(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey, buy online from motherhood maternity or something. there's a lady that's organising these kinda sprees.

i get mine from mothercare. but i find that these days i sweat a lot below the twins so must keep washing the bras daily, otherwise i got no more supply or bras!

Can ask? Can we do hair treatment when we are pregnant? Just normal protein treatment? I know colouring was discussed, but treatment?

Cassy, I do hope tat I'll have more then enough supply for my baby. Haha..
Hmm I dun usually wear bra when i'm hm.. Maybe tat's y I start leaking.. lol

LFB, that alot!! last time before preggie i used to eat like that. But i think is abit too much leh.. must control abit, maybe deduct 1 plate of chicken rice.

leaking?? omg..... i should have got a box of the disposable breast pads yesterday. must monitor now....

LFB, i heard about the good buys from NTUC. think got other stuff like cot and bouncer etc??? but i have no straits times with me.. argh.

wow LFB, you sure can eat.
must haf been a super fulfilling dinner.

wah you all starting to leak milk liao... hee. me havent leh... is it true dat those who leak milk at this stage means they will haf no lack of milk supply next time? anyone tasted it? heeehee

lin, i also dun wear bra at hm one... cos for me, my bras all too small le, and wear liao very uncomfortable and tight, so dun wear le, feel so much better.
but i must wear dark coloured t-shirts la, cos i staying wif inlaws, later they can see den nt very nice.

cassey, y u so shocked abt not wearing a bra?

wah LFB, you so early early wan to stock up on baby wipes liao?

I read the archive till
kao_dizzy.gif

Tubbymummy, Cassey
Yippy!!!! I finally found someone in the same shoe as me. That would be the reason y nobody ever offer me a seat in the train. Anyway, the bump is catching up

Shelisa,
Your grandma really "ROCK"

LFB,
That really ALOT!!!!! Wonder how u manage to finish.

wah NTUC sells cot and bouncer as well???

i also dun haf straits times here... can someone so kindly scan the discount page and put up here? heehee... *joking*

gosh. Lin, i'm sure you will have good supply of BM when bb is born. =D

my friend starting leaking in her 7th month and her bb is still on BM now, which is already the 5th month.

so envious. i'm into my 26th wk and everything is clean and dry.

me very full now... had chicken chop noodles and green bean soup... been wanting to haf green bean soup since ytd..but hubby say cannot take cos cooling... but today walk past the drinks stall, again saw green bean soup, jus cldnt help it but buy...haha

jus sneezed, and leaked again.

NTUC @ AMK Hub having diapers sale! Brands includes Pampers, Huggies, PetPet and the house-brand (NTUC).

i got a pack of PetPet S size to try first. if bb likes, then will get more after bb is born. oh ya, NTUC is also selling NEPIA. was told it was good but exp thou.

ahnetsan, haha. i am also thinking of green bean soup. but dare not take cos too cooling. so i bought 2 slices of cake instead. (^.^)

wa, leaked again. remb to bring more panty liners to change.

LFB, i think should be okay but if avoidable why not wait? since no one can tell for sure what are the effects. me also want to go for oxygen hair treatment but maybe wait until after give birth and maybe even after breastfeeding. we all want what's best for baby, if it may cause worry i'd say don't risk it..

talking about hair. i am so worried that i will start balding after confinement. cos my scalp is oily and i was told not to bath. OMG. i cannot imagine not washing my hair. body maybe can tahan a few days. but hair cannot! must wash everyday. then the front part of my hair is very little liao. i dunno what i will do if my hair starts falling off day by day. think i will go those hair centers....

ahnetsan, mostly i will buy dryper as my gynae intro this brand! i will buy 1 small pack 1st, if bb butt can get use to it den will buy more after that.

check with u ladies, we shld get newborn size or small size?

hi ladies, yesterday was on mc again due to diarrhoea....hmm dunno y i hv diarrhoea my wt still increase by 1kg....tot should hv at least maintain ma....aiyo tinking if my appetite gd i sure increase more than 1 kg!

cassey, tks f collecting bb stuff f mi leh...pai sey blanket v heavy huh!

gals, so fast start leaking milk le...mi oso found dat my nipples dat hv some sticky substance will oso try to wipe away....ever since i notice i now inspect my nipples more often to clear off...hahaha

LFB, take my hat off!!! U really eat a lot!

Re:squatting
I dun have probs doing squatting and getting up. But can't squat too long cos blood pressure is on the lower side, so I will start to feel gidding, even in the squatting position.

So fast buy diapers and wet wipes!?! Was thinking to wait till apr/may for these items!

Not sure about hair treatment. Perhaps we shd just ask our gynaes about it. I only asked her about hair dye cos that's so impt to me.

Shelisa, we can start leaking anytime from mid-2nd tri. Differs from person to person. I know of some ppl who had no leakage AT ALL. I think yours may just be a bit of discharge, but not actual leakage. I had that even before pregnancy, although very rarely.

caramelle, the last thing I would do as an awkward-sized person is order something online without trying it on. I've ordered Vic's Secret before and found the fit of some of their ranges very painful while others are ok. So thanks, but I won't be shopping online!

Lin, you're at home ah? Chey, then not embarrassing. =) Leak more, leak more!

ahnetsan, cos I thought Lin's at work and wearing a blouse with NO bra.

Shelisa again, depends on whether your bb's big or little. But newborn size should be more ideal - just that how long bb stays that size will differ as bb's start plumping up at different rates.

squatting - hmm tink by end 3rd tri we will b having problem to use squatting toilet ba?? even now i dun realli like to use squatting toilet le...my il house onli hv squatting toilet so in 3rd tri realli scared i nid to go toilet then cannot squat!!

yeah lor, i think my leak is very serious too.
die liao lah, dunno hw leh.

another problem wif me... i dunno if u all stil remb i once said dat i've been shitting but it's all watery and green? im still having dat until now...
each time i feel like shitting, it's always watery, and smooth and green.

wat's wrong wif me man??

Dear ladies,
that's why I am amazed! My stupid guy collig, who is like 50kg kept repeating,"wah, you eat alot hor?" until my boss asked him to shut up! Don't ask me how I stuff those food into me last night. I think I must be outta my mind!!!

Caramelle, I look like a xiao cha ball ok? Hair messy, oily, uneven and out of shape! Worse, Monday taking Or chart photo. My bloated face is bad enough, somemore coupled with bad hair. Dunno what can my hair stylist do....

ahnetsan, sis said usually wipes are more ex in S'pore and since we need to use them very often daily, she suggested buying. She told me abt tesco brand in JB, cheap. But we don't drive, how to go tesco? So buy here lor. Got cheap then grab. Duuno how much stock they have? Comtemplating sneaking out earlier to buy. Wah lao, I super kiasu man!!!

Shelisa, I'm not really sure whether the white stuff u have is milk leh.. Cos I never inspect my nipples until it leaked.. and it was quite alot cos my clothes got a big sticky patch and it sort of hardend after it dried up

bing, im at hm.. and anyway, i dun haf the habit of wearing panty at hm too. so wont be putting any pantyliner
i always wear my hubby's boxer shorts at hm. haha

LFB, my fren oso say JB cheaper to get bb stuffs but if no car beter get in s'pore whenever there is sales lo....i oso start to buy bb stuffs bits by bits lo....no KS la since got gd buy...buy 1st & stock up 1st tink in mid of 3rd tri we r more lazy to go out le ba!

ahnetsan, wa seh. so cooling. wear boxers. i outgrow my org panties and bought a new set last week. hai. my butt is super big la. i used to be wear size 3. now i can fit into size 9. *faint*

ahnetsan, haha now my tummy getting bigger all my shorts can't wear le & yes i m oso wearing my hb boxer short le! hee hee

if got sale can stock up on diapers lah..after all bb will use a lot in the beginning so every month buy and stock up, so won't shock one time when bb come must buy 5 or 6 pkts per mth.

my friend told me to stock up 1-2 months before delivery in case ur bb decides to arrive early 2 weeks which is very common. so will be stocking up in late april and early may.

Shelisa, i was wondering the white stuff is cracked skin onot. do u have it only now or all along????

LFB, ur guy colleague is so so not gentlemen... then and again, i am also amazed at how much i can eat sometimes. for eg, a class of milk, 2 slices bread, another 2 slice during tea break.

wipes: i got some pigeon wipes for own use yesterday and saw that the expiry is 2011. so it's ok to keep them as long as it's unopened. since use alot, better to store them when it's on sale.

diaper liners - anyone knows how many boxes we need?

lin, even at home wearing a dark tee doesnt help with "concealing" the nipple leh... as in the nipple will protrude out. especially now. i dun wear bras at home and whenever i look at myself, i see 2 "buttons", "raisin" (anything u can think of to name it) protruding out. ha...

jam, u having diarhoea again? are u ok???? issit some allergy to food.....

heehee... boxer shorts nice right?

i also haven bot new panties yet... im stil wearing my g-strings or t-bags, jus dat they only can wear super super low... until my hb see liao also wan to faint

LFb, i know what you mean. past 3 days i've been tying up my hair into ponytail until my colleague comment why i like don't bother abt my looks. so today woke up 30 minutes earlier to wash and blowdry my hair and wear nice2...then she never come work so cannot show her! main problem is my hair cos i permed last march then now the curls are dropping and getting a bit unmanageable. but i try to refrain from doing hair treatments cos when i was younger i did hair perm, then after that when i cut my nails can still smell the ammonia from the perm chemical. no doubt that happened many years ago and im sure the chemicals are not so harsh now, but just reminds me that it can stay in your bloodstream so i abit cautious now.

caramelle, you very funny leh, purposely doll up so nicely but ur colleague din wrk... tmr when she comes back, u must scold her.

Cassey, our breast will have discharge? i didnt noe that. then how are u gg to diff discharge n leakage? hmm, for diaper like that 1 get 1 small pack of newborn n small size. slove my prob liao.

ahnetsan, pls check with ur gynae!!! that very long liao leh!!

jam75/ahnetsan, if let my MIL know i wear my hubby boxer!!she sure kill me. she say man and women cannot share short!!

lovelytulips, i didnt notice last time. only ytd i saw some white white thing at my nipple there.

ahnetsan, wow u so sexy still wear G-string & t-bags....i already start to buy new low waist panites for XL liow still like abit tight...hb say muz wear bigger abit...i tell him when XL the biggest size liow leh...aiyo i can't imagine i hv to wear XXL or XXXL panties...realli going to faint!!

heheeh harros girls!

I gave up last evening and decided to watch tv and sleep earlier instead. Today also slept and slept...

Happy Anniversary Cassey

TubbyMummy- I sneaked over to MIM yesterday ard lunchtime and bought 2 nursing blouses that were on offer! $20 each, i think it's a deal

RE: Panties

Have been buying thos Mondal panties which are very soft in XL since I started preggies... dono why recently the stupid panties always roll downwards! hahah

Re: Switching babies gender in bed

Cassey- true meh?

ahnetsan, I think u shd just check with your gynae on your condition. This has persisted for quite some time already.

re:discharge
I also can't differentiate if the whitish thingy is cracked skin or discharge. I used to have that ocassionally before pregnancy. Now, it is more frequent. Was planning to ask gynae at my next visit becos I am worried if it's eczema since i have that.

wah, y cannot wear hb's shorts?? husband and wife liao mah, y cannot wor.
i dun care one... my mil gave me some those auntie style super long dress to wear at home one, i also dun wan to wear leh. later wear liao, become like her, fat fat... and cos cos big dress make me super comfortable and wont realise im gaining weight!!!

Cassey, its the outer lips.. When i bathe, jus felt something not so smooth den realise 'who' they are later. Initially tot how come the skin there bcome rough. hehe..

Tubbymummy, So 5% discount only on the bed stay there?? 5% still worth la, anyway credit cards are free mah. Use oreadi, dun need den cancel lor, if not add as an accessories in his wallet lor. keke.

Lovelytulips, dun think they can mix and match leh. If not i also want mix some of the girls one from other design. hee. But i can check wif her agn.

Shelisa, which design you wan? How abt Carters Girl 1? You take first 2, i take last 3? PM me yr hp jus in case no stk when im there. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2061071.html

bbjun, yeah thk will check wif gynae... since last week like dat liao... but my gynae visit is on 4th march... and if i call up, only the nurse will pick up and she will say it's normal again. (which i dun really trust cos she's nt gynae)

ahnetsan & shelisa, i ever heard my fren say she dun mix her panties & her hb under wear to wash 2gether say hb will sway leh...but i oso bo chap we dump everything inside washing machine...hahaha!

jam75, shelisa. ya my MIL also have this thinking. cannot mix guys and girls. if the girl wore the shorts liao, the guy cannot wear. then when we fold the clothes, cannot place the girl's clothes on top of the guy. so superstitious. then i was thinking, when u throw all the clothes into the washing machine, during the washing and tumbling dry, the clothes also mixed up liao ma. where got diff? so crap lei. but i just shut up lo.

sweethalo, u get it on both nipples or just one of them. Most of the time, it's just my right one. The left one is less frequent.