(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bing, i think u shld really drink more water as i feel it is abit too little.

Mika Rei, i don't feel sorry for myself. I only angry with my hubby y he cannot earn abit more more more?? Like tat i also like ahnetsan & creatjoy napping. ZzZzZZ

toffeecat, i think i at least drink 1.25litres of plain water a day exclude those sweet drink and soup. so flashing my toilet every 30mins/1hr. after i read cassey msg, i imm put a book under my desk and put my legs on it.

bbjun & bing, so cute! Little itty bitty girls. I like. My sisters both and my best friends and currently, my colleagues have all been little bitty ones. So I always tower over them. I guess the only other person who shares how I feel is creamer.

Whoa, Mika, I'm NOT asleep yet! I'm trying to take down names for organising gathering. So hey! At least I'm using my non-work time to benefit you all hor. Talk abt discrimination... I'm the slave here *MMMuuaahahahaha*

bing, yes, do keep it up trying to drink more water. My ex-colleague did not drank enuf water during her pregnancy cos she said she like a camel, dun need a lot of water one. as a result, she did not have sufficient amniotic fluid in her womb n part of her daughter face was not contained within the fluid at the later stage. She pointed out to me the exact side of the face of her daughter foto that was not within the fluid n really can see difference lor. Her daughter oredi in Primary school liao now.

Ok MTBs, to date, our geographical dispersion is as follows:

EAST:
First Mum, Tubbymummy, (+"wkend" Cassey)

NORTH/CENTRAL:
bbjun, Shelisa, bing, Rach

WEST: (can those in J'W pls specify so?)
nozomi, createjoy, Mika Rei, jam75, dovey,
serene22, bbPotatoII, Jackie, (+"wkend" bing)
J'W: Ling, chidori, Cassey

*signing off*
no time to Zzzz... must get ready to go for my massage. Au revior, ladies!

bing, it's not scary la. I also didn't pick up the difference until she points it out to me. It's just that one side of her daughter's face is hmm... how to describe leh.. a bit flatter.. just look different from the other side. Her second daughter's face is ok cos she diligently took her water during pregnancy.

long time no post liao. how are all of you?

updates:
EAST:

NORTH/CENTRAL:
bbjun, Shelisa, bing, Rach, crystal

Some of you looking out for strollers.. those open to second hand items may want to check these out on WTS:

Another almost brand new Peg Perego to let go!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2127293.html?1233678932
Selling at $488 (nego for sincere buyers) as bought at $800. Use less than 8x.
Good for baby from lying down flat to multi sitting positions...

Almost BN Maxi Cosi Stroller-Model Citi
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2127217.html?1233685280
Almost BN, condition 9.5/10, Letting go only $199 (non-nego as bought $400plus).

Caramelle, sori didnt log in for few days to revert :p As for Fox sales, i bought in Suntec outlet. I went to United square one and dun hv. Heard frm staff only selected outlet.. Yah, i also buy quite a lot of baby clothing den when i gather them together den realise lotsa of PINK! Hmm.. need to start to buy some other colours but pink is Sweet!! haa.

Jessma, Congrats to your baby Prince! Can start to buy blue clothing liao!

Last week i went to Karaoke K Lunch, Wah, my baby keep poking me non-stop! Even i wan to sing the last song, she kick so often that i stop my singing liao. Dun know is a sign of protest or love my singing so much! HAHA..

Regards to mrt seat : a nice Malay lady come up and find me (as i walk to the other side) and ask me if im preggy as my blouse is loose (pong pong one) so she not sure is my blouse or belly. Den i say yes. Immediately she carry her 2 big bags up and say sorry and ask me to sit with a big smile. I find her so warm and even though she got 2 big bags but still come up to me to check out.

Cassey,thank you,i just back from KKH.. Once you start put on weight then should be very fast liao... think you are very slim right?

TubbyMummy/Chidori,seems like i'm not alone... :-D just hope that we can nature delivery and baby is in the avg weight.. I seldom eat sweet things actually,most properly is eat too much carbo.. as long as baby is healthy ,later we go gym together after give birth.. hehe..

Shelisa,i think later your baby will be chocolate bar lover also... keke... I think 4.5-5KG is ok,some of mummies gain weight start from 7mth..

Creamer,thank you.I already brought few sets blue clothes for my BB at last,hehe...

wah i away for a few hrs, so many posts to read liao...

wah i din knw nt drinking enough water will flatten the face... sounds scary...

haha cassey, post more links on 2nd hand strollers!!
den i can haf more info on dat.

Shelisa/chidori, I gained most weight from 1st tri, cos I had to eat all the time in order to keep my nausea away. 1st tri already put on 5kg. Sian.

11_beans, if you're borderline underweight, putting on 6kg is perfectly ok, what's your gynae talking about?? I was around BMI 23, and when I visit my doc almost 2 weeks ago, I had already put on 8kg, he still said it's reasonable, just need to make sure I'm not eating junk. So you don't have to worry, just eat healthy can already.

bing/bbjun, I'm a shortie too! Haha... only a bit better off at 1.56m. I'm the shortest amongst all my friends. In sch last time can only sit at most 2nd row, not allowed to go further back haha. Wah, the water thing is quite scary, really ah? I generally drink quite a lot of water, but sometimes when I'm outside, it's difficult to drink as much, cos keep having to run toilet. Now I'll make it a point to drink a lot, regardless. bing, you better drink more, less than 500ml is very little!

createjoy/caramelle, I'll also be signing up to attend the breastfeeding workshop. Now to see if can convince hubby to come with me.

tubbymummy, haha. u are lucky. i am always taking the first row without fail. i am the first one to be called for falling asleep during lessons. *opps*

JessMa, yeah, we can hit the gym together! But I'm hoping like crazy that breastfeeding will help to reduce weight/size also hehe... I was also out shopping, and came across some sweet pink stuff that I almost bought for my baby girl, then remembered a story my friend just told me. She said that she knew of a couple back in France who was told that they were expecting a baby girl, even went through detailed scan etc confirmed baby girl, then only found out at like 6-7 months that it was in fact A BOY. My goodness! I have no idea how that happened. But I ended up not buying any clothes today haha...

my irritating MIL jus asked me hw come i drink so much water, later will be "shui zhong"... den i told her if i dun drink it's worse. den she gives me this "wat do u know abt being pregnant" look... i jus gave her this "urs auntie and old style le, so dun assume u know everything best" look!

createjoy, thanks for the cdc link! Looking at it now, not many knows about it hey.. oh, will you be going to the breastfeeding talks ? I'm thinking to register for it, but I'm planning to take a short trip that weekend too..

Cassey, I've been avoiding JP too (both old and new wings).. I just took green bean dessert last weekend.. yummy.. heard that during bf, it'll help with lactation

toffeecat, I've read about baby hiccupping but so far only felt bb stretching, poking, kicking, somersault-ing, so.. last night was totally different.. can feel the frequent interval, lasted for about half a minute at least.. oh.. it's very obvious as I was lying on my back..

bbjun, Cassey, bing, I think I'm the chubbiest in this thread.. never check my bmi, but I'm very very.. er.. petite.. in heights.. only 1.52 weight already 52.6 on last gynae visit.. hahaha.. where most of the fast goes conveniently to the thunder hips & arms..

Re. water retention, haven't got it yet, but the feet/leg cramp's getting worse and worse.. I've already put a high pillow under my feet at night..

I'm going to get young coconut in month 7 (about end of March), good for baby beautiful glowing hair and our labour as well..

ahnetsan, haha. u super funny lei. my IL also have the same idea of drinkin too much water causes water retention but after reading from babycenter.com it said opposite lo. lolx.

wah, ling, u gg to start drinking coconut in month 7? is dat a little too soon? cos i tot must be 2 or 3 weeks before delivery date?

bing> yeah lah, i also read from babycenter, dats y i've been drinking water... last time i hate to drink plain water one... now bo bian...

and u knw wat, my MIL sort of dun really like me gg online to surf for info... dat night when we were playing mahjong, she asked me i everyday in front of pc check wat, cos she realise my screen is all words and unlike hers, its game.... den i told her i surfing info on pregnancy and baby lor...

den she gave me this "see me no up" look and say aiya no need wat, anything got me around mah... i more experienced wat, somemore i babysit 4 kids before....

i sian lor, cos already losing at mahjong le, den she act like she pro like dat, den i jus say, "no wat, nw different generation le, your style cld be old style already"

den she diam... think she no face or hate me...

ahnetsan, my mother says must drink but cannot drink too much either. She is not worried abt shui zhong but about possible bloatedness in gastric due to too much water intake cos I have weak gastric. But can understand how u feel. Same feeling when my MIL gives me crap advice and theory but I just keep quiet, refraining from giving her looks. As long as she has no response from me, she will stop somehow.

Ling, only 2 cm diff keke n I m a few hundred gms heavier than u. We in same boat. I think it's my hips gaining weight. I hope my arms stays the same. I put on wt before pregnancy cos of work stress n food binging in Hong Kong. Never lose any wt in first trimester but gain wt only. But I m determined to lose all these after delivery. Not really watching wt so closely but more so on diet cos I have tendency to binge on my fave fried chicken wings. Have been so kuai not to binge on them since 2nd trimester started. My mother cooked a lot for me during first trimester, worried that I may lose appetite.

ahnetsan, wa seh. verbal battle during a majong game. i was also playing majong last night with my IL. then my niece kept crying. wa seh. i almost went crazy with her crying. it's sharp and loudy and frustrating when i am trying to concentrate to minimize my loss as i have not been wining for a single round.

wah u good leh, u can jus dun give her any response, den she will stop somehow... mine cannot leh, i dun give response, she still pester until u answer her........

actually the theory of drinking water to prevent water retention is the same theory for maintaining wt. Our body is built for survival. If we go on diet n deprived our bodies of specific nutrients, our body will learn to store them, especially when u start to eat. U may actually end up gaining more wt than losing. So want to lose wt, must also do sensibly with proper exercise and diet.

ahnetsan, just let ur MIL ramble n one ear in, one ear out. Dun bother to really listen. Dun make urself upset.

bbjun, i am on fast-food at least once every week. *opps* during cny it is three times in 4 days! haha. i am a super junk food consumer. french fries and fried chicken are my best friends. but am trying to stay away from those. although the crave is still on.

bbjun> yeah no worries, i usually dun bother listening to my MIL one... but i dun show it on my face lah..haha, in front of her, i still smile smile, den once i turn my back, u can see i roll eyes and give tat kns look.... and im best at complaining and whining to my hubby... haha.... sometimes i pity him, being sandwiched, but i dun care!

Nozomi, nope, i havent sign up the breastfeeding workshop. if caramelle, nozomi, tubbymummy and ling want then we can sign up together. ling when u can cfm ur travel dates? i called mumsfairy, they still have vancancies now,will be participating in the mth end mother & baby fair after that likely no vacancy. next date nt fixed yet. ya lor the cdc blisscard, nt everyone know cos my sis had so i knew heehee must get it , free leh and my niece that time even took photo with the MP haha like prize giving..

while i just away awhile half a page to read. jess ma u wrg liao if i dint rem wrgly cassey not petite heehee she said b4 she's US size expecting to gain 6kg only.

huh green bean help BF meh?? then i shd start taking. once a week ok right not too cooling hor..

ahnetsan
you're awake from the beauty nap ah..? I'm fighting here at office not to sleep.. the weather is just lovely for a long peaceful nap now.. oh, about the coconut, I just following my mother's cue, she took the coconut when 7 months pregnant with my brother, he's got thick, black, glowing hair.. unlike mine, my hair's a bit dull and brownish..

bbjun, 2cm diff also make a diff lei
aha.. me too, me too.. I oso din't lose weight in 1st trims.. er.. you've been eating chicken wings..? I oso ate, but not as much, try to reduce hor.. I heard chicken (including its wings..) not so good, but not so sure how true, I still take chicken too
.. I got friend who told me that taking steam salmon will make bb very intelligent, but I can't really tahan the smell.. so sticking with the fish oil lor..

wah i din knw coconut helps with thick black glowing hair too......i tot only helps in delivery process, make it smoother or smth... haha

<font color="0000ff">wierd leh... i also thought it's quite ok - but he said he only give me 10kgs until i give birth, now already + almost 6kg.. he say too much too much.. lol

lucky my hubby says he can't really tellany extra weight gain except for the bump, my backview looks the same as before (cmoe to think of it, my bump is really "sharp" and "pointy" - and my belly button is out of control !!!).. i think he says that so that i dont control my diet.. haa..

oh well.. now just eat healthier lor, no choice.. if not kenah stress during my next visit in 3 weeks!!</font>

11_Beans, why don't you come right out and ask your gynae why he's only giving you 10kg to put on? According to all my baby books, healthy weight gain for normal weight people is 25-35 pounds (which is roughly 11-16kg). If you're borderline underweight, then even a bit more also ok (in fact these books say it's BETTER to put on a bit more if underweight). The 10kg limit he gave you is not even within the normal range. Maybe just ask him straight, see what his reasons are. It's really quite weird.

here's mine

updates:
EAST:

NORTH/CENTRAL:
bbjun, Shelisa, bing, Rach, crystal, amk_gal

going for detailed scan tomorrow!!! excited!

wah u gals! Was out today and come back got to plough through so much...

Here's mine too:

updates:
EAST:

NORTH/CENTRAL:
bbjun, Shelisa, bing, Rach, crystal, sweethalo

I keeps thinking why I didn't receive any notification on replies in this thread, thought no1 reply only to realise it will not send me notification when it's archived. *Blur me*

I staying in redhill, does it consider as west or central?

I already gain almost 8/9 kgs since I got pregnant. Now trying to eat fruits when I am hungry instead of junk food to prevent myself going up too fast. But gynae didn't say anything so I guess I'm alright?

meant to con't work at home but realised that thumb drive left at work place. These few day am so busy! Work pile up and up. Supposed to be on MC on Fri for scan and doc appt, but was told to go back to office as there are work to complete. Sigh, have to help my boss cos someone screwed up at work. Poor him!

The cramps are not going off, in fact I can feel it every night! It's getting painful and I am worried. Will definitely check it out with my OB this Fri.

Re coconut water, was told to drink last few weeks before we deliver. Suppose to clean internally and also ensure smooth delivery.

I think I felt my baby kicked last night. I was reading on my bed and suddenly I felt 2 kicks. Hubby rushed in but BB decided to rest, ha ha ha! See tonight BB nice enough to let him feel.

hi mooch, welcome.

this thread is moving way too fast for me. envy those who doesnt need to work!!!

i'm a north person. used to stay with my parents in the west though. hahaha.....

re: weight gain
gynae told me i can gain about 15kg cos i started off underweight. probably lose only 1/2 kg in 1st tri. thinking if i gain 15kg, how to lose it all off after that...... cannot imagine.

bbjun,
heehee... I logged off after posting that stroller thing. =) BUT still haven't gone for massage. I thought abt it and decided ok, I'll go just before bed, so that I can shower first, then leave the ointment or oil to "stew" overnight. But called and they don't have later time slot unless it's after 9. So they'll call me once customer leaves and a space becomes available. =(

creamer,
WHOA. Finally you make an appearance! The Malay lady very nice... surprised no one took her seat when she vacated it. Were you blushing when you sat down? I still flush everytime I get offered a seat. Feel like everyone's looking.

JessMa,
ha the BIG HA! I think you must have missed out on all of my previous postings abt weight gain. If I'm "very slim", I'd be worried about NOT putting on weight! My target weight gain for entire pregnancy is only 6kgs cos I'm heavy to start off with. I'm not petite, definitely NOT slim.

createjoy,
you are GOOD!!!! I'm super duper impressed. Elephant memory! I AM big indeed - a US size is just abt right! 6kgs is exactly right too! I guess you must be visualising a giant to meet up with on Fri.

WHOA! bbjun, bing, tubbymummy, Ling...
all of you are SO little. I read your 'height declarations' and feel like picking you all up and putting into my pocket to bring home!! *Hmm... You all cannot skip episiotomy then...?*

Oooo... bing.
Fast food! That's just about all I ever feel like these days. I'd make myself order something healthy, but usually can't finish the portion. French fries and tomato sauce are the only 'veggies' I don't have to make a conscious effort to take. Ha!

Ling,
chicken wings are not the best part of a chicken to eat cos it's got lotsa skin relative to the amt of meat. I like the one sold by the Western Food stall at 'our' coffeeshop, but it's REALLY greasy. Just as well I don't enjoy chicken skin. *phew*

tubbymummy,
aiyo. Don't talk about chubbiness can? We can talk about our babies' chubbiness next time.

11_beans,
I agree with tubbymummy. Commonly weight gain for normal weight ppl is abt 14kgs. Your gynae sounds like a bimbo/himbo. Haha.. are there health issues obgyn is concerned abt that could explain the seemingly limited weight gain limit?

audrey,
You really are a gong gong!! Now you have to work extra hard just to catch up. My bb is kicking in laughter in my belly right now *grin* Redhill... don't know - you decide. I'll include you under West, I suppose. Central gatherings should be open to all anyway.

LFB,
oh dear... GOOD to forget thumb drive... I hope you took some time to rest. Cramps as in stretching or painful constrictions? I do feel a lot of tightness and stretching every few days. It's uncomfortable, but I wouldn't say painful. More like I did too many sit-ups/crunches kinds sore, achey feeling. Let us know what obgyn says k.
SEE?! Eventually we've GOT to start feeling the little bodies kick... those who haven't, keep waiting and feeling out for it!

lovelytulips,
I think the point of gaining more is to retain some of that weight even after delivery - to give you a normal weight range. Just lose the stomach. =) My sister is really underweight too.. gained 14kgs by end of 2nd tri. She's going into 8th month now. Scary... Labour seems imminent.

wha Cassey, are u really so tall??

Creamer, where is Fox at Suntec? I go there often but hv not come across Fox there leh?? *scratching head*

sweethalo, as in what? Tall enough to put them in my pocket?! Ermm... no la. I'm only one-seven.
But still, they're so small and cute neh! =) Little ku-niang's with pregnant bump surely really adorable...
Mayb 1.75m creamer can try popping them in her handbag though. One at a time, creamer..?!

Just wondering if any MTBs have unleashed the power of being PREGGIES yet? hehe... just did so yesterday and very thrilled that we MTBs really hv privileges leh...

Here goes:

Recevied a vehicle recall FOC check up letter of notice, a day before CNY holidays and completely forgot abt it, so only managed to call in yesteray for an appt.

Was told earliest appt is 17 Feb and all appts can only be done on weekdays Mon to Fri. No Sat appts as schedules usually tight at the workshops on Sat.

I was like - (with pitiful voice) erh Sir, I am pregnant and I need (with even more pitiful voice) my hubby to help me bring in the car for the service checkup. Can pls help me with Sat appt? Any Sat, early morning also ok.

Wow! And like a miracle the kind gentleman said, o... ok, let me see what I can do for you. He called the svc centre and talked to them and when he came back on the line, he said, Mam hope u understand that Sat are very bz for workshop so if your hubby can bring in the car at 8.30am this Sat and leave it there for 4hrs instead of the stated 2hrs(per the letter), then they can accomodate your special situation.

I was like- WOW!! Thank you so much, most definitely can! hehehe