(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bbjun, sweethalo, i reserve via phone, gave particulars etc. they told me to go down when i'm there for the detail scan. when i was there, they says my particulars were not in and that particular class is full. so no choice, chose another one and paid there and then.

i think Wong Boi Boi classes are very hot. it's like those feb slots all taken when i was there in jan.

tubbymummy, i see those pasar malam uncle chop those small ones already like so difficult, dont talk about the big green ones...

How do u kn if class is by Wong Boi Boi or not?

I sent my cheque in on Monday by they still hv not received it when I called just now... worried my slot will kena taken

lovelytulips, how come they tell u different thing from me one? They were like, cannot wait till your next visit la. The class is filling up fast. U come quick to pay to confirm before the seats run out. That's why I make a special trip down two days later on Sat to go and pay.

lovelytulips, really??? 'fu zhu' make bb skin smooth? Okie, if got see sell dessert 1. try to eat some.

bbPotato, you are welcome. If i at hawker, i will eat the big one. If at night market then will eat the small 1. I love coconut!! *wink wink*
But i heard ppl say drink coconut is for us to have esy delivery and bb hair will be shiney. Then i also heard bb when give birth will have white white thing on their hair, if drink coconut then don't have. Even no drink coconut, the white white thing sooner or later will dropped itself too. Never hear before hair will more leh??

TubbyMummy, *high five* just let the uncle open for us.

COCONUTS
all these talk abt coconuts are making me drool! i love the coconut flesh! i started on coconuts once then twice a wk, around 32 wks... but my SIL told me to avoid the small thai ones cos apparently the unethical planters inject some kind of sugar/ syrup to make them sweeter.

i remember i sometimes buy from supermarkets and u can actually request the staff to hack for u. so no hassle at all.

Tubbymummy, according to the mailers and sms i receive, 12% only until today. in fact like what sweethalo said, im thinking of buying first, then if i really change my mind within 30 days, exchange for store credit
but cannot open item in box lah. oh and Tubbymummy, if you want to get a no-brand car seat which is compatible with stroller, can also consider Mothercare in-house brand. i heard it fits into quinny quite well but never tried it myself. price is half of maxi-cosi.

Firstmum, got both at Tangs but im eyeing the zapp. buzz is really too heavy even for not-so-small MTB like me. and some more you all BMI 18..i think not so good to have heavy stroller cos later won't use. the maxi-cosi seat can last up to 1 year or 9kg (i think, not sure abt the weight but most shops will tell you until bb 1 year. it was $358, same as all other places i've seen. if you already have zapp, of course can just buy the car seat. in fact you don't need adaptors iirc, but pls cfm with the salesperson.

hi mooch, thanks for your feedback on XLR. sounds promising, will inform hubby abt it ltr. if i buy, will be at sales cos i get rebate points mah
btw, you are so lucky to have twins!

bbjun, maybe different "nurse" on duty says differently???

sweethalo, u can ask if the class if by Wong Boi Boi. i think they have a few trainers.

but what i was told is that, even for those classes with Wong Boi Boi, only the breastfeeding and another dont know what lesson is conducted by her. the rest also conducted by those senior nurses etc. not too sure about it though.

Shelissa, that's what i heard. just like how drinking soya bean milk is supposed to be good for the skin. anyway, moderation ok.....

coconuts - only hear about easy delivery. the rest, didnt know until now. hehe... but shall try when i'm nearer due date.

bbPotato, any idea how much she is charging? cos my friend who just completed her confinement recommended one to me. she said the massage course is 1 week ( 7days), each day 2 hrs. the person will help to massage and wrap u up. total cost is $380 for the week. but i think it's a bit exp.

$380 / 7 days / 2 hours = $27/hr

on course today and now breaktime sneak in..
i just called up to book the anatenatal class too.. think only those at AMK hub is by Wong BB according to the nurse..

lovelytulips, hmm. should try to search around. Drooling..

bbPotato, same. i also heard ez delivery and it's much cleaner + hair shiney.

First Mum, really? Like that i can go home slowly take the water n flesh out and drink it when i feel like to. which supermarket?

sweethalo, i have called parent craft and made a reservation for the course starting on 14 Mar @ AMK by Mdm Wong. =)

think need to mail them the check b4 they confirm the seat.

caramelle: thanks! I'm asking my hubby now if we confirm wanna buy the maxi cosi or not. If yes, will rush down later. Hey, what if end up maxicosi doesn't fit nicely onto my car's seat? is there such a thing?

bbpotato and mooch, the massage lady that one not cheap..she charge $450 for 7 days massage, 1 hour massage. usually the most expensive malay massage lady charge $50 for 2 hours per session. i called her 2 days ago, still looking now.

i wonder if it was because she asked me where i know her from and i said singaporemotherhood, straight away she gave me this pkg...

bbjun, really so fast ah? I called in the girla also say can wait till my next appt at the clinic and make payment. Think better drop by tml to pay, cos I requested for Ms Wong Boi Boi's class too.

caramelle,
thks for sharing. u mentioned its 15%+10%+12% rebate? thats v v attractive man. but no time to cheong there and buy today ley. ur suggestion of mothercare brand im also keen to check it out.

me in the shorties club, but no BMI 18. maybe when i was in my teens and early 20s haha.

rach, ya. Think it's better to just go down n pay them to confirm a seat. Since TMC not very far from TPY, can just take 143/56 down n then pay.

bing - is yours in the evening too??? I just called them and my hubby mailed cheque out on Mon but they still hvnt received it! *fainted*

Caramelle- ya I find those massage lady package on SMF are above mkt price too..

TubbyMummy- no need to rush, Tangs open until 11pm tonight

tubbymummy, what car u driving?? i think as long as it's a normal as in not those super small car, it should fit. that's what most people and most sales staff told me. i read before that someone has a britax royale in their kia picanto. so shld be ok

ck tang any good sales??? thinking of going later....

regarding massage lady, do we need to book now?? or should we call after we give birth....

tubbymummy,
i will PM u my mobile no. can u pls sms me how much is car seat and adaptor alone if u really do go down to TANGS later today?

think last time is S$350 for a week or 5days includes 2 massages for the bb.

can't remember the duration.

will include e wrap and she give a binder plus some drinks to aid in slimming down

bing- ooo.. then we will be in the same class! hehehe... good! So our class is WBB too! yipee!

Yesterday, was at the Tangs Sale and happen to find nursing bra by some Aussie brand... it was $59 less 70% so I grabbed 4.

First Mum, I was trying a pram in mothercare, so I tried on both the maxicosi and mothercare car seat on that pram. The maxi was very difficult to fix on, and mothercare one was worse, more "siap". Now, I've decided on a different pram from Spring maternity, I tried on the maxi and it went on SO easily. But I'm a bit hesitant about the Mothercare seat still, cos it was slightly more resistant on the previous pram, not sure if it'll be more resistant on this pram too? Wonder if it's a component thing, or the type of plastic used. Mothercare one is good value, only half the price, but it's less comfortable, the padding is very thin, seat very hard. But of cos, can add your own seat padding. So I thought instead of giving myself so much headache, maybe just get the maxicosi. Ok, u PM me your HP no. If I go down later, I'll sms u the price

lovelytulips: I drive a Daihatsu Terios (exactly same as Toyota Rush). I searched on the Maxicosi website, and they say can fit, but seat belt might be a bit short, so still best to try out the car seat first. Haiyoh. wonder if Tangs will allow me to bring the seat out to the car park to try??

Dunno man. The website says: "It is unknown to Maxi-Cosi if the 3-point safety belt of your car is long enough. Before you purchase a Maxi-Cosi car seat we advise you to check installation in your car." Need to be how long??!!

quick check-in before I lose touch altogether. Today's a busy day.

I prefer the flexibility and colours of a playpen. Can wheel from room to room depending on where I am. So that's great. The foldability is also a plus factor, together with the soft sides for when bb gets older and can play. So to me, it's an all-rounder. =)

Re: Massage
lovelytulip, better book asap. Some of the popular masseurs are booked more than 6 months in advance. I've "booked" mine back in late 2009, but am looking into another one at the moment who seems to come with good recommendations.

Khatijah has got plenty of recommendations...

TubbyMummy, ur car seems big... think should be not a problem. i have a friend who is using a maxi cosi (dont know which model though) and it's sitting nicely in her mit colt plus.

think u can try to ask them for a try, but if i m not wrong, if a new one, with box opened, it's considered sold. so, do check carefully.

Cassey, which playpen did u buy???

aiya, i know nuts about massages... guess i better go check it out...

Bad BAD BAD day at work today. Esp. this morning. =(

Nausea/heartburn/indigestion has also been really bad today.
I feel like whatever I missed in first tri is back with a vengeance. Naughty bb!

Tmr, pls come quickly... I want my coffee fix.

Think u shld go grab a yakult...

I had a bad few days too- like something stuck at the beneath the breast and tummy...plus yucky yellow gastric juice

Busy day for me too.. just share a quick info here, a friend recommended Khatijah too, I sms-ed her the other day, her charges is $450 for 7 days, with 2 free bb massage, she's using homemade lemongrass oil for the massage..

sweethalo, the items that were not on offer or nett price all got 20% + 10% if you use citibank card and for me i enjoyed the 12% rebate cos member. more for clothes (eg rompers, tops + bottoms, blankets, towels), key essentials like bottles, teats etc. it's not much but i bought the key essentials since cannot get 30% discount outside mah.

Tubbymummy, better to ask the salesperson but from what i know abt the maxi-cosi car seat, you just put the belt behind the whole thing..so bb faces the seat and belt goes behind. can imagine it?

Tubbymummy and other mummies, fyi the bb dept is on 4th level so maybe (im not sure if can or cannot) you can ask the sales person accompany you to your car which is parked on 4th level to find how it's fixed. from what i see at mothercare set-up at harbourfront, no need to have any adaptor or anything, just the belt goes behind the whole car seat.

Firstmum, the seat is $358 and the adaptor (for stroller) is sold by the stroller company eg maclaren have their own adaptor and quinny have their own. was this was you meant?

eh who else going? i will reach around 7plus leh..maybe some of you there?

fwah..just few hrs of idling..have to browse through so many posts..

bbpotato & mooch
thanks for the recom
avent manual sounds good. my heart yearn for ameda or medela dual electric..hahah..i saw ameda has a longer history than medela, both from switzerland. perhaps might get an avent maual pump for outting purposes? heheh.

Re: post-natal massage
erm, saw the prices that some of u posted..seems alright to me leh..previously, mine was like $80/hr on mummy alone only(basically just massage + binding). i felt being 'kah'..package is 7 session for $500.

sweethalo,
my last post-natal massage was done by her..now i felt it's so expensive after reading all your posts.

effective = can go back to your slim size? if yes, later i ask some of my aunties and colleagues who are back to their pre-preg weight and revert to you.

time to hit CK TANG! bye girls!

sweethalo,
nope..not Khatijah..i cannot answer u if she is effective..i've yet to lose my wt! my case is different ah..

hehehe.. i only worry about the part where they say the lady will realign your womb during the massage... heard it's quite painful and dono if done by someone not so well trained will kena siong or not... eeks

Wish I could go CK Tang too but today is my girl's birthday, got to rush home to celebrate for her.

Hmm.. I am a weird person, I don't like being massage. So everytime I diet myself to go back to my original wt.