(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

aiyo u'll r making v hungry leh! i crave f roti prata lo...but due to diarrhoea hv to endure f a while then can take all my favorite food...like carrots cake, fried keow teoh etc....hmm but my boy dislike carrots cake leh...i hv taken 2 time bth time aft finished eating i feel nausea & bloated so till now dun dare to take my favourite fried carrot cake!

Whoa, reading all your posts is like being with hungry ghosts neh. Shelisa, I hope you enjoy your sweet treats!

ahnetsan hate me for such a small reason?! I was hoping you went to buy something for yourself, ahnetsan... It's good to get out once in a while. I usually head out late aftnn on my off-days - even if just to the library.

Bing, I actually bought the cookies yesterday especially for a sweet tea-time snack today!

l'tulips, not that I'm into back-door relations hor! I just wanted to make my point by using something that's NOT APPEALING (to me anyway...) But actually hor, a lot of positions don't 'cross over' physically ma. *thoughtful frown*

I'm keenly interested in intimacy. It's crazy but I've dreamt some really explicit dreams and wake up feeling their effects. BUT I've read that this is pretty common in latter months. When it comes to actual execution, don't feel the mood to carry thru cos everything's much much too ultra-hyper-sensitive.

Shelisa, I see, i see abt the diapers. YOUR HUBBY VERY MEAN LEH. Like you like bigger nipples. You should enlarge his aerolas with a black marker in his sleep and tell him the next day that it's disgusting. HUMPH.

ahnetsan, I definitely choose darkening over sagging. Darkening can fade over time but I've never heard of saggy twin peaks ever resurrecting again. Sigh. Big & heavy melons here... how NOT to sag? WHAT A GOOFY JOKE!! I must tell hubby when he comes... =)

bbjun, I wouldn't be too concerned if I were u la. Remember my CNY story too? Just not very interested in food - altho I ALWAYS am up for bubble tea. heehee... I can't stomach a full portion of rice/noodles, so realise I end up ordering breakfast noodles (smaller & GREASIER portion), soup & bread, sandwiches or especially unhealthy - BURGERS / KFC chicken. Just cos they're a smaller, more comfy portion... But bb's still getting all the calories he needs. HEEHEE!!!

ahnetsan, your hubby too particular liao la. Aiyo. My hubby nags but not to the point of getting angry. It's more like, you ah... naughty girl... kinda thing. You must shave yourself nicely and present yourself to him tonight as a peace offering =p

wow mee rebus, i havent had dat in yrs man... feel like eating dat now...

mayb now you cannot take those fried things... i find i cant eat things from old chang kee anymore, i will find it disgusting... so i assume it's cos of deep fried things dat made me no appetite.

try taking some soupy things? avoid fried food?

i also dun like to eat carrot cake now... last time used to love... now dunno why dun like... esp the chai por inside the carrot cake... i find it disgusting now.

ahnetsan,
i tink the shop specialises in swiss rolls cos ive only eaten that from there. its v v light and fluffy, available in many flavours like strawberry and mango. its not ur typical swiss roll thats v creamy, the diameter of the roll is also smaller than convetional types, so not so "jer-lart" after eating.

cassey, wanted to go out, but i bathed so nicely liao, and then the weather so damn hot, so i decided i rather stay in the room.
if the sun wasnt so scorching, i wld haf gone out.

cassey, tat's comforting to hear.
ahnetsan, perhaps. I m trying different foods everyday to see if there is anything I like to eat more. But I had a good meal ytd at my mom's plc. My first full normal meal for the week. She even had abalone out on her veg to tempt me to eat more. hahaha.

I think I really shd just go back to her plc to have dinner more often cos my BB loves her food.
Ok.. now u can call ur hb to order mee rebus as well for your dinner. :p

ya lor, i also think my hubby too particular liao... he always tell me dun anyhw eat those cooling things, later hurt his son... i was wth lor...not as if i eat everyday... dunno to be happy or upset over having such a hb man...

bbjun, i seriously thk u shd go bck ur mum's plc often for dinner. since your bb enjoys ur mum's cooking more than anything else now.
at least mum's cooking wont be unhealthy one.

sometimes when i hate mil's cooking, i miss my mum's cooking...though her cooking is not nice one, and bland bland one, but somehw i will miss it lor

cant leh, cant order mee rebus for dinner leh.. mil cooking chicken rice... i can only order cakes... but i scared by the time my hb back, the shop closed liao

ah went to mums and babes to check out about cot mattresses... turns out there's no standard size one!! it can be of any sizE! but cot betsheet only one size.. if the fit is not too good then have to fold excess down...

i bought many many things from kidzloft online!! save 50%!!

hi cassey

oh tat's very sweet of u.. but unfortunately i can't make it for the 1.30pm classes.. i'm eyeing on the 4pm one cos i work on alt. sats... so a bit diffc to rush from work.. now i dunno if i should still attend or not... hmmm... dilemma...

tks so much for the offer..

wah, took me some time to run through the thread.

I went for my haircut, super short. Hubby likes it, I ok lah. Anyway, at least I don't look ah soh after the cut!

After yesterday's unforgiven dinner, today I was good. I had half a bowl of noodles and will eat fruits later. Sigh. Got to control. Saw a preggie walked past me and I asked my hubby how come pple thin thin and I fat fat! So sad!

I went o NTUC. They selling house brand wipes, 1 tub 200, only $3.50. Super worthwhile. I bought 3 tubs, 3 pack of pigeon wipes(for outdoor) and 2 small packs of tollyjoy. Also got baby detergent. Wanted to spend abit here and there then don't feel heart pain. Next year not working, got to help hubby save up.

First mom, how much is 1 pack of petpet? I am thinking of using washable diapers for home and only use disposal when I am out. Is this possible?

sianz.. abit disapptd with my dinner today

Mum's sick so didn't cook. Thought I will try something diff today, meepok tar but hubby bought mee kia instead.

The noodles were all clumped together and gooey... eee... not nice at all

Me watching American Idol and trying to catch up with the archives here at the same time. I want Danny Gokey to get through to the top 12!! Anyone else here follow American Idol??

Ya, and I can't stand that Tatiana dunno what name drama queen. So irritating! But I'm a sucker for Donny Gokey that type, u know got sad story one, wife died etc. haha... and I do like his kind of voice, a bit rough sounding. So I want him in leh... Eating dinner at same time now. Just eating vegetables & 1 lice of wholemeal bread. Trying 2 convince hubby to take train home, so he can stop at bubble tea shop to buy bubble tea for me. With double pearl!!

Ahnetsan- nvr finish, the yellow noodle still starring at me now... yucks... fishball mee kia.

TubbyMummy.. ya can't stand that Tatiana gila gal

This afternoon, I was reading the forum plus chatting with fren at same time, when I suddenly felt super breathless for no reason. I thought maybe will go away on its own, but talked to fren few more minutes, felt worse, started to feel nauseous instead. Hung up, lie down in bed, switch on aircon full blast at coldest setting. By now I was very chuan, felt nauseous, and dizzy all at same time. It was super uncomfotable, but I kept lying there, didn't dare to more. Eventually I dozed off, and woke maybe 15min later, and felt better. Dunno why suddenly felt like that, it was quite scary, but since I feel ok now again, I can only assume it's one of those pregnancy things...

ahnetsan, ya lor, I cooked the veg this afternoon, it was meant for lunch, but didn't realise the cooking time so long, so end up I didn't eat it. Now after my dizzy spell this afternoon, no mood to stand there and cook some more for dinner, so I just eat the veg. And take 1 slice of bread with it, just to add more "nutrition"...

Wah, u mentioned bak chor mee, I really LOVE the Tai Hwa Hill Street bak chor mee!!

It's close to Lavender MRT, behind the immigration building there are some HDB blocks, down there. Previously they used to be at Hill St, then later moved to Marina Sq outdoor foodcourt before MS had a reno, then now at Lavender there. I followed them from MS to there lor haha... Each time must queue like crazy. Shortest queue time I experienced so far is 20min.

sweethalo, I'm not sure. Doc says I got low blood count, but said nothing about sugar, and my blood pressure is normal. Some more all these happened maybe 20min after I hate some biscuits. Maybe it's sugar rush??!! But never happen before leh. If it's sugar rush should happen after I drink bubble tea also right?

hmm.. hv u done a Preggie Diabetes tolerance test? I did mine in 1st tri and it was borderline... so may hv to do another in 3rd tri.

Wah, I didn't know there's a diabetes tolerance test... Doc nvr mentioned to me. Last visit he went thru my family history, seems like I got risk for everything, diabetes & hypertension being the main ones (my family very jia lat), even though I'm perfectly healthy now. But he never ask me to take any diabetes test leh. Maybe will take in 3rd tri?

ohhh... that Ta-ti-ah-na person got kicked out????? did not watch yesterday.........

tubbymummy, could it be u had an empty stomach the whole morning or so????

were u the one interested in the blankets??? i'm gonna check it out later when i collect the bibs

yes the stupid Tatiana siao ding dong! finally!!

Actually the test must fast from 12mn until next morning where they will take ur blood. then make u drink a bottle of super sweet drink then can't remember is it 1hr later take ur blood again.

lovelytulips, ya, I was the one thinking about getting 1-2 more blankets also. Let me know after you collect bibs! DId u buy any blankets? And no, I was eating quite little today, but I did eat right before that happened. So dunno why...

sweethalo, then I confirm didn't do that test, don't remember going thru that procedure. So that test will tell u whether u will have high risk at later stage?

The test will tell u if u are suffering pregnancy diabetes (which also affects the baby) so hv to watch what we eat etc.

I think most ppl do the test in 3rd Tri. I don't kn why my 1st gynae asked me to do one in my 1st Tri. Macham waste of money!

Hmmm, then what's that other test strip that we have to pee on at every visit? I thought that one tests for sugar... *blur*

Wah now hungry again. Obviously veg and 1 slice bread doesn't keep me full for long.

ehehe i also dono.. hahaha

The first time itook the urine test thing lagi toot.. i waited in the toilet wondering why the strip didnt change colour! and tried continuosly peeing on it...

ahnetsan, I love chai po!! Yummy! Heehee...

Tubbym~, sounds worrying. Poor you. Maybe it's baby in a strange position, pressing on some nerve of some sort and causing strange things to happen... Veggie and ONE slice of bread?!?! I didn't feel up to handling any main course... but shared an appetiser sampler with my man, had 4 thin slices of mini baguette with herb butter, some Caesar salad (WHY NO EGG!? HUMPH!!) and a corn on the cob. Then after walking around, I had YAMI YOGHURT. THAT was really really YUMMY!!! =)

sweethalo, I'm also waiting to take my glucose tolerance test... and hope all turns out fine, what with all the bubble tea floating around in my system. =)

I'M SO GLAD TO HEAR THAT TATIANA(?) IS OUT. I don't really follow A.Idol, but she is seriously obnoxious.