(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Wah... amk gal,

You got the Clarins cream and oil at $64 each? That's a good buy!
I got mine from Sasa at $68 when they are having promo. Btw, have you gone for yr check up already? How is it?

How is everyone ? doing fine i believe...
I have got the Clarins cream & oil from metro too ... quite a gd buy with 20% discount ...

morning!!!

how's weekend??

seems like most of us made use of the metro sale to get the clarins stuff. the person told me that the cream can last 2-3 mths, and the oil can last more than that. i'm hoping so... then can dont need spend so much... hiak hiak.

Shelissa, how was ur checkup??

I went to find durians yest but could not find. sad.....

i had a lousy weekend..
was on mc on thurs..... friday ..... i puked 9 times on friday ... i cannot imagine .. lost 1 kg.. it was horrendous.......
i am about 8 weeks 6 days ..
but am wondering when will the morning sickness end

morning ladies

hope you all have a good start of the week! went to gynae last friday, so happy to see bb's heartbeat, can see the head, body and little hands too, doctor said cannot listen yet.. is it becos he scan only from tummy?

tulips, you too? I looked for durian over the weekend, but not the season I guess

amk_gal & JRTlover,
last fri i went to keypoint, there is a shop selling cosmetic and all kind of toiletteris like sasa. they are selling clarin oil at $58-60, but currently no stock.. do u guys think theirs are good buy? do take gd care...

lovetulips,
last 2 weeks, i went to bugis temporary market, i bot 3 durians (猫山王)weights 4.4kg @ $8 per kg = $35, wah damn good man, 4 person unable to finish all. seeds small, smell good, tasty! 5 stars rated!

celia,
i heard people said morning sickness normally will not improve untill it is gone. u hv to find your own way to help coz everyone will have diff special treatment to ownself.

17 things that change when you have a baby (i like some of the phrases

1. "You discover how much there is to say about one tooth." — Ashley's mom

2. "You finally realize that true joy doesn't come from material wealth." — Anonymous

3. "You now know where the sun comes from." — Charlotte

4. "You'd rather buy a plastic tricycle than those shoes that you've been dying to have." — Sophie's mom

5. "You realize that although sticky, lollipops have magical powers." — Roxanne

6. "You don't mind going to bed at 9 p.m. on Friday night." — Kellye

7. "Silence? What's that?" — Anonymous

8. "You realize that the 15 pounds you can't seem to get rid of are totally worth having." — Brenda

9. "You discover an inner strength you never thought you had." — Ronin and Brookie's mom

10. "You no longer rely on a clock — your baby now sets your schedule." — Thomas' mom

11. "You give parents with a screaming child an 'I-know-the-feeling' look instead of a 'Can't-they-shut-him-up?' one." — Jaidyn's mom

12. "Your dog — who used to be your 'baby' — becomes just a dog." — Kara

13. "You take the time for one more hug and kiss even if it means you'll be late." — Tracey

14. "You learn that taking a shower is a luxury." — Jayden's mom

15. "You realize that you can love a complete stranger." — Dezarae's mom

16. You find yourself wanting to make this world a better place. — Arizona

17. If you didn’t believe in love at first sight before, now you do! — Ciara

hey celia,

take care and try whether can sleep it off. If it's getting serious, better approach gynae for some medication.

hope all mummies here recover from MS soon.

my 2nd appt is this saturday, cant wait to see my little one kick or wave or doing watever haha

hi hatemennot!

i am better and back at work ... too many MCs not too good....sigh
hey all i need to fly to BKK ...
are there any good malls i can go to pick up some bb stuffs?
are they any cheaper? or the maternity stuff

now i am 8 weeks 9 days ... Bb was 24mm last thursday ..... was pretty happy
am taking the mamil gold... milk for pregnant ladies...
am also not taking the normal folic...
am taking this one .. doc says its fine... its called ... iberate folic...

hey celia,

i bought mamil gold too.. but stopped after a while.. i think my digestive system not good, so the milk cannot digest..currently not drinking any milk nor eating calcium..

thinking of switching other brand..

celia,
i tink BKK nt much baby stuff le..earlier tis yr i went..din see much..u try wholesale mkt like platinum lor..mre comfortale to shop over there..i scare u go chaktuchak..u will hot until faint..

hmmm
i agree with you Yukiee.. may give chaktuchak a miss.... pretty hot and all......perhaps will go JJ mal .. Plat Mall.. and the malls to get some bigger bras....
i wonder if the milk bottles are cheaper there.....
or their bb stuff.....
they have this brand ... Poney or something

hi ladies, according to my colleague's gynae... the symptoms are at the peak arnd 8~9 wks.. b'cos that when bb's brain, limbs, etc are devloping at the same time... i really felt the worst for the past 2 wks... unlike the first few weeks where i feel hungry easily... my appetite dipped and thoughts of foods are really a put off... i've also vomited a few times but not as bad as celia... These days i'm feeling slightly better probably cos approaching 10th weeks...
So ladies... hang on! we're approaching our end of first trimester in few weeks time and by then we can enjoy our christmas sales buying stuffs for ourself and our bb!

celia > u sure u want to purchase bb bottles and stuffs in BKK? after the milk powder case, i think i will prefer to buy my bb stuffs in s'pore...

oh no... symptoms will peak ard week 8-9... i m approaching tat 2 scary weeks!! hope MS won't b too bad...

hmmm
i am not too sure..
but i tot Avent should be pretty safe rite?
if they have it there...
hmmmmm.. no lah .. i will not buy milk powder .. too early also

celia,
nt pretty hot, is very hot..hahha
or buy fr tokyu lor..sure got thgs to buy..
poney metro aso selling..pretty exp in spore for the brand..heehee

innocentwar,
i hope i will b fine after 2weeks..haiz..

hmmm i am not sure...
see wats there to buy
actually i dun feel like going since i am only 9 weeks 3 days...... sigh ......PLUS my MS is dreadful one when it comes... scared i walk on the streets and smell the fruits will PUKE along the streets.. ahhahahah

but we have this hotel thinggy to utilise and it ends in Nov ....
work load is also getting heavier... have a lot of Events in Dec... sigh .....
timing is so so wrong

celia_p, sell off your hotel thingy? probably that will be better. cos with ur MS, i guess the streets in BKK will put u off.

Else, just go there relax in the hotel and do some shopping la...

Must gets i think will be bras. haha.. since definitely going to expand. probably can check if they have nursing bras also?

i heard a friend says platinum mall alot of shops selling kids stuff. not too sure about baby though. but for clothes, maybe a bit difficult since dont know the gender yet......

i remember buying very nice tees from those carts (on sale) in those departmental stores like central. so u can try digging la....

i'm in my 10th week but i still have on off nausea. food also eeks me sometimes until i dont know what to eat. and i hate going to hawker centres cos of the "smelly oil" smell that lingers around. sigh....

Ling, i think the durian season is over though pple tell me there are still durians here and there but must find.... i saw some in those styrofoam boxes but the colour like not so nice, thus didnt buy. prefer to buy those whole durians then ask them box it up. hahaha...

Ethan_mum, were u the one with Dr Chan? Now too many MTBs until i abit forget. :p

If so, can let me know how much you spent in all for your consultations etc (without delivery la) with Dr Chan?

lovelytulips,
yup is me. u r testing my memory man!
everytime up to package not less than 120, including screening, unrine test, 1 bottle of multivits and 30days supply of calsium.

detailed scan is 100, blood test (double test + talaxxx test (forgot the right spelling) + standard visit cost me almost 400++..

i hv further test on glucose tolenrance due to my baby was grow very fast when i was 2nd trimester. doc suspect i got diabetic. the test cost me another abt 200

package at 18wks and abv cost $700 or $800, u will need to pay the supply of medication only...

after delivery, u need to go back abt 3 times (for normal delivery maybe only 2 times) for further check plus pap smear. that's all...

celia, i also like platinum mall. got bird nest, shark find and nice crepe to eat also. haha.. but now if i go, probably wun eat the bird nest and shark fins though (dont know the source. :p)

Ethan_mum, sorry ah.... not testing ur memory la.. just secretly hoping u will remember. then i can gauge how much i will be going to spend on.

i feel like going to the gynae just to do ultrascan. it's been 2 weeks and i wonder how's baby getting on. still got to wait another 2 weeks before seeing the gynae. i know it's silly but i very kan chiong leh.. hahah

JRTlover, i haven't gone for my first gynae visit.. next tuesday.. will keep u ladies posted..

i'm trying hard to stay positive amidst all the discomfort.. crazy appetite, sometimes good, sometimes bad. eat also feel like vomitting, hungry also feel like vomitting.

i'm having difficulty fitting into a lot of my bottoms, so going out is becoming a challenge too.. think i'll raid my sister's wardrobe later. she has bigger clothes..

hi mummies, I'm from March 2009 MTB thread. Dropping by to share with you that Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

Ethan_mum, dont know what other costing i should know leh.... if u think of something and want to tell me, please do so. thanks!!!

amk_gal, must eat alittle ah. vomitting due to stomach empty is a very 'painful' thing. i rather eat and vomit then dont eat but still vomit.

going home soon... yippeee!!!

sorry mtbs, today really busy running to my gynae cos had heavy bleeding last night. scared stiff. how's everyone?

celia, hope ur MS will improve soon, it's scary. 9 times in a day? gynae can offer some medication for severe nausea i think.

and i love platinum mall in bkk too. quite a lot of stuff to shop. went with my frens and they were shopping for kids stuff. although we don't know gender yet, but mayb buy some neutral colour ones?

amk_gal, when's ur first gynae visit? gotta be exciting.

Ethan mummy,

I stayed at Woodlands and study at Boon Lay (I am a full time student now. :p)

amk_gal,

Yeah... do update us on yr gynae's visit! I was like you too... Too full also nausea, hungry also nausea.. Till now at 14 weeks plus still like that... Sianzzzzz.. Now my MS hit at night after dinner... haiz...

good morning ladies!
agree with innocentwar, morning sickness is the peak btw 8 to 9 weeks.. me is also puking everyday regardless of timing.. now as I approaching 10 weeks, it seems to get better.. so ladies, do hang on there!!

Hi all MTBs,
I'm new here... 8 weeks preggie now... and feeling terrible. There is a fear of eating now cos everything might come out later...

mira,
are you feeling better now? hope your bleeding had stopped.. i also had 2 weeks of spotting an bleeding from week 5 to 7..

welcome sharon

eat in small quantities and it may help a little

mi bleeding and blood clot discharge last night, went to KK 24hrs clinic, tks god, bb still ok, doc gave me injection and 2 days mc to rest at home.. horrible experience.... u know when doc said:"your pregnancy still there, my tears drop immediately!

ethan_mum,
i took utrogesan when first started spotting.. and when i bleed, doc put me on pregnyl jabs (wrong spelling).. took 3 jabs in all..
my opinion is that other than taking these hormones pills/ jabs, the most important thing is rest on bed.. my spotting din go away with all the jabs/ pills.. only when i took 1 week mc to rest in bed, it went away..
so rest well for these 2 days

going for meeting, reply to your post later

celia, yup yup, got kids stuff. my frens bought quite a lot of clothes for kids, even babies. buy more than 3 pcs, ask for wholesale price. i remember it's at the middle floors. ground floor has ladies wear, basement has men's wear, top floor has food court, kids wear is 2nd or 3rd i think, mixed with the ladies wear. saw a lot of cuties, didn't take much notice to the basic white ones though.

ethan_mum, take care.. oh you working at concourse. me very near you oso.. at parkview square hee heee

my MS usually hit at night too.. when i'm tired. 8weeks now..These few days, dont have much MS.. sometimes can be quite worrying as they always say it's always a good sign that you have MS, means your baby is doing well.

thanx chidori, my bleeding has stopped. same as ethanmum, went to KK clinic. the scanner head was small, so it didn't find my bb at the first instant, i thought that's it. then finally dr shifted around and found it, my heart really felt so relieved. bb was kicking and waving wildly. i got an injection as well, tomorrow getting another jab. i hope this is a one-off.

Hi Mika, hope you get better soon, get more rest okie and try not to carry heavy stuff or get too tired. How many weeks are you now ? They said, once pass the first trimester, it's much less risky. Ur bb is a fighter, waving and moving

Ethan_mum, you work at Concourse, wah.. I missed the jap food and nonya food at the mall, now gone liao right..