(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hapeverafter, nw weekends i sleep until 10am+ or 11am+, used to wake up earlier to do housework but nw my hubby took over the chores n do in late aftn. so i beri free.. 1pm+ aft lunch digest abit liao den i go nap again.

hi dovey, yes normal gp can test for pregnancy using pregnancy kit too..im tested +ve at a normal gp too

bluberi n hapeverafter, same same im feeling sleepy too and sleep very early at night nowadays..now im yawning and feeling tire at work too lol i wish i got a bed in the office...

bluberi,
err, my mommy say those cold thing can eat but must eat little, don't eat too much. maybe ur bb inside also very keen to drink sasi & strawberry yoghurt? maybe u can have a sip from ur sista.

hapeverafter;
normally after work i reach hm imm wash, blown dry my hair and nap awhile 1st. too tire. no strength to bite my dinner too. but i cant slp thru out the whole night. middle of the night im sure to wake up at least 3-4 times. no gg to toilet just no reason wake up blink blink then slp back again.

Dovery,
i also same with split. i tested +ve at a normal gp too.

i have a suggestion, maybe mommies can buy some cushion and put in office. one to support ur back and the other to hug or to put on ur table for u to lay. but awhile not too long, later boss or colleague see see talk talk.

Shelisa, can drink meh? mi hubby n mum forbid mi wor.. last time gynea also told mi so. it's mi who wan the strawberry yoghurt n sarsi.. so i keep on smelling my sis's drink until she wan to take the straw n put in my mouth.

eggs can eat..

2 more torturous hours... sleepy..

Shelisa, dat time i sit until back pain in my old chair.. nw change chair in office n bring cushion. so comfy nw.

bluberi,
so gd, chair old still can change. mine have to wait until spoilt and all the 4 wheel drop then can change. sob sob. actually i only have 1 old cushion. weekend gg to buy more. i only left 45min of torture.

split,
normally i wake up middle in the night is for nthing not bcos of any silly dreams. haiz? y like that huh?

hapeverafter,
i think dun think half boil egg. i rem i read some book, they say half boil egg not fully cook so can might still have some bacteria or thing not fully killed or cooked. so advise to eat fully cook. i think better ask gynae.

can check with other mommies too, whether u ladies after found out that u are pregnant and have silly dream or bad dream?

eggs can keep buy must be cooked. those 1/2 boiled eggs cannot eat cos scare got bacteria...

rainy weather, good to sleep.

sometimes i also crave for coke.... but i hear pple saying it's actually ok to take abit, not everyday take it but probably once a week or so lor. else, like very poor thing, this cannot, that cannot... - that's what my friends always say.

i heard cannot eat 1/2 boiled eggs because it is semi-cooked...but i still eat fried eggs, scrambled eggs, eggs inside noodle, etc...

vernie, cannot eat raw eggs, i read that ice cream got put eggs inside, so is raw so cannot eat lor, like mayonnise oso cannot eat.

All food must be fully cooked before consumed... i cant imagine eating well done steak.

Shelisa, mi old chair i put one side, it makes lotsa noise n too small.. put one cushion n 1/3 seat gone. i juz pull the comfy chair fm conference room. my GM allows mi to take the chair permanently liao.

bluberi,
i think can drink lor. but not too much. alot of ppl say if u want to have a healthy pregnant. eat what u want not eat what u shld eat. as ur emtional all link together with bb. if u not happy also more or less will affect bb.

alot of old ppl say now u pregnant, u control this n that. ended up ur bb too protected. so when next time ur bb also cannot take coke or cold thing as from starting of their life they dun eat such thing. so their body also not use or not familiar with such cold thing and will easily sick.

i find it quite true. so i eat thing moderate. this eat abit that eat abit. i eat the food i love n also te food i shld eat for bb.

gynea say to avoid eating raw & uncooked food so I think it beta not to eat half boil egg.

me too will wake up 2 to 3 times in the night..sigh.. then got to flip here & there to make myself go back to lalaland..

Shelisa, i'm not too sure, i read from webby, thats y i avoid. Is ok to eat everything so long as no excessive.

kikismom,
did u ask before ur gynae is it common or normal for us to wake up middle in the night? as i sacre bb not enough slp. haha

neeciel & kikismom,
yup i also feel eat moderate & not overeat it should be ok. but raw food shld avoid. i think ice cream if really use egg i think maybe the amount not much so can sttill eat. haha.. cheating myself. so i can continue eating ice cream.

mayonnise cannot eat??? oh no.... wonder how to eat my salad next time. and i still have a pack of the jap mayo in m fridge.

neeciel, well done steak a bit tough only, but still ok la.... good to eat beef cos of iron, but moderate la....

Shelisa, i think sometimes we got to pamper ourselves a bit lah, this cannot eat that cannot eat, i think i cant last until end of pregnancy haha...

kikismom, i oso take ribena cos i cannot swallow plain water now.

Lovelytulips,

I spent 10.5k for my delivery at TMC, my case was a bit complicated, I was schedule for vaginal delivery, I waited for 12 hrs then my gynae and midwife came to me and am start pushing, but gynae said my son's head is slightly big and his face is not facing down but slightly to the side way, I experienced forcep, vacumm with epidural, unfortunately still not successful. Ended up delivered c-sec…..

Plus I opt for 1 beded, my son stayed total 5 days due to jauntice, my bill finally 10.5k!

neeciel
ya sometimes I find water to plain for my taste bud so got to have something sweet...hahha

Shelisa
due to is the position we sleep..u so funnie.. bb is also sleep inside for the time being till they r fully develop..haha

Ethan_mum, 10.5k bill!! tink i will faint fm dat.. mi opting for 2-bedded, hopefully after deducting medisave pay less den 2k cash.

Ethan_mum, that's alot!! yalor, why didnt she advised u for c-sect in the 1st place? so i guess the cash paid after medisave deduction must be a hge sum also. i hoping for a very small bill to pay leh....

no she din adv me that i will go for c-sec, i still remember i shouted in the labour room that i don want c-sec! coz i scared of being operated.
my uncle is GP, he also not happy that gynae shud have alert me in the 1st place, if my cervic dont dilate average 1 cm per hr, means i probable cant have normal delivery wo... sob sob

ethan_mum,
im so shock of ur bill too. but thanks God that u and ur bb are safe.

bluberi,
same same with u. i hope everything after deduct cpf less then 2k.

kikismon,
lolz. i scare i wake up my bb also wake. i scare affected my bb. will ut affect?

neeciel;
that y sometime i ate ice cream, i drink cold drink is to pamper myself.

bye all mommies, off duty. will read ur msg tmr. enjoy and hope all mommies have nice dinner.

hi ethan_mum so how much in cash u gotta pay?wow 10 over k was alot..during my first pregnancy i was also very stressed abt the cost too cuz was worried that my boy gotta stay in nicu due to premature birth and underweight. lucky in the end no need to stay in nicu..

Neeciel & lovelytulips,

alamak, i dont meant to scaring people, i just telling the my case.

i cant remember how much deducted fm medisave, i just know we have paid a fortune for our bill.

shelisa,
ya, tks tks, luckily we r ok

Bluberi,

Sorry to gatecrash. I am from May 09 MTB.

Are u collecting orders for the maternity clothes spree from TW? I tried and open the links you post but the page cannot open leh...
Can u PM me the link?

fatigue is starting to sink in.. feeling moody too.. i wonder if it's the hormones, or is the crazy day at work...

no time for lunch. very very hungry, had lunch at around 3pm, just ate a bit of chicken chop then became VERY full.

gosh. what's going on...

Ethan_mum ya i know u dun mean to scare us cos we using the same gynae so a little bit worried keke... =)

Hi Starluster,
sorry.. some edit in the infor. My gynae should be: dr lawerence ang

paisey

Bluberi
wait for me.. U wan me to email U my order or is there any special form to follow?