(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

wah ling.. 52.6 is my pre-prenancy weight lor... haizzz

bing.. i wan to go too! but not sure if my hubby free.. he very busy with work recently then he doesn't like me to go out alone cos he say i don't watch the ppl then always knock into by other ppl..

chidori, agree leh giant hb will can contrast we r not dat plump....my sis's sil comments dat my hb look boyish lo...tink cos wif my auntie figure mk mi look like auntie & mk him look boyish....should find an older hb instead....my hb is same age as mi!

xuan, ur hubby is very caring. *so sweet* check with him and arrange a time which is convenient for both of u.

my hubby and i decided to go celeb valentine day. as it will be the last v.day we are going to celeb as a couple. so tot of going town to take dinner and see if got anything to buy for bb. =D

jam75,
very soon I will reach 66kg to join u liao..
kikismom,
my hubby eat my leftovers also no fat.. as long as he pinches a bit more skin off his waist, he will go running the next day.. hard to feed him fat..

Chidori- give him Chocolates... sure fat fat fast fast... hehehe

My hubby also eats my leftovers- so he said part of the wt is my fault...haha

chidori, by then u reach my 66kg i will b increasing more le...hahaha....yr hb realli onz huh?? his job cannot allow him to put on wt or he oso ai mei type?? heehee!!

sweethalo
haha..same same.. my hb also blame me say how he diet by the rate I eat

Chidori
ur hb very health consious lei..he muz be very fit..

my hubby cldnt be bothered if he put on any weight... and he even thinks his belly is cute!! 0_0"

he also said part of his weight gain is my fault, cos nwadays i dun like to eat my MIL's dinner, so he will eat more, so dat no one will knw i dun like to eat....

he ai mei plus he in army so he say dun wan to be fat soldier..
ladies, i gtg.. going for my part time course liao.. have a good evening

haha. my hubby too said his weight gain is my fault. but he try to hit the gym once a week to shed off the pounds cos he needs to take the IPPT test for NS. haha.

these days, bb pretty active. kicking at specific timing. like now. but somehow i think i have gain so much weight that i dun feel bb kicking is stronger. must be the fats.

my hubby also say is my fault. as before pre preggie i already love to snack. so he blame me, i blame him.

my hubby even funny, he also think his belly is nice. he can even dance belly dance for me to see. fainted

sweethalo
u can.. just get your gynea to draft a letter to state ur edd date & the officers will excuse ur hb from reservist

ya man, my side here also raining heavily.... i was planning to go back my mum's plc for dinner one, instead of stayin at mil's plc for dinner... but this stupid rain made me stuck here..

btw, i've jus called gynae abt shitting watery and green colour... the nurse told me me it's normal, cos sometimes may be due to too much calcium or iron....
but i was thinking i din take iron pills leh, and i only drank one cup of milk per day leh... hw to exceed the calcium... and today i din drink milk leh... weird...

ahnetsan, i realize dat watever i tell gynae he will say normal wan..heehee...so sometime i oso don bother to ask le!

hello.... today's thread is so fast....

sweethalo, request ur gynae to write a letter, confirming ur EDD and ur hb's particulars. then ur hb can use that letter as a support document when he sends in the deferment - think there is a category which is "wife give birth".

ahnetsan, britax car seats are good from what i heard. i got the britax omega at robinsons. however, do note that the britax sold in singapore is similar to that of australia instead of the usa, uk. so u mite want to try looking at the australia britax web.

weight gain - at least alot of u are tall here. i'm pretty short at 1.54 nia... looking at the mirror just now and realise that my face is getting rounder, neck getting thicker, and my collar bone is disappearing....

sweethalo, just realise u mentioned Aug... i think cannot. think they only defer if it's near to the EDD, before or after.

ya...raining so heavily. going to taka for a walk. thinking of going paragon for soup spoon but with the rain.. argh.

sweethalo, can defer.. my hb just deferred his.. supposed to go back in camp mid May.. just need our gynae's letter stating our EDD..

sweethalo, sorry.. just saw ur post say Aug, we called them up and they said they'll look at the doctor's letter and plus minus one month from the due date..

try to defer as soon as possible just in case it gets rejected, then u wana "appeal".

jam75, how u gona ask ur hb to get deferment if he hasnt got the deferment letter?

my hb also got his deferment. but his was supposed to be in jun, a couple of days from my EDD.

lovelytulips, cos u said ur ht (same as mine) n start listing all the getting rounder, losing collar bone, my immediate reaction was to touch my face, check if my collar bone is still there (thank goodness, my collarbone still as obvious!). LOL.. then I laff at myself.

oops... sorry to cause a panic for u, bbjun. :p

now i m wondering whether my face is rounder cos of water retention or weight gain. anyway... it's either now or later that i will see a round round face, thick thick neck.

lovelytulips> hw much did u buy the britax carseat? dat one only can be fitted to car seat right, cannot hand carry out one right?

talking abt collar bone, i jus felt mine and realised mine is disappearing too!!!!!!!!!!!

ahnetsan, usual price was 459 i think. then they have a 15% (think taka also have). then robinsons card another 5% off the statement. so it's abt 370 i think.

went baby kingdom or hypermart (cant rem). they selling at 399, no extra discount.

cannot hand carry out like a infant carrier. it's a convertible car seat which means can be from newborn to about 18kg (i think so). can recline and use as rear facing for newborn.

shelisa,
we can hug each other and cry. i was also slim before i met hubby. then put on 10kg! now another 7kg. haiz. its scary when people enter the comfort zone hor.

lovelytulips,
wah wad a luxury. go paragon for soup spoon. i miss the time when i was preggy with no. 1, so much time to do whatever i please. now with a child in tow, so difficult to go anywhere. always zipping here and there in rush.

hubby's weight
my hubs also v skinny! below 60kg!! funny thing is we eat the same things and as much ley. not fair!!!

Oooooohh, a number of Brazilian advocates! Well, I hope you ladies get bare soon.

bbjun,
agree that getting hairier... but why am I not shedding considerably less hair off my head than before?! Sis says my hair fall used to be terrible as we shared an adjoining toilet. I told her huh? Still the same leh! She said she only finds a few strands at the shower drain. =( AM I GROWING BALD?

creamer,
yeah. WBB's class sounds so much more fun and hands on... Sis didn't have really negative feedback, but she just wasn't raving about it. Said first session was informative but rather boring. I'm not taking up any discount at either hospital for delivery there... so the difference isn't TOO great. 214 for Mt A and 235 for TMC. I guess March is just about right when you think abt it... not too early, not too late.

Especially now that I've just spoken to supervisor and she wants me to hang around til April... I thought I'd be free in April... prob can clear leave nearing end of March. But now can only clear leave End April - May. So I guess later class is good cos I work Sats.

chidori,
has Khaw/Querida reverted to me? Aiyo, such a busy day I haven't checked it out yet. I'll check it and let you know. You can pay me when we meet at the West'ies meetup k. I don't like these fund transfer things. Seldom keep track of acct balance. My hubby is the financial controller. I'm quite laidback abt all these things. =)

createjoy,
wrt steriliser. I think I'll only be doing MAX 2 cycles a day. I'm not that 'hygienic'.

creamer again,
re: noses. Tell you a bad experience yest. [Background: I don't have a delicate little button nose to start with... AND on top of that, I've rosacea on my nose too (red, shiny AND flaky, white oil clots/bumps) =(] A colleague I barely speak with prob just heard tt I was preggers and came over to our side of the office to check things out. She asked if I'm having B/G. I said B. She said, "yeah, can tell. Usually boys will get swollen nose."

WHOA! I TELL YOU! STRAIGHTAWAY I WENT ON RED ALERT. *BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP!!!* So sad. Went home and inspected nose... asked hubby, asked colleagues, asked my best friend. All of them said no change leh. So that confirms that I ALWAYS have a swollen nose. *wail*

nozomi,
sweep fringe all back and show off that delicate face and beautiful porcelain skin!!

Anxious,
A belated welcome! I also think your girl is a perfectly acceptable weight at her gestational age. Most of us were abt 300g at +-20 wks and that had gone up into the region of 380 by 21+weeks. Enjoy the pregnancy =)

SeptBrides, WHOA! We have a number of within-days-and-weeks-of-wedding conceptions!

First Mum,
I agree with you. Doubt that prices will be THAT much lower at the BB Fair. Been to Expo fairs a few times and have never come away without feeling disappointed. If there are ANY savings at all, it still wouldn't be a trade-off for the parking and crowd disaster. Imagine a group of mums... the bigger bumps feeling that the smaller bumps should show a bit of respect and move out of the way... *yeech* I say, poor husbands.

sweethalo, your boy is an exhibitionist! Peanut showoff! Heehee... so cute.

Xuan, elephant memory! You and createjoy both...

Mika,
I HAVEN'T regained pre-pregnancy weight YET!! Visit to obgyn at before CNY verified that at Wk 21, I was still 1.5kg lighter than pre-preg. So I lost 3.5 and gained 2. Back to see him again this Fri. I'm guessing I should have 'broken even' or am close to it by now (into Wk 25). Thankfully bump is growing and bb is a good size. So obgyn is pleased with my weight progress and said I'm on track. =)

ahnetsan,
re: leakage. sweethalo is SPOT ON! It was the Sat STRAIGHT after the GJ Gathering. I shared I had been with a student and wee'ed in my knickers after sneezing. =( Thank God for whichever wise guy invented pantyliners. Must do more Kegels. MORE KEGELS! (If can remember) I haven't read on to see if anyone has answered your question, but when you're on the toilet, hold back your wee. That's the muscles to clench to do your Kegels.

wah cassey u finally in today... tot u planning to do "OT" tonight reading the archive. haha

ok will try to hold back my pee when i go toilet...

me been having heartburn whole day leh... very terrible feeling... i feel my throat and chest burning liao...
recently more burping for me leh, i think it's the indigestion.... no matter how little i ate, i stil get heartburn and indigestion... sianz.

ahnetsan, p.s. If you're doing Kegels right, no one will be able to tell. It's an internal set of muscles and doesn't change your posture or facial expression. Just keep practicing cutting of your wee mid-stream. Sometimes during intercourse, we may tend to squeeze those same muscles around hubby's apparatus. Let me know how you go!

junies, poor you. What a horrid sonographer. We were mostly informed of bb's weight for the first time at the detailed/FA scan. Thereafter, my obgyn keeps me updated as to how much bb's estimated weight is at each visit. I usually wear separates, so just lift top and lower the waistband of the bottom for scan...

Re: "Hitting of tummy". My detailed scan sonographer pressed down very firmly on some part of the bump... but it's NOTHING like hitting. HITTING is NOT normal leh. Bring it up to your obgyn..?

Shelisa, it's good to air the area down under to prevent infections and what not... So go commando at home whenever you can!

Ling, yeah lor. I'm putting in my OT today. Been busy at work. Don't always have privilege of coming in. Heehee. Was talking to my supervisor abt tendering resignation today. Then went out to meet a friend for late lunch. Just got back. THANK GOD FOR A SEAT OFFER'ER ON WAY BACK. On way to Bugis there were only bump starers. =)

Aiyo. You ladies are really nailing a stake into my heart. 70kgs. I wish I could BE that weight. Sigh.
Just as well I'm still not putting on much weight or I'll be the ALL-TIME WHALE of JUNE'09 MTBs. *sob sob*

*Yippee! Cassey has finished her OT for the time-being. Go reward myself with some ice-cream =)

I guess i will hit 70, i was already 63kg when I measured a mth ago.

Sad la.. my hubby can't even carry me now, he's only 53/54kg leh. Hate standing with him now, I look like a fat elephant? I'm 1.7m lo..

I already bought my car seat, from baby meadow website. Mine is Primo viaggio due to stroller brand, got 15% disc when outside all nett price.

Chidori, pls confirm bibs order asap for me to PM Querida. Ordered: 4 x Carter Bibs (# 83, 74, 46, 40) YES?

jam75, note that you have ordered from khaw/querida as well.
If not too bulky, want me to collect on behalf first and pass to you at West'ies Meet-Up?

Pls revert soonest so I can PM her my order and chidori's as well as yours if you like.