(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Horizons,think stores like sasa and those stores at tpy got sell small sample size stuffs.

Any mummies here have motherhood receipts?can give them to me,I trying to accumulate to 300 to get their member!

I found that for Mothercare, most of the things I needed to buy for baby from them were BEFORE baby arrived, so after accumulating $300 and I became a member, I actually had very little left to buy from them. What a pity!

bur

Thanks for the offer, will get from u again if really getting the hippychick? but member entitle 10% only right? i read from their homepage. Oso wanted to get the Baby Bjorn potty seat.

Tamms,
Really uh? I din buy anything from there before baby arrived. But I bought lots recently - like socks n rompers for her to wear to sleep... :p

snowger,
I buy some clothes from sprees you see, so don't really buy outside lah! Fox also has some good deals from time to time so I'll pick up a few pcs there too. But I did go to Mothercare at paragon recently cos mil had a voucher from one of her credit cards. We bought leggings and a sleep set.

oh, I bought a Beco yesterday, quite fun, and it can be used as hip carry as well for a short while according to the video, in a similar style to hippy chick. but haven't tried that yet. We're only finally getting a carrier now cos we're going on holiday and will be on nature trails. Imagine that! FINALLY after my girl is now 1+!
I thought the designs were too girly but the lady explained that the sleeping hood can be attached to cover the design part so it looks more sporty. Loving it so far!

tamms,
I seldom buy from spree lar...cos the size is diff to judge. U reminded me! I have a coupon from Motherhood mag for buying sets at disc! must go dig it out... :p *hehe*

U bot Beco? Is it the one with thick thick material? She did tell me it's good but it's kinda warm in spore weather. I kept my bjorn already cos my ger prefers to walk ard on her own... Dun even wan us to hold her hands...

childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

<font color="0000ff">Batch 1 - Order shipped</font>
<font color="ff0000">My credit card was charge at exchange rate 1.45. Each bottle will be $23.10</font>
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
4) Jowinbaby ( 2 bottles)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles) - Normal Postage
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
2) Jowinbaby's friend ( 2 bottles)
3) Janice (2 bottles) - Normal Postage
4) pastillies (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
6) Jappooh's friend (2 bottles)
7) Little Rabbit (2 bottles)

tamms
i also bought a new carrier recently, cos emma was getting too heavy for me to carry in her sling and I wanted something with more support. Also cos we are going on holiday in April and may be going to places which are not stroller friendly. i bought a patapum toddler carrier from a shop in Square 2 (next to novena square) which specialises in baby carriers. Apparently can be used until your child is 30kg! This is a pic of the one that I bought:
3617366.jpg

do you use back carry with your beco? i find that back carry is good for carrying over a long time, not so strenuous.

snow,
I only buy from sprees that I am familiar with the brands, eg. Gap, their sizing is very accurate! Beco material is not too bad lah, I heard that Ergo material is thicker. didn't really like the bjorn cos baby is hanging by her crotch. looks uncomfortable with the legs hanging down

echo
heh! I thought I was a bit crazy to buy a carrier so late, but yeah, it helps when we go away on trips
I got mine from the same shop too! http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/ the lady who helped us was very nice. patapum looks good! I like it that the sleeping hood is mesh so its cooler for bb. Hopefully I won't need to carry O when she is 30kg... what a killer... no head support for young babies though, so we went with Beco instead. We'd like to try for another bb some time this or next year! I like the Beco cos I can just remove the carrier and transfer to my hb with taking bb off, but darn it sure cost a bomb!!!
This is what we got
3617704.jpg

Yeah back carry is great, I think O likes it too, she keeps pointing at the places she wants me to go!!!

Tamms,
What is the baby's legs positions for the Beco? Cos i notice Echo's carrier oso legs spread out on both side. Is it same for Beco?

After buying Bjorn and letting my ger use, I did realise that it won't be good esp for baby boys in the long run as the weight will be accumulated at that area! Girls still ok lar...

Beco can back carry? agree that the carrier does seem to look very girly... but it's nice! I like!!! ;p

tamms
yes the shop is very good. excellent service! true, the beco can be used even for young babies. i already have a 2 slings and a pouch at home, so I think i'm quite covered in the area of carriers for young babies. heh..

snowger
beco also has the baby's legs spread out. But that is actually a very natural position for the baby, like how they sit on the floor, with their legs spread out. The crotch is not meant to be a weight bearing area (unlike the butt), regardless of whether for girls or for boys.

BTW, beco can also do back carry, even for small babies.

Echo,
I c I c... Hehe... sounds good. But I think I need to get a lightweight and decent stroller more than a carrier... ;p

Bcos I am still using the ultra big, bulky and heavy Exor pram (some gals in this thread will oso hv tat FOC pram).

zachmommy,

me too! .. zzzzzzz.
But all my girls are awake and there is only ONE maid. She's doing housework now can't watch Calista. So too bad for me. kena stay awake.

sigh

snowger,
yup like what echo said, the weight of bb is spread out to the thighs, similar to her carrier. Most of the designs are very girly, but the design part can be covered (but not completely) if I leave the sleeping hood down. My hb doesn't mind, he thinks that its fine for bb carrier to be brightly coloured so that ppl can see we hv a baby coming and move out of our way! In theory I agree with him, but usually people are quite blind, or don't really care.

echo,
I tried a pouch on a few occasions but my girl didn't take to it. Also got the sleepy wrap which I still maintain is the most comfortable baby carrier I've tried, but its too hot and too much trouble to put on

Tamms,
How much did you buy? I rem there was a Beco BP sometime back...
Can consider if I have another baby... *haha!*

snow,
got for $212.50 15% off retail. The price controlled by distributor so even for BP I think they can't go below this. Some mommies re-selling $160 onwards BNIB, I asked before buying BN but wasn't interested in the designs they had to offer.
At first I liked the Ergo cos its supposed to be more comfy, but in the end people were saying its quite warm. It's cheaper $160+ but have to buy the infant insert separately so it works out to be almost the same price...
IF you really wanna get a back pack carrier, I recommend that your visit http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com or their store at Square 2 (novena). They have prob the widest range of carriers avail and the lady who helped me was also a partner in the company. She had excellent customer service and was very knowledgeable and patient. If there are other online stores selling the same item at the same price, I would rather buy it from someone with a retail front. Must support retailers mah

childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

Batch 1 - Order shipped
My credit card was charge at exchange rate 1.45. Each bottle will be $23.10
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)

For batch 2 due to different charges for the shipping the colostrum will be abt $0.30 more ex than batch 1. Are u all fine with it?

Tamms,
My cousin strongly encourage me to buy Ergo, but i din like the material. A bit like rough rough thick thick one. She say not only the baby hot, even she oso feel hot when it's non-a/c... :p When I bot Bjorn, I din really do research oso. The shop you all went is specalist in baby carriers rite? So can try different ranges... :p

Jappooh,
I am ok with the $0.30 diff.

snowger
i also recommend the shop that tamms mentioned. they have a really wide range of carriers, not just ergo and beco. and the service there is really good. will teach you how to use and everything. if you can go down with your baby, that would be the best, so that they can do a demo with your baby.

echo
I think we're both really excited about our new carriers!!! I'm still looking wistfully at the Manduca and Boba websites...

childlife colostrum (USD17.24 before discount)

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult) (USD28.61 before discount)
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)

hi jappooh,
i'm okie with it.
Eh, still can add order or already shipped? If can, would like to add 1 more childlife colostrum &amp; 1 Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult). If too late, then it's okie too

thanks for organising this.

Polliwogs: aiyah...in the end only Fabbie ,fong &amp; me tt day. 1.5hr play seems like a short time leh, but kayson enjoyed himself! Hope to see more mummies n babies soon!

countdown to CNY....&amp; I havent even done spring cleaning yet....*sigh*

pastillies,

still can add cos i only place order for the 1st batch. 2nd batch will place order tonite. I will place order after i there is total of USD240 then we can have 12% discount loh. More worth. As for shipping cost we will divided not so ex on shipping cos usually abt USD1 for 1 unit lar.

So i will add in 1 childlife colostrum and 1 adult 1 for u.

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
4) pastillies (3 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Batch 3
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)

Jowinbaby,

how good har? How to judge? So far i took i seldom get sick already. After give birth to Ervin i every mth sick. Now ok lar didnt fall sick for abt 4mths already.
I dunno is my body use to this lifestyle or the colostrum lar.. I just take loh.

hmmm.. i see.. I bought Sambucol for myself...

How much is it after discount???

Cos i m thinking, no point feeding my girl with immunity n yet the mother beside also get sick easily n pass to her.. hahaha... Might as well all of us get immunify.

Jappooh, do u know this this product is safe for pregnancy??? Dun get me wrong, i am not pregnant la... but then i did not take contraceptive liao.. who knows right???

I bought Sambucol and read the instructions.. Pregnant woman cannot take.. something like tat.

Jowinbaby,

currently there is a discount if buy more than 4 bottle. We have reach that. USD24.55 after discount b4 adding shipping cost. is a 2.5% discount then another 12% discount.

actually for me i have same thinking i need to be healthy so i can look after my kids. that why i also try loh. 1 bottle can last me 3 mths.

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
4) pastillies (3 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Batch 3
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)
4) Jowinbaby ( 1 bottle)

hi littlevic
Wow.. sound like have to continue on long term...hmm.. perhaps i go n ask my dermatologist. It seem to lost the radiant after birth... wrinkles appear , outbreak.. etc etc..Plus, me not young le lor..

jo,
i was a FANCL tense up supporter last time... but after 2nd preg i stopped drinking ler somemore so ex to buy in Spore... but if i got chance to go Japan again i will buy in bulk coz it's so cheap there.... hhehee!

jo, if u juz hit the big 3 and u say u r old then i must be super old old old liao..hahaha.
drink more water is the best remedy..all these are juz temporary.

Sam, aiyo.. dun meant to compare age.. Once reach the Big 3, I must try to maintain abit ma

Kath, i see your skin quite good and radiant... seriously, you are not like Big 3 .. like mid 2. N one more person.. Luthadel...must ask her for her remedy...

jess,
same,i use to be a super great fan of fancl tense up,stock up in bulk when i go japan n handcarry back cos scared will break if i check-in. the price is like 3X cheaper in jp than in SG. next round if go jp also dunno if still got luggage space to carry back or not...nowdays when travelling, baby's luggage takes the most bulk.

zachmummy,of cos water is the best...haha but somehow am not drinking enuff water;p

jowinbaby,

then i worst loh. Look so old liao.

Sam,
u are still consider young cos u have 4 kids lei. Your elder one big gal liao. I also very old liao i only 2kids. Sigh..

actually i tink my skin is dry even when i drink abt 2-3 litre of water daily.. if i dun hv enuf water, i can feel my lips cracking liao hence i always say water is the best then follow by fruit juices.

jo, do mask regularly will oso help. if cannot do daily at least 2-3 times a week is good. need to exfoliate oso..

My lips has eczema and i need to apply lipgloss always as it peel daily. N it always have cold sore though its so hot in SG...

What kind of mask do u recommend??? I must really learn how to take care of my face already.. cos i did not go for any facial, no mask to put on etc etc. I have very sensitive skin.. tats why do not dare to anyhow put. Even those facial cleanser, moisturiser, i have to use those recommend by dermatologist one ... ex..

aiyo gals.. me not here to compare age la.. hee hee.. dun think abt it jappooh...