(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan, better go see doctor soon if you are having fever.. me just caught the virus bug too and went to see Dr yesterday.

If have fever, no good for baby.. if just flu, i think can take more water and fruits to recover.

take care mummies!

Re :confinement
both my mum and mum in law they themselves bathe during confinement, hahah so they say it's alright .. maybe once i can walk stably then will bathe, but have to use special herbs bah.. they say Fu Hua got sell.

me having bad constipation. fruits and prunes are super not helping. Any mummies taking medication for constipation (stool softeners) too? it's something like a sugar syrup

ahnetsan,yup yu. my hubby scare next time i old here pain there pain. haiz, that y i say i go my grandma house confinement 2 weeks then go back my own home. my hubby go work, bb and i alone at hm. i slowly bath also not ppl noe. yipee!!

reg: belly button popped out. Actually recently i just removed my belly button stub. many donkey yrs ago i pierce my belly button. now my belly button like wanna popped out so no choice to remove it. i hope after give birth i still can wear it back.

*Cassey doing OT. Prepare for FLOOD*

Tubbym~,
abt the softener pun!! It was a LONG day yesterday. I woke with a throbbing migraine today and went in to work for half a day. My first session's austistic girl had a LOUD tantrum and I really wasn't in the mood to deal with it. *grizzle* It IS ABSOLUTELY SCORCHING HOT outside. I've just made it to mum's place @ Kembangan and had a nice cool shower before dropping in again.

Re: Bump
Tubbym~, I've definitely gotten bigger since we met at GJ... Bump finally caught up to boobs and is now sticker out even further in front! But my brethren see me every week neh!! Why suddenly notice? My hypothesis: mayb outfit 'framed' bump ba

Re: Encouraging Train Episodes
Off-peak la... Today I was 'invited' to board train first by a school-going teenage girl. Got on to relatively full train to head to East. Lady I stood in front of immed closed her papers, folded it, stuffed it in her bag and rose for me. I'm really starting to think I should carry a little thank you sweet / chockie in my bag for nice ppl like that - esp. after hearing the negative stories here.

ahnetsan, whoa, siao. Mirror can't fit you?! Time to get new mirror la!!

creamer, *GASP* you're SO SO slender. Have never been past 60kg at your height!!!! *envy envy*
Re: fine hairs... ermm.. privates have always been "luscious and relatively untamed" leh, so don't notice any difference. Heehee BUT ARGH!!! The pigmentation the ladies talked abt... my sis and my armpits are now a site / sight of shame. =(

Whoa, LFB, you are really Super Lark. I'm SO not a lark. Used to be an owl, but now am neither here nor there. I'm morphing into a sloth. Wierd hairy creatues, they are.

Hi blurmummy! You've finally found your destination =) Now you're going to get addicted to this thread...

Shelisa, it is very annoying, this icky throat thing. Today on top of migraine, I felt so so nauseous. Kept feeling bile coming up the throat every few minutes or so. Had to keep swallowing it down... then the gas starting coming up too, sometimes together with bile. *sobsob* Felt SUPER DUPER miserable. Thank God for half a day of work. So relieved tt I can rest. Don't drown yourself in water la. So much nicer to drown yourself in BUBBLE TEA!!! *heehee...* Don't tell your hubby and friends I said this.

ahnetsan,
i oso have bad cough and blocked nose for few days liao. but i went to the doctor cos i feel worried for my baby everytime i cough. by right the med shd not go to the foetus, better to recover faster and fight the virus. so if u feel very unwell, better take medicine. u will be given antibiotics only if u dont recover after like a wk or so.

TMC
for those delivering in TMC, upon discharge baby wld be swaddled in TMC hooded towel and TMC infant kimono top and pants if i recall correctly.

hatemenot, so far me no fever... *touch wood*... i will definitely hate dat.... been drowning myself of water, hopefully running nose will subside a bit... and cos drink too much water, i must be very careful when i sneeze. *cos will leak*

shelisa,
i was also forced to remove my belly ring around the 4th mth. after delivery, i never put it back cos tummy "loose" liao, wear already v ugly! hope ure luckier than me kekes.

re: belly button
Not yet but surfacing. Think it wld be in 3rd trimester.

ahnetsan, dun listen to cassey! U just need to stand back further and u will still fit into the mirror. :p

re:confinement
I oredi had feng shi anyway. But will follow the confinement thingy n bathe with herbal thingy. My mom can't tahan if I don't bathe. I don't think I can tahan either. She said if do properly, I may actually stopped having fengshi. If that happens, I will be elated. Else I have to tolerate with the extreme pain in my bones once in a while.

hatemenot, take care n get well soon. Hope u actually get MC n rest at home. regarding constipation, so far if I stick to having more fruits n veg, I can move my bowels once every 2 days... which is not so bad though I wld prefer to go back to my usual of once a day. I also dunno if the Kegels exercise helps me in moving my bowels or not. Cos I have been more regular with that lately and bowel movements are actually more smooth.

Cassey, oh dear. Glad that u have the half day to rest. I m glad that I don't feel that way despite not eating enuf. It must have been really horrible!

bbjun, haha, i wont buy another mirror lah.
almost cant see my whole body in the mirror le..
stand a bit further den i cant see my face at close distance. haha

Cassey, you are right!! DAMN SUFFERING!! i ask my worker ride bicycle out to buy chendol and ice cheng teng for me!! if let my hubby noe he will ignore me for at least 1 day!!

First Mum, really?? loose?? sob sob.

Reg: Privare hair. u ladies still can see ur bottom private hair? my tummy is blocking it unless i have to lift up my tummy abit i then can see my private hair. last time i use to shave my private hair, but now cant see, cannot shave liao! haiz.

ahnetsan, i oso dun alw use hair dryer now, but during confinement can use lah...

Mika, wat was ur causes for ur bleeding then?

ya lah creamer is still very slender even now she is preg...

bbjun, u sure?? fengshi will stop?? i also suffer fengshi at the age 16. thus if can cure or stop i dun mind bath with warm herbal water!!

Cassey, migraine!! i hate it. i hate the most is migraine. feel killing me. try to nap awhile, it will help!

ahnetsan, i wont 1 2 see my face so near in a mirror man!! i scare i will faint on the spot.

*hi 5* shelisa, i also cant see my private hair le. nw i can only lift tummy up a bit and can only shave the front part... and every time shave not clean!!! tummy big until i also cannot see my knees when i stand straight le!! sad!!

ahnetsan, buy a handheld mirror for the face? I have one of that that magnify somemore...so that I can pluck my eyebrows! kekeke..

shelisa, I can still see my bottom pte hair. Does that u mean u can't see ur toes that well now?

bbjun,
YES your stomach has "shrunk"!! It's completely being squished! I haven't had much appetite either. But I'm THANKFUL for it... I guess you slim ones must kp little munchies by you, I guess. The bloatedness will continue to cause even smaller appetite... so to counter it, if you can, do make time for more frequent snacks.

<cont'd> As for fruits, best to have on an empty stomach anyway, so maybe you can eat them after work, before having dinner. They might even help you eat more at dinner! Sometimes I divide up a lunch meal into 2 snacks - before noon &amp; 2-3pm.

l'tulips,
I just talked about BB T again... are you going to drink it?!
I'm still wearing the same maternity pants I've been wearing since first trimester. Am hoping I won't need to get anymore bottoms since I'm wearing my regular skirts half un-zipped. Heehee...

l'tulips, First Mum,
Correction: back-to-back sleeping position is NOT "the least loving". It's the MOST comfortable with each other - when you've settled into a routine and both give each other the space you need, while staying connected. The least loving is actually each sleeping at extreme sides of the bed, with no body contact at all. My hubby and I either spoon or sleep with our butt cheeks kissing. =)

ahnetsan, face-to-face sleeping they say is usually during a couple's honeymoon period. Continued sleeping in this position supposedly may reflect on over-possessiveness and an over-dependence on each other. I see how it's really sweet and hubby and I used to in our first months but I would feel absolutely stifled if it continues. Haha

Tubbym~, I think to show that little bump midriff, you need to have a bottom that has a nice waistline/band... and even then, THAT waistline/band must fit you nicely. Skin must also be nice... Who ever heard of an exposed bump with a DARK HAIRY linea nigra running down it?! Yeech.

diana, WHOA!!!! WHOA WHOA WHOA!!!! Snorkel! Nice... You can help me go on my dream babymoon while I mooch around at work. *sulk* You'll have a LOT of homework to do catching up on our chats while you're enjoying yourself *keke*

neeciel, was it a lot of bleeding? You must have gotten a nasty scare. Glad to know your gynae reckons you're alright now. Now that you've experienced this, better take care with future exercises. Thanks for the word of caution!

Mika &amp; l'tulips,
often when I feel very stretched and realise I'm slouching, I force myself to stretch upwards and backwards to stretch my belly... Then I make a conscious effort to pull shoulders back. Even if it's uncomfortable, try to remember that slouching/hunching and pushing your bump out wrecks havoc on the back.

shelisa, that's what my mother say. She says that confinement is crucial in putting our health in good shape. So eg, if I m not in good health last time, must really take sufficient tonic during this period to BOH back. She said she heard ppl saying that their DIL's/Daughter's fengshi went away after confinement. I also dunno if I will be that lucky one or not. I won't mind trying as long as there is hope for me not to suffer from those pains again.

ahnetsan, really? ur tummy that big?? i still can see my knee leh!! that time i base on my feeling slowly shave, ended up, cut myself!!

bbjun, no!! only cannot see my private part hair. have to lift up my tummy den can see bit bit only. haha

Cassey, i considered a lot lor cos can cover a panty liner, nt a normal 10 cents coin staining which the nurse told my gynae *faint*

ya i wont be doing any exercise until birth... hee

ok i jus checked... confirm when i stand up wif my shirt lifted up, i CANNOT SEE MY KNEES!!! unless i bend forward a little bit den can see my knees.... if i stand straight and eyes look down, i cant see..........

bbjun, errhhh.. since u say that. im gg to try it!! if chose smelly or fengshi. i rather smelly!! as my fengshi can be bad until i can cry it out loud! as it is suffering n pain. i tell my mommy go buy the herbal thing for me! hopefully both of us is the lucky one. cheers!!

ahnetsan, so cartoon - your hubby.. can ask you to put volume control on your sneeze somemore. Silly man! I sneeze like a cat (so says my man, mum and friends)... but sometimes when it's a BIGGIE (like that leakage/spillage night), I always crack up to give everyone around a mighty scare.

Re: Runny nose
MTBs, do note that beside the haze, pregnancy does cause stuffy/runny nose and also nosebleeds. It's caused by the blood circulation boost due to pregnancy, so unless it's debilitating, just cope with it ba. Books say some nasal sprays help, but use with caution. I just cope with VapoRub applied just on the inside of each nostril.

Blurmommy, sorry to hear abt your loss. You're not the only one on this thread to have lost a pregnancy before, so do take heart. Hope this pregnancy doesn't stress you out and your boy turns out strong, healthy and a real encouragement to you and hubby both.

OH DEAR... another 1.70m slender babe. I think blurmummy and creamer's end-of-pregnancy weight will definitely STILL be lighter than my PRE-pregnancy weight. *stomps feet and sulk*

Actually, ladies, I think showering in the hospital does even more damage than we shower at home. When I showered in hospital, always shiver shiver cos there's no sun, no room-temperature air as you come out. *bbrrrrr....* Having said so, there's no way I'm doing without the basic necessities of personal hygiene and grooming...!

ahnetsan, you funny leh!! dont't be sad! u shld be happy leh. u and bb is growing well.

Cassey, im also wondering shld we bath at hospital? as my SIL told me tat the nurse will ask her go bath. Actually i was thinking whether to bath in hospital anot? As i scare bath out liao, den aircon room. i scare next time my fengshi even worse.

bbjun, haha abt the mirror thing. I'm surprised you caught it. I was going to say get a new mirror or a bigger room so you can stand further back!! But I think that'll be a sore point right, ahnetsan?

Shelisa, u ah. All the iced iced things. Ok. I hereby also BAN you from bubble tea unless you stop with the iced desserts.
And FORGET IT! I can't see my pubes unless it's in the mirror or I'm sticking my head out like an idiot. You and ahnetsan go wax lor.. or get hubby to shave for you!! Yeah, bonding time neh.

ahnetsan, don't worry about your knees la. Look in the mirror lor *keke* I can't see either... but it's going to happen sooner or later, eh? Better now than us wondering EH? why is bump not growing ah...?

bbjun, CHEY! Your bump still not blocking much la! NO WONDER NOBODY OFFER YOU A SEAT!!! It's a trade-off. Clumsy bump = seat offers. Nice small bump = NO seat offers. It's a fair system!

There seems plenty of skin yet for my belly to stretch leh. No sign of any belly button popping yet.
I have a bottomless belly button - Triple B. =)

Shelisa, must shower la. EEeeewww... all the things that come out of your bottom when bb comes out. Even if I don't shower at the hospital, I'd definitely have a towel 'bath' and WASH my genitals. Sometimes when it's cold, don't feel like showering at all.. heehee.. dirty me.

my hubby also say he will help me shave... but hor, i scared leh, like no 'sense of security' like dat... even though he's my hb la.... i myself sometimes can shave until got blood leh... let alone him right?

yeah la, cassey, sore point indeed, cos i staying wif inlaws, and my hb's room is nt the master bedroom... already nw very cramp liao, only got a small passageway only....hw to get a bigger room?? and besides, the mirror is inside the wardrobe door one... so cannot change also..

haha... but sad lor, im in my 22wks only wor, y i cant see my knees... but i realise my bump is smaller when i wake up... den afternoon and night time, bump becomes bigger like dat

OH! Forgot to repost...

OPEN INVITATION TO ALL JUNE MTBs!

WEST-SIDE MEET-UP
Date: Friday, 13th March 2009
Time: 7pm &amp; after
Venue: Jurong Point (Boon Lay MRT station)

Attendees -
Confirmed: Nozomi, Dovey, Jam75, Chidori, createjoy, Cassey
Tentative: Ling, Mika Rei,
Pending: bbPotato, Jackie

Pls pm with POSITIVE RSVPs for contact# exchange in case I miss out on posts here. THANKS~!
Organiser: Cassey

Cassey, how to stop? the weather so so hot!! maybe i cut down the frequent. bubble tea i also often drink. i like green apple vinger with pearl!! yeah!!

hmm.. good suggestion. 'towel 'bath' and WASH my genitals'

cassey, have it occur to u that I may be a wee more hairy? :p But to be fair, I can still see a wee bit bit of my knees when I look downwards.
But hey, today someone gave me a seat readily in the morning. I was so touched cos this is the second time this week! yippee!

ahnetsan, same. i think all the food digested. then i start to drink plain water den tummy start to get bigger. agreed with u, sometime ownself shave also will bleed. but hubby can only help to shave certain part, inner abit how he help?

ya lor ya lor, inner part hw he gg to shave?? i will be scared lor, to leave it in his hands.
dat's the part i always shave until bleed.

ahnetsan, *that why I held my tongue ma. I'm a good girl k* Hubby will surely take care of your goods and not spoil it right? He'll be ruining it for himself if he nicks you while shaving! I can't imagine mine doing it tho... I'm SUPER ticklish and he's bound to cut me into shreds with all my squirming.

Maybe your bb is a night owl. So in the mornings, bb's all curled up sleeping. =) So cute!

bbjun, what do you mean by a wee bit more hairy huh?! You mean maybe you can still see your pubes cos they are venturing out into the big world outside?! A bit scary leh, if it's like that. I mean, I'M A HAIRY SLOTH... but nowhere close to that level of Rapunzel-esque!

cassey, i think my boy is a night owl leh... i find him more active at night, esp after 9pm, after my hb back. day time wise, i only feel him a few times only.

ahnetsan, yah lor. that day i told my hubby i cannot shave myself liao. he replied me 'don't shave lor' it ok wat!! haiz.

Bb finds own way to mummy's nipple and latches on CORRECTLY without any manipulation..
Not sure how real it is tt all bb's can, but quite sweet to watch
Intro quite long so I fast-fwded to middle.
http://www.youtube.com/user/breastfeedingbabies?blend=1

Excerpt of introduction:
Much of the breastfeeding stuff on YouTube is inaccurate, or even posted by formula companies in order to make breastfeeding look much too hard for any normal woman to manage! The good new is it's babies that do the breastfeeding, and all most mothers need to do is get comfortable and have confidence, and baby will lead the way. If you are having problems, these videos and links will help!

cassey, I do have some pubic hairs growing higher up. That figures why I can still see. Runs in the family cos my mummy is hairy. I have been blaming on her genes since I reached puberty. She consoles me that it will get lesser as I aged cos that's what happening to her. I still wax my forearms and lower legs even now. Cannot tahan.

THanks for sharing, cassey. It's sure is encouraging. I just met up with a fren earlier during CNY who had probs with BF and gave up during the first month. It sures makes me feel a little daunted hearing this from her.

bbjun, it's strange cos neither of my parents are hairy... but I AM. =( No discipline to wax / epilate my legs and arms, though. Heehee... Good on you for subjecting yourself to regular hair-removal. KUDOS!

ahnetsan, no discipline is just no discipline for me. No why to mention leh. I epilate every once in a while, but don't really keep up with it diligently. Mayb I'm not THAT conscious of my hairs... even tho they're there? *sheepish grin*

Noise from Medela Electric vs Medela Swing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_lATPcU3rQ
Whoa, I regret buying mine =(

If anyone interested in more videos abt breastfeeding...

Breastfeeding in a cradle position:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbkw9Yrqa3g&amp;feature=PlayList&amp;p=1330DE183266B0BC&amp;playnext=1&amp;index=4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Geneugccg9o
(Bb's SUPER SUPER SUPER CUTE!!! Note: I don't think she's pulling bb off correctly tho. She didn't stick a finger into bb's mouth to stop suction b4 tugging bb off. It looked MIGHTY painful!)

Using a dual electric pump... (esp. for working mums)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLbgtUII0hk

How long can expressed milk last? According to the above video:

On counter - up to 6 hrs
In refrigerator - 2-3 days
In freezer - up to 3 months.