(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

looks like most mummies can see baby waving and kicking liao... hope to see mine doing that too this sat...kan cheong...

same as innocentwar, my MS got worse once i hit week 8, just like wat my gynae has warned me... very zun lor, 2 weeks liao, i felt nausea but never puke...hopefully the MS will go away and i can enjoy my X Mas shopping hee

mira,
rest more.. that time my gynae diagnosed as implantation bleeding and said that when baby hits 10mm and above, it will be more stable and spotting will stop

talk to your bb and ask it to hang on tight tight..

I din see my bb waving and kicking... cos when i went for the scan, my bb limbs were still 4 white dots on the body... was already 9 wks when did the last scan... seems like my bb develop slower ar?

innocentwar, think ur baby is still small, last time i went, i oso saw 2 white dots which are my baby's hands.

thanx ling. i'm almost 10 weeks now. still a couple of weeks to go before 1st tri is over. endure....!!!

neeciel, i think abt 9w+ can see baby wave and kick, cos their muscle grow already, and can have uncoordinated movements.

thanx chidori, my bb is abt 28mm. i bled a lot and clots were big (sorry, so gross) that night. couple of weeks back i had spotting though, maybe that's implantation bleeding. ok, i'll talk to bb to hang on tight tight and be a fighter like what Ling said as well.

innocentwar, bb may grow at different rates sometimes. this week slow, mayb next week fast. just try to eat at least something or even drink milk just so that bb gets nutrients. mayb ur bb was sleeping so curl up, that's why only see white dots. by your next visit, bb will be waving at u!

celia, haha.. this time, a lot of food we used to like, but can't eat.. but really, concourse area there, last time I remember, have a lot of good food.. the hawker's centre chicken rice, golden mile's herbal soup.. wah.. *blink-blink*.. sorry gals.. almost lunch time.. now tt nausea getting better, the hunger getting worse..

innocentwar, same here.. I oso see bb blur blur only.. see two round shape, doctor said, it's the head and body, the body got bb heartbeat.. then some small moving dots on the side.. I'm already 10 wks, still not clear.. did u have the u/s from tummy?

mika, take care okie.. a few more weeks.. take the medication and plenty of rest most importantly.. can see baby waving and kicking is a very good sign
jia you

Ling - sigh
actually the ROCHOR DUCK RICE OPP concourse pretty nice .. but at the moment the nauseousness is pretty bad ....
so sometimes .. with a slight mention of food i will PUKE or want to PUKE

thanx jackie, will rest more.

Ling, where's your gynae? i went to KK that nite, i realised the scan is blur also, but baby moving actively, so i can see the legs and hands. if bb not moving much, actually quite blur. But my gynae's scan is quite good, even bb don't move, still can figure out something. so don't worry, you should be doing fine.

i like rochor duck rice also... but been a long while... the soup is nice!!

i'm feeling very tired and as if no strength. would you all advise going to see a normal GP or back to the gynae?

lovelytulips,

mayb can go to GP and take MC to rest at home.

last week, I also encounter e same situation, had 2 days off to zzz at home.

Guess wat... i just had for Lunch ???
i work in Orchard..
i walked to Tangs food alley ... had

1. Chwee Kwauy x 3 (with little Chye Poh)
2. Mee Sua (Taiwan - without Oysters and spring onions) x 1 bowl
3. Fei Siong Fish cake..... x 1

My appetite is getting there....

lovelytulips,
Like what bbpotato mention, go to GP will do. Usually they are more generous with MC for preggie

Celia,
Good for you

celia, whoa.. your MS quite severe leh.. have u ask ur gynae to give u some medication ? Last two weeks I even try on those sea band (morning sickness band), until my wrist all swollen.. no use tho.. then doctor gave something called Dimenate, should be for nausea & vomit.. but I dare not to take, so far the only medication I took was Mylanta to help with the gas..

hahah.. just saw ur post on the lunch.. so good.. keep it there.. ur bb must be very happy
I oso just bought strawberry..

Mika, my gynae is dr Adrian Woodworth, long wait long queue, maybe dat's y the check usually quite fast.. oso he always scan from tummy one, so unless u drank half a litre water before coming in, the scan won't be clear
scheduled for some blood test in 2 weeks, and back to gynae in 3 wks.. hope can hear the bb heartbeat and see bb waving like yours

thanks Jackie...
but this feeling is usually short lived....
in the evening will feel sickish and pukish again
i better be thankful for my "good" feelings now....

Hi to all new mommies..have not been logging for the past weeks..how's everyone??

yesterday went for my checkup..
I was 11 weeks now & was able to see my lil' one hands & legs.. he's very active & kicking..& i can also see his lil' birdie whahaha.. (a bit disappointed cos i wan a gal gal).. dr say still got 40% chance to be a gal..so I crossed my finger hope to see miracle for my oscar test on the 24 nov...& my bloodclot is getting smaller

hmm.. guess i'll see a GP then...

celia, gd that u're eating... and ok la, not alot la.. dont feel guilty about eating too much. :p

kikismom, wow... 11 weeks & u are able to see the gender... that's very fast.....

bbPotato, celia p
thanks.. hopefully by end nov the bloodclot will disappear..cos I will be traveling in dec & dr give me extra utrogestan to take..but after taking i will experiment dizzy but dr say is fine..

ya can see the gender if your bb co-opreate
as the bb will be around 3.78cm by 11 weeks, they will grow very fast or double the size as months go pass.. so mommies be paitent...

sigh ... at the moment bb is about only 2.4cm ... so i duno if we can see alot of things!
hahhaa .. my next visit is ....on the 19th ... so hopefully by then can see
especially sex... so that i will know wat to buy when I am in BKK.... but my cousin told me the air not very good.... so i am in such a delimma........

Ling, my scans are also from the tummy. Also have to drink water until want to puke already. Then if it's still not my turn, I'll have to cope with the toilet urge. Faintz!

Wow, kikismom, you can see the gender at 11 weeks? Your bb not shy to tell the world.
Hopefully I can see the gender of my bb soon too. But I'm only 10 weeks, and if tomorrow's scan is not likely to show, I'll have to wait for at least another 2 1/2 more weeks.

chidori, mika,
oic, thanks for adv. i dont have spotting or bleeding last pregnany, so when i discovered i am bleeding, i was so shock and dono wat to do, i told my hubby quickly send me to kk.... sigh

hatemenot,
veli near le, 5 mins walking distance, we used to have big meeting or traning at park royal hotel.

mika, i alw tot if gynae count from LMP, usually baby is smaller so maybe cannot see so much things even if is 9 week.

kikismom, happie for u haha...

i had buffet during lunch, heartburn until now... wat a painful lunch de.

Ling & celia,
ya, the food mall gone liao lor...

ling, u used to work at beach road or nearby golden mile?

mika,
i also have clots, made me ao much worries, doc only gave me progesterone jap, din give me any medication.

jackie & bbpotato,
tks so much, it was frightening...

kikismom,
wah, so fast can see bb gender liao, li hai... so happie for u

kikismom, so fast can tell gender liao!! good good... so u know wat colour to buy for bb clothes now... just in time for the xmas sale!

my nausea feeling starts from ard 4pm everyday... feel so awful, was so bad tat i had to skip dinner yday...

hey all .. can I check .. if i want to remove my hair .. some hair on the arm .. can I still use those hair removal creams? safe anot?

hi ling,

is it a must to drink half a litre of water ? alot leh ...

hi chidori,
so oxy10 cannot be use huh ? then wat can we buy ?

chidori, cannot massage meh? i tot cannot use the machine that kills the bacteria only.

i think if we r not sure, then better dun use, thats what my gynae advised me, but she did mentioned very little will pass thru the skin, so i continue to use my cleanser and moisturiser which got ingredient i needed to avoid.

hope this evening has been good for most of you. i started throwing up yesterday. right smack in 8 weeks 1 day then MS became worse.. it's bad from around 5pm to 10pm.. tat's when i sleep..

luckily only threw up fruits which i ate after dinner. i told baby today that cannot vomit, cos baby needs the food to grow.. was ok after dinner, but now starting to feel terrible again.. stomach is churning away...

i a bit phobia of brushing my teeth, cos i threw up yesterday right after brushing.. sigh..

hi amk_gal, welcome to the club. think you are at the peak of MS. brushing teeth really can induce throwing up. i experience the same thing too. which means, first thing in the morning i brush my teeth and throw up, and last thing before i go to bed, i brush my teeth and throw up too. arghhh.... not a good way to start or end the day. but endure, it means your little one is doing well. hopefully it will subside within a few weeks.

neeciel,thanks for the urls..
wah.. it says Sodium Lauryl Sulfate cannot use.. this is present in majority of shampoos and body foams.. haha.. must use with discretion..

the massage thing i read from other forums ones.. coz of blood circulation (I guess). blood should go to uterus more but if we go massage, the blood circulation may be affected..

i forgot to add, all kinds of machines like IPL, bacteria killing must be avoided..

cherry,
me using T3 pimple tree, got tea tree oil one.. coz my face breakout alot these days..
maybe next Tue I see gynae check with him which are the things that cannot be used..

massages are okay based on the books (written by doctors) i've been reading. there are pre-natal massages designed for pregnant women....

besides... when you really go into labour, your coach (or husband) can provide lower back massage to provide relief.

hmm.. but those facial salons ones are not prenatal right? as in they are not trained..

cherry,
can get from guardian or watson's.. but i'm not 100% sure whether it safe or not..
yup.. this is my first baby.. how about u?

anyone considering banking your baby's cord blood?

neeciel, thanks for the link.Now feeling miserable now as most of the ingredients are found in my moistursers... sigh... any1 to share what is your latest skincare.... think me hv to discard them all away 2nite le... Here is my list: Face: Neutrogena Alchol-free toner, fancl milk lotion light, fancl pimple gel, sun block, eye gel(day) & eye cream (nite).
Body & hands:Crabtree & evelyn (hv to say bye bye to them as they contain frangrance)
My friend recommend me to use fancl products as its preservative-free...although last time i used to slather on products from my facial salon... any ladies to share share what are the moisturser that do not contain the harmful ingredients? Gotta replenish my stock this weekend liao... thanks thanks...