(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hmm..am trying to get as much slp as i can now.. cos' i know it would be different when the bb arrives..

I know nothing about bibs, so I don't know if that was meant to be cheap or not. But need to buy bibs now? I thought would be more useful when weaning.

Eh, I just remembered my book says actually don't need to sterilise baby equipment. And the case they presented seems to make sense. I thought it's still best to sterilise bottles etc, but then again, lotsa people don't keep them sterile after taking out from steriliser anyway, so that kinda defeats the purpose right? What you think?

yup..we would need some wash cloth for cleaning bb's tongue, separate pc for face/mouth..towels for burping, etc..

sweethalo, i bought some of the bibs with the same design but fr a different thread, it was only $2.50 to $3.50. and after i bought, i saw another thread selling for even cheaper, at $2, but limited designs.

hey everyone, thought this thread moves fast in the day. now it also moves fast in the night. we really miss each other so much!!! ha!

Dear ladies,

wow, I am amazed! So much discussed in so short a time! I bet I am the earliest in the morning!

Re cramp,

not my legs or tummy, my right arm and hand. Still cannot understand what's wrong. Anyway, I was busy doing work Pt2 last night b4 I sleep, so I couldn't care more of it. Also didn't feel baby cos by the time I am ready to feel, I knocked out!

I haven't actually buy anything yet for bb. Just dunno what to buy and also waiting for nearer time. Want to see what I will get from sis and sil b4 I spend. Told hubby we must be prudent cos next year jobless liao! No complaints, cos looking at my workload now, I anytime ready to take leave! My boss so nice, ask me whether 1 yr leave enough, want to take 2? I guess I am lucky! He even said if he gone liao in this company, I will join him in his next venture. Wah, super touched!

Morning mummies and LFB, i'm early too! Always conk out at 11pm and wake up at about 6 plus am.

Re : weight
bbjun, yeah Dr Chan also mentioned to me about 2 kg per month until birth I think but i think this month i only put on 1 kg. Need to eat more ler!

Re: Sterilizer
First Mum, The taka staff told me that Avent sterlizer can fit other bottles too as avent has the widest neck. I love their services too! very detailed explanation. Anyway, i bought the value pack for avent already hee hee

Went for my detailed scan yesterday and managed to check all organs after 2 times. There was another mum at Dr Yvonne Chan's clinic also doing detailed scan and she too, only managed to do it after the 2nd round. So the whole process was like 1 hour plus (including some walking around to make the baby move)

To add to the chart, me having a COW BOY too! at 350 grams. Really alot of boys this year.. my company have 6 expectant ladies and 4 have boys and 2 girls. =)

okay time to get prepared for work.
take care ladies!

bbjun, C ya this saturday for the class! =D

<font color="0000ff">bellybutton

my button is totally sticking out esp this week.. so sharp.. dunno is it cos my bump shape alos sharp sharp one..

2 weeks ago, my hubby already help me "clean it out" liao hahaa.. cos he say the hidden dirt all showing.. wheni wear cotton tops or dresses, sometimes quite obvios.. haaa</font>

<font color="0000ff">hmm i wonder is it cos i quite short. in fact, i grown 1cm since preggy..!! due to the calcium??? haaa

also not sure why the weight gain so limited, but then, the DK books are american or british ? so the weight gain there seems like more allowance .. maybe shd be lesser for asians.. *dunno*

anyway i think my bump looks bigger than most others.. my colleague due 2 weeks before me, her bump smaller than mine leh.. and when i compare to the DK books, my bump seems like 5months bumps since 3months like that..

IS It aLL FATS ??!!!! wah piang.. LOL!!
and no MS, so 1st trimester gained 3kg liao due to super good appetite. hahaaa NOW i feel guilty for all the ba zhang i ate that time!! *too late*</font>

Morning ladies.

Jess, i think we are the nearest together. only 2 stop diff.

Tubbymummy, i do have MS in 1st tri, but the more i eat the more i vomit that. thus 1st tri i lose ard 2kg.

Ling, I heard from my malay frenz or old ppl. they said if we wanna start off at 7th mth to drink coconut. We must drink those big big green green coconut. Not young coconut (thai small small white white. As young coconut they got dunno do what thay y all young coconut is sweet. And young coconut is heaty. Only those big green coconut is cooling. but first time drinking must not finish the whole coconut, maybe start with half and slow 3/4 then whole coconut. as scare our body too cooling.

i heard coconut help us to give birth more easily and also bb hair shiney.

omg! this thread move so fast i can hardly catch up!

my details:

Edd - 13 June with Dr FongYang @ Paragon, jus found out over 20 week scan that i am expecting girl.

thinking of delivery at TMC / Mt. Alvernia. Any advice / tips?

i have already a pair of twins jus 20 months old now. so most of the time tired and exhausted, and somehow still naseous in the mornings!

i briefly scan thru the threads and hear you gals talking about sterilizers? i swear by Avent! its good, and neat looking, and can fit other bottles as well.

Any idea where I can get Avent BPA free bottles? For newborns which sizes shd we start with and how many to buy? Sorry new MTB, quite inexperience.

nozomi,
sorry duno much abt breastpumps. but many swear by medela. funny thing is it didnt work for me. i was using dual electric. the avent manual pump worked much better for me. just that its tiring cos manual mah. but i rembr a mummy here mentioned ameda is gd and cheaper than medela?

tubbymummy,
ure lucky u can slp so much. im the opp of u. no matter how late i slp i can never slp beyond 8am. pai mia ah.

rach,
shd b able to get at all major dpt stores like taka, robinsons, JL, metro etc. newborns start with size 1. i tink can start with 4-6 bottles for infants, if bottle-feed.

hello mummies, wah just 2 days never post replies, already so much to read.

ok im just going to post on the Tangs cardmembers sale that i went to yest. actually all this time i never realise Tangs got children dept because the highest level i ever seen is the men's dept. then i saw hidden in a conspcious corner an escalator leading up, thought upstairs was cafe/restaurant but actually got small cafe plus the children's dept. not too many items available but depends on what you're looking for i guess. i bought some key baby items like brush, teats, bb clothes (same ones also available at kiddy palace but got 20% discount mah. and decided to buy white JUST IN CASE!), bb socks and some other stuff which i cannot rmbr now. was looking for the snuggle nest or whatever they call the co-sleeper thing cos with discount quite worth it but couldn't fint it. plus citibank card got additional 10% discount and 12% rebate (not sure if rebate you must register card or not cos i have had this for a long time).

but was eyeing the strollers cos was looking at quinny zapp + maxi cosi combi, got 15% + 10% (for citibank cardholders) discount and with the 12% rebate very worth it! price is cheaper than at baby avenue so today we are going back to Tangs after work to see if we should buy. cos hubby prefer maclaren since he say buy one can use for long time.

Tubbymummy, rmbr that time i want to buy the 2nd hand bugaboo cameleon? told hubby that even though $900 was a gd deal (cos item still looks new, clean with 2 fleece set + maxi cosi) the stroller really quite hard to store in the car cos must take out seat from the stroller before folding it. so today we will decide whether zapp/maclaren + maxi cosi (cos today last day for 12% rebate, not sure if cardmember discount will be extended).

most strollers got 15% + 10% discount. and got bb clothes like osh kosh, petit chou and bb essentials eg munchkin and NUK range, medela breastpumps, and playmats to name a few. im going again tonight so if any mummies also going, maybe we can meet there!

Waa.. Finally finished reading all the posts here, they are running real fast. I usually knocked out at 10, wake up latest by 8 plus if I am not working. Guess I am used to getting up early.

Think I am 1 of the kaisu mtb also. I had already bought stroller, steriliser, warmer, breast pump, bb clothings, those small little items bb will be using and going out this weekend to find playpen. I bought Peg Perego stroller, my hubby loves it and my older child can stand at the back when she is tired of walking. And the best part is it can carry wt up to 36kg. As for steriliser, warmer and breast pump, i bought avent. My hubby going to help me feed bb everytime he's home so must train him how to use them first. haha.. Used medela electric pump b4 but haiz.. it's a torture to me. Pump until i die also not unable to get more than 20ml out.

So envy that you girls can go baby fairs, I have to avoid those many people fairs. I got low blood so going those places will only end up sitting somewhere with fainting spell.

Don't think I will be getting BPA bottles, they are too exp. Does it really make a difference?

Ohh.. I think I forgotten to give my details too. Seeing Dr Woo Bit Hwa @ Tiong Bahru, expecting my 3rd child who is a bb boy. EDD on 10 jun. Has a son and daughter who is 9 &amp; 6 this year. Delivering in TMC. Did i miss out anything?

Hi Ladies, just to share, i think got 1 mommy posted before. but scare other mommy missed out.

BabyCare Festival 2009
27 February 2009 - 01 March 2009

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time:
27 &amp; 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm

Show Profile :
A Baby Bonanza for the whole family where exclusive deals and great promition at our showcase of maternity and babycare products.

Organizer : MediaCorp Pte Ltd

Good morning ladies
One more day to Friday, yeah!

This thread indeed is moving real fast, I just logged off ytd before leaving office and now gotta read through the archive.. haven't even read the few archives I missed out the past few days.. haiz..

Cassey, hahaha, little in heights but NOT in size.. put me in your pocket you'll have a big round pocket to walk around with.. ahem, that's nice of you to say little ku-niang with bump is adorable, I felt more like an obese pinguin instead hehee
episiotomy, I really really hope not to imagine the whole process though, but I guess gotta trust my gynae to do what he needs to do at that time then.. will be counting on the epidural.. aha, 'our' coffeeshop chicken wings is nice, I like the fried one.. oh I loved the claypot rice there too.. yummy.. but hey, you lucky girl, you don't like chicken skin ? I love any skin, chicken skin, duck skin, pork skin, even fish skin
.. that should explain the thunder arms &amp; thigh I've always have.. Cassey, you're going for pre natal massage is it ? Do they massage the tummy as well ? You're very well prepared with the bb stuff hey.. I'm going to buy most of them probably in the expo fair end of this month, if couldn't get all, I'll get the remaining at the Taka fair (hopefully they have one next month..) I've already bought bb girl's clothings up to 3 yrs old (yes.. kiasu.. kiasu..)

createjoy, abt the greenbean, I only heard about it from a friend, not tested yet, so dunno if it's true or not.. but since I like it, I think I'll take it anyway.. ha
haha.. when Cassey said she's a US size, I was imagining she's those tall and slender like those ang-moh women..

ahnetsan, yup, I heard abt the coconut helps with the labour process, but my mum swears by it for the hair effect, well.. I like young coconut too, so I'll take it from month 7 then..

Tubbymummy, whoa, got chubby competition ah..?
haha.. not too soon a champion my friend, still got a few more months to go.. I've been binging a lot these few weeks.. you name it, breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea berak, dinner, supper.. hahaha..

Shelisa, yes.. yes.. you're right, it's the big big green young coconut, with lots of coconut juice and the meat still soft and tender.. hehee.. so.. you've heard abt the shiny hair too.. *hi-five*.. how's ur bb girl shopping goes by the way..?

caramelle, may I know which MacLaren model you're looking at..? Me &amp; hubby saw a few models at Metro, but forgot to take down the model#.. you went to Tangs @Orchard or Vivo..?

Ling, ohhh ok.. i tho u love those young coconut. Can drink but i think big big green young coconut better.

I am so guitly to say that im a lazy mother. Im like hoping God drop all those stuff into my house. So far, i only brought 3 romper and 1 pair of mitten. My frenz got me a Avent starter kit and Polo Romper. That Y.

So im also gg to Spore expo. Mostly will take 'MC' hahaha.. when are u gg? Is the taka fair confirm or?

caramelle, I used MacLaren previously but didn't really like it. Partly is the stroller can't stand on its own when folded, it need to lean on the wall. And it's quite difficult to fold, always need to kick up from the bottom metal part(if you know what I mean) before folding so end up wearing cover shoes all the times in order not to hurt my feet. And as bb grow bigger and heavier, the stroller becomes very heavy to push around. But not sure they have improved on the flaws since I bought it few years ago.

Ling, i was at Tangs@Orchard, not sure if the Vivo one has children's dept cos the last time i was there didn't see any.

my hubby was looking at Maclaren Techno XLR which is much wider than most other Maclarens (and also slightly heavier), has much better padding and with an adaptor can use the maxi-cosi infant car seat on it. was retailing for $668 yest before discounts. i prefer the Quest or Triumph because much more compact when i go out alone but maybe not suitable from newborn cos cannot lean all the way back. can't remember which other models were there, but i saw the XLR and XT. there was a few others but i didn't look much.

audreyaw, i know what you mean and not much has changed. but in terms of lightest in the market with lots of mileage cos can use until bb is 3 or 4, i've heard that maclaren is hardy. and when folded it's quite compact even if it cannot stand on its own. think the XLR can stand on its own seeing it's so big but i didnt try yest - will chk tonight. those strollers that can stand tend to be bigger. my SIL also has 2 maclarens and she says convenient when she's out on her own. my only gripe is that it's not very comfy for bb cos not much padding and when you put bags at the back, can be dangerous cos the whole thing can tilt backwards and fall. i saw an actual incident at parkway last week but luckily they just took the bb out.

btw which maclaren you have? i saw the daytripper going for $99 and was thinking it's good for those short outings maybe? cos again not very comfy leh...

actually i don't really like maclaren cos i prefer to buy something that meet the current needs instead of planning to use something for 3-4 yrs. that's why initially wanted to buy zapp + maxi-cosi, was thinking i will use until bb is 1, then we keep until next bb comes along. cos quinny zapp not very comfy for children since only 1 sitting position. so for my 2nd stroller want to buy maclaren. but hubby say he don't mind to buy twice, just that better to get one that is versatile from beginning. in case bb outgrow the infant car seat very early <1year, then we can still use the stroller seat that's why he wants to buy maclaren. sigh..decisions.

any mummies with experience care to share advice?

Firstmum,
i've a friend who is using Amenda, her feedback was not bad..but i heard their breast shields are rather 'hard'? noise level okie..i've personally tried medela a couple of times(PIS), it's okie..but rather noisy + costly..heheh. unless i get it from US.

audreyaw,
fwah, this is your 3rd child? you must be very experienced..care to share any personal experience on bb necessities(pumps, strollers. cots,etc..on brands, needs?). Cos' am afraid to buy so many redunant stuffs + waste $.

caramelle,
i've my eyes on maclaren too.. but the down side is, bb can't face me + stroller unable to stand on it's own. Which maclaren model did u see during the incident at parkway? sounds scary..

Re: friday gathering
Can't wait to see you mtbs tomorrow! ;) am getting rounder each day..wonder if it's fats or water retention..

stroller:
have seen many using maclaren. but didnt like cos bb cant face me......

nozomi,
i'm also getting rounder, especially my face. now it's like a bog round circle if u draw the circumference on a mirror... hahah

rashes:
anyone getting heat rash type of rash?? i'm having rashes but in patches and it's on and off. can scratch n scratch.....

i'm also a ks mtb. bought the stroller, car seat, steriliser, clothes, mittens, booties, towels etc..... now racking heads over playpen and breast pump...

lovelytulips,
am getting rashes on my tummy..few spots occasionally.. when it really itch, i'll just increase my oil dosage. heheh. ya, for maclaren, bb can't face me, i.e y my hubby doesn't fancy maclaren..am looking into longterm usage..combi is good, but bb will outgrown very fast + the wheels abit small leh..looks unsturdy.

caramelle, Maclaren indeed is hardy compared to other common brands stroller. I used to have a couple of strollers (most are given as gifts) and some actually started to become unstable when bb had sat for not more than 3 mths. To me it's not very comfy as well, the material is kind of waterproof so guess not comfortable and quite warm. The plus thing is spill can be removed easily, haha.. I don't hang stuffs at the back, i put them at the bottom of the stroller.

Now I try to get stroller which can do everything with 1 hand and stand on its own so I can multi-task when I am outside alone? Also I try to make sure the wheels are not too small as I had experienced wheels struck in holes, unable to move up the pedestrian path (when crossing road) without tilting the back wheels.

I used to go out on my own too but getting others to fold the Maclaren is quite difficult if they have not use it b4 so usually i bring a carrier out as well.

I saw quinny zapp too and thought they might not be very comfy also. Only 1 position and I actually put my niece who is 2 years old in and realise she don't like it.

Forgot the model no. but mine is suitable from birth with 3/4 positions. I would not recommend you to get a daytripper as bb can't lie down fully when asleep. Short trip should be fine.

breastpumps - when i had my twins, i bought the medela dual electric. but i didn't really like it. then i change to Avent manual and i like it so much better! you can control it alot better.

stroller - i use the maclaren twin techno for my twins and i love it. its lightweght but very sturdy, amazing is it gets sturdier as the baby gets heavier. i actually like the quinny and bugaboo i hear the spare parts take long to come by if spoil. so i got the techno XLR.

hi nozomi and lovelytulips, with some maclarens you can fit infant car seat (only worth it if you have a car, otherwise you can only use for infant up to 1 year). i was told it fits maxi-cosi and peg-perego car seats with an adaptor. then this way baby will face you. downside - you can only do this for one year/as long as car seat can still fit bb. after that goes back to usual bb face the other way. apparently most mummies say bb only need to face them when bb still young, when they are older, bb will prefer to look outside.

was too far to see which maclaren model but i suspect it's the lighter ones eg Volo/Daytripper i think.

Ling, Shelisa, where will u be getting the big green coconut? i abit sua ku. don't think i see them at supermarket. me also in the 1.5plus club. i'm 1.56m. haven't weigh myself recently. next week will be gg for the detailed scanning.

Re: weight gain
saw at the weight gain estimator that if the weight gain is 15kg, the fats that we actually put on is 4.4kg.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/tools/weightgain/

did somebody mention donuts? just had 2 in a row yesterday and wanted to down another one. the normal chocolate rice one that i wouldn't have bought before pregnancy. i super love the donut factory ones. yum! but have to cut down...

RE: Breastpumps

Tried Medela Plus + Avent Uno, the suction nt very strong and very noisy. End up using e avent manual.

Nw going for the freestyle, will still combine with e avent manual.

RE: Strollers

Combi is light but not sturdy enough, will trip if u hang stuff on it.

So far so good with e McLaren XT, it's ok to hang backpack on the back of e stroller

M looking at Peg Perego P3 also, but think it's heavy for me to handle alone

mooch, oh you got the XLR too. so far so good?

i know someone selling the bugaboo cameleon for $900 with maxi-cosi cambrio infant car seat. looks new still and no visible stains (im very particular!). it's in brown. though it's a gd deal, i think cannot buy just because it's cheap right? so if anyone is interested, pls let me know by tomorrow. else i will tell her on sat that we're not taking it.

if you want more details, pls PM me.

mooch, we're seeing same doc, and my EDD is one day after yours only!
I chose Mt A. Dr Fong highly recommended it, but of course, I also took the hospital tours before making up my mind. Where did you deliver your twins?

Rach, I saw the Avent BPA-free range at Taka and BHG Bugis. They are currently not available at Robinsons Centrepoint (not sure about Raffles City), and Robinsons lady told me that they don't know when the range will come in also, so she asked me to go to Taka instead. BTW, only th 4oz bottles are available, in single pack. I think they're only testing local market for now.

caramelle: How come Tangs got member sale I didn't get informed?? Come think of it, I seem to have stopped receiving their mailers, wonder why. Wah, with the discounts, the Quinny+Maxi combo sounds very worth it! Agree that the Bugaboo is troublesome, must detach seat, before closing frame, then in the meantime, seat put where?? BTW, the red rubies dessert at Island cafe (that obscure cafe at the kids dept of Tangs) is not bad. my friend say the cray fish laksa quite nice too (I don't know cos I don't eat laksa). Maybe you should go there for dinner tonight while buying stroller
Oh ya, member rebate until today only is it?

Ling: I like skin also! That's why also got thunder everything haha.

Last weekend, after repeatedly trying out many more prams, opening, closing, wheeling around etc etc, we still decided on the Gelite one we saw in Spring maternity. It comes with maxi Cosi adaptors, and it was super easy to fix on. But now I'm wondering, since the stroller already comes with bassinet, and the seat is reversible to face me, should I just buy a convertible car seat that can see me through infant all the way to toddler? If I buy Maxi Cosi, it's good if baby is sleeping in car seat, can just remove and fix onto the stroller without waking her up (and making her cry). But I will need to spend another few hundred bucks to buy the toddler seat once baby outgrows the maxicosi. Like waste money leh. Mummies, any advice?

lovelytulips, last sun i went to kaki bukit baby hypermarket. then the sales intro me a playpen. He told me this playpen spore only he have. Only selling @ $99 including changing tray. Then he say the playpen size is quite small, can from this bedroom push to the other bedroom or living room. He said other brand the width is too big so cannot push out from the bedroom. to me the playpen is not very small, i feel just nice.plus it is convenient as have 2 wheel infront. So we push ourself when we are alone at hm. but only bad is only have 1 colour and it is blue colour. Mine is a little princess.

toffeecat, same with ling. Will start from 7th mth. But start off with half coconut every 2 week. Then 8th mth onward start every week 1 coconut.

nozomi,

yup, dat's e pump.

it helps in emptying e breasts.

total i used up 3 manual 1s, cos last time e funnel there will crack ezily.

Aiyo... I know how some of you feel. Always so much to read. I try to read posts first thing when I get into the office, but have been struggling to wake up so late already, then no time to check. By the time my morning sessions are over, whoa flooded again. =(

creamer, whoa I don't want to use stick... the little ones will get all giddy with the bump bumping up and down.

sweethalo, so funny!! You kinda caught the wrong end of creamer's stick. =)

Tubbymummy, I bought a lot liao? Oh Yay! So it's normal for me to not get more at this point la. I thought I'm being laidback about the whole thing...

ALL, I've been advised that apparently bb's need a lot of mittens. I thought won't buy, just maybe get 2 pairs and wait for gifts to come in at full-month thing... But so many ppl keep telling me CANNOT! Need to keep changing. Sis' friend even said she can do a FULL laundry load of just mittens and booties. Crazy ah... *Just so you all know la* In case gong, like me.

Ling, haha... I have never tried "our" claypot rice. Abt massage, not exactly prenatal... I went to ask at a normal chi massage plc, and he said yup, they do for pregger mums. Is that considered? But I want to do it as and when I want, so not taking any package.

lovelytulips, if skin not adequately moisturised, it will stretch and end up itching. Sometimes worse cases will get rashes. My sister had fierce red rashes down her sides... but strangely, not in the front. I itch sometimes, but not SCRATCH SCRATCH like crazy kinda itch. Just a little tingle and I just have to kinda rub it for half a minute and it goes away. Use a good rich basic moisturiser.. I hope it goes away!

Aiyo, Ling, my US size.. is clumsy US size. Definitely not supermodel slender kind la. If not I'll just put on 10+kgs. Limit to 6 for what?!?!

Haiya, must spend less work time here... or else I get fired. =(
Friday's coming!!! Gloria Jeans!!

OPEN GATHERING INVITATION

Date: TOMORROW!!! Friday, 6 Feb
Time: 2pm - 5pm (to avoid peak hr)
Venue: Gloria Jeans, Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
(In front of MPH Bookstore, descend via escalators near Starbucks)

Pls feel free to drop by &amp; say HI! if you're on leave, on MC (Hehe!) or in the vicinity.
I guess you'll be looking to meet and greet the group of "chubby looking" ladies.

Attendees to date
Confirmed: sweethalo, tubbymummy, createjoy, nozomi, Cassey
Tentative: BlueDream, Serene22, kikismom, creamer

Interested in "registering" yourself for this gathering, pls pm me for contact number exchange.
~ Organiser: Cassey

Just went to the clinic, felt a little bit faint &amp; lightheaded, doctor said the blood pressure &amp; sugar level a bit too low, she didn't give any medication as she said it's natural and 'common' for pregnant women to have a sudden drop in these..

Shelisa, yup.. yup.. I'm going to the expo, I'm very honest yah.. I applied leave for that day actually..
Taka fair so far only by word of mouth, haven't see any ads about it yet.. have you seen any ads about it on paper ?

Caramelle, thanks for the stroller info.. I saw the PegPerego too, gosh, so heavy.. oh, will PM u on the BP..

toffeecat, yah hor.. I also dunno where to get the green coconut.. I'll ask around too then, will share here when I found out where
I oso just had donut factory ones two days ago.. yummy..

Tubbymummy, ha..! my fellow skin-lover..
those who hates skin had explained to me before why skin is not healthy.. but still.. hard to resist hey..

Tubbymummy, thanks. Its out in Taka already? Hope more sizs avail during the taka baby fair. Anyone has any idea when the taka baby fair will come? Heard that it's sale is real good.

Cassey: My friend with 3 kids told me she didn't use mittens on her kids at all. In fact, she only bought ONE pair, cos for her last kid, hospital wanted her to bring a pair together with the clothes for wearing home. That was the only time the kid wore mittens, and she has since given the mittens to me. How did your sis' friend manage to get a whole laundry load full of mittens and booties?? That's A LOT!

Ling: crispy fried chicken wing skin is the best! Hahaha... And another skin-lover was telling me that pig skin is actually really good for OUR skin, cos once you get rid of the underlying layer of fat, the skin alone is chokeful of collagen. Now I got good excuse to order the skin with my kway chap haha!

wow Mika Rei really comes in late!!

Caramelle- grab first then later return if u dont want? hehehe

Cassey- huh need so many mittens for what??? (fainted) I was only told to get bibs.

caramelle,
the quinny +maxi cosi is zapp or buzz huh? the maxi cosi seat can last for how long? how much is it? if i already have the zapp can just buy the car seat alone? read that today is the last day of the sale liao...