(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi mommies, anyone here gives your baby Gain IQ stage 3 procalci? I have 6 tins (900g) which I bought at $24 each from a friend's friend and to just realize it's not immunify. Anyone wish to buy over from me? Expiry is Aug 2012. Interested, pls pm me. Thanks.

Happy New Year everyone!
congrats caramelle!

Ah Ching, we've been to check out a few centers. sometimes we do bring RX there and she usually cries for a while when she see the principal, but stops when she goes round to play with the toys. the thing is we brought her there on sat when there is only one or 2 students and no lessons conducted so can't judge her reaction to the teachers and other kids. well we've sort of chosen one for her but they can only accept her in April due to their policy of only taking in 2 new kids per month. will bring her there next week to see her reaction. btw, i tot u were opting for letting her stay with nanny and sending your #2 there too? which cc did u chose??

TubbyMummy, think i'm sort of feeling the same way. seems quite sad to send them to school and not sure what kind of changes it might bring them. what if their free spirit is reigned in and their thinking becomes fixated in a certain way because of the school's teachings.

Sylvia, guess you'll have to tell him no and explain in a simple way to him why he shouldn't do those things. sooner or later they should get it. dun give up! Chiltern house is quite ex rite? guess they are also very highly recommended. my hb made a comment the other day. that the cc fees for 3 years is like paying for university education. makes me think whether there is any difference if we sent them to cheaper alternatives. and if the cc chosen now will have a big impact on them.

Hi toffeecat..
yeah was thinking of putting #1 with nanny but after discussing with hubby, decided to go for CC.
mainly is becos my boy has been coming back with diaper rash and some undesirable behaviour.
so was thinking maybe change caregiver, hope his behaviour will improve.
will decide what to do with #2 when the time comes.

I've decided to send #1 to Eager Beaver at Yishun central.
brought him there on 2 occassions, and I went another 3 times.
first time was sat, and my boy did not cry and roamed ard the centre on his own.
ignoring me even when i walked away.
second time was ard 8 am when the children having breakfast.
brought him to meet his classmates, but he just ignored them, which is normal toddler behaviour.
also met the teacher-in-charge.
3rd time I went was ard 5 pm, school still look very bz.

he'll start on 5 Jan. so I'll have ample time (hopefully) to accompany him until my EDD on 5/2/11

anyway, there'll be water play, song and movement etc.. so dont think that the free spirit will be reigned.
1 teacher to so many toddlers, dont think she can really be too strict with all of them.
cos my nanny is quite strict with him.. will 'punish' or 'scold' him whenever he does something 'wrong'.

fees ard $540 a month.. but can use cda account so not too bad..
i went to visit 'cheaper' alternatives but those places got no air con, and the 'classrooms' are only seperated by partitions.
and the teachers seem to be 'marking books' or doing other things rather than interacting with the children.

I want to choose air con environment.
centre with more activities, EB got water play
classrooms are individual rooms.
they got proper meal area.
proper gathering area.
plus 10 years of experience
so i dont mind paying double fees.
and they have recently located to new premise. so everything new new

toffeecat
I chose chiltern house coz thru frens recommendation. Also my boy not easy to handle so if go other CC which have more kids to teacher ratio even harder for him to adapt.

My son till now still cant talk much. not even calling me so his speech very slow and this school apparently have experience in handling kids with late speech issues and they also have their own in house therapists.

Hmm.. ur hubby really funny la. I mst tell my hubby abt the sch fee joke then! See if he still wanna go ahead. Hahahaha.. But now tat u mention i think ur hubby really have a point. In addition to the JG classes on weekends tat im sending him really can pay for Uni fees oredi.

Mindchamps was 1 of the options too but then wen i went to see the center n talk to them i find it too commercialise and over academic. They dont concentrate so much on helping the kids adapt and oso their well being. Seems a very competitive environment to me hence i dint chose that center.

Anyhow for chiltern house the waitlist is 1year and only take in kids frm 3yr old. So Jan 2011 i gotta put in his name so now askin mummies for more opinions on the sch. As the sch fees really quite high, so hopefully it really lives up to its reputation.

Hi mummies, Happy New Year!

Been quite sometime since i last posted. I've already started my gal in childcare @ cambridge CDC sengkang which is near my place since 2 wks ago. Currently the toddler group only have my gal and another boy who is on morning half day only. There will be one more joining only next year probably after CNY. So she's now the youngest and kinda get full attention from the teachers there. In the afternoon, she's normally put together with the older toddlers who are currently in their Terrible Twos, so my gal also picked up their tantrum throwing. Now she'll scream, cry and whine over trival things and when that happen, we have to keep reminding her not to scream and also to ignore her tantrum throwing.

My gal so far have been enjoying her school. Every morning when she sees her uniform, she can't wait to wear it. When we reach school, and i gotta leave her there, she'll cry for a very short while. But the moment i'm out of sight, she'll stop crying and happily playing. While other kids are so eager to go home when their parent fetch them, my little gal is the one who refused to go home when i went to fetch her, cos she wanna play at the playground in the school. Faintz.

Talking about boosting immunity, we've decided to give her flu jab after she recovers from her current bout of cold and probably start to give her Vit C on daily basis. Hope it will help her not get sick so often. She have been falling sick a lot even before she start childcare. 5 visits to GP/PD/KKH within 2 mths! 4 times were for the same recurring problem (running nose, cough and phlegm) and once for gastric flu. So much so that medicine taking seems to become part of her daily life routine. Haiz.

innocentwar,
Good to know that KQ adapt CC well. Ashton also having cold for past 3 wks and are having fever now. Today only has one bottle of milk and a few piece of strawberry. Hope they recover soon.

Happy New Year to all mummies!!

innocentwar, how many days did you spend at the centre with your girl when she started childcare?

Happy New Year to everyone too

annticipating, i did not spend a single day with her at the centre... i left immediately after saying bye bye to her...

When she was about 17mo, i got called for a job interview very last minute. Have got no choice but to put her for emergency care at the childcare centre. As it was too rush, i just hand her over to the teachers and scoot off. When she officially start childcare at 18mo, i just do the same lor...

wanna check with u all... does ur little kiddo cry and cry whenever he/she at hair salon? my boy cries non stop once he sees hair falling onto his hands, even if im carrying him, dat doesnt pacify him, nt even barney cartoon can!... when he's younger, he's never cried at hair salon and in fact, he cld sit on the chair on his own... now... tsk tsk.... anyone has any suggestion or recommendation to share?

tia!

Ahnet, i normally bring KQ to junior league @ suntec, and one thing i notice the hairdresser will do is he'll blow the hair away once cut so that most of the hair bit won't not fall onto face and body... cos she do get very irriated with those hair bits getting onto her... maybe you can suggest your hairdresser to do the same?

Btw, anybody's kiddo hitting the Terrible Two now???

I hv 3 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 3 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x2
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

Ah Ching, ya we are also looking for a place that is not too hot and where the teachers are genuinely concerned abt the kids. actually for most of the schools we've been too, we never actually saw any teachers in action. hopefully this cc we have chosen matches our expectations. we'll probably find out next friday when we go down with RX. it's opp our new house, bestcare montessori at kallang cc. think the environment is the safest around that area. but we can only start in April due to the school's policy. hopefully RX won't associate it adversely with the younger one when she comes out. wow only 4 more weeks till your edd! mine's 3 weeks after yours.

Sylvia, mindchamps is equally expensive! haha anyway i questioned hubby again and he himself say that it is equally impt for babies to have a good start. so he is willing to pay that amount for that good start. but chiltern and mindchamps fees is yet another notch higher. i also saw somewhere that chiltern has really good reviews. so if it's within your budget, then can give it a try.

ahnetsan, same same for RX. hubby was cutting her fringe last month and when the hair dropped on her arm, she started crying and raised up her arm like trying to get the hair as far away from her as possible! didn't happen before the previous time which was like 6 months ago. tot she got some kind of clean streak or something :p maybe it's just a phase they go through.

toffeecat: i started my boy at CC for 3rd day already.
he cries terribly for all the days when I leave..
on the first day I was so tempted to just stop the CC idea. cos I heartpain.
but I try to tell myself that it is temporary.
tomorrow school dont allow parents..

maybe you want to negotiate with the school to accept RX as I think they really need time to get used to CC.
if wait until April. then u may not have the patience or time to help her get used to CC.u can explain to them your situation..
i'm sure some schools can be flexible abt it.

so far, my son has been waking up and crying inconsolably in the middle of the night
and he has started coughing, although I have been giving him sambucol and cod liver oil.
he is having terrible diaper rash on his 3rd day.
he is also getting some kind of rash as he may be allergic to the food provided at the school.
he is also eating very much lesser, no appetite for dinner at all. maybe it is becos he is falling sick.

however, he seems to enjoy school and he sleeps much earlier as he is tired from all the school activities.

yeah my edd is drawing near and I am looking forward to delivering soon..

this pregnancy really different from when first time preggy..
i think the bigger challenge will be after BB is born.
then got to manage both children. *faint*

I wonder how are the other mummies who have delivered No.2?

maybe they should post and share their experience with us

toffeecat
I told the joke to my hubby he luff n say someone finally talking sense! hee.. coz he oso think im siao most times spending such $ on the kid. But jst cant help it at times n i intend to stop with just 1. so guess i just lavish him wif everything.

Mindchamps to me not very gd la.. imagine their teachers, consultants etc can wear suits to work hor.. meaning they r always nice n proper not much hands on wif kids. looks like a very competitive environment to me. but of coz some parents may like it as ppl do say its a gd prep b4 primary sch.

ah ching
mst b very heartpain to see the little one cry as u leave. Im oredi trying to muster up myself for that day to come coz im always softhearted to my boy n scared as u say simply just wifdraw him from the sch.

I admire u ladies who can take it wif 2 kids n more! I dont think i can ever go thru it again wif a 2nd kid. hee..

Happy new year everyone!

Sylvia, am considering Chiltern House at Guillemard cos it's within walking distance of my house. Heard that JG students get some form of priority on the waitlist, any idea if this is true? But I haven't visited the school yet, not sure what it's like. So far only visited EtonHouse, and I like that they use a Reggio Emilia style of teaching. Can you share with me Chiltern House fees pls?

Annticipating, it's good that you can tell she's left handed. Mine is still using both hands equally, so... erm... I'm training her to be ambidextrous hahaha. Maybe one of these days she'll decide which hand she prefers.

Tubbymummy
The lady told me fee range from 900-1000+ per mth n got subsidy of I think was $150. Also this is only half day fee. I'm residing at bishan so nearest to me is Halifax n forum.

Sch bus I find abit overprice as they charge $200 per mth. Im just starting term 1 at jg tis year. Don't know if they will gv priority but I just put in Gareth name in the queue as also no need to put any deposit so no harm doing it.

Think best u go down have a look but my initial feel of the plc which is forum branch is better than mindchamps n oso tis other plc I saw in bishan called hampton school managed by etonhouse.

Ah Ching, strangely i also feel that heartpain just yesterday when i left RX at my mom's place to stay for 3 days. previously she seems very happy to go to my mom's place. but yesterday when we left, she looked at us like we are abandoning her. maybe now is the phase where they get sticky to us again? or maybe cos 2nd one is coming soon. for me i think there are some pros to enrol her in April cos i'll be on maternity leave and can stay with her for the 3 days that she'll be there. and by then hopefully she'll be less picky abt food and able to feed herself.

Sylvia, guess we all want the best for our kids

Tubbymummy, in the mcys directory for childcare listing, it publishes the price for the childcare but it's not so accurate. maybe can just check it out and use as a guideline. RX also currently uses either hands for everything. for me i have no preference on which hand she uses but mil seems to insist on her using her right hand so when she's ard i will pass her stuff to her right hand lor. otherwise i'll just put in the middle and see which hand she uses.

hi everyone, sorry missed your replies earlier.

thanks Kate Lee, ahnetsan, Ah Ching, dolly, Dovey, BlueDream, ANNticipating, toffeecat ~ now still very early, only 9 weeks.

re childcare: ok Alya has been in it for about 1 week plus now. for the first 2 days i took leave thinking if anything, i must go rescue her frm school. turns out teacher asked me to send her and say goodbye so i went home and worried myself. she cried for first 3 days, cried a lot according to the teachers but they never called me so i figured she must be doing okay. this morning when i send her, she readily open her arms to the teacher receiving her in the morning and looked a bit sadly at me. i cant do anything cos my mum wont take care of her anymore...what can i do? anyway i told her to be brave and every day i leave office sharp at 5.30, and cant wait to fetch her. when she sees me, she'll start running towards the door. now very clever, will try to reach for her own shoes before we leave. she's eating well, much better than at home. teacher says she eats 2 bowls of rice every day. only thing is i find she smell abit musky when i fetch her but anyway once we are home, i straight away shower her. i found out that although the ratio is low, they combine her with the nursery group so total maybe 8 kids with 2 teachers.

i also heard that if you send kids too early to a school, they grow up too fast. sometimes bad habits are picked up earlier too like aggression or tantrums. but again, what to do? i try to weigh the pros is that they have more activities.

re tantrums: all kids are like that on some level i think. i just ignore Alya and it will stop very quickly. ask family members dont interfere else they'll learn they can get away with it. if need to hit them, just apply enough pressure to let them know it's not okay to do that. they are only kids, they are learning their boundaries and no one is born to know what's right from wrong so parents have to teach.

Kate, is your helper good with kids? im thinking of getting one before i deliver in august. pm u separately.

congrats caramelle!! I'm preg too. now 18 wk heehee waited 14wk before i started declaring cos i got bleeding 5th-7wk.. luckily this little girl is a warrior.

sylvia, u have to be firm when u put them to cc. they will definitely be clingy, cry & sick easily 1st few mth. but i think its really a move that some of us who are working have to take. i think Jayden is taking it very well. nwadays dun sick so oftn n he happily wave to me b4 sch and i think he is qt independent & sociable after "warming up".

Now he feed himself whole bowl porridge, wear his pants himself with little help and throw his clothes to basket after bath. the only thing is he's not talking much. still bb language , mama papa n no more is the most accurate word i hear so far.

createjoy: Congratulations!
I still remembered that u were looking forward to No. 2 when I annouced my pregnancy.
Well I'm delivering in a week or so according to gynae.. so you've been working hard during this period :p I guess?
So happy for u.

Jayden is very good to be able to feed himself..
my boy is now 2ndweek into CC and keeps wanting to feed himself too..
makes a mess at home with rice on the floor.
He refuses to eat when I want to feed him..

He also seem very independent.. guess I'll consider sending my gal to infant care when she is 2 months old..
but the costs is quite high if 2children both at childcare..

caramelle: my boy is still crying today when I left him at the CC..
also he has lost weight and is eating less..
also have been coughing for a week now..
Alya really can adapt quite fast to CC.

wow, jayden can dress himself without little help?! wow! mine cannot.... guess dat's the difference with cc and no cc....cc kids tend to be more independent... so nice...

jean
which chiltern hs u enrolling? Im enrollin for halifax. wats ur view on them?

creatjoy
Ya working mums really no choice. Gotta let go if not how to go on workin.. so jst brace myself for the day la but as u say the pros is tat he will learn to b independent and less clingy im sure.

Sylvia,
See that you r considering Chiltern House for Gareth, here are the information on CH:

Chiltern House East Coast, Turf City, Mountbatten:

N1/N2/K1
Half-day (AM) - $973.70 (with GST), $823.70 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $909.50 (with GST), $759.50 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $1947.40 (with GST), $1647.40 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

K2
Half-day (AM) - $1061.44 (with GST), $911.44 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $991.89 (with GST), $841.89 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2122.88 (with GST), $1822.88 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

Chiltern House Halifax Road and Forum
N1/N2/K1
Half-day (AM) - $952.30 (with GST), $802.30 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $898.80 (with GST), $748.80 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $1904.60 (with GST), $1604.60 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

K2
Half-day (AM) - $1037.90 (with GST), $887.90 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $980.12 (with GST), $830.12 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2075.80 (with GST), $1775.80 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

Btw, those who are interested in Chiltern House, you have to register in Jan 2011 for Jan 2012 Nursery 1 intake, registration fee is $300 (before GST) and is non-refundable.. Deposit is between $890 to $910 (depending on which branch).
And yes, you can use CDA account to pay for the school fees.

Just in case you are interested Lorna Whiston (which is another super ex preschool), listed is the price range for LW at their new East Coast branch:

Lorna Whiston Pre-school @ East Coast
Half-day (AM) - $1048.60 (w/o subsidy), $898.60 (after Gov subsidy)
Half-day (PM) - $952.30 (w/o subsidy),$802.30 (after Gov subsidy)
Full-day - $1594.30 (w/o subsidy), $1294.30 (after Gov subsidy for working mum), $1444.30 (after Gov subsidy for non-working mum)

Their course fee is as expensive as Chiltern House jus that CH's full day fees are slightly higher than Lorna Whiston...

Sylvia,
My earlier post is the price list of Chiltern House for last year (2010). Here are the price list for this year (2011):

Chiltern House East Coast, Turf City, Mountbatten:

N1/N2/K1
Half-day (AM) - $1070.00 (with GST), $920.00 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $1000.45 (with GST), $850.45 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2140.00 (with GST), $1840.00 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

K2
Half-day (AM) - $1166.30 (with GST), $1016.30 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $1091.40 (with GST), $941.40 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2332.60 (with GST), $2032.60 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

Chiltern House Halifax Road and Forum
N1/N2/K1
Half-day (AM) - $1048.60 (with GST), $898.60 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $989.75 (with GST), $839.75 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2086.50 (with GST), $1786.50 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

K2
Half-day (AM) - $1139.55 (with GST), $989.55 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Half-day (PM) - $1075.35 (with GST), $925.35 (after subsidy for Singaporean)
Full day - $2279.10 (with GST), $1979.10 (after subsidy for Singaporean working mum)

Do note that the price increases by approx. $100 as compared with last year's price. Who knows by next year, it may increase by another $100. Speaking of which, the price list I posted earlier for Lorna Whiston is for 2010 intake, there might be changes as well, but can use that as a guide thou.

In case u r interested in Chiltern House (CH) priority (in descending order) for new and transfer students:
1) Siblings of CH students
2) CH students (session or centre change)
3) Ex CH students
4) Siblings of ex CH students
5) Julia Gabriel (JG) students / CH Playclub students
6) Ex JG students
7) JG waiting list children
8) Walk-ins
Note: JG/CH Playclub students must spend a minimum of 6 months in a programme to get on CH priority list.
Nursery One waiting list - registration on a Waiting List for placement will only be accepted one year before, the commencement of the class (child has to be 2 years old by December of the previous year). Meaning, by now if you would have already registered him for N1 class and pay registration fee of $300 (before GST) which is non-refundable and a refundable deposit of $1000 of East Coast/Mountbatten/Turf Club branch and $975 for Halifax & Forum branch. They are quite "anal" about the registration especially since they have many on their waiting list. So it'll be difficult to get in if you missed their registration period even though they r charging such exorbitant price for their classes.

Sorry for intruding in this thread, since I already have the info plus updated price list of some of the preschool, though I might as well share with the rest. Hope it is useful for those interested in CH or Lorna Whiston.

Dino-mum
I called n register with CH but they never ask me for deposit n I specially ask if I need pay deposit coz I working n really no time to go hunting 4 preschool again leh..

Wat sch u enrolling? I mst call to confirm the deposit again. I stay bishan so can't go east for lorna whiston.. R u going to the baby love disco next mth? Many thanks 4 the info.. N how do u like CH so far?

anyone's tot now going thru a growth spurt?
My son seem to be eating non-stop when he returns home from CC.
but CC feedback that they give him 2bowls of rice for lunch and he finishes his tea break..

also are they now at a stage where they will use their head to bump u or the wall?

Sylvia,
As far as I know, CH won't accept registration or to be place on their waiting list w/o collecting the registration fee & deposit, meaning they usually dun entertain parents who ask to be place on waiting list via tele-conversation... When I personally went to CH to pay for the deposit for her Playclub last year, the admin staff already briefed me on the registration and stuff to take note if I wanna consider CH for nursery and kindergarten for 2012 coz mine is a Jul baby, so Jan 2011 I have to register, fill up the forms and of course pay $1300++ upfront first... Nearer to the school commencement, they will call u and ask u to pay for the course fees within 2 days... My poor hubby had to sacrifice his lunch time to go down personally to pay for her playclub fees coz they only give us 2 days grace period... They'll tell u upfront that if no payment received, they'll give ur slot to those on waiting list... And they mean it coz they have long waiting list... If u wan Gareth to go into CH, u have to go down personally to register and pay, remember to keep the invoice...

As for me, I'm not gonna spend such moolah on top notch cc like CH & Pat's... She's transferring out from CH after completing 4 terms of weekend bilingual playclub to go to a cc/kindy at neighbourhood area... Personally, I rather send her to a average cc/kindy (the not so expensive ones) and spend the remaining on enrichment classes like Berries, Shichida, etc... So far, she's doing okay at CH and she loves the lessons thou...

dino-mum
I dint do the reg over the ph. I enquire over the ph and the lady told me to complete the reg form wen i next go for my jg class which i did last sun. N she show me she fax over to CH. Till date havent receive call frm CH if they received the fax or askin me for reg fees leh. I ask her if u need me to go n pay a deposit, the woman some more tell me no need pay deposit. Faintz..

think tmr best i call them again confirm the details! for me im not sending G to any enrichment so tats y i spend it all on the kindy. I oso stopping JG after 4 terms n cont with CH frm there for N1.

Sylvia,
Since u already decided to place G to CH, then its better to go down personally to see to the registration, at least after which it wont bother u anymore whether did CH receive ur application, blah blah... Dun call lah, i think their office r open on Sat as well, make a trip down and take the information brochure as well, pay $$$ and take the invoice... That's the best bet to know they r processing ur application...

ah ching, haha didnt really work hard lah, i stop conception 3 mth it just hap luckily is a girl if not i gonna regret y i didnt follow those tips to conceive a girl..

Jayden not dress himself fully lah, just able to put into the right hole if i lay nicely for him on the bed, i still have to help him pull up at the back after he is done pulling the front & happily clapping. he can also undress his pants lor. ya lor he also at the stage wan self feed, feed him he get angry, if he eat kway teow too slippery all drop he wail at least 3 mins .

wow the cc u all pay so much more.. i only 400+.. no time to travel so far also no car + nw preg, thkful it's only across my road. damn tired every day. wkend nap at least 1+2 hr, i dont usually nap until i got preg..

i think my cc fees at $420 after subsidy is already a lot! but i think home support is also very important. my friend sends her daughter to an expensive kindy and they were doing phonics. the kid came home and told me car is spelt carr because the teacher said -ar and make sound ar so she confused the sound made as the letter r. her mum didnt even ask her what she learnt in school so she didnt find out till i pointed it out.

now in playgroup, when i hear Alya's friends saying 'where got?' or 'it's my one', i will ask the teachers to correct them because sometimes parents don't hear all this and may not correct their kids.

Ok I clear up wif the ppl at chiltern house on wat to do on the waiting list.. Now no need pay anything till they have a placement for the child... If the $300 non refundable deposit not immediate paid the place will go to the next on waiting list.. From April they will start to inform parents if they manage to gv the child a place wig the school. Hope tis info helps mummies who r keen on this school..

congrats ah ching!!

seems like most people r sending their tods to CC... kaelyn is supposed to start tmrw, but she is down with fever and cough so gotta push back to after CNY... i've enrolled her at carpe diem in punggol, like the environment as there is quite a big field for outdoor activities... they even have a swimming pool for older kids... of course must pay extra for the swimming lessons lah...

kaelyn's cough has been getting quite bad, lots of phlegm... anyone has any good remedy for phlgem? and her fever is up and down, avergaing at ard 38 deg since last wed... it shot up to 40 deg fri morning and we even rushed her to KK for blood test, but doc said she is fine, just viral infection... but dunno why fever just won't go away leh...
so worrying...

dovey: i think you must give ibuforen if fever wont go away and alternate with paracetemol.

for phlegm, just dont give sweet drinks I think over time will be fine..
i think cough normally need 2 weeks then can fully recover. so dont worry k.

Congratulation Ah Ching!

Dovey, hang on for the time being.. Ashton has been having fever on n off since 18mth.. But he is quite active...

Ah Ching, congrats ! Tk care!!wow time flies qt a handful of us delivered next bb or expecting...feeling old especially cny coming

Congrats Ah Ching! try to take it easy and let the confinement lady do most of the stuff.

Congrats createjoy! Lucky u! got one boy one girl.

ahnet: did with epi cos i was dilating so slowly so Dr Ang say better take epi..
but my dilation from 3 - 10 cm took less than 10 mins.. and I was on very low dose of epi and I felt the birth
it was very scary. epi was only working on one side.. and I felt baby coming out..

createjoy: no need to feel old. when our children older then we can have freedom again

toffeecat: Thanks.. I dont have CL leh so everything on my own.