(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

lovelytulips, my exercise is park strolling and shopping also... Sometimes abit of hsechores...

Now I always shop for bb things, but very neow with most designs... bb Boy very hard to get nice things..

U all decide to get playpen, cot or sarong le mah?

neeciel, haiz.. i know.. but more or less i still feel sad.
such a sudden change.

lovelytulips, yes. i got it last mth. it will sudden cramp or something i press my finger, it will auto stuck there den need to use force to force open. i told my gynae, she told me it is bcos i slack of vit B, so she give me vit B. so far so gd.

Blurmommy, i think more or less u shld control ur diet ba.. or not give birth liao, i scare very hard to slim back wor

ahnestan, i agreed with lovelytulips, better go see GP. I also eat a few times of flu medicine. If im not wrong the pill is small yellow tablet. u confirm can swollow down. the medicine abit drowsy, u eat liao can have a good rest and drink more plain water is the best.

wah dun scare me leh, i dun wan to eat antibiotics... yeah, the yellow flu tablet i can swallow...heehee...

i jus came back from downstairs buying lunch...

later i see if still running nose, den i go see doctor...in case it becomes serious.

I think I need to control abit but hard lah.. Hahaha...

ahnetsan, how long u got this running nose? If u keep sneezing, then ur bb sure cannot rest also... See doctor take medi and rest...

Blurmommy, that normal leh. but how come gain so much? u got snack? ur tummy must be very obvious right?

ahnetsan, actually last time when i flu or sneeze. i will drink a cup of pure orange juice. it really does help alot. but old ppl say orange will cause bb have phlegm.

recently im craving for soursop, regardless is the real fruit, the drink or anything make from soursop.

Shelisa, dun sad lah, everything will be over very soon... another few more months to go only... after that u can back to mei mei liao =)

ahnetsan, I think u better see a doctor to relieve the symptoms. The air condition now is also not good, may make it worse. Try to take more rest, water n fruits to combat it.

Blurmommy, I guess now u have to control your wt a little. since u a little underwt before, the wt gain shd still be ok at this point but cannot let it run at the same rate from now to end of 3rd trimester. Otherwise, may end up with too much wt gain.

if dun want orange juice, can take redoxen right? Still got Vit C.
My colleague takes that everyday during pregnancy to keep virus away.

Shelisa, I dun snack alot but my tummy is obvious already.. Some say mine is big, some say small..

I think breakout is pretty common but it will go away slowly...

We still got quite a few months to go...

shelisa, wah u craving for soursop... at least dat's healthy.

hmm, i dun haf orange juice in the fridge today..
im jus sucking on a sweet, think blurmommy mentioned dat earlier on. im hoping tat i will sneeze less and running nose gets better, if nt i will haf to see doctor le... i try not to take medicine wifout my gynae ok.

the air sucks man... i went downstairs to buy lunch jus nw, its so bloody hot and sunny and stuffy

blurmommy was underwt before preggie, so i guess the wt gain nw is stil ok ba.

ladies, ur belly button pops out already?

My bb bump just reach belly and they say it will pop out.. I wonder if it will pop out over the night or gradually one.

lovelytulips, yes, confirm Mt A gives bathtub... why TMC dun haf one... sian... my fren jus gave birth at mt a last month, she says cos hers is boy, so give her blue bathtub... if it's girl, will be a pink bathtub... so sweet right?

bbjun, think its better not to take those off shelf vitamins first.. Consult ur gynae before getting them.. Abit of orange should be fine, just try not to take if possible lor.

ahnetsan, u not working also right? how u normally spend ur time?

neeciel, im just worry that it might get worse. as confinement cannot bath, i scare the pimple out break even more. how to mei mei? haha

bbjun, i think redoxen is orange flavor right? or did her coll say she everyday take redoxen and she really didnt encounter flu?

Blurmommy, hmm.. quite wonder how u gain 15kgs when u dun snack much and normal 3 meals. my breakout is pain!!!

ahnetsan, but soursop they say is cooling but i just cant help to eat it.

me nt wrking... at home lor... read forum, chat in here, watch tv, chat on msn, surf internet for bb info... sometimes afternoon sleepy den i will take a nap...

blurmommy, I m not a redoxen or pills fan. So I didn't take. BUt colleague was advising me to take cos it helps her to stay healthy. She said without that, she would have gotten flu n nonsense.
Shelisa, yes, it's orange flavour. She took one everyday and she really didn't get any flu at all for both her pregnancy. At least that's what she shared with me. I was just starting to contemplate to take a little of that recently cos I didn't have space for fruits. Otherwise, I still prefer the natural sources.

Shelisa, I understand your pain cos I am having this pain also... Now we must try to maintain but dun over use products also.. I keep it clean, at least not getting worst... I think I cannot imagine how to survive during confinement cos I got oily scalp!

My mum say I eat then slp, of cos will put on weight.. But if I dun rest, I get giddy... For bb sake, I endure for another few more mths...

Shelisa, u realli gg thru the strict confinement ah? Use warm water to wash ur face lor? U not using any cleanser?

ahnetsan, no ba.. some fruit is cooling like coconut, pineapple, soursop. they say 1st tri best not to eat this fruit.

bbjun, same. i would rather get it from fresh fruit. i think when u see ur gynae, tell her ur prob. maybe she will give u other pill to balance ur diet or need?

Blurmommy, i only wash and apply tonic. but it still popping out. haiz.. i think i will use warm towel to wipe my face ba.

neeciel, no!! i swear i will not.. i will bath, i wall wash hair. even in hospital i also will bath. i cant stand my own smelly smell. im using mild cleanser but it seem like not helping leh.

Shelisa, think is due to hormones now, after u pop think hormones will be back to normal and u can be mei mei already after ur confinement =)

neeciel, i hope so too. i want to be mei mei mummy. but i scare my mommy beat me!! haha!! just kidding!! scare she angry with me if caught me bathing.

aiya, jus dun care lah, jus bathe!! use the herbal thing and use warm water to bathe, and den after dat blow dry hair can le.

i still cannot imagine myself not bathing for more than 3 days... i think i will stink....
nw dat im at hm everyday, no sweat, i can stil tahan nt bathing for 2 days...heheee... after dat i will bathe one....

i also cannot imagine not bathing...somemore with this weather.

ahnestan, maybe if i'm not working, can meet u for lunch. haha...

Shelissa, will check out on vit b. or ask gynae if it gets worse.

Shelisa, wah ur mum so strict ah?? i oso cannot imagine myself not bathing... think i will be like you, probably start to shower in hospital liao if i can =)

ahnetsan, i cannot survive a day without washing hair. i will kill me leh.

lovelytulips, yup yup. better consult gynae. Dun anyhow but vit B to eat.

i know some ppl who can bathe yet they dun wash their hair... i find it weird leh, where got ppl bathe and not wash hair at the same time one??

neeciel, i confirm will bath in the hospital but cannot let my hubby see. he will angry as he believe we women must do proper confinement or not later part body will ache 'feng shi'. or i will dash in when he go buy sometin. my mommy, mil, grandma all strict in confinement. if let them caught, in future i where pain i must shut up!! or not they will say 'serve u right' last time tell u cannot this n that u dun believe. too late le ba!! i so 'kei lian'. must be thieft for bathing only!!

ahnetsan, i think they scare 'wind' gets into their head and they will have headache when they are old... but hor now got hair dryer leh, dunno scare wat??

i never use hair dryer to dry my hair when i bathe... i always let it dry on its own one...

i rather haf 'wind' in my head den having oily scalp.

wah shelisa, poor u, all of them so strict one... haha, must act like thief when it comes to bathing... wah even ur hubby also believe in must do proper confinement one... den very hard not to follow leh... for me, i already told my hubby dat i dun care liao, i will bathe one. so dun try to tell me nt to bathe... so smelly later.

neeciel, i also had bleeding scare in week 10. i'll freak out if i hv it now. it's still very scary, jus by the thought of it.

blurmommy, my belly button haven fully pop out, but already half way there... can see quite obvious when i wear my tops cos got a mark. i thought will only pop out at 30+ weeks. why mine so early.

ahnetsan, i also cannot stand dun wash my hair for one day. and dun bathe for 12 days is beyond my imagination. but i'm still not ruling out to try it. 12 days in exchange for the comfort for the rest of my life. i'm still considering.

ahnetsan, bingo!! i stay near u.. ahha

alamak,u rather have "wind" in the head ah..... wait old liao then u know - that's what the older gen will say.....

haha lovelytulips, yeah i knw those older generation will say dat one... but really will help meh? my fren followed religiously to the confinement plan, yet nw she also have here pain there pain, esp when it's gg to rain, her knees will be painful... and cos she din bathe at all back then, nw her hair becomes oily le, her hair was iniitally normal and not oily hair one...
and she regretted following the confinement thing lor, to her it's stupid and proven to be wrong.