(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cheery, i havent tell my gynae yet cos last time i saw her i was still ok.

i dare nt take cereal oso...no milk and cereal for me lor.

Thx for the warm welcome!!!!

Ling
Ya was lucky my 1st pregnancy got no MS but now haf leh hai....jus hope it will go away fast, today jus started wif heart burn.

split, something weird with this site, sometimes I couldn't refresh the page too..

neeciel, plain water is of course by far, the best drink.. it's just I can't really gulp it down.. too nausea.. :p

cheery, I tried looking for the tea at Carrefour, but dun have.. I bought mine at Mark & Spencer, only 1 choice tho.. and more ex than those normal tea.. abt $10plus

hmm.. breast grow bigger.. I read the book, it says that yes, it'll grow bigger, but not to expect it'll look like those celebrities on magazine.. it'll just grow bigger.. if you're already quite busty, maybe nicer lor.. but if quite flat-chested (like me), then it definitely won't look like Angelina Jolie's
hehe.. and after pregnancy, bf, they'll return to normal..

neeciel, why no cereal..? btw can we take organic products ? is it better ?

hi ilim, oh no heartburn.. yours in the morning ah.. mine at night leh..

Ling, whenever i smell milk or cereal i feel like puking even before i preggie.

I think organic is fine but better or not, not sure leh.

BlueBeri,
Jiayu! We will wait for your good news.

Cheery,
yes, our breast grow bigger, i feel every full in my current bra. i will start getting new pieces when i feel the tightest.

Celia,
You wanna call yr doctor to check?

Here is the update. Hope I have included everyone.
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>01-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ethan_mum</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22 </TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheery, dont know why cant take plain water. i used to be able to. the taste just doesnt go well. i'm 9 weeks.

neeciel, aiyo, lips crack very painful. guess u need get a lip balm.

lovelytulips, nt so bad as cracked lah, just chip a little only nt painful =)

ladies, 1st trimester is 12 or 14 weeks???

Ethan_mum, wat i read is 12 weeks 1st trim, 16 weeks 2nd trim and 12 weeks last trim.

Some gynae told my frens 1st trimester is 14 weeks cos i think they count from LMP, so whole pregnant term is 42 weeks, confusing.

Bluedream
thx for updating, my gynae is Dr Esther Ng will be delivering in Mt A, my 1st child is a boy born in Feb06.

Ling
Jus got my heartburn in the afternoon...n i keep having this weird taste lingering in my mouth.

ilim
i know that taste. is like a bit of alkaline taste.
this pregnancy is so bad that i cannot attend to my son. Feeling terrible.

Blue dream
possible to change my gynae name to Lawrence Ang. Thanks

Ethan_mum, i dun think u read wrongly cos every gynae got their own interpretation abt pregnancy =)

I went into Babycentre.com whole term is 41 weeks, faint!!!

sorry to intrude.. am from jul thread. have not seen gynae so EDD might be in jun too..

i also have alkaline taste.. how to resolve that?

Ethan_mum, thanks! I'll go and see Dr. Madeleine Tan tomorrow. I just asked for the price and is cheaper than NUH. I'm getting there... ahaha

Ling, thank you for your welcome!!!

neeciel, my dr told me the first trimester is 12 weeks. He told me that after that I could travel by plane. Because those are the most critical months.

Thanks neeciel
been feeling really tired and sleepy at certain time. so must sleep early and catch a nap if circumstances allow. "Yawn"

Hi BlueDream Thks for updating the list!

Veronica! Welcome! Welcome! Ur EDD is veri near to mine! Mine is 28 Jun 09. Its my first time too very anxious as well... I ll be seeing Dr Chan Kong Hon frm GlenE next sat.. anybody heard abt him? Wuz recommended by my Cousin in law. Hope to find out more abt him... Anyone hear abt him kindly share wif mi!!
thks!..

Hi Serene22, yes very near!!! Have you gone to any dr. yet? I've been to one already but I don't know if I'm very comfortable with him, I want to see another, indicated by someone, to see if I feel better. Dr. Madeleine Tan was indicated by my friend. And this friend told me that the TMC is a very nice hospital.

Veronica, I have not been to any dr. yet. Next sat is my first appt wif Dr Chan.. oso dunno if he's really gd but my cousin in law said he's veri professional and gentle.. saw a thread in forum abt him too and many pple commented that his stitching is gd.. hope he's really gd cuz I'm kinda looking for a dr. who can provide a painless delivery haha... Which dr. ve u seen? first timers really blur... dunno wat to expect and all... haiz.. really hope all will go well for every one of us.

Hi Serene22, someone recommended Dr Chan as well, tried to call up, seems like a very popular one.. he's quite a senior gynae from what I heard, I didn't go with him as I also heard he only deliver at GlenE and packages quite over my budget..
all the best for your 1st appmt.. very exciting, gynae will show the water sac and confirm the pregnancy..

Hi Ling, ya quite anxious abt the appt as well.. hope everything is fine. So which dr. u planning to go to? Is tis ur first time too? My hb did a comparison on the rates he said abt the same wor.. he said the diff is diff hospital muz fork out diff amt of cash... something like tat..

Bluberi....Maybe you should check with your gynae what's the cause of the MC and how to avoid when trying for the next one. You may want your gynae to do close monitoring for your case upon conception.

I had 2 MCs last year, first one happen during the first day of CNY when foetus was 5 months plus..deemed too premature to keep. Very traumatic for me. 2nd one in Oct last year, foetus no heartbeat after 2 months.

Wish you success in your next try. Take care of yourself and build up your health.

Thanks Jade! my gynea nv recommend me to do any test, said shd be unhealthy bb. or purely bad luck.. coz both preggies i striked at the first TTC AF cycle.

ethan mum,
i'm staying in Woodlands so going to dr ang is convenient for me.

PeachBB
I also dont know how to resolve this alkaline taste. It tastes awful and makes me awful and nausea. Anyone knows how to resolve this problem?
My MS seemed not much better even though i'm coming to 10 weeks.
It is still as bad.

Hi bluedream,
then we must buy new bra then later on buy nursing bra again... wah ... must buy so many bra huh ? have u heard of bra extension ... do u know wat is tat ?

Welcom PeachBB ...
... do u hv any MS huh ?

ladies ... do u know where can we get prune juice ?

morning ladies,

neeciel, i also have chysanthem tea &amp; lemon barley for dinner. actually past few weeks im having pokka green tea but i scare contain caffein so i change my choice. but every morning i will drink Anmum then if noon hungrey then make myself a cup of ceral.

cherry, i think cold storage or those supermarket do sell bottle prune juice.

PeachBB, some ppl ard 6 weeks or above can detect bb hb already. u how many week already??

hi cheery, yup. drag myself to wake up. haiz.. sob sob. haven start to drink any water but seem to have something stuck at my throat. feel like vomiting. yup ntuc have like . . DELMONTE PRUNE JUICE or SUNSWEET PRUNE JUICE. not bad. i think is like 100% prune juice.

shelisa, aiyo ... drink abit of water or distract yourself lor ... dun go to the toliet hoh ... this is ur 1st baby ... are u scare of giving birth ?

cheery, yup yup 1st time. so anxious n nervous. as i have a auntie nearly . . . when giving birth to my cousin last oct that y i have phobie. but my family ppl start to brain wash me tell me not all ppl like my auntie. so im telling myself all y nature ba.. u??

shelisa,
ya ... 1st time too ... very scare tho ... think of C sect but my sis said shld go for natural 1st as if can't then c-sect lor ... but heard tat epidural will hv backache in later stage of our life leh ... if gg for c-sect, need epidural too ... sigh .. lost leh ... ur hubby drive u to work?

morning ladies.....

Shelisa, dont think too much la... i heard lotsa bad news in the last few years and even this year. abit scared but gotto tell myself to be strong. some things are just meant to be.

metro's having 20% sale. so those who are keen to go buy bra etc can go... but i think buying bra now abit wasted cos wait we expand again??

cherry, yup yup. i heard abt the side effect for epi too. they say later stage back will pain. i tell myself i will try to bear but if really cant then i must beg them to inject for me. haha. my hubby dun drive me to work but he fetch me back. u??

lovelytulips, yup i tell my self not to scare too. i wanna be a brave n noble mommie..

cheers to us!!

Regarding expanded breast hor, dont get new bra 1st. Get the bra extension, cause our breast will continue to EXPAND. Than will waste alot of $$ buying bra :p

Attended a wedding last night. Now so tired...YAWN...

cheery, brave?? haha.. far from it la.... just that i dont want to 'anyhow think', but just pray for the best.

clarins? i heard alot of pple raving for it. i am torn between getting clarins and palmers or using the one that the gynae gave. heard clarins tonic oil also gd. can make use of metro sale to get. 20% rebate voucher better than nothing. but some pple go sasa to get.

been munching on fruits since morning. feel that i have not been getting enough fibre and vitamins....

shelisa,
I take bus .. haha ... as we are thinking of getting a car only aft 3 mths when bb is more stable lor ... not sure yet ... or i can take a cab as find tat car is a wasteful of $$$ but wish to own one tho ... hehe

jackie,
wat is bra extension ? any pic to show ? where to get ? can last thru the whole pregnancy?

tulips,
Metro sales 20% discount on everything huh ? why u talk abt 20% rebate voucher? if u got sensitive skin then dun go for Palmers lor ... ya heard raves on Clarins tonic treatment oil too ... but abit ma fan leh ... dun know shld get it as well or later ...

Good morning ladies,

so sian, my breakfast was in and out of my tummy within half an hour..
this MS seems to get worse and worse each day..

Hi Serene, I'm with Dr Adrian Woodworth, TMC. Yup yup.. it's my first time too
very excited.. yah lor.. hospital fee diff.. we choose MtA.. some more it also depends if you're having natural birth or C-sect.. and the type of ward..

BluBeri, I'm sorry.. a bit blur here, may I know what is AF cycle ?

oscar, they said MS won't get better before 1st trimester.. for some, it even lasted longer, got a friend who got it for 5 mths (20 wks), some even got it for 8-9 mths..

cheery, I've got 2 tubes of the stretch mark cream.. only got a sample size of the tonic oil.. but heard that the oil is better, gonna buy it in these few days..

cheery, if ur expenses allow u to get a car, it will be more convenient to have own car. as after bb born alot of checkup, alot of places to go. very inconvenient to take a cab as scare raining, peak hour.

Ling/cheery, i think i will also get the Clarins tonic treatment oil, it seem this thread talking more abt this brand. so thought to give it a give. anyway when shld we start to apply?

lovelytulips, was thinkin of cocoa butter too.. but my friend got bad rashes last year when she was using it.. so a bit turned off there.. yeah yeah.. Metro havin sale this weekend, 20% off..

cheery, bra extension is something like a connecting hook for the bra, saw it at a friend's house, it meant for our expanding bra line, when the cup size is not yet much different from current.. think later stage then can buy a bigger cup bra.. there's a lot of this and that for pregnant ladies, I also saw some pregnancy band, that supposed to go around our tummy, to support the tummy when it's bigger in the later stage she said..

anyone would be going to the motherhood baby fair at united square ?

Shelisa, I already start applying the cream, I put on weight already, so thought better start early.. the tonic oil I tried also the other day, quite ma fan, after applying, have to rinse it with cool water (I dun like cool water).. but smells really nice..

anyone havin trouble sleeping at nite ? Do I have insomnia, keep waking up and can't sleep, so lack of sleep and have to wake up in the morning to work..
yawn.gif