(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

amk gal, can check yr nanny which u wana to engage earlier is how much huh? Does she does come to our hse to take care instead of hers?

amkgal, when i have leg cramps, i will push my feet towards me for a few secs and actually goes off immediately. Few times sitted in a cramp car, my toes will get cramp too. haa

Diana, your gynae is a man is it? When I saw the name, I thought it was a lady...

amk_gal, thankfully u mentioned the breastfeeding workshop, i completely forgot that I need to complete the form and mail in the cheque! Hehe..

hello all, wah lucky no need to read through archive!

re V day: no celebration for me cos hubby don't want to celebrate. what a pity cos i was going to buy him a gift. hehe. in the morning went for detailed scan and wasn't too happy with the session. so funny, they didn't allow my hubby in because they said they had bad experience that hubby ask many questions before and delay the whole process. i was very angry but i let it go seeing my hubby also like never push it. inside, she didn't really tell me what position baby in or anything. she just snap images of eyes, face, lips etc in peace, was the quietest 15 minutes ever, it felt like an eternity. she even told me not necessary to see the screen cos later she will show me all the screenshots. after all that, she told me baby is fine and asked my hubby to come in. then she went through all the screenshots but i cannot see much cos i was lying down and the screen was facing them both. but at least hubby saw. after the whole thing, i don't even know how heavy my baby is at week 21. i asked the standard questions like whether baby has 10 fingers and toes, and she said oh cannot see. after a while, i just gave up. anyway, nothing new for me as my whole experience with this hospital and dr has not been very positive from the beginning, so im seriously considering switching to KKH after next review appt. don't want to stress too much abt it, better to keep myself happy and look fwd to buying new things for baby because it's confirmed i am now having a GIRL! i am the happiest mummy in the world now, and have to restrain from buying too many things from sprees wor!

amkgal and creamer, yah me have cramps too and sometimes quite bad. never had it on my calves before pregnancy, just the toes. but now i realise when i sleep at night if i try to stretch my calves, will suddenly pull into a cramp. can't do much except to keep my legs warm.

btw who's going for the abbott talk? my neighbour asked me to go cos she just gave birth. thought maybe can meet some of you there..

caramelle, oh dear, that detailed scan experience didn't sound very enjoyable at all! The sonographer is very insensitive I think. How can don't let your hubby in, some more don't let you see the screen?? And it's not true that cannot see the 10 fingers/toes, it just depends on how much she wants to try. I also asked my sonographer the same thing, she DID warn me that sometimes can't see, but she'll try her best, and she did manage to "find" all the fingers & toes. Well, at least your sonographer confirmed that everything looks good and healthy, so just concentrate on that, and on buying cute clothes for your little girl!

BTW, I'm going for abbott talk. Signed up and paid already.

Hi caramelle,

Which hospital you did the DS? I've also just done my DS @ Mt A, the somographer also didn't allow my hubby to go in with me, it was the same exactly as you and it was totally different from my 1st experience (2 years back). Last time the sonographer will show the screenshots to me and count the fingers and toes as well as show me the lips.

Tubbymummy and capriho88, thanks for yr kind words. i did mine at ESH, and think they don't see that many obgyn cases compared to TMC/KKH thus the difference in policies. since it's my firstborn, i didn't know much. only learnt that TMC and Mt A quite popular among mummies, that time i only listened to my mum and she used to work at ESH so recommend i go there cos she got friends who can take care of me. so far never meet her friends who's helpful lor..heheh

Tubbymummy, yay got friend so maybe can meet you at the talk. i ask my neighbour later whether she register us already or not then i PM you my contact.

cassey & mika: tks for the tips n price for the antenatal class..

i did my DS at mt. A too... hubby couldn't go in until she finished whatever she had to do.. n my DS took quite a while cos bb's too active n wasn't cooperative but she was nice n patient.. keep talking to bb instead of me.. hahaha.. only after all's done then she called hubby to come in & showed him briefly... din count all the fingers n toes though but got show the lips...

tubbymummy: me going for the abbott talk too.. what time u going on sat? anyone wanna meet up b4 the talk?

yesterday went to kaki bukit baby hyperstore n bought stroller n bb car seat liao... bb's stuff n really expensive man..

anyway the taka bb fair is coming up in march.. they having the men's wear tmr onwards for 2 weeks if i'm not wrong.. so bb's fair should b either be on 1 march or mid march.. anyone knows the confirmed dates?

caramelle,
sorry to hear abt ur experience. its odd the hospital metioned that hubby may ask questions and delay the session. both hubby and wife shd be allowed to ask what, if not what are we paying for?? its even weirder that you could not see the screen when she went thru the shots. were u given cd after the scan to bring home? but glad to noe that baby girl is healthy.

can i do a poll how many of u are getting infant car seat? the ones like maxi-cosi can only last til 1 year old right? any convertible car seat to recommend? those that can fit zapp but can convert to toddler forward facing type? or there isnt such a thing??

hi first mum

i've gotten the maxi-cosi car seat.. its for newborn till 18mths.. the salesgirl explained that its for bb's back support n growth.. but will hv to change to bigger one in future..

Lovelytulips, I just got a bed installed for CL on Sat. I just went out of the house to run some errands while hubby monitored it. Those who are more pantang would insist as a no-no but my mother is ok as long as I m not around. We even set up the changing table from Ikea on our own. I seriously don’t believe in these pantang stuff. If the elderly knows, we will do something to appease them (especially when the carpenter doing my bed is my uncle :p). I never let my MIL know about it cos she will totally forbade that.

Cassey, my hb was talking about getting a bigger car in about two years time when our boy is bigger. I just stared at him and insisted that he is not gg to change the car so soon. I love the car we are using now for 3 years. Totally understand how you feel leaving your old car behind.

Sounds kinda weird that hb is not allowed in DS. The sonographer at TMC who did mine was trying to make sure my hb is following me into the room, cos he was picking up my stuff then!

Tubbym~, l'tulips,
thanks for the empathy!! I read back and to think I was so excited to get new car beforehand. Haha... Silly woman, this one. But nvm, give my hubby a chance to sayang sayang me. =) I sobbed thru my tears - "you see? I've been so good, you take it for granted that I don't go thru all these fluctuations and you ignore me. But I DO! Just that I don't whine about it..." *dramatic sniffle sniffle*

l'tulips,
I think your bb is doing well. I caught up with my preggie books and they say that at wk 24, bb should be abt 540g, at wk 25 700g. Then today, my sis came here to "spy" on me and smsed me that her bb was about 600g at 24 wks, and that bb's are about there at 25 weeks... MY BOY SEEMS TOO LIGHT!!! *sobsob* However, ob-gyn said at 25 wks, SHOULD BE 450g - 500g... He didn't actually tell me specifically that it's my bb's weight. So maybe he blurted the wrong thing off the top of his head..? I'll have to 'tekan' him when I see him again in 3 weeks.

Diana,
heehee... after sweethalo giggled about your obgyn's name, I went back to read it carefully and it sounds to me like it means 'only a little bit worthwhile' in a combi of hokkien and English. Only a BIT 'woo3 hwa2'. Is it a he/she?

Hwee Ling,
I think we've discussed this on forum 2 times before, or maybe more. =) Personally, I'm going for a playpen cos I think it's prettier and more versatile -- foldable, portable, wheel'able from room to room depending on what I'm doing, wider range of colours, bb can sleep in there, soft fabric sides mean when he's a toddler, can play in there without knocking head...

caramelle,
sorry to hear your detailed scan went rather unpleasantly. My hubby sat with me in the dark room for the 1hr plus. He was almost falling asleep by the time we got back out in the sunshine.. and I looked bleary-eyed like I'd just woken up from a long nap. BUT HEY! You're having a little princess & that makes up for a WHOLE LOT! Nvm, just imagine she's 300g. I also didn't find out my boy's weight at Fri's obgyn visit. We must remind each other to demand to know at the next visit!

First Mum,
Hubby and I have gotten a Graco travel system. Carseat's got a nice sturdy handle and is rear-facing when clicked onto fwd-facing stroller. Easy click-on and release of carseat so that infant is not jostled. When carseat is put on floor, it serves as a seat and/or rocker. Stroller folds down like a dream and is rather light too. =) We got ours second hand and while it has excellent online reviews in the States, the particular model we purchased has been discontinued last I heard. =)

<con't> Hubby did some research and based on what he found and what we saw online and in shops, we both don't quite believe an infant car-seat can last years. The carseats we saw that supposedly serves newborn - abt 4 y/o look super upright and we just don't see how it can support a newborn adequately thru its infancy. So we're prepared to invest in another car-seat when bb outgrows this first one.

ade_sourz, me also staying punggol and most likely going to the abbott talk with my neighbour. PM me if you want to meet there cos maybe im going from outside. btw, u going alone or with hubby?

First Mum, yah lor i also surprised hubby cannot go in. in fact, that was the one thing i asked here for those other mummies who have gone for DS, they all say hubby can go in. and no cd leh, she put all the screenshots into an envelope which i didn't even see and she said nvm, at the next dr appointment he will go through with me. i also felt that since i paid for it, and it's a private hospital not government leh, that they should be at least a bit more cooperative. i wanted to stay after and ask questions but the sonographer disappeared right after! she told me to wipe the gel off, then after that when i went out to look for her, the counter person said she's already doing the next scan for next patient.

re car seat: most infant car seat can face you, including maclaren/graco ones. those car seats that can go up to toddler size don't provide enough support for infants, and they are forward-facing which is quite scary for baby. i think if you don't mind, get a 2nd hand infant car seat because like what you say, mostly only use for 1 year then must get a bigger one. unless you planning to use this for kid number 2 and 3, then maybe worth investing in a new one. that time Tangs got sale, and Tubbymummy got her maxi-cosi for $270 iirc. i got mine 2nd hand for abt $100 (cos i bought with the bugaboo so she bundle everything for me) then im planning to buy a summer cover to cover over the seat fabric (cos that one cannot wash and i scared dirty). btw you planning to buy zapp or you already have one?

Cassey, thanks. your DS was at Mt A also right? or was it done at gleneagles? from 2 other mummies here who go to Mt A they said hubby cannot go in leh. at my scan i told the sonographer from all my other mummy friends, their hubby all can go in. she just said diff hospital diff policy. there was a crowd lah, otherwise if i know it's more for their operational convenience i would have "tekan" her to allow hubby in. and i know him one, he won't ask unnecessary questions. so now will ask at my next gynae visit how heavy my bb was - im seeing him in 2 weeks. if he also never take time to explain the screenshots to me, that's it. im taking my business elsewhere!

Cassey's Valentine's *sulk* episode... (Has a pretty positive ending though)

Last evening I suffered really bad flu/cold symptoms and was continually sneezing and sniffling from 8.30pm to 12.30am. I had JUST been on the toilet and was getting ready to go to bed right after. Just as I got 1 knee onto the bed, I felt a HUGE sneeze coming on, so I paused to let it rip. As I SNNEEEZZEEED my nose off, I felt leakage. =(

You think THAT'S bad?
I shook my head to clear it after the biggie and got back on my feet to return to toilet. *HORRORS OF HORRORS!* I saw 'unspeakable' spillage on the very edge of our bed!! (I guess now you know I go commando in bed) I shrieked out loud and dashed straight into the toilet again... Hubby laughed and laughed til he turned red and just about doubled over. *Growl*

He ended up cleaning it up though, so that's 2 thumbs up. Doting hubbies of preggie wives rule! =)

caramelle, your princess is a good girl! Scan was quite speedy. =)
Strangely enough, my FA scan was done at NUH! The sonographer was great - even tho my boy was so naughty, she was really patient and apologetic for having to poke, prod and press. But when she's focused on getting a good shot, she sometimes doesn't catch what we say. Since our scan took MORE THAN AN HOUR, I guess you can foresee that we stopped talking after a while. I'm not proud of it, but at some pt, I was rolling my eyes and thinking, come on, bb, let's get it over and done with. I'm sick of seeing the same stuff over and over again. *oops*

The accompanying professor doing up the report was also really nice and came in to speak with us once all the shots were captured. I didn't get ANY screenshots though. Cos she showed them to me and they were all just ambiguous parts. I only wanted a genital shot cos she got SUCH a clear image - but she hadn't saved that one. =( So we left without any shots. Just a report for my obgyn summarising their findings.

Cassey, that's both terrible and terribly sweet what happened last night!
so nice lah your hubby.

wow, they scanned you for an hour? i hope they didn't charge you more! at least if you saw all the parts (shady as they were) then should be okay. and most importantly they confirmed it's a boy for you! though they missed the screenshot...

caramelle, whoa... trust you to think of such a thing!! You think massage or hotel stay ah!? I would have smacked my boy upside-down if I got charged more cos of his refusal to lie in the right position!!! Heehee...

I couldn't believe the leak episode cos I had JUST been on the toilet. My naughty boy must have stomped on my bladder when I sneezed. I really need to discipline myself to do my Kegels more religiously =( Maybe I should stick a note on my laptop to remind myself since I spend so much time on this forum. Haha..

Am going for my Detailed Scan tomr... hope all goes smoothly... my doc's nurse scheduled us on a weekday as Sat was too crowded- hopefully this will mean the doc has more time to 'entertain' our curiosity...

sweethalo, I was just thinking about you and caramelle's FA scans when I woke from my nap just now... Wondering when yours was and how caramelle's went yesterday.. I'm sure you'll INSIST that he answer all your questions.. haha!

Xuan, aiya, only today I see the post that you're the one with the alleged 'short-legged' bb. You posted it under the pic. I saw the pic and skipped that post, thinking it was one of those advertising posts. Haha... Surely your fella's legs will grow longer la. "All the better to KICK mummy with for calling me short-legged and big-headed!"

bbjun, i was also thinking of leaving the hse when the person's installing it. guess each and everyone has their own pt of view. shall do what hb and i is comfy with.

Cassey, with regards to the weight, since it's a measurement of the length of this multiply by that, we tot it will just be an estimation, not like we put the bb on the weighing scale. thanks for letting me know what u know fr the preg book.

i have a friend whose bb girl is 700gm at week 24 and i was like. oh..... issit too big? her gynae mentioned ok.

anybody's feeling the hot weather these days????? been sweating so easily these days...

sweethalo, I may look quite harmless but am a force to be reckoned with. MUUUAAHAHAHAHA...
Do YOU have a leaky pipe down under?

l'tulips, it's been CRAZY warm these days. But I guess thank God we don't have bush fires.
I've been having nice cool refreshing bubble tea just abt every day.

ade_sourz/ cassey/ caramelle,
thks for the feedback. both Graco and maxi cosi sounds great, but what's holding me back is dat we seldom brought no. 1 out before she turned 1. maybe only once a week/ fortnight after she turned 6 mths? so really wonder if i shd invest in an infant car seat, or shd i put my money into a convertible car seat as we are certain our little todd would go out alot more. besides we doubt there would be a no. 3... we borrowed an aprica from my bro when my girl was younger, and she hardly sat in it cos she wld bawl her eyes out everytime and the cries really got to us so much we gave up and just took her in the arms for most car rides. i know its dangerous, but we couldnt stand the screaming ringing in our ears for the entire journey.

caramelle,
ya, usu these sonographers move on very quickly, must ask them questions quickly when doing the scan, otherwise they wld disppear right after. mine was ok, also very chopchop but it was performed by a gynae and he was patient enough to answer our questions. we were given soft copy of the DS shots. i was VERY PLEASED
. so my DS was a very positive experience for me.

lovelytulips,
yes this past week has been terribly hot! i kept asking my maid whether she felt warm, or it was just me being pregnant. i realised the winds have stopped, much to my dismay. and i'll start to sweat right after my bath!

Mr have-abit-worthwhile's a HE.... I never realise how funny his name can turn out to be if u gals never mention. HAHAHA

caramelle, ok u PM me your contact, we can meet up at abbott talk
Think quite a few people going right?? I'm going with my hubby. You? BTW, I went to TMC for my detailed scan (even though I'm not choosing to deliver there), and they prepared 2 copies of the screenshots and analysis (weight, length etc), and gave it to me to pass to my doc. My doc then gave me one set to keep. I thought this was standard for everyone... Anyway, if they (the hosp, the doc) continue to brush you off, then I think you should really bring your biz somewhere else. It's not too late now, heard of some mothers changing gynae in the week before they deliver! Did u pay for some package though? At first I also thought of choosing ESH, cos close to my house, but then I decided Sin not very big lah, and I've not heard anything about ESH for maternity, so decided to go with Mt. A for delivery.

Cassey, you didn't get a copy of the screenshots too?

First Mum
You mentioned Zapp, and I think only the Maxi Cosi fits on the Zapp right? Mothercare infant seats are modelled after the Maxi Cosi, so they should fit on the Zapp too, but it may not fit on so smoothly (but it's half the price, and reliable). I also considered a convertible car seat, but ended up buying the Maxi Cosi, cos one of the mummies here (don't remember who) pointed out that the convertible car seat's angle seems pretty upright. Some are reclinable, but still... The Maxi Cosi one seems more comfortable for an infant, and seeing as our baby will be using it from newborn (starting from first ride home from hospital), we decided just to get it. They just delivered it to me yesterday, and I'm very pleased with it

If you don't intend to bring baby out much in car before 6mths, then maybe it's worthwhile getting the convertible car seat that's rear facing for infants, and forward facing for toddlers. Can always put a bit of padding in to make it more comfortable when baby is smaller. Your girl can use it when you're bringing her out without baby. BUT. What happens when you're bringing both your kids out? You'll still need 2 car seats.

cassey, I must admit that passengers on NS line, esply near the central area are less likely to give up their seats for preggies/those who need it. Last Friday, I took NEL to my mom's plc, direct from work, instead of driving there from home. I had two ladies who stood up almost immediately when they saw my bump. So touched... Today, I only managed to get a seat after this lady finally looked up from reading her book, when I am already starting to feel faint from this extremely strong soap smell (smell like those old soap bars!) from a man in his 50s. I wonder if he was trying to save water and not wash off the soap! The guy sitting next to the lady was trying very hard to act sleeping the moment he saw me on the train. Sighz.

Morning Ladies..

First Mum/TubbyMummy, the neighbour is only next next to my unit cum he is my hubby 20 yrs neighour. very good. then i saw he is chatting with my hubby at the corridoor so ask him to lend awhile. true!! im addicted..

caramelle, congrats on ur princess!! same gang!

Regd: Detail Scan - done on week 20
Done at my gynae clinic, hubby is allowed to go in. The scan is done ard 15mins. My gynae only told me, leg open confirmed is girl. then everything normal la!! hmm, doing good. Like that only leh. So this sat i go back see her, shld i ask her abt toes?? lip??

bbjun, you are quite blessed liao lor. Im taking bus to/off work. So far only 1 auntie offer me the seat. Today i start to wear maternity top, i tho like that maybe will have a few ppls offer the seat to me. who know?? No one offer me the seat and got 1 auntie still look at my bump and enjoying digging her ears. fainted. (i also cant stand those strong soap smell) you feeling better?

Shelisa, I have to agree that I have lesser luck with buses too. In fact, I have ppl running for the priority seats on buses, trying to board before I do after they realize I m taking the same bus as them. Yes, I m really lucky today. Meets my "entitlement" of one person giving me seat this week. LOL... have not encountered twice a week on the NS line yet!

Suffering from headache from that soap smell still. hope it will pass soon else I will be in a daze in the meeting that is coming up soon.

bbjun, i already give up lor!! last week i still have to offer seat to a lady pregnant ard 8mth like that. when she saw i also pregnant, she also quite surprise that i offer her the seat. Those ppl really!!!! Last night i didnt slp well, later 10an got BCA ppl cuming for inspection. I so tire to go walk with them. eyes lid is closing soon. I think u wanna go toilet/meeting room and close ur eyes for 10mins? maybe will feel better

tubbymummy,
thks for the feedback and suggestion. maybe will get the mothercare one since wont be using the seat so often. and mothercare products are quite reliable like u said. UK-made mah rite? we went to try out both maxi cosi and mothercare carseat on the zapp frame yday. both fitted equally well, except that maxi cosi has a bigger canopy shade, and it looks more sturdy. i guess that accounts for the price difference. u so lucky managed to get it at such a bargain. next time got lobang pls share

btw i fall into the category of terrible mummies who allow my girl to ride in the car sans car seat. all my nephews and nieces also like that once they reach a "reasonable height". very unsafe i know but we belt her (middle seat behind). i cnt imagine our tiny car with 2 car seats! then no one else can sit behind liao!

shelisa,
wow ur hubby still chatting with neighbour at 2am!!! u all really night-birds man!

Tks, Shelisa. Have been doing light reading on the stuff I need to do for the day to avoid using my brains! It was just too hot to sleep well lately. I woke up 3 times last nite despite having a fan on. I don't like to sleep with aircon cos it always makes my nose blocked. I read in so many books that say our energy is supposed to be higher in 2nd trimester. However, I still feel tired quite easily, though better than first trimester.

BCA ppl - Long time never see these ppl liao. I used to be a Civil Engr before I did a career switch. Some of them cld be quite painful to be with while there are those who are just nice. Hope u have a smooth inspection!

First Mum, yup. they sometime can chat till 4am also can!! mostly in weekend and recently. As bedroom dept is closed!! Then i must slp before him 1st, as he snore very loud, if he slp 1st, i cant slp in at all.

bbjun, i also read 2nd tri we will be more energetic. that y i feel even night when we slp like not 100% into slp. like part on the cell still maintain energetic. maybe u on ur airco on temp like 25 or 26 degree then on the fan, like that wont blocked nose? u wake up 3 times only, i think i more then 20 times leh.

put fringer cross, so i dun have to write down so so much thing. Im working in construction site.

Shelisa, wah 2am still chatting with neighbour! You all must be very friendly to your neighbours. I don't even know what my neighbour looks like haha.. BTW, if got any problems regarding baby's lip (e.g. cleft), the sonographer and doc should have mentioned. If they say all ok means no cleft lip. But they may not have checked for no. of fingers/toes. My sonographer said that they don't check these things unless the mummy ask, cos for them, the structure of the arm/hand/leg/feet is more impt, cos if structure is not there, then even if got all fingers/toes also no point. But I still ask her to count, cos I knew someone who only discovered after giving birth that her baby was short of 2 fingers, and it was such a huge blow to her. I want to be mentally prepared lor.

First Mum, Mothercare is UK brand, but not sure if it's made there? But still, if good enough to sell there, I'm sure it passes all the European side criteria. Think they're more strict than here? Ya, I must thank caramelle for the good lobang!
My car also v small, wondering if I got 2nd kid, fit in 2nd car seat, no one else can sit behind already. Maybe by then must upgrade car, but I don't like MPVs leh! Expensive, some more so long, so difficult to manouver...

bbjun, it's confirmed NS/EW central ppl are more selfish, I take the NS line and the EW line in the central areas, never got a single seat offered to me before. The only ONE time was when I posted here about one indian man got up, but another man barged to sit down, and when he saw he snatched the seat from me, immed act sleep. So till now I have not benefitted from any seat offered to me on a train. I think everyone else here has had at least one seat offered to them before. Why I so suay har? Later going orchard, since I got straight bus (and it usually has empty seats) I will avoid taking train.

morning ladies,
during the DS, the sonographer also checked for cleft lips and tried very hard to check for all the 10 fingers and toes.. in the end, could only see 2 fingers on my gal left hand.. the remaining 3 can only see the kunckles.. was a little paranoid but my hubby ask me not to worry unduly..
did my DS at TMC and I think the sonographer is quite good.. showed me her chubby cheeks too.. finished scan in 15 mins..

Shelisa, ya.. I did my Industrial Attachment at construction site. It's actually quite nice if we discount the dust. Caused me quite a bad eye infection during that period.
I think I will try to sleep with fan until I cannot dong liao, then use aircon. I dun have this habit since young cos I grew up in kampong. I will be having the aircon on at 26degrees during confinement cos I dun think I can survive when the windows are not supposed to be opened. I dun wana risk having conflicts with my MIL if she happens to see my bedroom windows opened then. Hope she won't see me as ill-treating her grandson when I m not gg to let my son sleep in air con room. My hb has bad nose probs that some how lessen now as I refused to let him sleep in aircon room. All the nonsense she has been feeding my hb and her not opening windows at home (always closed except the kitchen windows n can on fan only without opening windows!!! If I m there, then she switch on aircon.), somehow builds up air and dust that cause that bad allergy reaction in hb. After 3 yrs of not staying with her, his condition has improved so much that I m so happy for him. Last time, we had to cancel our dates whenever he has these attacks.Then he can only lie in bed for hours till the allergy wears off.

tubbymummy, it's really quite disheartening to meet such people and it really warms your heart to see this small handful who really care and are considerate. I had this lady who was shielding the way for me to board on the escalator this morning cos I waited so long for the crowd to thin out. I can take about 5 mins or more to try to get out of Raffles place mrt station each morning.

chidori, ya. Sonographers at TMC are very nice. Both my NT scan and DS are done there. The one who was doing mine was helping me count fingers as well!!! in the end we counted 4.. figure that the thumb was hidden cos he is not opening his hands fully. Never came to my mind to check lips. Maybe ask my gynae to show me at the next visit.

TubbyMummy, yup yup.. you are right. I noe and talk to alot of my neighbour. Maybe i also auntie liao la!! that y attract those auntie love to talk to me. Their reason for me is i like their children. They see me more then see their own children. I think this sat im gg for my gynae appt, maybe can ask her, see she rem anything anot?

chidori, no worries. at least
sonographer can see the kunckles. don't think too much..

bbjun, last time when i stay with my mum i also have bad bad nose prob. My mum house also very dusty n dirty. Before marry, i cohabit with my hubby for 4yrs, at that time my nose can say totally recover. As hubby is a clean freak! he everyday will wipe, mop, stick the house. So hard to see dust or hair at house. But last yr, i join this construction company, the first few mths, keep sick as damn dusty, dirty. Everyday reach site, 1st tin is wipe my whole table. now since like my body use to it.

I think it is bad to close all the window as the air cannot circulate. then the air u breathe inside the house all dust n germ. Happy to hear ur hubby improved as nose prob really suffering. I will be gg back to my grandma house for confinment thus no aircon at her house. So decided to go there for confinment 2 weeks then move back to my house and i alone take care of myself n bb. I cant stand without aircon, i cant stand my grandma stare at me if i bath.

agree with chidori and bbjun. The sonographers at TMC are very nice especially the one named Angelica. Very patient cos my bb took about 1/2 a day =__=

yesterday cannot sleep well now super tired. arghh! and it's a monday!