei,
i also luv peanut ones! i luv peanut everything. peanut butter m&ms, peanut butter waffles, peanut cakes, mee jiang kueh etc etc haha.

Shelisa, my neighbour do at the void deck. then no need to clean the house. idea for you maybe?

after my hubby see that, he joking say we must be better and do in hotel! haha

sorry bbjun, I'm cutting back now. *promise!* I only ever raved on and on about Yami Yoghurt leh... Dunno why it started all these hungry ghosts on an avalanche of food cravings...

Shelisa, ARE YOU SERIOUS ABT TONIGHT'S MENU?! Cut out the chicken rice maybe... or have the dumpling and lapis tmr!

Tubbym~ and Mika~ (is it?), I saw the Diaper Genie... erm... what's the fuss huh?

I think those who buy one cake in the office to share is cos they share the gift is it?

Those vouchers always end up forget to go and collect... so only the cake shop benefits.

Some of hubby's collegues more considerate will give the actual cake box... so nice, straight can eat...

caramelle, actually i suggested to my mommy before. but she 'pantang' la. say void deck got ppl use hold funeral!! so better not la! haiz.. very hard to communicate with her lor

First Mum - yeah, i think giving voucher kind of kills the fun... like one marble cake.. nice meh?

I prefer to see a box full of pretty sweet cakes... i think the person getting it also feels happy looking at it

sweethalo, so izzit sharing of gifts so cake oso sharing?? i tot usuali colik do share to buy gifts rite?? abit confuse liow...cos hv colik buy cake & share & hv colik give individual cake to each other even tot they share the gift leh! so which is which...any idea??

sweethalo, i agree abt the vouchers - very meaningless.
It's like I give you a present - but too lazy, so collect yourself can? I just pay huh.
I'd rather get just a simple birth announcement card than a voucher.