(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

neeciel,
wow, u got a healthy diet le..
tats good..unlike me.hehe
im trying to eat 1 apple a day..but heard hard to digest..no wonder i got so much wind in my tummy..

Shelisa
yukiee is rite, my gyna's clinic is no located at in hospital so my OSCARS has to be done at NUH, Mt A i'm not too sure whther they haf tht department anot u can chk wif ur gynae and the package can claim up to 450.

Oh n here's the add for baby kingdom, baby hypermart is jus a few doors away.

83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677

yukiee, not healthy at all, i didnt add in my list, instant noodles for 2 meals out of 3, then dinner is usually fast food or pizza hut...twisties in between meals... only evening i dun feel like drinking plain water, then i will chew on a few tomatoes and apple haha...

neeciel,
haha..then nt very healthy already..hhaha
cut down on instant noodles la..u nt working huh?hw cm need to eat instant noodles?

yukiee, i am working but weekends i eat instant noodles cos i dun cook and lazy to go downstairs and ta bao.

neeciel,
ohh i see...smetimes im lazy too..but try to keep sme food in the fridge..then can cook meesua or macaroni to eat..healthier..

Hi Yukiee, Crystal, Jackie, Dovey, Ethan_mum, Neeciel,
Thank you for your inputs. It seems to me that most gynaes came in just in time for the birth. I may go private this time. Think at least they have better support (midwives, nurses and anaesthesia). Any recommendation on gynae/hospital?
I was not bed-ridden, just that walking became extremely difficult & slow as I could not feel my foot due to extreme numbness . I could not carry my baby for long too as I could not bear the weight. I was crippled for 5 months.

neeciel, i think better stop eat maggi mee. that time i eat 1 packet let my mommy scold like hell. she say instant noodle got wax.. so ddun eat better.

ilim/yukiee,
i think Mount A shld have la hor. or not have to run to another side to test sound abit troublesome leh.

ethan_mum, u shld start to plan lor. if can next appt better change to the doc that u prefer.

shelisa,
hospital sure hav the equipment..its only whether your gynae has it in the clinic or go another department to scan..and Mt A compound nt tt big..shld b quite convenient..

yukiee, ya will do that but sometimes the hunger feeling came in too sudden, no time to cook so fanciful meal, instant noodles is fastest haha...

Shelisa, ya think i will cut down, cant stop totally cos whenver i see hb eat, i sure want to eat haha...

Poulinea, i am using Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC, package will only start at week 18 at $800.

poulinea,
im wif dr adrian of TMC..package starts on 1st visit $550+gst...but package doesnt include detailed scanning..additional charges for tat..

neeciel,
u boil ikan bilis soup base better than msg soup ah...if u cook meehoon or meesua for ur hb..then u wun see him eating instant noodles aso la..hhahah

yukiee, i alw use that to cook mee hoon soup for myself, my hb dun drink ikan bilis soup base one...he pretty fussy in food, thats y i dun cook.

Yukiee, yup make sense. anyway tmr im visiting my gynae will ask her too. so anxious. i hope now is tmr.

neeciel, buy some ceral at home or aomething like dired fruit at hm. so hungrey can munch abit,

neeciel,
hahah..i see..ok..i usually hav food in my fridge coz need to cook for my gal..haha..
sianz..still got 2hrs+ mre b4 i can go home..

shelisa,
so good..tmr see baby again..i still need to wait til next thurs..but finally can take leave..very happy..im always looking at the calendar nw..tinking when can take leave..really dread cming to work nowadays..

Neeciel,
I like the way u write, u r super humorous! But hor, Try to avoid instant mee..

Shelisa,
Ya lo, just called dr lawrence ang, appt in 3 wks time, see I like him not :p

Yukiee,
Your gynae charges quite cheap, 550 frm 1st visit

ethan_mum,
yalor, cheap hor..i aso tink so..
tat day i went for 1st visit..contemplating shld sign package 1st or not..coz the consultation cost me $144..but nurse told me nvm, pay for tis 1st, 2nd visit if i decide to take package, she will deduct the 1st visit charges and pay the balance..good hor..
my fren's package is $800 wif GlenE..but hers include 2 detailed scanning..so actually add up to be the same..

Shelisa, you will see a pregnant merlion at woodlands if i drink milk or cereal haha...

Yukiee, think i will try to stock up some decent food... thats y i tot tomato pretty decent for snack God knows is high in Vit A argh....

Ethan_mum, ya i quite talk rubbish one lah hope mummies here dun mind... hmmm must listen to experienced mummies here... ok i shall avoid the instants noodles hee... instant porridge can bo?

Actually i a bit X mas mood liao leh... no mood to work everyday haha

neeciel,
pls tok mre rubbish..liven up the forum for us..heehee
u very instant hor??everythg wan instant..haha

neeciel,
so fast xmas mood ah..i no mood to work coz sleepy n the ms..haiz..
tink i better take mre leave coz i hav so many to clear..then comes maternity leave..dunno hw to clear aso..haiz..but i havent informed my big boss abt my preg..if i anyhw take, later he tink i lazy to work..haiz..mafan

yukiee, i oso hope give birth can very instant... no need to go thru so many months and suffer MS... i just told my parents last night i find my pregnancy like very slow leh but my parents and bro kept saying so fast reaching 10 weeks liao argh...

neeciel, lolz.. means u cant stand ceral n milk? how about yougurt??

yukiee, where u gynae? so good? so cheap? mine is start from week 12 then total 13 times. then each time urine test, scanning + consultantion. package $800 before gst.

ethan_mum, try try n see how u feel then decide which to chose.

neeciel,
ya..i see my preggie friends..like so fast they are gng to pop in no time...mine like taking years..and i cannot understand y some mummies enjoy preg days..hahahah...

shelisa,
my gyane Dr Adrian woodsworth lor..at TMC clinic at sengkang..my package only consultation n u/s nia..but quite good as in it starts as early as 1st visit..heehee..

ethan_mum,
yalor..cheap hor..i heard some packages include delivery charges..tat means hav to pay upfront 1st..

Shelisa, yoghurt oso cannot, last time anything white in color all cannot take, like tau huei and tau huei zui all cannot lah, now at least i like soy milk... cereal, fresh milk, powder milk and yogurt cannot, next life probably. Now i pop calcium pills lor.

Ethan_mum, instant porriage no wax mah cannot meh haha

Yukiee, u so shiok... i hv to guai guai drag myself to work every morning cos i almost exhaust all my leave liao...even very nausea i oso come cos i scare i need to reserve my leave for oscar scan.

Actually i'm also craving for maggi mee.... sob sob.... but they said i can't eat..... btw, thought i heard from my colleague that tomato, carrot, gou qi zi, papaya .... will cause "huang dan" don't know whether is it true or not....

neeciel,
actually reserved those leaves for yr end holiday one..now no need to go anywhr la..i aso havent started taking leave or mc..everyday drag myself to work..coz i keep telling myself..i muz b strong!!!hahahahah...

hapeverafter,
ya..i heard too!! tats y im nt taking yellow colour fruits now..

ethan_mum,
wow..u stay in punggol ah??
he is really nt bad..always ask me want mc or not..last time i you shi mei shi aso go see him..coz walking distance fr my hse..shun bian see hw baby growing..heehee..but he is a man with less words..doesnt tok much..hahaah..but its ok..dun tok means no bad news..everythg is fine..

yukiee, my package only consultation n u/s nia.. u/s means?? so u means consultation n u/s package is how much?

hapeverafter, yup those thing will have "huang dan" but if u eat moderate shld be ok. like maybe 1 day 1 type will do. as i know papaya is part of folid acid. so sometime i eat abit of payaya.

yukiee, i dun want to have the bad habit of taking leave or MC once i feel slightest unwell. I am preserving my remaining leaves in case i am realli not fit to work due to extreme MS...

today i had bad nausea and thinking of gg home after lunch but just stay on and come in and chat lor, like that kill my time and save my leaves oso haha

yukiee,
mi staying in yishun :p

re papaya, carrot etc, all these are rich in vit c, eat moderate no harm... avoid in last 2 months will do ba

shelisa,
consultation n ultrasound lor..ur clinic in the hosp itself huh..mine at compasspoint..i tink clinic at neighbour area cheaper is it?i tink so leh..

hapeverafter,
dun b sad..like tt next time ur baby will drool alot..heeheee..like my gal

neeciel,
yalor..me too same tinking as u...coz i tink my MS nt peak yet..by then mayb really cannot cm to work..really muz find thgs to do..if nt i always feel like puking..

ethan_mum,
oh yishun..i tot sembawang coz u said near sunplaza..heeheee..

yukiee, make u jealous. i left 45mins.

shelisa,
my package $550 b4 gst lor..for consultation n u/s..and unlimited visits..heehee
i was saying my fren's package is $800 but include 2 times detailed scannings.

Ethan_mum,
Where is Dr Adrian Woodworth's clinic? Which hospital he uses? Is the pre-natal package $550 from 1st week? Detail scans not included right?

Neeciel,
emm, actually i dont really bother, some people told me to avoid those in red, orange, yellow color in last month, like papaya, carrot, curry etc.. but i still eat actually.. so to play safe, avoid in last month lor...

i dont have much craving in food, i just need to eat, wat to eat dont really bother. ahaaaa

yuikee.. tell me more pls.. ur gynae male or female?? compasspoint which floor?? then go where give birth?? cheap leh.. very cheap leh. i start work at 8am leh..

Choa Chu Kang
Blk 304 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
#01-653
S(680304) Dr Adrian Woodworth
6893 1227

Sengkang
5 Sengkang Square
#01-05 Sengkang MRT Station
S(545062) Dr Adrian Woodworth
Dr Woo Bit Hwa 6388 8125

ethan_mum, i tot every baby sure drool wat... no meh?? i ate a lot of curry and chili during these few weeks... quite funny i never eat chilli cos i cannot take too spicy... but i have eating a lot of chicken curry and chilli...looks like baby like chilli.

i oso dun hv much craving, only crave for juicy fruits at times... dunno when food craving will kick in, got more reason to have feast haha