(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Wonderful!!! Eh.. I dun really care. Jus wanna get out n hv a nice lunch/ hi tea with friend. Adel, Kath, any suggestions?

High tea better la.. We can meet abt 2ish.. Let's see how many ppl can join us first then decide the venue..

SAHMs... Bring ur kids n join us la.. We all qualified bbsitters! Jowin, jessey, Fabbie, ivy, Sam?? Who else is a sahm? Haha..

FTWMs, take half day n hv tai tai outing la. Aunty phyl is bored!!! Xuelyn, marilyn, snowger, echo, Rachel, bur, Tina, eh.. Bubblepearl, jinny, tamms, Jappooh, lil rabbit, iris, Carmen, Christine, Pris... EVERYONE.. Dun sad coz I miss
out ur name oh.. Old liao.. Haha

Oh, tara, if u hop on the plane on thurs afternoon, u'll reach fri morn n can still make it!

Avery's mummy, u can hopon a plane thurs nite n also can make it wor!

I'm going crazy.. Haha.. Ignore me! Haha

Phyl,
Haha... u very bored uh? this week i very pai tan $$$ at work...

I'll let u know if I can make it uh... ;p Cos if nothing crops up I should be able to take 1/2 day PM...

phyl
haha you are really very bored, huh. are you back at work or still on MC at home? I cannot take leave on Friday leh... Got company dinner at night. Maybe another time, ba.

Phyl
Can count me & my gal in.. My maid went back indonesia and will be back this sunday... Wanna get away from the heat and the chores at home.. heehee.. :p

Hey ladies,
Need to ask a question. How long must we wait before the fever relating to MMR is consider non-existence?

Today is the 9th day after Bryan's MMR injection and still no sign of fever.(day 1 is the day he had his jab. STILL crossing my fingers.

Haha.. By rite I'm supposed to be still rotting at home! Oh.. Sorry fong for missing u out. Think whole nite remember I forgot 2ndbaby, cindy n gill.. Haha.. Hmmmmm.. Who else?

Come la come la.. Bored leh... Tara!!! Buy ur air tix already?????

phyl,
I can't join the Hi-tea coz take leave on tomorrow to celebrate hb birthday then can't take anymore leave on fri.

Mummies, Enjoy the outing & Hi-tea.

phyl, cannot join you all for hi-tea on fri, as I am closing my tender same day..have to be in office to clear email, sure blow up my mailbox. Next time bah. You gals enjoy!!

phyl, sorry can't join you, friday afternoon is always bz for me at work!

luthadel, Olivia had her jab on Monday, the injection site is now swollen so I'm expecting a fever to come up. Spoke to the doc, he says normally fever will come on or by day 10 but it varies with each kid. Keeping my fingers crossed for both our kids!

tamms,
oooo thanks. Is it normal for the injection site to be swollen? Cos Bryan's injection site appears normal :S YES YES, crossing fingers for both our kids!

phyl
hmm. im on leave on fri coz kayson got appt for his head fracture. mayb can meet awhile if in town. not able to join high-tea coz bringing d lil rascal for sushi buffet wif his cousins & aunts. hehe.

adel
its common for inkection site to be swollen. if still persistent, can use cold compress or ice & apply to d sore area. will help decrease d swell but fully subside takes wks.

iemik0, takes weeks???!! oh gosh that's horrible... ok will apply cold compress tonight, hopefully it will bring down the swelling a little.

She took the mmrv, not mmr. Now that she's taken it I regret a little... starting to worry since the vaccine is still so new. Normally reports of side effects of new drugs/vaccines only come out after a few years right... like almost 10years for gardasil! I'm normally quite conservative with these things, dunno why I was so relaxed about it at that point

<font color="aa00aa">FIRDAY VIVO pleaseeee HAHHAHAA
But sian leh.. Can i bring zy along? should meet

Btw i so envy you all that can buy crocs for ya kids! my gal dun like to wear.. =(

tamms,
I oso dunno wat came over me and I let my ger take the MMRV. I think it's becos I want to send my ger to CC and having the chicky pox vaccine will give her immunity. And I was pretty bowled over by the lesser no of jabs tat need to be taken...

i mean infact should meet next week friday then i can give out the items ya you got on my preorders.. anyway. THIS FRIDAY IS COOL!!! how how what time? VIVO Cum EARL SWENSWEN PLEASE? lol im too siao on the swensen got buffet salad lar.. haha

snowger, think you are right, it must hv been the childcare thing that pushed me for that jab. My gal is enrolling on 1 June at LV. I can't bear to send her in...

tamms,
What is ur current childcare option? I haven't found a school for her yet cos the CC at my area are all full...

Actually i'm pretty upset cos my girl came home today with lots of insect/mossy bite marks all over her arms. This 2-3 weeks she has been coming home with new ones and i'm getting really irritated!

Snow, why dun u let her stick a mozzie patch. They work ok.. Hayden uses them. I'm the one getting all the mozzie bites recently. When the weather is hot, mozzies tend to breed super fast.

I'm still procrastinating on hayden's sch. I found the sch Liao n everything but just hvnt go register, coz even though I cannot stand his nanny but Hayden really not falling sick all the time which is better for him n me, I still thinking if I wanna wait a few more months also coz Hayden not speaking so cannot express his wants n needs so he gets v frustrated sometimes. I feel he is still stuck at the 8-10mths bb babbling. Argh...

I also thinking maybe hire maid but.. I not keen aft hubby say ok.. Hahaha.. Sianz..

Phyl,
I got buy the mozzie patch for her leh. I not sure why my MIL nvr let her apply. Will yak at hb tonite to tell him mum... damn heartpain to see the bites on her baby smooth skin lor... plus the bite site is llke about 3cm + swollen one leh.

My ger oso can't speak yet but can say some words lar. But I dun care liao!!! cos she not only getting bites, she has heat rash on her back that won't go away!!!!

I thinking of hiring a helper (full time) if I get a second, during my preggy days. Most prob will leave my baby with the helper. At least my place is cooler n my AC is working.

tamms
swelling will take few wks in generally la. for vaccines to be apporved for use, trials have been conducted before so its safe for usage. juz tt there mite be more reported side effects.

phyl
location for gathering decided? mi confirm gg MS for shopping. =p let mi know where ya will be so i can pass ya hayden's stuff k. hehe.

snowger,

At the moment I'm watching her in the morning, followed by the maid, then my mil comes back from the office in the afternoon to take over, but I'm getting really busy at work so its not possible to watch her in the morning for much longer. And we don't want to leave her with the maid for more than a few hours.

She can say quite a few words and is starting to string basic sentences like 'wawa byebye' referring to the maid. or a funny one like 'papa poopoo!' when my hb suddenly farted loudly in front of her! ya we laughed like crazy then

Phyl,
My ger still mumbbles most of the time. my MIL claims that my dotter might follow my hb, that is talk very much later. She also said that the supposed first time talking was a sentence and not words. Keeping fingers crossed that my ger will be like tat.

Tamms,
O is so lucky to have u with her in the mornings! How abt putting her for 1/2 day programs then ur MIL can still have time to spend with her? 1/2 day can put in playgroup instead of cc.

And i must say O is so clever cos he can string words together. I agree it's very funny. Last time,my neighbour's 21 mths old said a whole sentence all of us laughed with her...

Tmrw confirm! Eh.. Vivo? Suggested by Fabbie ok?

Iemik0?? Hayden's stuff? Huh? Haha.. I wanna pass u stuff too.. Haha.. Eh... We see hw la..

So onz hor... How many ppl? 2pm we meet outside Earle swenson's..

Hayden doesn't say mama, papa n mean us, he sees cat he will point n aeh.. He see dog he will do the same, birds too.. Then duck is da.. Most of the time is aeh only. He wants magmag sometimes he will say ah ma or ma ma ma ma the cry.

He know zhe zhe is him, so sometimes we call him zhe zhe he will say zhet..

Hi Tamms and snowger
At this months, they shd start to string words. Although my girl still mumble alot. I lately see my girl starts like " papa... take.... ball".. Or she point and said " take... book"...Or " mumm mumm milk" . I consider my girl talking very slow rate as she only know how to address people and not so much words yet. I can stock take her words easily manz.. haiz

oh yes, i think they shd start to sing.. heard her singing "row row row BOOT (aka boat"..

At times, when i started to surf net and browse thru their development guidelines, i felt abit stress manz..

Oh dear, so far i have not gone to look for Ashlynne school... lazy manz.... only decide on her playgroup at 18m...

daniell also very slow in talking, so far only papa, mama, neng neng, ball (i think), the rest eh eh eh, dah dah dah... anyway i think nothing to be worried bah coz every kids hav their own paece &amp; they will start talking when they are ready...

jowin,
dun hav to stress over this laa, i think Ashlynne is very good liao, still can sing wor!! haiya dun be too 'rely' on wat u see on the book or internet else u will get urself stress nia... :p

btw, anyone bringing kid to tomolo's outing?

FONG... i dun hv ur number..

1. Kath
2. Jowin
3. Ivy
4. Fabbie
5. Me
6. Fong
7. snowger
8. Xuelyn
9. Jessey ??
10. Jinny??

Phyl
I've just PMed u my number.

Jess
Tomolo i'll be bringing Valerie.. Cos maid haven't come back from Indonesia.

Jowin
Ashlynne very good liao wor, can string words.. Valerie can only say 1 word nia. Apart from addressing Daddy, Mama, Jiejie (maid), Aunty (she call arh..ty), she can point to something she sees and say "take". Or when she saw bread, she'll say "Bad" etc.. but she still can't string words together..

Phyl,
Me let u know tmr. cos got some work to clear dunno if can go on leave or not...

Jowin uh,
ur one good liao lor. I try not to be stressed over her milestones by comparing with those in baby centre. Cos my ger's speech has always been behind the supposed schedule lar.

At least she can manage to say some words (I can use my 10 fingers to count lar). She can reply me with a strings of her own babbles when I ask her a qn. Her babbles have some tune to it that sounds as if she is repeating wat I say. I guess her babbles will means something to her but nothing to us!

Jess,
Hehe... me n hb got the same thots as u lar...

Steady.. Fabbie always suggest vivo + earl swesen.. standard one.. hahah

Clarice is coming.. Whoever reach liao then book the table? or??

Phyl,

Here is something for ur concern (http://www.babycenter.com.sg/toddler/development/speechandlanguage/milestonetalking)

When to be concerned

Babies with hearing problems stop babbling at around six months. If yours isn't making any sounds (or even attempting to) or eye contact with you, consult your doctor. While some kids start forming words at nine months, many will wait until they are 13 or 14 months. If your child isn't saying any words by 15 months, or you still can't understand a word she's saying, discuss the matter with your doctor or health visitor.

If by age three your child continues to drop consonants (saying "ca" for "cat," for example) or substitute one sound or syllable for another (saying "car" as "tar", for example, or "fish" as "sish"), she may have a speech or hearing problem. Talk to your GP or health visitor, who can arrange for her to be assessed.

All toddlers sometimes stammer and stutter from time to time. Sometimes they're so excited to tell you what's on their mind that they can't get the words out easily. Allow her to finish her sentences, and avoid jumping in to help her out. That can feel like a put-down and won't help her learning.

However, a persistent stutter should be checked out by a speech and language therapist. A child will usually make best progress if he is seen in the first six to 12 months after the stutter is first noticed, regardless of his age. You could ask your GP for a referral, but most speech and language therapy departments will also accept referrals directly from concerned parents

Fabbie = Vivo + Earl Swensens
next time must exclude her liao then we can go somewhere else... wahahaa!

snowger,
yalah, kids will learn on their own paece mah.. anyway first time parent are more kancheong one, when come to second one then u will tend to be more relax liao... wat like other said: 第一胎照书养, 第二胎照猪养... hahaha