(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

poulinea,
i tink i can help u wif ur questions as ethan_mum is nt wif dr adrian..hahah
his clinic at sengkang n chua chu kang..he can deliver at Mt A and TMC, got one mre hospital i cant rem which one...his package is $550 and can starts as early as 1st visit..detailed scanning ny included as its done at the hospital and paid to hospital directly..

ethan_mum,
hmm..ppl tell me wat cannot eat then i wun eat one le..i very kiasi..heehee..so my gal drools alot..hahaha..

poulinea,
for dr adrain, u need to ask yukiee.. her gynae

yukiee,
poulinea calling u...

shelisa,
my gynae is a guy..compasspoint ground flr..near to mrt station..can go Mt A or TMC to deliver..up to u..u wan to chg gynae ah??hahhaah
ohh..u start work 8am huh..me 8.30am..but im still jealous coz u leacing in 25mins time..haha

neeciel,
me too..crave for spicy food nowadays..laksa, curry chicken, black pepper crabs...but all i still havent tried..juz craving only..heehee

ethan_mum,
yaya..already answered her call..
my gal drool very kuazhang one le..gng to 2yrs old..smetimes still need bibs..if nt her shirt sure wet..very paisei..hahaha..

yukiee.. too bad.. he is very cheap but i cannot stand male gynae.. have cheap cheap female gynae?? anyone to intro??

shelisa,
u scare of male gynae ah?heehee
initially aso same tots..but he is the nearest to my plc..so i dun care so much..but throughout my pregnancy, he din check my pvt part at all...only u/s..it was until delivery day then he saw it!!..hahaha..but its ok..coz i pain until wanna die liao..
female ah..dun hav le..but i heard TMC got 1 quite good..jocelyn smethg..but dunno hw much..

Thanks yukiee & Ethan_mum!

Read the comments on Dr. Adrian. Very tempted to use him. Sengkang is nearer to my place, but there is no direct bus leh. I am staying near YCK MRT station.

Shelisa, my female gynae but not cheap... maybe u try Adeline Wong or Jocelyn Wong at TMC?

I heard some male gynae scan from tummy one..

yukiee, u can hold back ur craving ah?? nt bad de...

thanks yukiee, i very scare male gynae.. even i sick i see doc i also choose female doctor.

some old ppl say before ur bb 4 months go. u bring them to other ppl house. then use other ppl house those clean table clothes, then u act act in front of ur bb like wiping their mouth then like that then wont droop saliver so easily. but pls dun really wipe or not bb mouth rotten. just close to their mouth act can liao

neeciel,
ya..mine scan fr tummy one..for the whole of my last preg..he doesnt wanna do varginal scan for me..hahha..
hmm..so far still can coz MS mah..actually i tink i very guai le..wahahahhahaha..buay paisei..coz if u tell me cannot eat..i will avoid the food liao..and i can stand myself nt washing hair during confinement..only once on the 2nd week..a quick one..

hapeverafter, dun excuse hor.. u craving for durian right.. haha.. actually me too leh.. think of it saliver . . drool drool..

neeciel, forget it ba, thanks. since im comfortable with my gynae. i thought i can save abit $$ on it. too bad..

yukiee, i tell u for sure. i give birth less then 1 week i sure jump down to salon to ask them wash for me. or not i will gone crazy. cannot stand wor..

Shelisa, u serious ah... how come so scare? read too much 'ti gor pek' doctor from paper is it?

Like that, can i ask my mum to buy a brand new pc of table cloth then pretend to wipe for drooling baby or not?? More hygiene leh like that...

shelisa,
ya..i know..but i din know is b4 4mths old..coz b4 4mths old..nt so much drooling..is after tat..i actually tried once..my sil's plc..but i very silly..i informed her b4hand, asked her to prepare a clean cloth for me..hahahaha..so i guess it doesnt help..coz nt supposed to tell anyone..muz b done secretly..hahah

yukiee, how i wish i can be as guai as u... hb alw encourage me to eat a bit of everything... only those realli cannot eat one i wont touch lor.

shelisa,
huh..really ah..tahan awhile la..cannot wash hair le..wash urself then faster blow dry..

neeciel,
sorry, proven this method doesnt work..muz do secretly..hahahah

yukiee, ok i get it liao haha...
in order nt to let ur 2nd one drool, eat watever you want lor, solve all the misery haha

neeciel, i feel if u crave for something better eat it. or not u urself also will feel 'xin ku' if u didnt eat it.

bye ladies. enjoy chatting.. gg hm now.. enjoy ur weekend.

Yukiee,
Didn't realise there are so many buses going to Sengkang MRT station from here. Thanks for the pointers.

I also craved for spicy food for my first pregnancy. Curry fish head, masala, biryani from Little India .. yummmmmm...

Shelisa, i dun hv any food craving yet leh but i wont 'kui dai' myself one if i have craving later haha..

u too enjoy ur weekend =)

neeciel,
hmm..mayb i shld heed ur advises..hahahah

shelisa,
byebye..my turn soon..hehee..enjoy ur wkend!!

poulinea,
heehee..mayb now hav mre buses..go checkout sbstransit..

u nt gng back to ur prev gynae??

shelisa,
when i saw your post re using table cloth to wipe bb's mouth to prevent bb from drripping saliva... remind me my mother in law used her super duper dirth table cloth in red and black color to wipe my soon mouth, i was so so so angry and almost shout at her.... i said NO! she still wipe and said, old people say hor, this will bla bla bla.. but son still dripping saliva lor! damn angry with her lor and the stupid 10yrs never wash table cloth!

Yukiee,
Dont think I go back to her. Frankly said, she is experience and professional, no nonsense type. However, no good supporting staff also no use. You see, the gynae only appear when informed by the nurse when almost the time. You know, the midwife/nurse attended to me last time put me at a wrong position, and instructed my to push to wrong way. I heard my Doctor scolded the nurse when she came in, why put me in lying-by-the-side position. Within 5 minutes she came, my baby popped. Also in KKH, I didn't get to choose my anaesthetist. The one performed on me only was a young doctor with few years experience, I only found out later.

poulinea,
Precisely! she said all her child dont drool, doest she mean my son is lousy, how come he drool??? alamak, i think i was too angry over it...

hi all, i'm a new addition to this thread.
hope to join all of u on this happy journey.
i'm 9w2d now and edd is jun 10.
just seen the gynae today. heard and saw my little one's heart pumping furiously away. and a pair of legs sticking out vividly and even kicked. and saw a little hand raised to say 'hi' once, or so i imagine. i'll extend the little one's 'hi' to all of you as well! :p

welcome mika!
girls
pls kindly refrain from using dirty cloth on kids's mouth to stop their drooling. It's not true and will cause irritation on kid's mouth and have rashes.
It is normal for babies to drool. As babies grow and mature, they are better able to take care of their secretions. Most children don't drool when awake or asleep after the age of 4 years. However, children with neurological problems have difficulty making their muscles and nerves work properly. They have trouble swallowing saliva. Drooling is frequently seen in these children at older ages.

Younger children can produce as much as eight times more saliva than adults. Drooling occurs because the saliva is not swallowed and flows out of the mouth. This usually occurs from improper, inefficient, or infrequent swallowing. It is unusual for drooling to be caused from making too much saliva.

Unless is really severe, then u need to consider medication but if not, maybe talk to children and encourage them to keep clean and use reward system.

Ethan_mum, really?? shit im gg to scold my sister in law. she told me very effective.

oscar, no.. no.. not really wipe the bb mouth.. like act act only.. not really wipe. regardless the table clothes wash with what chemical i also dun dare really wipe my bb mouth. haha

welcome Mika. so excited today im gg to see my gynae and im 9 weeks today. i hope i can see what u saw ytd.

celia, so bad ah... try taking some ginger slice or sip some ginger drink?

Shelisa, excited for you, see ur baby waiving at you??

celia, hard for u 8 times.. i also dont know how to help u. last time i felt something like not right, feel like vomiting, then i eat plum, more worse, thrown out 5 mins after eating the sour plum..
do take k ya...

celia,
dont be sad. My Ms is just as bad as you. I can't take a proper meal without puking. Now when I think of food, I feel the nausea. I really clueless what to eat without puking. nothing stays long in my tummy. I am so tired and there are so many housework chores to clear. Without food as energy, I am so easily tired. just hope that this MS will go away soon.

Hi all. I am Oct mummy. I have a Medela PIS for sale. Bought it online from US for $500. Willing to sell it at $400. Price negotiable. Used it once only. Giving it up coz deciding not to breastfeed. PM me if you are interested....

thanx everyone.

shelisa, i hope you did see your baby kick and wave. how was your visit to the gynae?

celia_p, hope you are getting better now. yup, the MS feeling can get to you at times. esp when you feel it 24/7, eat or don't eat, it's still there. and you just don't have control over it or don't know how to manage your body anymore. if you are taking duphaston like what amk_gal had mentioned, it does cause MS. hang on there, things will get better soon!

i slept from 930pm to 830am today.. woke up a few times (3 times to go toilet, once by screaming women downstairs, once by thunder and lightning) but all in all, it was a good sleep and rest much wanted...

going to take it slow today... do housework slowly lo...MS is a bit better after resting.. the only time i dun feel like puking or bloated is when i'm sleeping..

went to metro to buy clarin's stretch mark oil and cream yesterday! good deal with 20% off directly. =) any idea how many bottles is needed throughout the pregnancy??

amk_gal,
how much is your stretch mark oil and cream after discount.
for info, i used only 2 bottles of cocoa butter cream of my last pregnancy, i used twice a day on daily bss