(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

my friend pass me those cd for bb to listen with heartbeat (imitating mother's heartbeat) but i never listen cos i cannot sleep with noise. i am a light sleeper. u want the cd? can mail to u.

Its a long long time since i last post, u ladies are really ONZZZZ.

Congr to those that know their bb gender. I have learn to accept the fact that so long bb is health, gender doesnt matter

Re:MIL
I am staying with my inlaws and they are taking care of my #1. Guess i am lucky, they do not have the strange habit as mention by other ladies. Plus, i love the food my mil cook
. Initally I also dont agree with some of the way my inlaws take care of #1 but subsequently come to term that "so long my boi is healthy" nothing else matter.

Re:Diaper,
Try getting all the samples available cause every bb is different. My boi got golden backside, can only use hugggies, mamy poka n nepia. Some of my gf kids can use NTUC brand or petpet without leaking. So really alot of trial and error.

Re:Hubby,
Some man are just "DENSE"(quote Cassey) and comment without realising that they hurt our feeling. I am glad my hubby is still quite sweet, will sayang my tummy every night and assure me that i still look good

Cassey,
I am a J-westie tooooo, too bad i cant make it for this friday gathering, Ladies, enjoy, take pic n update us ya

morning ladies,

hmm my detailed scan was taken in wk21 so bb weight 380g so not consider heavy ba...since most of u'll taken in wk20...gynae juz say dat bb is growing well....

abt mommy weight gain througout the whole pregnancy...i chk wif gynae ave is ard 12kg to 18kg but some can b 20+kg but my gynae more concern abt bb weight rather than mommy weight gain...he oso mentioned if we drink milk mommy will oso gain more weight!

Shelisa, I went on Sat about noon
End up didn't buy anything, cos when at hypermart, it was so difficult to get anyone's attention to demo to us how to open/close the strollers etc. All were girls, and they were interested to chit chat with each other only. So weird, thot I read fr somewhere that they quite keen to sell things? at baby kingdom, didn't look around for too long, cos most of the staff were very busy with other customers too, but I felt they were more polite.

Ladies, I am not speaking to my belly. Am I weird? I find it very hard to speak to something that I can't see. I mean, I can see my belly, but not the baby directly what. So I can truly identify myself with some of the daddies mentioned here. I'm like that myself, so needless to say, my hubby also not talking to baby. We talk ABOUT the baby, like what will she grow up looking like etc, but not TO the baby lor. I feel so strange, dunno how or where to start. Oh, I am also don't walk around with a hand on my belly, rubbing it etc. How come these actions seem to come so easily to other mummies..? I don't feel natural doing it...

tubbymummy, i oso feel weird toking to my bb...but hb sometime will tok to bb instead...sometime complaint bb kick mi la....then hb will ask mi to sayang & tok to bb so bb will not kick...i was like huh?? hahha

jam75, haha... the only time I spoke to baby was before my detailed scan, I was asking baby to be healthy, but gradually I felt like I was praying, my goodness. So end up I just prayed for a healthy baby instead! Dunno how man.

bbpotato, yeah most prob i will go for studioloft. Love their style of photography. =)

not sure if we get bulk, we will get more discounts, they seem to have alot of clients, but no harm to try! =)

mummies who are interested, pls pm me

bing, ohh. hmm. may i ask what the meaning with heartbeat?

TubbyMummy, hmm im quite lucky. As baby hypermarket a salesman offer to show us ard even tho at that time is quite packed. But in the end only buy a pair of mitten at baby kingdom only.

I also have the same prob with u feeling weird to talk to bb when we cant see bb. But alot of ppl say by doing this bb will recongnise ur voice. So nowaday tend to talk to bb more.

helloz!

Re: Bloom photoshoot

okay i just onz my PM ler. Anyway, no guarantee got discount for bloom shoot, but i will call and ask =) They have this V day walk in promo now and i'm going tomorrow. It's more of a V day thing and only $25 for 2 edited shots.. why not right, just try out their services first. =)

1. hatemenot
2. Jackie

shelissa, me like talking to my baby.. my hubby thinks i'm crazy when i keep smiling and coo-ing at my tummy =_=. aiya he cannot understand wan nor.. the joy of the kickings hahah

Cassy, how to you manage to register Mt A prenatal course? I tried calling but no one pick up. (only listen to the message all the time). Sigh.

I might be able to join you mommies on Friday. Will PM u my contact later.

The updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bing/gloobgold</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hwee Ling</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Bishan)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vibe</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shelisa, the heartbeat is for baby. when baby is born, can play the cd to baby. cos baby used to listening to mom's heartbeat when inside ma.

but in the meanwhile, u can also listen to it, so baby will be familiar with the music.

ladies, nx sat is valentine le?? u'll got any celebration ma...tink f some mommy dis year will b the last time f er ren shi jie to celebrate valentine le...nx year will b wif our bb le! haha

Bing, ohh. if you really don't need i. Can consider to mail to me? Let me try it out.

Bluedream, thanks for updating the list. so sweet of u.

hatemenot, ya!! my hubby sometime like hinting me to shutup as he is gg to slp but im still talking to bb. then i just said u dun 1 2 talk to bb is ur prob, you cannot restrict me.. haha

Ladies, Sorry.. need to go back to fish oil topic again. Anyone buying fish oil outside like GNC?

jam75, i think mostly for a dinner only ba. how abt u?

My first time joining in this thread. I am 21+ weeks pregnant (EDD on 10 jun) and tummy not really showing very big. Guess I been wearing loose clothings and most of my colleagues have not realise that I am pregnant. Haha.. Too bad I can't join in the gathering on friday, I am saving all my leaves to clear it when I resign after maternity leave. *sigh*

shelisa, hmm tink aft married we oso seldom celebrate le...we dun even buy gift to each other le...hahaha...tink is always diff when park tall &amp; married...the past 2 yrs we juz tabao &amp; go back eat since we hv our own hse...my hb still say like dat save $$ &amp; more relax...hahah....he tabao western food and dessert so he say $20 can gao tim le! hee hee

welcome audreyaw. my edd on 13 june, still now tummy also not so obvious as wearing loose tshirt too.

jam75, same.. after married we also seldom buy gift to each other. but for occassion like wedding ann or birthday or val, we will go out for dinner. we have our own home too but usually normal day we already tabao back. I think next time is celebrate bb thing only liao.

shelisa, ya tink nx time everything tink abt bb liow...so i muz ask hb dis year muz celebrate our last time er ren shi jie valentine!!

Me don't celebrate v-day too. Actually, hubby &amp; I don't have habit to celebrate v-day, even last time during pak-tor. We focus more on anniversary and birthdays. Last yr, on V-day morning, I just wish him "happy valentine's day!" for fun, and he looked at me like I was crazy haha. My wedding anniv just passed, we both forgot about it until my parents called up and wish us!

Welcome audreyaw!

Shelisa, I'm also looking for fish oil outside, but seems like the outside ones are the generic kind that's good for normal adults, can't find those that's good for pregnancy with high DHA and low EPA. You looking for high DHA one is it?

I think I am having big sized bb also? I did my detailed scan 2 weeks ago and saw the est wt is 353g . But perhaps bb will not be growing as fast because my gynae told me that my arteries (both right &amp; left) supplying blood and nutrient to bb are abit traffic jam so he wanted me to be prepare that bb might be small-sized/little skinny when born. Feel so sad when I heard that.. So does that mean all the wt gained will be going to me instead?

We don't celebrate birthdays, valentine day, xmas as well. I only buy him birthday present and as for me, I get nothing. =( My hubby is the wood type person. Guess my 1st wedding ann at the end of the year will get nothing as well, haiz..

ahnetsan,

10% disc provided the item is not under nett or offer price. I actually got the card to buy stuff for my bb. Guess it does saved quite a bit, more than $10 for me at least for now.

Shelisa, I feel depressed when people commented me on being getting fatter instead of being pregnant, even my own daughter saying mummy is fat now. I wanted the tummy to be obvious yet not too big at the same time. Contradicting right?

mummies, yest was my 1st year wedding anniversary. he sent me flowers to the office (he always do this so now i sort of "expect" it but i told him dont waste money buy flowers. better buy chocolate at least i can eat. flowers will die in few days).

he fetch me from work to go for dinner, then he asked whether to invite my parents too, cos they are quite lonely and usually will eat with us. i think that's sweet he thinks of my parents, although i must add that my mum very nice to him. then he brought me to dfs galleria at scotts, want to buy me a bag. i was so happy, but in the end told him no need to spend so much cos bb is coming, better we save for bb. he said you are still my wife first then my bb's mum second, so insist on buying for me. in the end, we agreed to ask my friend from paris to buy cos she's coming next week. as for him, i bought him a gps set for the car and he loves it so much. even go to compass point also must use (and we live in punggol)!.

but at night nothing in bedroom dept. i told him this day last year we were so excited abt first night together but now he don't want cos he say i pregnant. nvm lah, cannot force ppl. for us, we celebrate birthdays, anniversaries and families special events too so quite a big thing. always must have cake, presents and food! and i always give him a card.

so hope it will inspire you ladies to do sthg special for hubby on V day. maybe can get some action in bedroom dept?

Cassey,I ate chocolate to seduce my BB also,hehe...

Shelisa,thank you.. ya,she only want we give don't want give us...

oooooooooh! stickymouse, I see it now. I see it now! Like Mt. Rushmore!

Shelisa, glad you had a seat given up for you! Nice old lady. Shame on the young ones.

Tubbymummy, I used to find it quite strange talking to my bump. But now when he moves, I find it easier... like I'll ask why, bb? Yes, little fella? I can feel you. Or if he kicks really hard, I'll kinda go "ok, ok relax, little guy. Mummy can feel you." It's kinda like the monologues we have with pets. =)

bluedream, eh? I just called leh. For the Vasanthi lady and she picked up right away... Keep trying, Keep trying!!! Let me know how you go. =)

hi Audreyaw. =) Congrats! Don't be too upset about the bb's weight. You can fatten bb u after (s)he is born.

OPEN GATHERING INVITATION

Date: Coming Friday, 6 Feb
Time: 2pm - 5pm (to avoid peak hr)
Venue: Gloria Jeans, Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
(In front of MPH Bookstore, descend via escalators near Starbucks)

Pls feel free to drop by &amp; say HI! if you're on leave, on MC (Hehe!) or in the vicinity.
I guess you'll be looking to meet and greet the group of "chubby looking" ladies.

Attendees to date: sweethalo, tubbymummy, createjoy, nozomi, Cassey, *tentatively: BlueDream

Interested in "registering" yourself for this gathering, pls pm me for contact number exchange.
~ Organiser: Cassey

jam75, ya. i also hope this yr V time make it special abit. Maybe add in a movie?

TubbyMummy, last time i have a frenz gynae dun sell fidh oil but he recommend my frenz to buy from GNC. I heard from my SIL that EPA high is good? or contain olive oil is good?

you both are cool. can forget wedding ann??

audreyaw, don't be sad. Most impt is u must eat healthy. And also most impt bb is healthy. For size wise can after born then slowly gain. ya, sometimes when i needed a seat so much and my tummy not that obvious. I feel like shouting to those ppl that im 5 mths + pregnant NOT Fat!!

caramelle, my hubby also say im pregnant. No mood at all. So bedroom dept seem to be totally close. i don't get him card but will act cute n tell him happy bday or V Day. But quite envy u both still so lovely.

Jess, i notice after pregnant i love chocolate even even more. my mommy ask me dun eat too much as chocolate is dark colour., I think u used to it ba, we cant force her too.

wah, seems like some of u are still celebrating V-day.. so sweet.

me and hubby never celebrate V-day at all, we both find it too commercialised le... so good for him lor, no need buy me flowers or anything like dat.

hmmm, i also find it weird to talk to my bump at times... haha

tis morning before my hubby goes to work, i told him mayb im gg lib today den perhaps borrow a childrens' book and den tonight he can read to bb.... and my hubby's reaction was "huh, up to u lor, but i think i will fall asleep before i finish one page man.., bo liao leh". 0_0"

Yup Cassey. pregnant a mth after marriage, feel too fast but hubby is really happy.

Shelisa, same thoughts! Everytime I take mrt, no1 would let me seat, some even snatch seat with me so nowadays I just give up hope.

caramelle, don't think my hubby will do that. Haha.. Envy the 2 of u, so loving..

I don't talk with my bb, feel weird but my hubby talks to him everyday. Wonder why he can do that whilst I can't.

ladies, ladies... I was really *sian* but as I've shared encouraging stories with you, I'm sure things'll get better on public transport as we continue to grow our bumps. Now that we've aired out grievances abt fake snoozers and butt-stuck-to-seat'ians, just remember to share your good-deed stories when the time comes, won't you?

JessMa &amp; ahnetsan, bb really completely put me off many foods I used to enjoy. Chocolate's one of them. =( As some would know, even CNY goodies don't quite whet my appetite *sian* But thanks bb! For helping mummy keep weight gain in check!

Ladies, just to share info. as i mentioned my frenz gynae intro her to GNC to buy fish oil/DHA. i search on net and called them up to check they intro this

GNC DHA 250
• Each capsule of GNC DHA 250 provides 250mg of DHA with 100 mg of EPA from fish oil.

• Omega-3 fatty acids supports vision, cardiovascular and neurological health.

• Easy-to-swallow soft-gel capsules

Regular Price: S$29.50
VIP Price: S$23.60

They mentioned if u are fish lover then eat 1 capsule per day. If u dun really eat fish then shld eat 2 capsules per day.

http://www.gnc.com.sg/product/0100370.aspx?category_id=

sweethalo, yes that's from the free scan. at least you ladies can see how clear or unclear it is (subjective) you can decide if you wanna pay for a 3/4D session.

cassey, it's very strange as my cousin made exactly the same comment of Mt. Rushmore!

i asked her to watch out for the next President hehe

trying to catch up on the discussion after having so many mtgs in the morng

Re: celebration
My hb always rem the days to celeb. After 11 years, still celebrating V-day. Each year is different. Sometimes we buy each other gifts, sometimes a simple meal, a short trip, or just a card, etc. He was lamenting last Sat that we are gg to spend our V-day at antenatal class (with hatemenot n hb now). LOL. He made a joke that he can save $ not bringing me to fine dining restaurants this year. He hates gg to these restaurants cos he says pay so much n cannot fill his stomach but he will bring me to one a year still. N he will go Newton Circus to buy his second round after that. hahaha. Actually, the purpose of celebrating is not for the pressie or what, but to spend time together.

Re: Ppl giving us seats
Yeah.. today I have a nice lady who gave up her priority seat the moment she saw me board the train. So touched. First time ppl so automatic in giving me seat.

Re:size of BB
agree with shelisa that we shdn't worry too much abt the size of BB. My mother always says nothing wrong with small size BB. means we have an easier time carrying them n delivering them. Can always feed them big after they are out... as long as they are healthy.

stickymouse, thanks for sharing the pic. Sure is clear as compared to our normal scan. But hb n I decided not to have 3D or 4D scan. Partly cos of cost and we think we can see him better when he is out (this is his rationale cos he hardly have a chance to see BB the last two mths until last thurs, n he had a super difficult time deciphering BB's parts during detailed scan. Wld be a waste of money if he still can't see.). kekeke...

Thanks, bluedream, for updating the chart.

yeap.... but just partly..... Last saturday my nurse already ask me to choose which room i want to stay at. We got to pay for the deposit end of this month.

hapeverafter, so fast end of the month to pay deposit? Nurse asked me ytd too but she says hospital will call 8 weeks later wor. We using same hospital leh... TMC.