(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

neeciel,
if fish oil content EPA, how much is consider over limit pls? i checked my colleague fish oil, got EPA concentrated!

bluberi,
rest well and speedy recoveries...

neeciel
okok, let me check with my colleague, see what is her fish oil content. your gynae provide u with the ratio? so precise le

Bluberi so sorry to hear about it.. please recover soon

Shelisa - i think i may need to wear maternity clothes soon .. coz before i got pregnant... all my clothes were fitting .. just nice..but now i can only squeeeze into a couple of pieces.. try Spring... they have pretty nice clothes.. and I have heard that theres this elastic band that we can wear over the belly and still be able to fit into our normal clothings... perhaps till about 5 months at least....

Bluberi, take care and dont give up!

Ling, probably give those M&S decaf ones a miss. think i still prefer those coffeeshop ones. hahaha... probably reduce reduce my intake.

Shelisa, ur tummy is showing probably cos of the gas and bloatedness. not really the foetus / baby.

celia, i stil dare not go into maternity shops leh.... like no big tummy to show i'm preg then go try very farnee. hahahaha

lovely tuplips -its okay if you belly is not showing .. pretty normal eh ?
for me i think i have been eating too much ... but at the moment the nausousness is very very bad.. and whenever i want to puke .. i will cough very hard.... then the tummy area will have a pulling sensation .. seems like very bad for bb

hihi..nice to meet you all here...

Me a 1st time mummy, now in W8+4D, bb measures 18mm, had gained 0.8kg in wgt since last measured at my gynae's there. gosh.. feel fat...

my EDD 09/06/09, at Mount Alvernia with Dr Clifton Chan.

Btw, does any1 knw what r the harmful contents tat we cant use in our moistursers har? I also experiencing lots of pimples outbreaks on face.. any1 had remedy..

thanks thanks...

Shelisa, i dunno why my gynae told me her tummy will only show so late hee... i dun look pregnant, really like a plump lady with tummy lor kekeke....

Ethan_mum, i think someone ever posted in this thread before coffee will cause miscarriage or preterm labour.

Anxious, welcome!! there are lots of ingredients to avoid and i can find at least 1 ingredient in my skin care regime. When i asked my gynae, she says very little will pass through our skin, just dun use too much during the 1st trim.

But i read about acne cream is a big no no.

neeciel,
my colleague fish oil ratio is 430:90, alamak too high right?

celia,
i heard the belly band also, but cant find

lovelytulips,
we are kopi kaki

welcome on board, anxious!

take care bluberi... must rest well and recover soon...

hey anxious, welcome! i'm also visiting clifton chan... was my first visit last sat... how u find him?

BlueDream, thanks for putting up the table... mine as follow:

EDD: 25th Jun 09
Gynae: Dr Clifton Chan
Del Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Baby #1

celia, yup. over the weekend will look out for new clothes liao..

lovelytulips, yup. alot of gas, then feel very bloated. some time i feel that my tummy skin really damn tight gg to explode soon.

neeciel, same i also look like fat women walking ard.

hope today bluberi gg to checkup everything is fine for her little bluberi, let us pray for her.

Ethan_mum, EPA too high liao.

I finally got decaf coffee from Giant, no sugar and milk added, dunno how's the taste like??

Shelisa, i now look like a santas claus with a big belly after lunch... feel so bloated again tho i did not have a heavy meal during lunch.

Lovelytulips, same here i once stepped into Spring Maternity, the sales gal look at me and i look at her... so weird and she says too early to buy. But we alw in dilemma, dun buy maternity now then can buy wat? Existing pants cannot put on liao then too early to buy maternity, cannot buy normal clothes now cos sure cant fit soon...haizzz

very kan cheong abt bluberi's result... dunno if she will update us later?

neeciel,im also very worries for bluberi, hope everything go smoothly for her. same, i also ate very little every meal. but still the stomach so so bloated until the tummy skin so pain.

can check with all mommies here. is it we cannot eat very very full? because our bb is next to the stomach?? if we eat too full will make them very very hard to move or??

Oh Shelisa......
I found out ... 2 places that we can find the band --- heard from either mothercare or this place at United Sq... same row at Soup Resturaunt something like " maternity house " it will cost about 39.90 thereabouts

shelisa, ur tummy skin will stretch ah?? i never notice the feeling on my tummy leh, i alw concentrate and nausea and bloatedness hee... baby now so small i think can eat more lah, shouldnt affect the baby now, i alw have my normal amt of intake, only today i cut down cos the rice nt nice.

neeciel,
wat brand is the decaf coffee ar?

shelisa,
no such thing la, our little one got plenty space for them to 'swim', but if eat too full, i am afraid not very confortable in digestion... some mommies will have heart burn if too full

Dearest bluberry do take care and get well soon...

Welcome anxious!!! Mi like u too, a newbie and first time mum..

BlueDream, thks so much for compiling the info!!!
So far, I onli noe my EDD is 28 Jun 09. Seeing gynae for the first time next sat.. will update u again after tat.. M hoping to find a gynae tat can provide a painless delivery heehee... juz hope theres really such a ting manz..

u know... i kinda hate this feeling where i'm fat, yet not fat. pregnant also not very pregnant.... i just wish the tummy would grow big and i'll be visibly pregnant u know..

i have a tendency to suck in my tummy but it's not really helping now.. and it's kinda stupid to suck in your tummy when you're pregnant....

aarrgh!!

celia, thanks i will go look ard for it.. hope can find something that really suitable for us.

neeciel, i think it because i am very bloated so my tummy very very big. like those 50-60 yr old (old man) beer belly like that. then my t-shirt also those fitting 1. headache.

ethan mum, haha. im imagining my little bb inside will let my food snatch the place anot. but still i think pregnant women don;t eat too full, just nice will be the best.

stickymouse, same. last time i also love to suck in my tummy but now i cant, suck in liao still so obvious.

Happy SAHM, haiz this morning after brush teeth vomit until the feeling of my lung are dropping out. haha

shelisa.. i can't remember where i read this from... i think it's from the book "The Pregnancy Bible'....

it gave one practical tip of going easy on the toothbrush in the morning hahaha 'cos that's likely the first trigger for Gag of the Day

stickymouse, really? i go library look look find find.. or not every morning have to wake up ealier then wait for the vomit then rest awhile then can go work.

Shelisa, same here, when i am very bloated my tummy realli big, usually morning, i am my normal self haha

hehe yeah i'm reading so many books at the moment i don't really remember where i extract things from. but after a while they all cover pretty much the same points.

"the pregnancy bible" is on retail for approx. $75 but i'm sure u can hunt for 2nd hand copies in amazon.com it's a very graphic book compared to "What to Expect" series... got naked women, birthing pics, images inside the womb... hahaha, makes reading more interesting

Neeciel,
Me too lor, hahaha

Sherisa,
Counting down to 2nd tri hope the ms will go away for all ladies here.

this week seems like quite slow lei, I just went to see gynae 5 days ago like very long already.

Happy SAHM, waiting is alw slow... me too another 1 week plus then can see my baby again...wat a long wait.

neeciel, i regardless morning, noon or night i just look like a fat women wearing tight t-shirt. haha

hapeverafter, ya i also. i didnt tell my colleague that im 'p' but pass few weeks they keep repeating y recently u put on so much weight huh? ur tummy so big.. ur face so round n fleshly. fainted..

stickymouse, so ex the book. i see whether library got such book. then save up the $$.

Happy SAHM, same same. everytime after i visit my gynae i feel the next appt seem to be very long then reach even the diff is only 2 weeks.

so happy this sat gg to see my gynae again. today im 8 weeks 3 days. cheers!!

neeciel/shelisa,
dun know if you feel the same, sometime I feel worried cos I can't feel my bb yet. du nknow is he/she doing ok inside. that why I very keen to go and see gynae.
Last time when I preggy with my girl, after I can feel her movement, I always tap tap my tummy to wake her up and feel hermovement to make sure she is ok.

Happy SAHM, yes yes. i do worry. but i rem lovelytulips said that to me before. having MS is good as at least u know ur bb inside. that y when everyday i have MS i tell myself it ok. most impt my bb is doing well inside.

hi bbpotato, yup that's the one.... i think amazon sells it cheaper... like US$10 for used copies

it's good to have such books in possession so you can slowly refer to for the next 7 months, otherwise it's too much info to absorb at one go (if shelisa were to borrow from library)

Happy SAHM, same same. my hubby also worried as this is our first bb. so when i tell him this then he just said no choice this is what a mothershld go thru..

Happy SAHM & Shelisa, i was very worried weeks back cos i dun feel much MS, not bloated or nausea, only feel hungry constantly and cant help worrying abt the growth of my baby. Until last visit my gynae asked me if i have any symptom then i told her i feel bloated, she says if i tell her i got no symptom again, then she will be worried for me =)

thats why i sometimes feel that is a long wait for next appt, cos only then we can see and know how is my baby doing.

neeciel. yup so sometime my MS abit better i also worry. haha.. i think we LOVE MS!!

bye.. mommies enjoy chatting.

all mommies,

for your reading and selection of RIGHT fish oil

How to choose the right DHA supplement for your child during pregnancy & breastfeeding?
Choosing the right DHA supplement brand could be daunting experience, especially for first time mothers. Whether you are pregnant or breastfeeding, this already place tremendous demands on your body and can deplete your own source of Omega 3. With so many brands in the marketplace, it is difficult to differentiate and choose the "right" product.

Here's some quick tips to look out for in buying the product;-
1. DHA content in the labels. The right amount of DHA in relation to EPA should be in the ratio of 10:1. Conventional fish oil which is high in EPA may not be suitable during pregnancy as it may lead to blood loss at the time of delivery. In addition, high EPA may depress AA which may reduce the growth in infants.
Health experts like ISSFAL & WHO recommends daily intake of 300mg DHA supplementation for pregnant and breastfeeding mum.
2. Safe and effective with the removal of PCBs and heavy metals to minimise risk of contamination.
3. Check on the establishment of the product in the market place. With pregnancy, we must take extra precaution with the product that we take orally. Apart from consulting the medical professionals, you can find out more about the product from other mothers, support groups or through internet. With technology, everything is possible!! Always buy from reliable sources (be it distributor or manufacturer) and also, from the expert in this field.

hihi mummies... wow this thread is moving fast fast....

neecial >>> my gynae advised me nt to use any acne cream or lotion that is specially precribed by a doc.. anything off the counter type is safe.. but those types no use de...bought so many.. & yet those products fail me.. sob sob.. turning to ugly duckling le..

Dovey >>> u also at his clinic last sat? me also there for my 2nd visit..so far i find him quite good lor, sumore near to my place, no complaints..just walk over can liao..

Any mummies here already started to drink mama milk? me started to drink Enfamama's milk le.. smell & taste great. I ask my gynae is it suitable for me to take mama's milk, he actually say dun nid cox at a later stage, he will start to give me calcium tablets.. cox milk will actually give u extra calories! But on the other hand, my colleague tell me tat mama's milk is different cox of its ingredients to enhance bb's growth.. so in the end, i chose to drink for the sake of my bb... sigh...

I also intend to take bird nest after my 1st trimester.. will tat be too early? How much is recommended? Kindly advise! thanks thanks

neeciel,
neurogain was recommended by my gynae last time, the one with ratio 420:90 is my collegue's fish oil. the size of her capsul is very big like evening primose oil. sometime i find, more ingredient doesn't mean is good, enuf is best. so i think i will stick to neurogain bah... any adv to me :p