(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

looks like most of us are quite happy with TMC.. anyone delivering at Mt A?

hapeverafter,
I will factor for at least $4k cash just in case..my first time too.. maybe the other mummies got more experience in this..

Hi ladies, I will not be able to attend the gathering at Jurong Point. You gers ve fun and hope to join u all the next time.

Cassey, pls take note as aredi emailed u earlier regarding tis and wondering y I've a "pending" status... Thks!

sweethalo, i'm glad for you that your pipes are in order. No plumber can fix mine for me. =(

Tubbym~, you got it.. No screenshots from our FA scan. She took us thru the images she saved and we didn't see anything we wanted. Ermm... should we have grabbed some? Not much use for them leh..

bbjun, yippee! Glad you finally have some positive experiences! It's really horrid when you get whiffs of strong smells on a train. The other day a lady 2 seats away from me took out her medicated oil and started to apply it. EEeewww... Boy, was I glad I was alighted in 2 more stations. Hope the NS line passengers will be more gracious & less foul-smelling in the coming weeks as you keep growing.

Re: Bus/Train seats
Travelling from West to Central to West on the train, occasionally further down East to Kembangan, I only meet fake snoozers and bump ignorers about 15% of the time. Other than that, I've always been offered seats so I'm really thankful to be blessed in that respect. Maybe like I said before, given that I'm tall and large, it's quite hard to ignore.

I'm only 2 bus stops to the train station/interchange. Thus far, no one gives up seats - cos usually so crowded in the mornings that I end up standing near the doors anyway. Other than that, usually I'll squeeze into an empty seat - if people occupy >1 seat by sitting sideways, I'll just look at them and say EXCUSE ME so they sit properly and confine themselves to their own single seat.

HUMPH! There was a time I was one of the last to get into a crowded train lift. This mainland Chinese lady squeezed herself in behind me, completely shoving my bump into the bag of the woman in front of me. I was really rather upset.
She was all pushed up against my back and my bump was all squished up against the lady in front's bag. ARGH!

I glanced backwards at her and obviously she's just pushing for all she's worth and avoiding any eye contact. *GGRRRROOOOOWWWWLLL* I ended up having to push the lady in front's bag to her side. I think she may have thought I was trying to pickpocket cos she kept looking backwards too. That was really just abt the nastiest experience I've ever had when my bump really was 'in distress'.

Serene22,
Oops! Sorry! I didn't want all the emails sitting in my inbox so I take note and delete them. I must have missed out on yours. Sigh, I'm getting more and more confused between ppl's names and nicks - especially when I keep receiving emails without any sign-offs. Obviously yours is one of the easy ones. Noted with thanks!

Wow... this is the beginning of week 26 for me. I'm officially cross the line from 2nd trimester into 3rd.
It's into the home run... *Scary thought* Thank God for a relatively mild pregnancy thus far.
Tailbone pain has been more manageable this last week or so. Leg camps have remained few and far between.

OH! Re: Tailbone pain
Obgyn told me feel free to get chi. sinseh to help massage. But that's just going to relieve pain for a short while.
Said if I want, he can give me pain medication or I can take panadol.
But just bear with it. The pain's not going to go away until it's all over.

sweethalo, still not back from scan?

haven been post qt some time, no need OT alot to read. haha cassey ur pipe leakage may seems funny to hb but oh great hb clean up for u so sweet! i had to instruct my hb to change bedsht or else it could go unchanged for mths!

sigh those pple who are glued to their seats are really ridicule! there are also couples esp during the last few days valentine's day glue together and the not so gentleman guy act as if the world only have the both of them when poor old folk & preggies std thru out the ride... i wonder when will our society be more gracious esp the young ones seems to be getting worse... so worry for my child's upbringing... somehow the effect of peers are so great.

yday went sentosa cos hb need to do tk some shot for his boss, end up cant std the music there so worried my little boy's heartbeat get mess up & go into distress so went to beach to sit instead. ah the breeze and the wave sound is so pleasant, if only hb have time to stroll with us along the beach... oh yeah! yday my hb's jap friend bought bb clothes frm jap for my boy, so touch! they going back to jap to settle down for another 2 yrs before deciding whether to come bck
no more roti prata gang cos the wife likes roti prata & will drive over to fetch us.

shelisa/ bbjun,
i also cant sleep well ever since i got pregnant. worse still, my girl slps with us. so if shes not well or weather is stuffy she'll keep on waking up and disturb my slp! i also find that i dream alot when i slp, not exactly well-rested. on the average i wake up like 3-5 times a night.

tubbym,
yea mothercare is one of my fave shops for rompers and kid's pyjamas. the price tag can be hefty at times, but i find that the quality is lot better than other brands. their clothes can withstand repeated washings and will not "lose its form". the neighbourhood type can only last a few mths, cos they stretch and the waistband will lose its elasticity after a short time. so i find it even more expensive in the long run! anws, no money for MPV at the mmt!

cassey,
congrats on crossing the last mark! glad to know that everything's lookin gd for u and baby.

cassey, congrats on crossing another milestone!

RE: leaking pipes
just be more diligent with your kegels. WBB was stressing so much of it at our last lesson.

RE:backache n tailbone pain
So glad that WBB taught that back massage at the lower back to the hbs. My hb did that massage that nite for me and I cld sleep better since the lower back n tailbone didn't ache so much. Works wonder to elevate the discomfort. Remind ur HB to pay attention at that when u attend yours so that he can help massage every nite for u. !!!

I usually avoid crowded lifts, esply at train stations. Had a similar bad experience as u when oso a China lady pushed her way in with a pram!!from then on, I just take the escalator and try to wait till the crowd has thin out.

cassey, thanks for the link. will check it out at home later tonite. ha...

crossing to 3rd tri. congrats to passing that milestone.

for me, dont know it's a happy thing or not. ha.... heard stories about being tired, back to 1st tri pattern, water rentention and etc.... but yet happy to go so far and soon, it'll be may and jun. haha...

tailbone pain
pratically cant sit properly, cant sit for long. it's like nothing helps. massages seem to be only a temporary relief.

ah, i hate taking buses during peak hours. those pple dont open eyes and see, simply rush to board the buses. so, most of the times, in order not to squeeze with those pple, will be the last to board, thus no seats. same with peak hour trains. pple just push their way in without looking...

if taxi operators do not impose the peak hr surcharge, i think there will be alot of preg ladies taking taxis instead during peak hrs.

Read the archive till i
and cant remember who say what.

Cassey,
U make me realise that i am gg to my 3rd tri and cant travel anymore. Boo hooooo

FirstMum,
My boi also sleeping with me n hubby. We plan to shift him out next month. Hope he can 5 5 adapt and sleep well. Otherwise when #2 come along hor, really dont know how to squeeze 1Tod n 1NB in the same room.

Re: leaking pipes
I experience it when i was sick last week. Pipe start to leak when i cough n sneeze. Really freak out and start to be more diligent with the kegels exercise.

Re: Taking MRT/BUS
I will take the trouble n travel to Boon Lay Station even tot i board at lakeside. Cause from #1 experience, i know nobody will bother to give up their seat for me. This happen even when i am 8-9mth preggie and i have to stand all the way to tanjong pagar!!

wow jackie, think u shd shift no 1 out sooner... read this shd be soon as early as possible. he prob take weeks to get used to it and occasionally come back to slp w u till he really used to it. 1st is like what u say will he adj in time 2nd is if too close to the date no 2 come home then sense of rivalry towards no 2 may b inc oh... "got new bb i got thrown out!!"

Dear ladies,

anyone suffering from piles?

Just had an outbreak and now wonder what should I do? Should I see a gynae or GP? I got no prob passing big business, but dunno why this still happens.

yo everyone!!

xuan, you've got a pm...

cassey, leakage is such a chore right? i hate it when i wan to sneeze...i always make sure my legs are crossed before i sneeze, in case i leak again... sometimes when the legs cant be crossed at the right time, it's leakage again....

wah i din know mt A cannot allow hubby in the room for detailed scan leh...though my DS at TMC was a good experience, i din haf any cd of the shots taken leh...only haf copies of the screenshots and analysis..but TMC sonographers are nice leh

these few days very warm... i even can bathe cold water at night, cos the heater water was jus too hot even though i turned it to the minimun le...

now raining heavily... wanted to go out also cannot...

shelisa, wat u mean by u cant stand ur grandma stare at u if u bathe? u mean she will peep at u bathing??

wow cassey, cool you are now officially in ur 3rd trimester...

Dear chidori,

ya, trying to find a female GP. Very paiseh to go male one, if you know what I mean. Sian! Still in office, cannot go off. Dunno how!

ya, I was wondering abt that as well before I went for lunch.. didn't have time to type a post n totally forgot until ahnetsan posted this up. Why wld ur grandma stare at u when u bathe!?

lovelytulips what is that for?? for wet clothes & nappy? think ziplock will do & can throw no need wash heehee... wanwan i wish to delivery at MT A but my gynae only del at Mt E sob sob... i qt like MT A.

createjoy,
Bobian, cause i am staying with my inlaws. FIL is actually giving up his study room for #1. Now that my fil is ready, hubby gg for reservist till end of Feb. N there are so many things to be shifted out. Need 2 men to be at home. So we can only shift my boi out next mth. SIGH!!!

LFB,
I kana piles too......Just ren and never see any Dr.

Caramelle, so weird yr doc dun allow hubby to be in. Dats the most exciting part of the detail scan to show the functionality of the baby organs. Dat time i went detailed scan, i have my hubby, sis and mil inside the room for everyone to view. SInce u going to change gyane den its fine. Congrats to your baby girl and welcome to the princess club! Can start to buy those sweetie clothing for her liao. Oh, pink is so sweet and cant be sweeter!

Me going to the abbott talk too! SO got you, tubbymummy and ade_sourz for now. I be going with my hubby too. Maybe we can meet up there!

Sweetalo, update us on your scan ya.

Dear Jackie,

dunno should tahan or just see doc. Anyway, I will monitor. Strange is I eat lots of veggie daily, make a point to include 2 fruits and also eat yogurt if I can.Dunno why still like this. sigh.....

LFB,
Piles during preggie is very common. Mind is consider mild. Will only appear when i have constipation. So i try to up my vege n fruits intake but at time still kana lor...

ahnetsan, ya, the thread is quieter today. Struggled with my work just now n now come in to take a look to take a breather. Hoping to see sweethalo's post on her detailed scan.

hi ahnetsan, have activated my pm.. paiseh.

haiz.. bad day at work today.. still 1/2hrs till i can knock off.. can't wait..
kao_angry.gif

anyone know the website to capella's strollers? i wan to compare the different models leh.. but cant find the website online...

Hi Ahnetsan,

my hubby started reading bible story nightly to my bb since 2 months odd. We believe that we can cultivate the bb love for books and also God. He also took the opportunity to bond with bb. Think he talk more to bb than me. He actually very sweet. Every night he will pray with bb and tell bb to be filial to me cos I suffer during pregnancy. Really cute!

Jackie/LFB, I also kenna piles or haemorroids lah. I dunno which one. There's fresh blood when I pass motion. Last few months every now and then will have, but by next day will be ok as long as I don't constipate. But recently constipated couple of days, when I finally went, got fresh blood lor. And the fresh blood has been happening for 2-3 days liao. Very painful when I have to go, and the fresh blood scares me...

ahnetsan, not started reading to my belly. I'm not even comfortable talking to my belly/baby, ask me to read, peng san!

haha tubbymummy, yeah hor, u sure peng san one if u one day read to ur belly. heehee

mayb it's the constipation dat's y got blood? sometimes use too much strength to shit will haf blood one leh.

wah LFB, ur hubby so sweet.

LFB/jackie, r u tking alot spicy & fried food. too heaty & no exercise also will have pile. tubbymummy piles & haemorrid are the same thing lah. normally wn i feel poopoo qt hard few days i'll try to drk more water more fruit and sometime take fibregel once it stop getting hard it wont proceed to bleed. but once start bleeding better see doc got some cream to apply. not good for us to be losing blood now need blood for bb. like what u say it's fresh blood and qt large qty not those wipe toilet paper abit blood that type is just tear.

i sometimes read to tummy lah but not bb story book it's book on bb care and delivery haha.. i got talk to my boy often lah stroke him and tell him to be good boy to.

Harros Everyone!

How was the day
Sorry for logging in so late creamer and bbjun, cos went to JB after the checkup since my hubby took full day leave today :p

DS went quite well today. My hubby and mum were able to go in and watch. Whole thing took abt 20min. Doctor confirmed it's a boy and so far he said nothing to complain about...hehe...

Fists were clenched so cld not count fingers. Lips look ok so far, not cleft. Checked the 4 valves of the heart and main arteries... so far so good.

My Triple Test results are ok too

Thanks everyone for concern ...

talking about piles. there was once i felt that the poo stuck halfway. no strength to force it out, and dare not use too much strength. i was in the toilet for like almost 20 mins. gave up and dare not sit down cos scare the poo hanging in the "air". i tried to drink lotsa water and was ok after that....... my worse toilet experience till date.
Apologise if the details were too "er xin"

ahnestan: capella strollers
http://www.taime.com/tnv/index.php?act=viewCat&catId=57

createjoy, wetbags are like ziplocks just that they are washable and in various sizes.

sweethalo, glad everything is fine. good to hear that. how was ur JB shopping trip? any good buys???

i'm starting to feel tired easily nowadays and having constant backaches that's making me so irritable. argh.

thanks lovelytulips.. am glad that everything is fine so far too

hehee... only went to CitySq and quite surprised that the new CIQ is a breeze to pass through unlike the newspaper reports. Definitely an 200% improvement to the old causeway check pt.

Wanted to buy Nightsafe sanitary napkins for confinement time there but all out of stock for the brand that I use!!

Don't think the Avent products are cheaper than Singapore. Better to buy here..ehehe

Also bought quite some Baby rompers there, quite cheap

sweethalo, wah cool, you checked out stuff at citysq. wat brand of nightsafe sanitary pads u using? during confinement time got special brand to use is it?

lovelytulips, thanks for the link, will go check it out.

btw, wat's wetbags and wat are they for?

hmmm, me also feel tired easily nowadays, weird right, we supposed to be feeling very good in 2nd trimester... *puzzled*

sweethalo, i also feel tummy very tight... often i feel the tightness starting from the below the breasts area all the way to the abdomen area... the whole patch of stomach area feels hard hard and tight tight.... esp after a full meal.... worse.... and even without a full meal, i will feel tightness in the tummy too..... and i find it difficult to breathe too.... when i take a deeep breath, i think my tummy going to explode into pieces kinda feeling.

ahnetsan- I like to use Sofy brand of pads... so I was thinking of using the Nightsafe with wings for confinement time instead of buying Kotex maternity pads...

ahnetsan/createjoy, it's constipation that's causing it, but I can't seem to stop constipating. And even though last 2 days I've been going smoothly, it's still hurting and bleeding. For me I dun each much spicy food (cos I'm very lousy, a little bit only I'll feel that it's very spicy), and I've been eating lotsa fruits, drinking lotsa water. I walk everyday, and every now & then do half hr of pregnancy pilates. Nothing is helping. The bleeding is not those couple of small spots on toilet paper kind, it's the kind where if I were to go and pee 1hr later and I wipe, there's STILL blood on the paper! Think I'll buy Fibogel tomorrow.

sweethalo, glad to hear that everything went smoothly! Did u get to find out baby's weight etc? It's nice that you brought your mum along too. Think my mum would have loved to be there for mine, but I didn't even think to ask her. Oops. I'm bad.

Ahnetsan- if u feel tightness daily, hv to tell gynae.

Today my doctor told me after 20 weeks must watch out for premature contractions. He said if there is tight pulling and very often, must take the Salbutamol medication he gave me to relax the belly.

Also asked me to monitor number of baby kicks in an hour in a day and if there is a decrease in any day, must inform him, or if very violent kicks also must inform