(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

agreed with sweethalo, doc can proof whether a lady still virgin anot.

ahnetsan, yah lor. i think she is too stress n anxious to have bb. As she have see both eng n chi doc but still no good news from her.

Mika, my mommy is traditional old women. that y the more they dun let me eat, the more i hide in office to eat!! haha. sit on ppl bed that ppl will pregnant? that is also somethign new to me. that day i saw my that frenz, she say that drama say if she touch pregnant women tummy she will have good luck or higher chance to get pregnant. ended up in the meeting she keep touching my tummy and talk to my tummy. fainted.

Blurmommy, same, i also give ang bao until hands tire. but im also getting ang bao. this yr cby, mostly all my relative give my bb ang bao even tho in tummy as they believe like that bb will grow up faster n healthy.

lovelytulips, i lost the address. don't mind can see me their address or their website? just cant find.

sweethalo, you cooked the egg 1st.. then u take a bigger bowl, mix the red powder with water. then u put ur egg inside like 10-20secs then take out then red liao. those red powder econ got free. i think very cheap only.

sweethalo, aiyo. That's my point. I think proving non-consummation is a ludicrous local twist.

Come on... most of those ppl have already had sex in their teens... and most definitely NOT with their husbands. You can have never had relations with your husband and STILL not be a virgin. Whatever the case, let's hope we never have to find out. A BIT LATE FOR ALL OF US HERE ANYWAY!!!

Red food colouring can be bought from any supermarket - under Baking needs. You can also get yellow, orange, green, blue.. whatever colour you want. Usually in small glass bottles together with the vanilla essence and pandan flavouring and what not.

wah u all so fast think abt full mth celebration sia...

blurmommy, so fast u hv source f cakes & egg cater leh huh?? tink f hassel free juz get bangawan solo voucher will do...hahaha!

sweethalo, you are making me craving for yam flavour ang ku kueh!! i love ang ku kueh.

jam75. hi five. i mostly will get the cake voucher from bangawan solo or bakerzin.

jam75, my gynae pass me a big bag of information.. with all the information and caterers... Hee then I share with all of you

My relatives so traditional, I think I better have cakes, eggs and ang gu kuey delivered right at their face.. Before they start making noise again.. Heehee

Shelisa, I disagree, mountain biking and some other sports can also result in torn hymen. What of childhood sexual abuse?
Then there are those who will argue that any penetration (as long as it's not a real penis) does NOT compromise virginity. So even if hymen was broken by a finger (her own or whoever else's) or a sex toy, she is technically still a virgin. So really, it doesn't take much to see that using this as a gauge for non-consummation is a very local thing.

The pt of annulment is usually the girl wants it- so that she can remarry and hv no baggage.

I had a guy fren who ROM with the gf when she was goign to be posted overseas. When she was supposed to come back to Singapore, they did the traditional wedding with grand dinner and all. They went for honeymoon too but this guy already met someone else then, and was bz romancing new gf even at honeymoon.

In the end, didn't work out, the guy wanted divorce so he can marry the new gf. The wife went to get an annulment... dono how she managed to get it but I have heard stories that some ladies go to HK for reconstructive surgery.. ie, put back hymen..hahhaha

jam75, yah that was what i got before. but if people never claim the voucher like wasted like that cos the money paid already...like me and hubby lor. we wait and wait, in the end the voucher expire. but i think got choice of cake if use bengawan voucher right?

agree with sweethalo. It's just so you don't have to have that 'baggage' in future relationships.
ALSO to NOT have to declare this marriage in application forms to prevent stereotyping or compromise on equal opportunity rights or privileges and benefits or whatnot

no need to testify virgin for annulment.. 2 of my friends annul but they are not virgin neither.. all depends on how they fight the case..

sweethalo, usually the girl wants it...

from the women's charter:

Grounds on which marriage is voidable
106. A marriage which takes place after 1st June 1981 shall be voidable on the following grounds only:

(a) that the marriage has not been consummated owing to the incapacity of either party to consummate it;

(b) that the marriage has not been consummated owing to the wilful refusal of the defendant to consummate it;

(c) that either party to the marriage did not validly consent to it, whether in consequence of duress, mistake, unsoundness of mind or otherwise;

(d) that at the time of the marriage either party, though capable of giving a valid consent, was suffering (whether continuously or intermittently) from mental disorder within the meaning of the Mental Disorders and Treatment Act (Cap. 178) of such a kind or to such an extent as to be unfit for marriage;

(e) that at the time of the marriage the defendant was suffering from venereal disease in a communicable form;

(f) that at the time of the marriage the defendant was pregnant by some person other than the plaintiff.

if a child were to be born under circumstances (d) to (f), the child would still be legimate, but marriage contract still voidable. to me, it's not a matter of twisting the legal technicalities to escape the definition divorce or not... because nobody really wants to be in the above situations knowingly..

Thanks, Blurmommy, for that clarification! I couldn't believe it. Thanks, stickymouse.
At the end of the day, I hope none of us will ever be declared single again anyway. HA!

Time is marching on. Maybe we can reach FIVE archives today.

Are some of you thinking of making your own kuehs and eggs to give to your relatives and friends?

kudos stickymouse, u got the information!

Aiyee... I wanted yami, ang gu kuey and mee siam!!!!! Any idea where to eat those arh? must be tasty one.. hehe my bb kungfu class gonna start soon!

wah lau, so technical we all today. what's the window period for annulment? like how many months/days after the wedding/ROM?

cassey, my mother makes wonderful ang ku kueh but she dun want to make for my BB la. Cos we have big family. She will make till she peng san. So cake vouchers it will be.

Cassey, yup totally agreed!! i have million of gf told me when they first time have sex all also no bleeding. so i dun think that is very impt!

sweethalo, dunno my house that coffee shop the auntie selling kueh still have anot?

Blurmommy, you are tempting me.

WHOA.. caramelle... why are you asking so much?
If your hubby reads this, he might get worried...

sweethalo, mayb when I was married I was not of sound mind leh? BTW, 4 years nia! 4 years nia!

shelisa, its cassey who started it first! *looks around*

Haiyo.. Hungry liao! how to be healthy like this? Everyday sure got food temptation... LOL! I wonder how much I'm gonna weigh during my next visit...

Where is ahnetsan? Hiding underneath the blanket?

Cassey, haha..i cannot find anyone who can love me better than him and him me. im sure same for you and hubby right *wink*
but kpo lah to find out if got window period. always thought annulment like give married people chance to back out like that..in case they change their mind. since marriage also contract mah..so how long do we have before we can change our mind?

no lah, i reading leh...
it's all abt annullment leh...

im thinking of penang laksa... but the coffeeshop downstairs dun sell laksa leh...

can someone tell me, based on tradition, what are we actually supposed to give out for baby full month? Cake + eggs + ang ku kueh? So many items ah? Or just one of the above is enough?

shelisa, tink u buy bulk dunno got discount or not...hahaha...cos if buy the cake still hv to distruibe no car v heavy & mafan lo!

caramella, got choice of cake that we hv to paid f voucher...cos their cake diff prc...but those who rcv voucher can no nid to exchange f the cake stated there can use to excahnge f their kueh or other things which is the same value for the cake if i remember correctly la!

think ang ku kueh only given if it's a boy, right? If gal, just red eggs n cake is sufficient. Not sure if I rem correctly.