(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

lovelytulips, type ok lah my baby cant hear haha... cant stand her lah, the one i am referring to is the youngest among all. I din catch her name, the other 3 Flora, Moelle and dunno who are all very nice.

Mika, one per day is ok lah. V scan even worse, i sometimes feel pain when i pee after a few hours.

Ling, ya ur description funny haha...

neeciel, i saw u wrote 'Take care at barbecues where meat is often allowed to rest for a period of time before serving' so i assume shld let the food to rest a period before eating? correct??

it seem to be one am only the lucky one in this thread to ganna the rashes over the whole body. gynae tell me some ppl have some ppl dun have. y i have rashes n MS?? sob sob. save me!!!

mika,
glad to hear that u are getting better.. i dun experience any discomfort after tummy / v scan.. msybe my skin more thick..

is it true that we need to do blood test in week 11 for down sympdron?

shelisa.. it means that meats that have been cooked and left for a period should not be consumed. just make sure that it's reheated before you eat it...

neeciel, frizzy drinks helps with the nausea for me leh.. wah.. very hard to swallow non-cold plain-water.. yah.. my mil had everything like coke, coffee when she was pregnant, wah.. old times things diff hor..

Shelisa, Mylanta is for gastric/indigestion.. I took syrup one.. doctor said it's common for pregnant ladies to experience gastric discomfort or heartburn.. for me, since I already have quite bad gastric before, it just got worse.. can't take those medications from hospital that I used to take anymore as it's affecting bb.. so the most mild and safest one is Mylanta lor.. taking it 15 mins before meal..

tulips, yap, I notice the v scan I had during 5-6 wks, the bb more clear.. while the tummy scan a bit blur..

shelisa,
do not be sad else your baby will know it one.. your baby is growing well that's why you getting rashes mah.. it will go away soon

Ling, haha... you so funny. thanksgiving turkey. but glad you are on tummy scans now. it's so much more comfy.

I've chked out neeciel's link. so far so gd. Ha! I'm taking dydrogesterone, it's for the hormones, maybe it's abt the same as utrogestan? sigh, now eating for the sake of eating. no appetite. just eat what i had tested and can keep down. but my body has it's own mind, it depends on luck if it wants to keep things dwn or throw it out. I am eating like every other hour. And my gastric is just crazy. Sometimes I just puke out gastric juice and burnt my throat. Arghhh!!!

Shelisa, i interpreted as eat while hot lor...cos 'Check that any ready meals or reheated foods are piping hot all the way through before you eat them' so i guess must eat while hot de.

Ling, same here leh, i drink cold plain water or sucks some ice cubes to ease nausea. Same here, my MIL oso drink coke everyday when she was expecting my hb, now hb oso fair fair round round haha...

chidori, i think that down sympdron test can choose whether u 1 or u dun 1. i rem gynae said before if less then 25 yrs old the chance is like 1200-1. if older then 30 then 900-1. then 35 700-1. i think ard week 12 gynae will do a test and see ur bb neck thickness. if it is normal then dun need to test for down sympdron if the neck thickness is over then need to test for down sympdron.

neeciel. understand liao. so eat while hot. i think better dun eat much too. scare too heaty.

thanks chidori. i also like that calm myself.

neeciel, hahaha.. same here.. at my first gynae visit (on wk 5), I oso struggle with the nurse when she tried to open my legs.. was so tense as first time ever visiting a gynae.. nurse gave up.. until the doctor said, you don't open how to check..
they think it's easy ah to do that in front of strangers..

tulips
whatelse that is in the same position there.. you're very good leh.. compared to you, think I've been giving those nurse quite a hard time..

Mika, rest well and hope your spotting clear up soon
yah, the tummy scan usually doctor will press and scan, if it's getting uncomfortable usually I'll make some noise, but reason being is that doctor needs to do that since the sac is not reallly under the skin now, still rather behind/hidden, only in later pregnancy then it will 'emerge'.. and for me it's even harder to see due to very thick layers of fat under my skin..

neeciel, you frighten me. v scan will make you feel pain when u pee? i pray hard i wun need any v scans ever, sounds traumatizing.

chidori, mayb it's just me. when dr do scan, i am v tensed up. i brace for the pressure on my tummy. but but . . . i still wan to see my bb leh. so ... ENDURE is the word!!!

Ling, I like fizzy drinks too. It's refreshing!! Ha! My gynae says, since I'm not eating too much now, esp in 1st tri, any thing that I like, I should just eat/drink, cos at least I'm having something. My fren also say, when you can't keep anything down, even junk food is good food. bb needs whatever stuff we can swallow to help it grow.

Shelisa, hope your rashes will get better soon. Did the dr say how long it will last?

Shelisa, do you know how dr can measure the bb neck thickness? On the screen? Think my gynae will do a blood test in 2nd tri to test for Aids, Down Syndrome and neural tube defects too.

Ling, your explanation sounds right. so I can look forward to next time when the scan won't cause so much discomfort.

Mika, yes..
thank God on tummy scan now.. hmm.. sounds like hormones pill.. maybe the same, utrogestan is a progesterone or something if I'm not wrong.. but coming 4th or 5th month, my mother will buy and brew me some chinese herbs.. also for the womb's health..

ew.. gastric juice.. I know how it feels.. but Mika, you should be 10 wks plus now rite.. still very bad MS..? mine has gotten better these two days..

neeciel, mwahahaha..
I like that, fair fair round round.. but I also agree with you that older generation dun really know what to avoid and not.. like for them, all fish are good.. they dunno abt mercury contents etc.. for my mil and mother, I took it that when they were pregnant, they were not working and they were in their early 20s.. for me, I'm 32 now, coming closer to the risky age so gotta be more careful..

ladies, help! I heard that eating papaya and carrots will make the baby yellow.. I've been eating a lot of strawberries this week, will the bb have colour (like pink or scarlet) ? anyone knows ?

Mika, gynae say some ppl after 1st tri will gone but some will after give birth. im really hoping i am those after 1st tri then totally all gone gone gone as now i need to avoid my fav food 'seafood, egg, peanuts, nuts' sob sob.

neeciel, wanna join me? this sat at my house garden there bbq. actually when young i love, but older i hate bbq, as hot, oily, unhealthy. haha

Mika, i think week 12 base on the ultra scan then gynae will measure the neck thickness then decide whether shld we go for down Syndrome test. on week 7, gynae told 3 tube of my blood. then test for aids, hiv, red blood cell, white blood cell, kidney, hep b all this.

Ling, u r right, i had very good experienced the 1st time i was there to do pap smear, then after preggie this 2 subsequent visits i feel like punching the nurse's face.

Same here, my philosophy is what i have read to avoid, i avoid, what i din read eat moderate lor.

Mika, i think during 1st consultation when my gynae couldnt detect my bb, she poke a bit hard and twist the scan inside me but she did asked me if i feel pain, i only felt uncomfortable not painful so i told her not lor. Go home and pee then realised a bit painful but nt serious lah.

Shelisa, thanks for the invitation, now cant eat much due to nausea hee... wah u got house garden rich mama leh...

Ethan-mummy,
So sad to hear about the news. Do rest and take good care of yourself hor....

Wishing for a seat in the train during peak hour?? WAIT LONG LONG!!!!!! When i was preggie with #1, tummy big big also no one offer. When i walk into the train (especially morning) everyone start to FALL ASLEEP!!!

neeciel, i hope im rich mama too. like that i can do alot of thing i dreams. my house there got a garden or we can call it park.. not my own garden. sob sob.

Jackie, i saw alot of ppl as what u said. theu act act fall asleep. sometime i cannot stand, i will tap the fellow and ask the fellow to let the sit to the old or pregnant.

I drink yakult everyday too. Found this link. Think yakult can be drink by MTB.

http://www.yakult.com.au/resources/popups/pop_faqs03.htm

Ethan_mum,
Don't give up! Rest well and cheer up. Good news will arrive again.

Here come the updates.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>01-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Mika.. yeah.. frizzy drinks are mind booster hey.. true.. just eat what you can.. I dun really like fast food, but since wk 5 or 6, I can only take bread, burgers, when I eat (or smell) cooked food, fried fish etc, just puke.. hopefully from now on the MS can start to disappear..

Shelisa, Mika, my gynae schedule me for a blood test in the next 2 weeks.. I guess if not really necessary, they won't send you for the Oscar (down syndrome) test.. usually for those considered high risk..

neeciel, at elast you've done pap smear before.. as Mika said, let's look forward to the next few weeks/months for the tummy scan.. wah.. temporary pain when pee-ing is it..? what I dun like from v scan is that, yes they put gel/lubricant at the scanner, but think my skin rather sensitive or something, become very itchy..

Jackie, wah.. last time I always gave up my seat for pregnant ladies, and I noticed also usually some professional working ladies who gave up their seat, not those aunties, uncles, dun even hope on the youngster.. all the younger generation here has been so pampered and raised horribly wrong by their parents &amp; grandparents.. keep reminding myself to educate my children right..

Shelisa,
U steady leh. I just stand lor. Heng #1 co-operate with me

Ling,
I would said a mixture of ppl will give-up their seats. But CONFIRM not the youngster. Super Duper cannot make it. All spoilt by grandparents n maid.

neeciel, yup yup.. i think my gynae hope to earn my $$ quick. so quickly take test.

Ling, yup yup. this is what my gynae told me too. she will try to see the thickness of bb neck then see how and will discuss whether u 1 2 do anot. as i rem she told me dunno how many percent ppl do the test will mis-carriage.

bye mommie.. off duty. tonight cook fish porridge n ginger sesame pork for myself. stay with MIL good thing is reach hm have hot soup or food. stay with hubby only, cook ourslef, packet or not call for food. haiz..

Ling, oh i dun hv such problem leh but each time have to pay $2 for sterilising fee... maybe to sterilise the scan lor.

Shelisa, is it ex to pay for the blood test? so nice fish porridge...yummy yummy...

Ling, yes, i'm 10 weeks today. Nausea most of the time, throw up once/twice in a few days. Maybe cos of the bleeding, dr increased my Duphaston dosage and the hormone jab, so my MS worsen a bit. I think eating strawberries won't make your bb pink.

Shelisa, i hope ur rash goes off after 1st tri also. Or maybe nearing end of 1st tri will subside liao. Oh gd, can see neck thickness from the scan. But am wondering how they can figure out where to measure. Will the bb be big enough and scan be clear enough to gauge?

BlueDream, thanx for updating the list. Wah, so many pple same edd as me.

ethan_mum, sorry to hear your loss.

my symptoms are going on and off.. last two days were terrible, today much better. perhaps owing to the fact that i spend most of the time sleeping.

anyone else joined spree with bluberi other me??

wow the thread really moves fast.
just went for my 2nd check up.
Today I'm 11 weeks 6 days, energy level and appetite is back to normal as the days pass by. My EDD changed from 1st June to 29th May.
BlueDream, pls kindly update the EDD change thanks.
Due to my age, my doctor suggested that I do amnio at week 16 which I decided to just got for it to rest a peace of my mind.

good morning ladies..

neeciel, i think for those blood test is $90 like for red blood, white blood, hep B, aid, hiv, kidney. i think ur gynae will ask u do those test. that time my gynae ask me wanna week 12 do or week 7 or week 9 do. she ask sooner or later also have to do. then i was thinking since need to pain then sooner then pain lor. haha. the nurse bring me to another room and that room hubby cannot acc us in. i scream inside as i hate n scare of needle. when i step out of the rm all ppl looking at me. my hubby told me what i said inside or scream inside it is so clear. at that time i was so scared i didnt know that im so loud.

Mika, i hope so. i try not to scratch but sometime really cannot stand then i gentle scratch abit.

hi all.... hows everyone.. yes this MS is killing me ... ahhahhah ... but it has improved greatly .... since my last friday (9 times puking session)but the heartburn and nausousness ..... and i have booked my bkk trip next friday ......

Shel - its like .. feeling a hot and congested feeling ... on my chest and throat leh ..
unbearable lah

the BKK trip was actually a "Ritual" every year .. my hubs and I will make it a pt to go there to relax and shop... buy some berms .. bras.. etc...... and also to celebrate his bday ....

this year i was alittle apprehensive.. but we have 2 free nites stay at the Novotel @ siam sq hotel.. which is pretty convenient...
so we bite the bullet and decided to book lor....

but my only worry is .. if my nausousness .. strike... thats it... my short trip will be more a STAY IN HOTEL and puke session .. hahahahahahah

anyway ... all you of have a bb bump already ..coz mine is already showing!

g'morning ladies... how's everyone feeling tday? i woke up this morning with a bit of sore throat... worried tat i'll fall sick, cos my fil is down wif flu... my hubby v kan cheong, asked me to go back to my mum's place till my fil recover...

celia, u can prepare your shopping list to shop in bkk liao... good to know your MS has improved...

mika, ya... i'm one of them with the same EDD as you!

amk_gal, so shiok... can stay at home and rest... so envy...

mainemum06, good to hear that your energy level and appetite is going back to normal... definitely sounds encouraging for all of us!

Dovey - actully i am not very good with BKK .. do you have any suggestions on where to get clothes for BB and any BB stuff i can "trust" from there...?

celia, ohhh.. heartburn means like that. sorry i didnt go to bkk before so cannot give u any advise on that.

Dovey, ur hubby seem to be very kan cheong. i think it is not nice if u go back ur mum house until ur fil recover. later the old ppl might anyhow think. just dun share the food with him will do.

celia, i'm also not v familiar wif bb stuffs in bkk... i think clothes shud b alrite, but necessities like milk bottle, still safer to buy in s'pore...

shelisa, my in laws r alrite... my mil even told me tis morning, it's actually better to go back to my mum's place for the time being, cos my fil doesn't seem to b getting better...

Dovey.. wow.. ur mil n fil so good. so jealous.. my mil tend to be more sensitive. even i dun stay with her but she seem to like very . . . haiz..

i think u better drink more water. or not drink some fruit juice like celery n green apple or tomato.. can cool down ur throat.

celia, how i wish to go BKK also. hahaha..... envy....

Bluedream, pls change my EDD to 8/6/09. thanks.

what a good morning to sleep in. hiak.

cleared some concerns about mani/pedi. actually, if only do once a mth or so, it's ok to go cos it's too little already.

i cant drink plain water, so gynae told me to drink any other thing i want, if want, can put loads of ice. my hb asked about coke. she says, it's too little to do much harm, of cos not excessive drinking la. and if it makes me happy, then let me do it lor. :p

Dovey, i guess dont stand too near to ur fil and keep the windows open for good ventilation. but it's good to know that u have such understanding in laws.....

----- just keeping my fingers crossed .. i wil seeing the Gynea on 19.11.08 - will get from him some medication in case i puke and puke....
hmmmm

yeah... quite fortunate... i think it takes a lot of getting used to on their part too, when i moved in last year...

me like lovelytulips, can't stand the taste of plain water for the past couple of days... tat could b one of the reasons why i had sore throat, cos i drank oni 4 cups of "tasty" stuffs daily, now for bb, i'm having my 2nd cup of plain water liao... vomit also must drink mann...

neeciel, haha. i do it my gynae clinic. located at mount A medical clinic. they take bllod is from another room. only nurse n patient.. hubby cannot acc. that y i screamed. i think alot of mommies here also scare of needle too?

shelisa, so nice, my gynae dun hv such facility i guess. Last time i went for blood test have to proceed to level 3 or 4 cant remember.

I used to scare needles but recently has been pricked so many times until i dumb liao. Did blood test twice recently and had a flu vaccination b4 i preggie.

celia,
Me not only bump. My jacket and coat cannot be button up le. Sigh!

Me suffer from wisdom tooth pain. Both wisdom tooth and b b growing together.

Shelisa,
U scaning the thickness of the b b neck in your gynae clinic?

hey blue dream ... u also have wisdom tooth ah .. me too...
i am praying that it will remain dormant till i birth .. coz .. the pain comes and goes!