(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Ethan_mum, my gynae oso gave me brochure on neurogain, i think to play safe, we better stick to wat gynae gave us, less is more.

hi ladies...

sad to say, it's confirmed dat i've miscarriaged. today got big pieces of blood clots n whitish clot discharged out.. tink dats the sac. will juz continue to TTC from the 2nd AF cycle, most prob in Jan.

today i received one package from qiaomami, oni 1pc of pants.. supposed to haf another package, but funni it wasn't delivered together. hope the other package is not lost.

bluberi, rest well....

how's everyone feeling? just when i thought on monday my MS is over, it came back yesterday. was so tired yesterday that i knock out at 9+pm. feel so tired even washing the dishes...

good morning mommies,

bluberi, do rest well. take care. and built up your body well. we will miss u

lovelytulips, same that time my MS gone for 2 days i tok finally.. but ytd cum back too. vomit until . . .

Anxious, actually i drank Anmum every morning. i put in small container and everyday once i reach office i make myself a cup of hot Anmum chocolate flavour milk. the taste is just like HL or other brand chocolate milk doesnt have strong milk smell. so far i heard the comment for Anmum is not bad, good for mommies n bb.

good morning mummies

haven't been able to access this forum since monday afternoon, keep refreshing but nothing shows up

bluberi, so sorry for your lost, get a lot of rest okie..

Ethan_mum, must be very ren, over the weekend the MS got a bit better, then Monday onwards, it's twice worse than before..

neeciel, I tried Carrefour for the decaf drinks, but no luck tho.. maybe can try those like Cold Storage or more specialized shop.. wanted to check Crabtree for some ginger cookies.. the books said ginger should help with the nausea..

Shelisa, you're right, feel like a fat woman now.. with the pot belly and double chin
woh.. Anxious so good one.. gain only 0.8kg.. think I put on at least 2kg here..

good morning mommies,

bluberi, do rest well. take care. and built up your body well. we will miss u

lovelytulips, same that time my MS gone for 2 days i tok finally.. but ytd cum back too. vomit until . . .

Anxious, actually i drank Anmum every morning. i put in small container and everyday once i reach office i make myself a cup of hot Anmum chocolate flavour milk. the taste is just like HL or other brand chocolate milk doesnt have strong milk smell. so far i heard the comment for Anmum is not bad, good for mommies n bb.

mummies, a bit curious, have you all started on fish oil and pergnancy milk ? when is the best time to start ? I'm going to my gynae this friday, mark my 10th week..

Shelisa!
i am feeling so sick .. this nauseating feeling is not backing down

week 1 - giddy no.... appetite
week 2 - nauseous .....
week3 - want to puke .. cannot puke.... kept coughing ....

when will this end?
am abot 8.5 weeks as well i think

celia_p try not to drink a lot after meals.. for me that usually triggers the vomit..

8 and a half.. they said after the first trimester, meaning after 12th week, but from real mummies I met, including my mum, they usually said after 4th month.. which is 16th week..

Bluberi, sorry to hear that, rest well and share with us ur good news in Jan ok =) Do come in and visit us when you have time, we ganna miss you.

Ling, i just tried my first cup of decaf coffee, added some sugar in cos it doesnt come with sugar or milk. Taste like kopi oh very po with a sourish taste... not used to it.

think all of us going thru the MS period. hang in there....

Ling, think the fish oil u can start when u no longer have those nausea feeling. cos i think when u burp, the fish oil smell is very strong and can make u vomit. so best to take it after the MS period else like wasted....

wondering if coffeebean sells decaf coffee onot? craving for cuppacino....

Bluberi,
So sad to hear the new. U be strong and take good care. "Bu" the body 1st b4 u TTC again.

I start wearing the maternity pant today...BOOOO HOOOOOOO.......

But bery comfy lar

bluberi, so sorry to hear about your loss...do take care and hope you will strike again soon...

ladies, me too very sian with the MS....feel fat & bloated yet don't look pregnant....when in crowded MRT and bus, i get very worried when ppl start pushing...they can't tell i am pregnant, so i always try to protect my tummy...

hi bluberi,

Do take gd care of yourself now ... do rest more

hi ling,

Actually for milk, u can start liao ... as pregnant lady need alot of calcium ... I'm drinking AnMum now ...
... as for fish oil ... i tot doc will ask u to take when required huh ...

hi celia,
no choice lor ... we have to endure for abt 3mths of morning sickness ... now i feel so bloated ... sian lah ... somemore still hv to work ...

so how much hv u ladies gain now ?

Ling,
Y must MS strike on lovely mommies like us huh? sigh...

May i ask who of us are NOT suffer MS? i don have much morning sickness of my last pregnancy, just a bit nausea if too hungry, after eating everything will be fine...

Cheey,
i just weight last night, if the machine is working well, i din gain much, i think slightly less than a kg bah...

i think i gained about 1 kg plus....my weight can fluctuate by 1 kg in a day....all due to the bloatedness....

neeciel, yup yup.. heard for decaf coffee, the taste is more weird than decaf tea..
we gotta bear with it lor.. for bb sake..

lovelytulips, for the fish oil, is it the off the counter fish oil ? my friend told me that our gynae can give us in tablet/capsule form.. yah lor.. even now when burp, got the iron table smell & taste.. eew..
coffeebean or starbucks should have decaf I think.. later lunch hour I walk pass I'll check lah..

cheerie, thanks.. with the MS, how to take down the milk ah.. got smell.. better check with my gynae this friday.. since before preggie, think I've gain at least 3kg leh.. mum keep complaining I gain too much, too fat, but can't control my food, when not feeling nausea, constantly feeling hungry.. how..

Ethan_mum, my MIL and mum said that for their 2nd child, the MS not so bad anymore.. waah.. gain less than a kg.. so nice.. think I'll be very fat at the end of the pregnancy.. *sigh*..

Ling, i dun mind the weird taste but now i feel extremely sleepy, maybe nt a real booster thats why
kao_yawn.gif

Ethan_mum,
Like wat neeciel asked...How do u define MS?

For me i feel bloated at time, mouth got funny taste and constipation.

So i guess i should consider myself lucky (Hope i dont jinx myself by saying that)

To dear bluberi...I'm from the May 2008 thread but will still read the June thread.. saw ur post. I just wanna encourage u not to be discouraged. I know how it feels. I had a miscarriage last Sep (the bb had no heartbeat at 8 weeks) and did the D&C procedure. Of course, I cried for my loss..but I gave myself a time limit to mourn.

A year has passed...now I'm 10+ weeks pregnant with twins..

For now, please take good care of urself..and rest well. God bless!

celia, just not to try of it. make urself very busy. u can work very busy, internet chattong very busy, surfing pretty clothes, look for research for bb. like that u wont feel the nausea easily. actually i have a few frenz thru out the whole 'p'. *touch wood* we same same 8.5 weeks now..

Jackie, where did u buy your maternity pant? i also 1 2 buy.. my tummy so bloated until wanna explode so wanna change to rubber pant too.

Rthan_mum, it seem like this thread mommies all have MS leh. who dun have here?? so lucky..

cheery, i didnt weight myself. i only weight everytime when i visit gynae. actually i dun dare to stand up to the weighting machine as i scare to see the figure.

Actually Pokka green tea or Season Ice lemon tea all contain caffein??

Jackie & neeciel,

Emm... My understanding of MS and yours shud be the same bah... Vomitting, nausea, bloatiness... I think the most worst part is vomitting right, I remember my colleague when she was pregnant, no matter what she had she will throw out later on, she keep herself in the toilet cubicle untill everything is out of her stomach... So poor thing...

Ethan_mum, i guess we considered ourselves the blessed ones cos we are not like your colleague, whatever she ate, she threw up.

We only experienced bloatedness and nausea which are quite minimal and common among us, if totally no symptom then we will freak out as much as our gynae haha

Shelisa,
The one i am wearing today are from the shop located at Amara Shopping Atrium. Recently i also bought a few from gap spree. So comfy and i would recommend to all 1st time mummy

Ethan_mum, neeciel,
We really should consider ourselve lucky

cheery - yes .. the worst is have to work .. else i will "bed-ridden"
anyway perhaps some work can take your mind off the MS.....
i just went to the company's doc .. and he gave me 2 days..... but i cannot utilise today anyway .. far too busy at work

hey all... how does spotting looks like?
not necessarily in circles is it?

Whats the colour.. i realised some dark brown on my undies... kind of worried...

can anyone enlighten me?

neeciel.. yup.. not much booster.. lack of the caffein ma..
MS for me is more of queesiness and nausea.. not always vomit, sometimes just a lot of gagging..

neeciel,
"heng" ar..., my dept has total 4 expectant mother, all dont vomit, the 1 due in april '09, still very energetic since she is expecting, cant tell she is pregnant at all. her tummy not showing at all, her face just slightly rounded than previous, still pretty

Ling, actually the Anmum dun really have milk powder smell leh ... i have the chocolate favour one ... just got abit of choco taste tat's all... very light ...

ladies, from wat i know ... 1st trimster will gain abt 1-3kg ...2nd & 3rd abt 5kg ...
As for me, same weight as now always feel bloated ... how to get rid of this huh ? can't drink much water too leh ... feel like vomitting too ... we can drink those tea at coffee shop rite ?

most of us only having nausea, not too bad la, shld consider ourselves quite lucky. i have heard of pple staying in the toilet for long periods cos of vomitting.

Ling, i dont think it's a gd idea to get those fish oil off the shelf. wait for ur gynae to give better.

cheery, some pple say coffeeshop tea cannot drink cos got caffeine and it's 'liang'. but i drink a cup once in every few days.

i hardly drink plain water now.... cos cant stomach it.

now feel so sleepy

Hi mummies...
nice to meet u all here, i'm expecting my 2nd bb n edd is on the 20th jun.

My 1st pregnancy was so perfect i did not haf any MS or craving at all and i really enjoyed it but this i do get nausea when i'm hungry and at times after food i gets nausea too. The only commons syptoms i had for both pregnancy is tht before i find out i'm preggy i was down wif flu and i read some where tht our body immune systems will be low in order to let the bb settle down in our womb.

hi ilim, welcome to the thread ...

i'm down with flu too b4 i knew i was pregnant leh ... now i understand ... ;)

tulips,
huh .. can't drink water ... y leh ? u will throw up huh ? how many mths u are in now?

Jackie, thanks. i will go look ard.

hi ilim, welcome. u are one of the lucky one here. i think before i know im 'p' im also down woth flu too.

celia, i think better consult gynae better. as last time before my period come, i will have dark brown spotting then slowly red. i think better call up ur gynae 1st.

cheery, yup im drinking Anmum chocolate milk. i simply love it. if i drink those fresh milk, maybe one or two sip make me sick. but Anmum chocolate i can finish the whole cup.

Anyone can tell me Pokka green tea or Season Ice lemon tea all contain caffein?? Thanks Thanks

Hi everybody!!!!
I'm so very anxious!!!!!
My baby EDD is 29/06/09. It is my 1st pregnancy.
I feel very tired and bloated, sometimes I feel nausea but I didn't vomit yet.
Do you have any doctor to recommend me?
I just made an appointment with Dr. Madeleine Tan in Thomson Medical Centre, does anybody knows her? And what about Dr. P. C. Wong from NUH? I've been seeing him for a while now, but I'm not quite sure about NUH... I'm so lost...
Nice to meet you all!!!

thanks ladies! i will take care n bu my body before i TTC again.

hoops&yoyo, tis is my 2nd M/C liao.. 1st M/C in jun tis yr (bb heartbeat stopped at 8wks+), did D&C. tis time natural M/C, also 8wks+. but i will not be discouraged. hope to strike again aft CNY.

yeah...tats the way to go... we may not know why things happen..but how we face it is really up to us.. will keep u in prayers.

Veronica,
welcome, my colleage also seeing dr madeleine tan in TMC, according to my col, she is good and experience, she is quite famoous as well, but a bit expensive since her clinic in TMC.

BlueBeri, glad to hear that you are so optimistic, gotto jiayou and build ur stamina b4 TTC =)

Ling, never feel to sleepy before... i almost knock out liao.

Ethan_mum, hope can be like your pretty colleague, so scare cant shed off the extra pounds after birth keke...

Lovlytulips, same here have not een drinking plain water at home after work, now i drink packet drink during dinner and after which i dun drink plain water liao... can feel my body nt enough fluid cos my lips start to chip =(

celia, I'll be 10 weeks this Friday.. since Monday, been gagging a lot in morning, since empty stomach, nothing come out, just the fluid from water I drank when I wake up lor.. but still taste vomit-ty..

cheery, my hubby bought Frisomum for me.. vanilla flavour.. smell every bit as milk powder leh..

lovelytulips, fish oil from gynae is in capsule form is it..? anyway, will check with him this Fri.. wah.. I gave up plain water since Monday.. now just drank the decaf tea.. having grape soda now.. can't finish though.. make tummy more gassy..

hi ilim, welcome and congrats! same here, was down with flu and fever prior to pregnancy.. so that's why hey.. so nice no MS.. hope for the next one I also as lucky as you

Shelisa, I'm not so sure about the bottled tea leh.. it doesn't say in the packaging, but got some friends who got bb said that, all these have caffein, although quite low level.. personally, I think Season Lemon Tea sure have, must be based on black tea (sure got caffein).. but Pokka green tea, not so sure..

hi Veronica, welcome to the thread and congrats!

neeciel, mix and match.. got really sick of plain water after week 8.. morning I took the decaf tea (with sugar - help with the nausea), then in between I may take some chrysanthemum tea (as it's non coloured tea, I guess it's quite safe, no caffein), or some apple juice.. late afternoon if really gagging and nausea, I took some soda (NO coke though..) like 100Plus or Sprite.. not so much, just a few sip.. I got gastric, so the gas not taken so well in the tummy..

cant seem to get into forum since last week finally got in..just went to my gynae on 31st oct, my edd should be on 13jun09~

split, welcome.

Ling, i drink packet drink for chrysanthemum and lemon barley during dinner, cold one tho...is it alright not to cut down plain water? I still continue with my plain water when i am in offce but got to mix it very hot, cant drink at room temperature, makes me nausea.

split, welcome.

Ling, i drink packet drink for chrysanthemum and lemon barley during dinner, cold one tho...is it alright not to cut down plain water? I still continue with my plain water when i am in offce but got to mix it very hot, cant drink at room temperature, makes me nausea.

ling, where can u buy the decaf tea? which brand?

neeciel, wow sound like dehydrate leh ... maybe can take cereal at times.. did e doc comment anything?

will our breast grow bigger in size during pregnancy huh ? need to buy new bra ?