(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hey mtb, my frd told me a way to test gender of baby... try it out!

using your wedding band and your long hair strand or any string, loop in thru and then hold it over your tummy. make the ring still first.
then slowly it will start moving by itself.
circular motion is a boy, from left to right, or linear, is gal. make sure there is no diamond on your wedding band.

hi ladies, u'll got experience any back suan, walking a while like breathless liow, sitting too long backside pain?? aiyo i dunno y recently experience all dis....feel like i am lao tai po liow...realli can't imagine how to tong for another half a year!

Welcome all new mommies,

I have added a new column (Estimated Gender)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi blue dream,

tks for yr update! my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth, dis is my 1st bb, will b giving birth at MT A, EDD from last scan is 9/Jun.

any1 find dat at belly button bcome hairy huh?? tink mine seems to bcome hairy leh...dunno y!

Thanks, Bluedream.

Hi jam75,
i experienced backache when i woke up in the morning during the earlier wks..now it's okie but i know it will come bk in the later stage.heh. But i do have this pulling twitch on one side of the tummy once in a while, wonder if it's due to the growing uterus..
As for the hairy abdomen, i've it too..in both preg. It just starts growing when am preg..it's an alignment above and below the bellybutton..haha..we have became so masculine.

nozomi, mi now on &amp; off having back ache leh....aiyo realli feel like lao tai po...even walk a short distance oso feel breathless...tink get pregnant younger won't hv such prob ba...

oh ya regarding hairy abdomen...i c liow oso wanted to faint...look ugly leh...so aft give birth will not be so hairy rite?? hmm yr 1st pregnancy in later stage do yr belly button pop out or in?? i saw many pregnant woman belly button in later stage will pop out but my colik say is up to indvidual wan leh!

I dun really have backache but will get tired back when I walk too long (happened when I was doing xmas shopping). As for hairy problem.. same as jam75 &amp; nozomi, so hairy at the abdomen that I cannot tahan!!!

Hope it doesn't remain in this way after delivery. I will faint lor.

bbjun, ya lo aft delivery still so hairy will realli faint...my hb still ask y i so hairy there...i say dunno leh onli notice it aft i pregnant! mayb not all will hv hairy prob leh cos my cousin due in apr nx year so she dun hv leh!

now i hardly go shopping tink less than 1 hr shopping i cannot liow so tired!

jam75,
my belly button didn't pop out. It's individual..my sil kept asking me why hasn't my belly button pop out..omg..i dun wish to..it doesn't happen to everyone. But am not to sure this time as my tummy looks much bigger than previous round. heh..as for the hairy abdomen, i've considered waxing it during the 1st one, but am afraid the bb will be in a shock..thus i dropped the idea. It's only our gynae and hubby will get the privilege to see our masculine side..

Anyone staying in the west?

createjoy,long time no see.. i heard that watermelon power can't use during pragnancy.bc it's "liang",try use salt n salt water,much better liao.. my HB brought MEDIJEL for me also,but i dare not to use it.. ur ulcer take how long to recover?very difficult to eat bah.. painful.. yup,sometimes if we buy from online shop don't know whether suitable or not.. must try few pices first.. How is your daily arrangement?busy mah?

Shelisa,i think can get it from a lots of shop bah.. no need to be same brand as long as it's nature and suitable.i brought birdnest from there that why,honey also get from there.

BlueDream,thanks for you update.

BlueDream, thanks for updating the list

ceratejoy, I'm planning to register the childbirth education (prenatal) class with Mt A, but haven't call yet, when I register for the hospital tour, the lady told me to contact 63476333 for the class information, weekdays before 4pm. I also see a brochure from here http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/Childbirth%20Education%20Brochure.pdf

Shelisa, sorry.. need to ask u again.. I just took the 6-pack-bottled bird nest this morning.. when ard 7-8 months, if drink the concentrated one, is it ok not to mix with milk ? any other substitute beside milk ? thanks..

re: belly hair.. yes, it's a lot.. pretty cute actually..
the popped-out belly button, depends on individual.. I dun think mine will, 'coz it's all the way the deep deep type..

nozomi, i oso hope mine belly button won't pop out...i m staying at west side leh...Y??

ling, tink u'll the onli 1 who feel pretty cute to hv belly hair ba....hee hee...

i'm also having belly hair now... it's actually like spreading across the tummy with focus near the belly button. hahaha

and i was scructinisng my belly button yesterday and saw something inside. i wonder if it's dirt or the belly button is "growing" out. dare not go dig it... although see liao hand very itchy. hahah....

jam75, i think the prenatal class is esp useful if you're a first time parent cos it teaches lotsa stuff like bathing the baby etc. and for those who dont have any older pple to supervise or teach, it'll be good.

lovelytulips, i tink my belly button oso like hv dirt inside leh....i oso dare not dig scared leh but c liow abit bui tahan...

reagarding prenatal class i am tinking since my mom v experience liow so tinking mayb my mom can help mi up lo cos my mom hv been taking care of grand children non stop so should not b a prob ba??

Jessma, the brochure stated we can start from 20 weeks, so i booked lor.

bbjun &amp; lovelytulip, i called and booked last month but apparantly they din register me back then. I got the slot when i called in ytd leh...

Shelisa, u oso attending parent craft lesson in TMC?

neeciel, think i better ask my hb and book. seems like the classes are filling up fast. probably dont wana go when i'm carrying a big tummy around... will be too lazy then i think. ha...

someone commented my tummy is not obvious when she was told i m pregnant. she was surprised that i'm already almost 4 mths. she still tot i'm 4 weeks. is it common? cos i thought most pple's tummy wont show until 5 mths.

jam75,
i tink antenatal classes are gd for 1st-time parents. they teach u how to bath/ swaddle baby, massage and breathing techniques, and child birth information.

i attended at TMC during my 1st pregnancy but cos i took the nite class, it can be quite tiring as wong boh boi always seems so energetic and eager to share, her classes almost always over-run haha. and cos alot of info is shared during the 2 hrs, can be quite tiring.

lovelytulips,
dnt tink its a concern. most pple's tummy will only show bet 4-5mths, esp if 1st preg or if ure slim type.

jam75, it is cute
esp when rubbing the stretch mark oil/cream, the hair so messy, and a bit ticklish too.. hee hee.. I haven't call Mt A for the prenatal class, but as 1st timer, I feel more confident if I go lor.. I do trust my mum &amp; mil's experiences/advises, but I just thot that from medical's point of view, there might be something useful that I can learn that my mum &amp; mil may not know during their time (30 over years ago..)

tulips, just told a colleague that I'm 4 mths preg, she also didn't believe.. think we gotta wait until next 2 mths then ppl can se the 'lovely bb bump'..

nozomi, I'm also in the west, boonlay ext area.. how abt u ?

first mum &amp; ling, hmm since bth u'll say is beter to attend prenatal class mayb i ask hb c wat he tink....

ling, btw if we delivered at MT A attend prenatal class will be cheaper izzit? any idea how much??

Ling,whats ur weight now?if i wear T-shirt i think can see a bit tigh liao.. only when wear dress then not so obvious.. maybe you r slim that's why ur colleague don't believe.. when ur class start?

Jam75, Serene22 &amp; Ling,
Hey, am residing at Jurong east..hehe..

Ling,
Do not worry..1st preg don't usually show tt fast(esp if u r those slim kind). my mum kept complaining tt my tummy is very small even though am 5mths in my previous preg..subsequent mths, she still complain..but bb is growing very well(chubby in size). so the size of the tummy does not matter, it's the growth of ur bb. actually, it's good as ur bb is absorbing all the nutrients and not the mummy.<lol> u won't have tt much wt to lose after delivery.
i've not lose the wt previously, so am still quite fat lor..

bbjun, thanks for your information. I seem to be tempted.

Bluedream, thanks for updating the list.

Jess Ma, i saw those brand like from New Zeland, then the honey colour like milky yellow. then other type os those dark brown or golden colour. Urs is what colour?

Ling, they said soya bean milk also. But milk is the best. but of cos purely eating the bird nest also can. it is only the TCM ladies said she teach alot of ppl to add in 1-2 tea spoon of bird nest to milk or soya bean. ended up the bb so white, so fair, so tender.

lovelytulips, pls do not dig ur belly button. i used to use cotton bud to clean my belly button. After pregant i didnt know i cannot do it, ended up cause me stomach pain. i ask alot of ppl they tell me cannot dig or clean belly button!

jam75, from the brochure, mother who deliver in Mt A can take the childbirth class for $160.50 (weekday class) or $181.90 (for weekend). If deliver in other hospital would be $192.60 (weekday) or $214 (weekend), I might go for the weekend class as I live quite far from there, would be too late if I take the weekday one after work..

Jess_Ma, I've always been quite chubby (esp on the face), so never wear tight clothings, just some dress/baby-doll type with jacket/suit in office, that's why can't see but look fat only.. I'm abt 152 only, b4 preg was abt 45-47kg.. last mth check at gynae's was 51kg.. I haven't start my class, a bit gan jiong now that I haven't even call them, hope the class is not full so fast..

nozomi, thanks..
think you're rite, for 1st preg won't be that fast.. haven't feel the bb kicks either.. only sometimes feel tight or like butterfly in ur stomach kinda feel.. already so happy liao..

dovey,
i tried the ring test before and it movs in linear ( 3 times)
some website says the other way round,
"Needle or Wedding Ring
This an easy baby gender prediction method to try. Take a pin, needle, or wedding ring and attach it to a thread or strand of hair. Hold the dangling item over mom to be's belly while she is lying down. If the needle or wedding ring swings in a strong circular motion, you will be having a girl. If it moves in a to and fro motion like a pendulum, you will be having a boy."

anyway, before I start, I just say aloud that if baby is boy, move left and right and if baby is gal, move in circle.. haha.. dunno accurate or not..
maybe can ask those who know the gender to try and verify

nozomi,
me staying in jurong west.

ling, tks fyi MT A charges cheaper compared to TMC....but most of my fren deliverd at TMC attend Wong Boi Boi class say v v gd lo!

ling, u do ur facial at derma aesthetics @ winsland hse?

Size of tummy is not impt as long as BB is growing fine. Had a fren who looked like 2nd trimester preggie when she was delivering, until the nurse had to double confirm her EDD. But bb so healthy n well. For me, BB growing so fast the last two weeks but then, I actually lost a bit of wt after I m officially in my 2nd trimester. I think all these are not indicative of anything as long as mother n BB are healthy.

Shelisa,i brought dark brown one n thick.. what's TCM mean? they add what's kind of birdnest to milk? i read book,baby's skin is inherit from parents.. don't noe..

Ling,so slim... before preg was 49-50,after wedding n honeymoon was 52 plus.. now 50-51 KG,i also haven't register class yet,now saw a lots of mummy registered liao,i also gan jiong liao.. later give a call to them..

I just hope my BB growthing well and healthy.

jam75, yeah.. I heard abt this TMC class too, saying that it's vry good.. but I've decided that I'll be delivering at mt A, so I thot it'll be a good opp to familiarise myself with the hospital &amp; some of the nurses there..

bbjun, yup.. I'm with DA, but haven't go in the past 4 months.. u too ?

Jess_Ma, TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine?) I think. Er.. we're not much diff ah.. but I guess u're taller.. I'm very small size leh.. when I drive, from the back seat, the car seems like moving by itself... same here, I asked my hb to help me call them, work been so busy since ytd.. many ppl take turn to go on leave..

Ling, ya.. also with them. Still gg sparingly to just make sure skin is clean cos I dun want to have break outs. Hormones run wild during pregnancy so no point gg for any intensive/special treatment but impt to still keep the skin clean. Gg abt once every 6-8 weeks or so.

rem to let them know ur preggie status cos my therapist actually turned off the essential oil burner that is in every room n do a normal facial for me to keep skin clean.

Shelisa,i miss out one of ur reply just now... ur grandma also ask u to drink ya,will u drink?we eat those multi vitamin and calcium why still need to drink "shi san tai bao",is it suitable for all?My mil said b4 7mths can add "gao li seng",after 7mth don't add it.. did your grandma tell u why we need to drink that?

Ling,ya,me 1.65.. i think i will attend class at KKH since more convinient to me..

bbjun, u still go even from early pregnancy ah..? the moment I know preg, I don't go liao. now got breakouts everywhere, want to go also worried, as I took the dermabrasion package, but preg cannot use machine mah, if do the normal facial one, I lugi..
we can't even smell the oil burner one ? I sometimes spray lavender scent in my room leh.. is it safe ?

Ling, I only know lavender essential oil is not safe for preggies. But dunno what spray u using. So try not to spray such things if possible. In fact, I stop using perfumes and car air fresheners as some ppl say these are not good for bb.

I see. My package with them is F&amp;E one.. I pick what I want to do at each visit depending on the condition of my skin. So I just do normal facial which is ok. DA knows what to do and what essential oils (e.g. orange is ok) is safe for preggies. All u need is to let them know. If there are thgs they wld like to do n advise u that it's safe n u feel uncomfy with it, just let them know. I dun do foot bath now even though they use the safe essential oils and they just let me be. I just find that the smell in that area too strong to tahan.

Lastly, I think u can ask them if u can change ur dermabrasion package to something else by topping up minimally. Think on the account that u are preggie, they may find something to work out for u. This is based on my experience with them so u can try ask ask.

bbjun, tmc has parentcraft lessons in AMK??? which part?? i wanted to sign up for kkh one but i'm too late.. waiting for feb09, but it's a bit late cos it'll end in may...

Jess_Ma, you're much taller than me, with the weigh you're much much slimmer too

bbjun, thanks.. I'll try to call them and ask what other alternatives beside dermabrasion, my face got lots of breakouts this past week, some goes to the ears too.. I love the foot bath, but yah dun really like some of the smell.. I dropped some lavender oil frm Body Shop near my pillow, other than that from Crabtree.. 'coz I read in some books, it should helped me last time with the MS..

amk_gal,
the class is held in AMK Hub. When I have the exact class details like which level and unit, I let u know. Right now, I only know it's at AMK Hub.

<font color="aa00aa">hey gers.. i'm having difficulty keeping up wif the thread @ the rate its moving! ;)

anyway, although im a first time mother with no experience to share, i feel tat we shld juz eat in moderation. excessive of anything is nv good. juz satisfy yr craving if u hv any. tat will make u happy and bb will feel it too.</font>

Hi mummies, organising a spree for medela PIS advanced if you're interested. Brand new and cheap, contact me for details
offer ends end dec..

it's friday!!!

essential oil: i know u need to check whether can burn certain oil when pregnant. if u check the labels on the essential oils, some will put, dont use when pregnant. but i think dont check wiht those normal sales asst. check with those who are more expeirence or knowledgeable with oils.

facial: i still go for facial as mine is no machines, only normal steaming and extraction. will check out more with my facial therapist when i next visit her cos the last time i went, i was <3 mths pregnant, and didnt mention anything. i think if it's normal cleaning etc, should be ok, but no massaging.

talking about tummy not showing earlier. went for dinner yesterday night and one friend asked my the other friend whether i'm pregnant. hahaha.... guess it depends on how 'observant' each individual is... :p

Morning Ladies,

seems like quite a no of us are residing in e West, mayb we can organise a gathering some time soon to meet up and yak.

Nozomi,

me staying at Jurong East too, St 32.

Haiz, today need to go down to gynae again to check whether my GBS infection is clear or not. Hope everything is fine.

Morning ladies.

Jess Ma, TCM (Traditional Chinese Medical). Usually we shld add those concentrated type (no water in it, quite dry only purely bird nest in it - 1 bottle ard $200-$300) There 1 shop call 'lao hang jia' they do sell. "fu hua' also sell too. i think all those chinese 中药堂 shld have sell.

'shi san tai bao' my grandma say is for '安胎'. she say go those '中药堂' tell them u want 'shi san tai bao' then they will auto packed for u. till now i dare not drink yet as my mommy say it is very heaty. so i think maybe ard 5-6 mths then i might try 1 packet first.

lovelytulips/bbPotato, i think my whole site ppl knew im pregnant when im ard 3 mths. Bcos im working in a construction site, thus sometime i need to put my hand at my tummy as i scare the sound might scare bb. I think might quite obvious liao but when take bus still no ppl let me the sit. sob sob

bbPotato, may i know what is GBS infection? Don't worry, you will be fine.