(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

dj:
okie, pls order for me then... hopefully, it works wonders for me too!

ginn:
yes, it's stated for 6 mths... but i still use it cos my cousin-in-law uses it... think they have to send out a coherent msg - bf is best for 1st 6 mths... so they'll not tell u can start @ 4 mths, their stand is solids can wait until after 6 mths... so depends on urself, if u wanna start earlier...

deadline for payment is this sunday, july 5, 6pm.

orders :
Blue(2)
Peachmomo(x2)

Yellow (11)
SY,Joannelim,DaMama,LiLi,oreodinary,Peachmomox2,babyox,
ag_gal,happimum

Pink(1)
lostmum

Red(2)
BBYANG,SY

Sparkle Jade Green(6)
Yaer,babyox,Mummyox3,Helena

Sparkle Cerise Pink (6)
Sandy,Princessdella,mamaFio,Peachmomo,DJMama,ag_gal

Sparkle Purple(5)
The Simz,Olively,GraceChua,DJMama,Sportyger

Orange(2)
Joannelim,Peachmomo

Turquoise (5)
SY,iceblue27,Princessdella,Rei,Aidanyap

Total order - 40

kindly update your payment here, or else very difficult to track with the fast moving thread.

Paid : (sandy plse confirm payment)

1. oreodinary/nerissa/ref no:2333104823 - $8.90(yellow)

2. Ag_gal/Amy/Ref: 2333440433 - $17.80 (yellow n sparkle cerise pink)

3. Sportyger/Yvonne/ Reference Number: 2333033374 $8.90 (sparkle purple)

4. Helena/ATM/ $8.90 (sparkle jade green)

5. Rei09/Reina/Ref: 20090702004656 (from ocbc) - $8.90 (turquoise)

6. GraceChua/Grace/Reference: 2334657793 - $8.90 (sparkle purple)

7. babyox/ Grace Goh/ 2334789056 ($17.80 yellow and sparkle jade green)

8. SY/Siying/ $26.70 - (yellow, red , turquoise)

9. Olively - $8.90 (sparkle purple)

10. snow_bb/ref no:2335952903 - $8.90(yellow)

11. happimum/ref no:2336022290 - $8.90 (yellow)

12. DJ Mama / ref no.2336225275 - $17.80 (pink sparkle and purple sparkle)

13. Yaer / Amanda / ref no: 100001300551590 - $8.90 (Sparkle Jade Green)

14. Spicegirl/ref no: 2336932161 ($8.90, sparkle cerise Pink)

15. princessdella ($17.80, turqoise and sparkle cerise pink)

mommies who have phone contacts of the mommies who oredered, can kindly notify them that if they r still keen to proceed, to pay by this sunday. some of them might not hav time to check the forum.

sheepish,I think I need to be more daring to feed him more, will try again tomorrow.thanks. btw, do you feed her milk prior to cereal OR replace cereal with her milk feed?

catmomo:
ohh....i don't think it's just 4 spoonfull that i give....must be more! i just fed carys a while ago and i increased her milk to 1.5oz (and of course a lot more cereal) and she finished it instantly! haiz! she has a good appetite!

oreodinary:
that's a good deal! will definitely head there soon! thanks!

ag_gal:
i feed her milk prior to feeding solids, so it's not so messy on my breasts... haha... think now, it still doesn't replace e milk feed yet... according to annabel karmel's book, it'll be a meal on its own after 3 weeks of starting solids... tat's probably when e portion is oso significantly larger liao...

Hhaha....ok ok... so one for sheepish and one for adeline... pluse corrine and grace... total 4 tubes. Will inform you girls when the cream is here.

catmomo: my bb also have the greenish patch!
on him butt and one of the fingers.
and it seems to be getting bigger.

sheepish: is it good to let bb learn how to stand now?
cos bb's development good enough for them to do it now?
when my bb want to stand, we will try to stop him.

shita: I think cos the infantcare though change diapers 3 hrsly, but may not be in time for change after a poo.
e.g. if just changed then poo and they din realize, the poo will stay in the diaper for 3 hrs leh.

yaer: thanks!
it's like suddenly he has rashes, then start to vomit milk, then have fever.
after the antibiotics, these few days, no more rashes, vomit milk not so much and fever subsides.
not sure if all these are related.

baby standing:
my baby started standing with support when she's about to turn 4 mos...now she's actively "jumping" everytime we let her stand. accdg to babycenter, babies should be able to bear weight on their legs at 4mos. =)

baby milestone for carys:
at 4.5mos old she started to move forward when she's on her tummy! she lifts her butt up with her legs and then sort of kicks so she moves! kekeke! now, we can't leave her alone in bed coz she moves rather fast now! ;-)

grace, my gal 5months old.. brought her to PD on wed and PD carry my gal by her arms and let her stand.. then he say "good gal".. so i think can let your bb stand too.. :D

shyann, thank you for passing me Sophie yday. trying to get my gal to appreciate it.

sheepish, dj mama, and joannelim, thank you for collating the sophie order.

last nite my SIL carry my boy sit down. i was initially quite afraid it may be too stressful for his back and spine. but he enjoy leh.. sit for quite long somemore..

standing:
I only know he love to kick (my tummy! ouch!) when i carry him upright. Never really let him stand before. But he sure has very strong legs, with strong kicks! *ouch*

sheepish, my gal also refuse to drink water from milk bottle. but if feed her using a spoon from cup, she will drink. as she think its fun, so will keep drinking. this is the only way i make her drink some water.

now my gal know how to say no to things. i used to swaddle her whenever she sleep, as she always like to scratch her eyes and make herself awake, so got to swaddle her to make her sleep. from last week, whenever we try to wrap her up, she will shake her head, like trying to say no. if my mum ask her to sleep, and she dun want, she will also shake her head. if someones wants to carry her, and she dun want, she will shake her head and turn away. if she want, she will move her body over. i find baby getting more and more cute nowadays, as they are more responsive to things.

is exersaucer or jumperoo better?
my gal like the jumperoo, but she cant touch the floor yet. she is 63cm. i need to put cushion under the jumperoo for her to jump.

iceblue,

got your payment

orders :
Blue(2)
Peachmomo(x2)

Yellow (11)
ag_gal,happimum

Pink(1)
lostmum

Red(2)
BBYANG,SY

Sparkle Jade Green(6)

Sparkle Cerise Pink (7)
Sandy,Princessdella,mamaFio,Peachmomo,DJMama,ag_gal, spicegal

Sparkle Purple(5)

Orange(2)
Joannelim,Peachmomo

Turquoise (5)

Total order - 41

kindly update your payment here, or else very difficult to track with the fast moving thread.

16. iceblue/atm ($8.90. turqoise)

grace:
according to mibebe's source then, my gal is oreidi way overdue her standing... she's 5 mths plus now...

babyox:
okie, no choice then... will spoon feed her water, at least she drinks a little...

hello mummies, hw r u? my babygal is born feb i have been a silent reader on your posting was wondering if i may join in the forum...
got a few questions to ask if some mommies here can help:
*does any1 breast uneven size due to expressing...
went for massage today and was advise tat i should concentrate pump on one side only... im currently on tbf pump 6x a day about 340ml
*my gal 17weeks old nw refuse drink milk drooling,just started cereal today..is there any teething gel we need to put on their gums kindly
pls help
*been losing lots of hair eversince gal turns 4mths any mommies have any remendy...really feel sayang cut away my long hair...
;(

sheepish

ya, i find $42/mth quite ex too..try to find a 2nd hand also around $160.. was thinking rent for 1 mth and see if he like it, then consider sourcing for 2nd hand. anyway, there's a weight limit i think..

how much water can we give to our bbs nw? was told 30ml max but can stretch abit more? cos bb now super active and seems thirsty aft all the playing and exercising haha

hairloss
did any mummies here take a look at the BP for medilook products for hairloss? very tempting to buy but dunno gd or not..any1 knws abt this product? comments?

DJ:
Thks for ordering! i am fine with meet up, self collect which ever more convenient for u
) Let me know when to TT money to u k..

mibebe:
Ikea cot selling @ 75 i think.. can chk it out.

sheepish:
wah ur gal is taking cereal so well..me haven give solids yet,still waiting coz she still content with her milk hehe.

popipi:
i give my son quite alot. abt 100ml a day. He LOVES water. and sweat alot too. everytime carry him to feed him, my sleeve will end up wet..

popipi.. i give my gal 2 times of about 50ml each of water.. so same like catmomo.. works out to about 100ml a day..

dropping hair.. i tend to think that its a natural process so not really bothered.. guess it will stop dropping by itself..

thks catmomo n doublej7
so its ok to give our 4mths bb this amt of water? forgot to check with PD on his last visit..was told to give up to 30ml when he's 2mth old haha

popipi:
different views leh.
some PD think there's no need to give too much cos they have enuff from milk or BM.
I didnt dare to give too much too, cos it may be too stressful for their young kidney.
From my personal view, i think 100ml is still acceptable.
I also give him chinese barley once a week since 4mths old.

gerly
welcome to join us .. and it is normal for dropping hair & breast one side more than another.bm also.u check ur bb mouth does it has white patch. it might be the reason not drinking milk. -- thrush in mouth

gerly:
I had uneven breasts previously. The difference in size was like ... one apple and one watermelon? haahaa! :p Bb was on TBF too. Had been using only a single pump previously so the timing to express milk for each breast is different. One longer and the other one shorter. Then I also tend to latch bb onto 1 breast much more frequently than the other.
I solved the problem by switching to twin pumps. And also offer bb to latch on the smaller breast whenever she wants to be latched. Took me abt a month to resolve this on 6x pump sessions daily. :p

corrine:
wow, $75 for a cot?! that's a good deal! how come i don't see it in their website? hmm...will check it out this weekend! woohoo!! =)

gerly,
if your baby is drooling a lot, it might be a sign that your gal is teething.. I nv put any teething gel on my gal's gums leh.. we do meetup sometimes as now most of us started work le, a bit difficult to always meetup.. and its really fun! do join us if u can.

mibebe;
I saw last week @ tampines ikea. stil available. ba.
if i remember correctly the model is SINGULAR,they also have mattress...

helo shyann thks for advise, did check dd ok no thrush...wondering if she playful...coz she learning to crawl n very active always lots of awake during day timen drooling so much like teething...tq so much
helo lonerunner, thks for msg..i also try use dual pump pis...hope it will be ok... seems always one side always less 50ml is it normal?
helo princessdella thks for msg... so fun btw pls help check is it too late for massage coz my wholebody ache when touch very pain is it alot of wind...w i give birth me caesaran n very tired didnt ask massage but mybody went by original weight shed 24kg... pls advise any1 tq

Hi Sandy, my payment has been transferred!!

orders :
Blue(2)
Peachmomo(x2)

Yellow (11)
ag_gal,happimum

Pink(1)
lostmum

Red(2)
BBYANG,SY

Sparkle Jade Green(6)

Sparkle Cerise Pink (7)

Sparkle Purple(5)

Orange(2)
Joannelim,Peachmomo

Turquoise (5)

Total order - 41

17. Peachmomo Ref: 2337781553 ($54.30) 2 yellow, 1 sparkle cerise pink, 2 blue, 1 orange

popipi:
i bought e leapfrog 1 hor, only $185 bn leh... someone was trying to sell me 2nd hand @ $100... which exersaucer u looking @?

corrine:
okie lah, my gal older mah... so start earlier... anyway, gd to continue breastfeeding till she ready to start solids... but my gal really likes her food!

Hi Sandy, my payment has been transferred via OCBC. Kindly check. Thanx!!!

orders :
Blue(2)
Peachmomo(x2)

Yellow (11)
ag_gal,happimum

Pink(1)
lostmum

Red(2)
BBYANG,SY

Sparkle Jade Green(6)

Sparkle Cerise Pink (7)

Sparkle Purple(5)

Orange(2)
Joannelim,Peachmomo

Turquoise (5)

Total order - 41

17. Peachmomo Ref: 2337781553 ($54.30) 2 yellow, 1 sparkle cerise pink, 2 blue, 1 orange

18. Aidanyap OCBC Ref: 20090703212042 ($8.90, Turquoise).

Hi Sandy, my payment has been transferred via OCBC. Kindly check. Thanx!!!

orders :
Blue(2)
Peachmomo(x2)

Yellow (11)
ag_gal,happimum

Pink(1)
lostmum

Red(2)
BBYANG,SY

Sparkle Jade Green(6)

Sparkle Cerise Pink (7)

Sparkle Purple(5)

Orange(2)
Joannelim,Peachmomo

Turquoise (5)

Total order - 41

18. Aidanyap OCBC Ref: 20090703212042 ($8.90, Turquoise).

19.LiLi POSB Ref:8036 ($8.90 Yellow)

Sandy,
not flat leh... it is oredi protude out...
i noe it is harmless.... even the pd said so...
just scare tat it will grow too big leh...
dun wan my gal to go under the knife...
hopefully it will not grow further until it disappear by itself loh...

gerly26:
me also c-sec. din go for any body massage too. still got 8kg more to lose. haiz. seemed like losing weight thru breastfeeding isnt working for me. hahaha! nvm lah. I'll wait until the 6mth mark. Heard that our figure will go back around then. I'll wait and see :p if cannot go back, then too bad lor. no choice leh! I plan to head back to gym after I stop breastfeeding next year, since it isnt good to do intensive exercise while BF

My 'smaller' breast's yield is usually 50% lesser in volume as compared to the 'bigger' breast. So if my 'bigger' breast gives 100ml, then the 'smaller' breast will generate abt 50ml. Although they are both now of similar size, but still ,the yield amt differs alot!
Normal lah! Dun worry!

iceblue:
really one apple and one watermelon leh! my hb see already also duno if wan to laugh or sympathise with me. my fault lah. last time kept latch bb onto my rite breast cos I'm a right hander so more 'in the way' to carry bb on my rite mah. Then also my left breast is much slower to produce milk in the early days. So end up like this lor. thats why when I buy my bra previously, super difficult leh! Cos hor, the bra can fit well only for either breast. Then the other one will either be squeezed flat against the bra cover, or left hanging in the midair. tats why no choice lah. have to think of way out to get the 2 breasts even again. luckily now they are both similar size liao, else maybe I'll have to lean towards the lighter side while walking to balance! hahahaha!

sorrie, I am still slowly catching up with past 1 week's posts! :p

Organic shops in central area:
1) Great World city basement.
2) Habourfront level 3
3) Opposite Redhill MRT beside the market
4) Vivocity supermarket beside Phamacy on level 1

Bb milk intake @ 4mths 2 weeks old:
4hourly. usually 120ml. But last feed of day she will demand 150ml. can sleep thru at least 6hrs straight at nite. 6.2kg to date.
My girl still doesnt imitate my actions yet. still waiting for that next stage. But she loves to play with her toys, booster, pillows now and will reach out and grab for them.

menses:
my menses not started yet to date. And it better dun start! hahahaa! But think it should be coming soon lah. My womb area already started to feel funny and pain at the sides these few days.

hair dropping:
nothing to do with BF. Due to hormones changes in our body. Quite normal. My hairdresser told me not to tie up hair too tightly. Let it down is the best. Use hair tonic if possible.

aidanyap:
I believe that in giving bb organic products, we are helping to build up a good body system for bb. If bb's body is strong, immune system will naturally be good. Of course,the other way is to give bb BM. But not all mummies still give bb BM so building good health thru food is another method to go

mummyo:
hey, u forget ah? both our bb are born on 24th Feb lah!

I hadnt started weaning yet. No time to get the bb cereals. Been OT-ing like mad. Poor sandy. I promised to send her the cereals and until today I still hadnt got around doing it :p hehehehe ...
In the initial day when I started expressing milk, the yield also not alot. So dun worry so much abt it. The amt of milk pumped out is not equal to the amt of BM bb drank while being latched on.
I'll try not to mix cereals with formula. Let bb get use to the cereal taste first :p But is really up to you lah

happymum:
according to my PD, just let bb drink as much as he likes. bb are smart. they will drink when they are hungary one. dun worry
But since ur bb is now of weaning age, u can also try intro cereals to bb if wan to ensure he got enough nutrients
PD also said it is normal for bb not to drink their normal amt from time to time. No worries!

thks loneruner u so cute... dun worry u will lose weight like me soon... saw yr posting, me deliver 26feb 2 days after...hehe..
went bought the keratase activa hair loss tonic my frd say very gd i try c hw...coz my hair drop really think too much so scary...have a pleasant weekend everyone ;)