(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa i oso love durian but is been a long long time since i last ate it cos hb cannot see/smell durian, even hearing the word makes him puke liao... he is literally allergy to durian...

Ling, i oso anxious wants to buy but hb keeps reminding me we dunno the gender yet, so buy later...wat type of steriliser and milk bottle is good ah?

neeciel, err.. then u can go out to eat with ur buddy or ur family member at least to cure the craving. Actually i am more concern and look more on the eqipment if we wanna breast feed. dunno which brand for breast feed equipment is good?

Shelisa, same here like manual or elect pump, single duo pump etc but my colleague advised me not to buy so early, she says can let hb buy after birth cos dunno how much i can produce for milk?

neeciel, maybe we 2 can eat together since both our hb dun like. hahaha....

D24 etc very ex leh... count by kg one, somemore 1 will cost more than 50 i think. cant bear to eat it...

i also very 'gian' to go buy things already. but dont know what to buy and where to start. scare if keep buying, by the 9th mth, the hse will be full of baby stuff. haha....

Shelisa, maybe can shortlist first, then show ur hb lor, take down the model # etc. then easier for him to find. some of the pple also tell me not to buy first, just in case..... cos the pumps are not cheap...

Shelisa, neeciel, aiyo.. few weeks ago very excited mah.. bought a few, standard one lor.. white colour, with some cats or bear bear, bb cot oso, we'll re-paint, white colour
but you see hor.. once I know the gender, it'll be all blue or Hello Kitty pink.. mwahahaha..

Dr Lim.. never heard before lei..

wah.. neeciel, can eat durian with me then.. I love durian.. for the sterilizer.. I haven't seen much either.. just then saw the Avent one at John Little.. looks nice.. but ex, ard $170plus, I saw Tollyjoy one, $70, dunno why so much diff.. gotta ask around lor..

lovelytulips, yup yup. i tell him rem if i have milk go this shopping buy that one that we agreed on. okie.. set..

Hello mommies,
I am joining you guys as June mom, EDD 26June. This is my second baby. My first was delivered in KKH. My gynae is very professional, however she only came in 5 minutes before I delivered my baby, after a long 28hrs wait in the delivery room. As a result of prolonged anaesthesia given to me, I was not able to walk for 5 months after the delivery. Those 2nd time moms, possible to share when did your doctor come to attend to your delivery for your first baby? I am considering to change to a private hospital if the gynae is able to attend to the child birth earlier in the delivery process. Thank you for sharing.

welcome Poulinea. wow.... unable to walk for 5 mths?? it's very long......

just checked out clarins. it has direct discount, both the oil and cream is at 80 each, so after discount, it's at $64.

hi celia,

do see your doc with regards to your dark brown discharge, that's spotting.. your gynae may have to presrible some progestron pills to stabilise your womb..

i got it for my 1st and current pregnancy..

been too busy to log in these few days... had meeting from 9-6pm.

my hunger pangs is getting quite bad. once i get hungry i feel like throwing up so must quickly eat something. the problem is i get hungry every 3 hours! it gets worse at night..

sleep, not to mention, is also quite bad. though i'm exhausted, i just cannot get to sleep. either hungry, or bladder full (which after going toilet, there's actually not much). only can fall asleep around 11pm everyday.

though i'm luckier than most gals (i have not vomitted YET), i wish that this 1st trimester will pass quickly... 4 more weeks to go...

Lovelytulips,
Indeed, it was quite upsetting initially. I thought I would be crippled for the rest of my life and got to give up all those outdoor sports that I love.

Cheery
i no vomit but the feeling of vomitting is overwhelming at times.

Shelisa
i around 6 weeks. hopefully can detect hb at first visit.

morning ladies,
so fast planning to buy stuffs liao huh ...
... any books to recommend for reading?
when e metro sales start ?

morning ladies,
like amk_gal, i was MIA for awhile..heehee
no mood to post leh...MS..sianz...
u ladies faster go buy the clarins oil during metro sale..its worth it...lucky i still hav 1 big bottle..but others baby stuff, i think no hurry..still early..year end sure have sale again..can buy fr robinsons aso when they hav 20% discount..

after 1st tri can start to buy bottles, teats, steriliser during sale liao..can save quite abit..

poulinea,
wah, 5mths!!!then hw u attend to your new born at tat time??
for my #1, waterbag burst at hm i quickly called my gynae, asked me to admit hosp..he came in sleepwear shortly after i was in the delivery ward..then he went home again and only dilated 1cm..after tat he came back again as nurse called him telling him i ready to give birth..he reached when i was juz abt to give birth..i guess they roughly know when is the right time to cm..of coz we panic la...wondering y doc still nt here..heheee

poulinea
my gynae reached about 15min before i delivered my baby. i think the timing was just right. my water bag was leaking so i went to his clinic to double confirm that i am ready to deliver then he asked me to admit to the hospital. i think mt A nurses and midwives estimated the timing as well so just nice my gynae came in on time.

sounds bad that you have to be bed ridden for 5mths.

TGIF

Shelisa,
I am working as a QS.

Poulinea,
5MTHS!!!!! I think u better change gyane. For my #1, i was attended by the nurse throughout the process, gyane only come in when i am ard 8cm dilated. Ard 1/2hr ltr bb pop.

anyone knows when will the 20% sale at robinsons start? what's the full name of the clarins product u mummies r talking abt?

poulinea, 5 months is v long! u better change gynae this time... not worth suffering for something tat is not your mistake...

Jackie, wow Qs very stress 1 leh..

That time i was still imagining with myself saying if i pain a few hours then the doc stand there a few hours. now then i know is we gg to give birth she then step in. some how im abit worry leh

Hi, I have extra clarins huile "tonic" body treatment oil for sale at $64, brand-new - for prevention of stretch marks during pregnancy. Tangs etc retailing at 80. Pls PM me if interested.

Hi mommies, went for my 1st checkup yesterday, bb is only 6weeks old, saw heart beating too, after seeing this, I felt slightly relieft. think mine is the youngest bb. I have bad impression with KK, and I realise their charges are quite expensive, compare to private service, I will find private hospital service is better lor… thinking to change to Dr Lawrence Ang since I staying in Yishun.
Split and Oscar can pls adv?

Neeciel, lovelytulips, I find Dr yvonne chan is better….

Poulinea,
5months cant walk?? It must be very difficult for u…

Went to my gynae yesterday, can see baby's hand and legs leg. Baby now 37mm. I am currently 10 wks ++. Remember to drag your hubby to your appointment around this period (My hubby did not see it as he went to seminar). Very excited to see baby growing and moving too.

Anyone going for OSCAR? I will be booking appointment on 17 Nov.

Ethan_mum, ya that time i did went down personally to check KKH price as i dunno wanna chose KKH or Mount A as i thought if the price diff by alot i rather go KKH to deliver. But after compare, actually KKH is almost smae price with Mount A. So i thought to go private instead KKH.

shelisa, it was so troublesome to let the radiographer to do the screening at a separete room, then bring pics and report back to gynae for assessment. i asked nurse, i can opt to private suite, appt will be on sat and gyane will do scanning for me (even cheaper overall)... but i seem dont like kk... how ar...

Ethan_mum, so u wan to change back to Dr Chan?

Din expect so many durians lover here, i scare eat liao cannot talk to hb haha...

Poulinea, how come 5 months cannot walk?? Must be hard on you...

Bluedream, baby is moving inside already???

ethan_mum, bluedream,
so envy, u all see baby liao..
me still nt yet le..tat time went was 2weeks ago when i was 5weeks...cant see anythg..tats y abit worried..next thurs is my appt..hopefully by then can see at least heartbeat la.

Hi ethan_mum,

Im not sure abt kkh prices but personally i think mt A fee wasnt too much a different from kkh as my friend delivered at kkh 2 mth before me, i went thru c-sect but our bill cost abt the same. Mt A service was actually quite gd.

neeciel,
i haven decide yet, considering switch to dr lawrence ang at sun plaza, near to my house ma. how did u find dr can?

yukiee,
don worry, shdn't be a problem, normally 5 wks cant see much thing. u sure will be able to see bb's heartbeating in your next appt

Ethan_mum, i find her quite ok and homourous too =)

Just realised the peel fresh fruit juice i've been drinking is high in VIT A...hope my baby is ok

Etham_mum, if u are not comfortable with kk then change to Mount A ba. Most impe is where u feel comfortable with.

Neeciel, that y now then we go shopping, we will go to bb shop to look ard and discuss so if anything hb know which to chose or where to buy.

Shelisa
Usually those packages wif the gynae starts from wk 12 onwards and dun forget to u can claim from medisave for tht.

For 1st time mummies,
there's a baby kingdom n hypermart at kakit bukit where u can find all the things for ur newborn, if i rmm correctly baby kingdom is more for stroller and bb car seat and hypermart are more for wipes, bb bottles, sterilisers....etc...etc.. and u can get a list of items of wat u shd haf for a newborn bb at hypermart.

Bluedream
I'll be going for OSCARS on the 9th Dec at NUH.

ilim, OSCAR must be do in hospital?? like that u means my clinic at Mount A cannot do? i need to go to hosptial to do? do you have the address for hypermart?? for the package how much can we claim up to? Thanks.

Shelisa,
i need to change gynae too if i decided not to continue with DR KT Tan at kk, i lost my direction which one to choose... sigh

Shelisa, ya i think is best to let hb take note then wont 'garang gabo' then haha

Ethan_mum, u saw Dr KT Tan?

neeciel, shelisa,
man doesnt know hw to buy baby stuff one lah..rely on them u will feel mre stressful...get it urself better..but no need start so early la..still hav plenty of time..do ur research on those big items 1st..

ethan_mum,
i hope so!!!!
if not i still hav doubt if im really preg or not..haha..tho im having ms liao...

neeciel,
i tot peelfresh rich in Vit C?

shelisa,
ur clinic in Mt A rite?then oscar will b done thr i tink..for me, clinic at sengkang but i hav to go TMC to do oscar, coz clinic doesnt hav the equipments...if im nt wrong, can claim up to $450 for pre-maternity pacakge

ethan_mum,
i aso heard ppl telling me KKH nt cheap nowadays..try Mt A or TMC lor..i tink charges almost the same but service much better

neeciel,
ya, dr KT tan, any comments?

Yukiee,
before i had my 1st visit, i have exact the same feeling as u, i even bot 2 tester to confirm.. hhaa.

yukiee, Peel fresh is high Vit A, C & E leh... hai

Ethan_mum, my fren is using her intially not comfortable with her but now ok liao.

ethan_mum,
can you believe, i tested 4 times...hahahaha..
if can see heartbeat next wk, at least relief abit..but then will start to worry for oscar result..hahah..nvr ending worries..

ethan_mum,
3times on those strips..i tot cheapo one mayb nt accurate..then went to buy clearblue..then finally believe..1st visit to gynae cant see baby..i have doubt again...tempted to test again..but didn't..i guess im very boliao..hahah..

yukiee, hopefully cos my fren told me most fruits contain Vit A as well, besides this peel fresh i am drinking, i had a cup of honeydew juice and have been eating small tomoto as snacks recently... seems like i have consumed quite a lot of Vit A recently =(