(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hwa chong there open new cherie hearts.. yes, its a JC n there is not direct entry to hwa chong if u study in the cherie heart IFC...

phyl
not yet. colleague helping mi check it out.

whole body aching badly. if results still not out, i gotta slp in my living room again tonite. =(

ur colleague kana ah? now its reali everywhere. if i confirm, means i got from my pt one. she confirmed case ydae. argh. wear mask properly liao still kana den reali suay sia. *sighs*

tara.. hmm.. i too poor to send hayden there.. sending him to his new atas school is causing me to eat grass liao.. keke...

Tara,
Wah i really dun ustd these rich ppl...Hire a maid just to walk the dog? Hmm...

Iemiko,
Must take care ar..rest more ok...now this H1N1 is really everywhere..so scary...i dun really care if i get it but i dun wan jordan to get it no matter wad...

hahaha.. hayden now into digging cidney's eyes.. keke.. hmm.. emma's daddy will ban hayden from emma if he pulls that stunt again.. kekekeke

Santorini,

hahah .. definitely not a dog's life .. hahahah !!

Phyl,

haiya your hubby .. of course baby won't know how to call lar .. BUT STILL !! ... Who doesn't mind?!! I definitely mind ... what the hell .. Aunty mummy ..

Kath,

you have a blardy good point .. we won't exceed US$400 .. go ahead and send to my Vpost address lor. I email it to you. when are u ordering? I will order the Drugstore .. latest on Friday. What u want from there? Jowin .. u want anything? Email me your orders !!

sam.. i send u my orders then u help me to order lar. u got anything from VS? Office ban this site leh..i onie got 3 items from drugstore.

sam, sent to ur gmail acct..

Just vomited out my lunch...2 days oredy...it should not be food poisoning but how come i vomited lunch these 2 days...

Tink i will go to see doctors tml if i still vomit..

Damn! Feel abit like pregnant le!! But my period was just over...

kristalangel,
I oso wanna get the Playtex liners to store milk that is watery one... haha... :p it's much cheaper than Lanisoh? I going to check it out later..

maureen.. the playtex liners store milk a bit ma fan.. coz need to use rubber band to secure it.. i din like using it coz they kept leaking.. so in the end i invested in ALOT of via cups.. more environmentally friendly and also now i use them for hayden to bring porridge/puree or fruits to school

Hey Mommies..

Did the skin prick test for baby Tara this afternoon.. PD tested her for the more common allergens - Cow's milk, Egg, peanut, cashew, soya & wheat.. & true enough - she is allergic to Cow's milk, Egg & peanut .. Even i have to stop eating those cos i am still breastfeeding.. Doc reckons its the food that i take that is causing her ezcema to flare up also!

The process took 20 mins but the longest 20 mins ever! They mark her back and place individual drop of allergen and pricked it.. Not supposed to touch her back @ all.. so was hard when she cried like crazy cos it was very itchy as they said.. Can see from the pix.. In the end i carried her superman style to pacify her without touching her back..
xiong ...

so now i have to carry antihistamin and epipen everywhere in case of emergency! Epipen is super ex!!! $160!!! faint.. prick test was only 80 bucks..

2799736.jpg

wow.. having a 2nd tot abt getting evan going thru this prick test .. i dont think i can let Evan go thru this .. Too much too take men !! HEARTACHE ...

No wonder Tara cried like nobody business.. imagine, every spot - SPOT on- since she's allergic to almost everything u tested on her !! itchy on every single spot

paiseh...just want to check if anyone is letting go their sterilizer? My avent one just die on me today...i am looking for steam sterilizer.

yah heartache but its one time pain rather than having an allergy flare up.. Didnt want her to turn into elephant man again.. sigh...

3 allergens out of 6 we tested!

phyl
If u buy less toys and accessories for hayden, for sure u can afford cherie hearts.... Even pat's schoolhouse also no problem..
U always say emma has v little toys... Its just that hayden has too many toys...

tara's mum .. ya it must've been damn heartache doing the test. But like you said, now that you've done it, you know for sure what to avoid from here on out !! ...

will she have to avoid those things for life or just till she's older?

sam, the teats i need 2.. coz bur wants as well, pls add to my order.. thanks..

prick test.. hmm... sayang sayang bb tara... tara's mummy u must be careful with what u eat n what u give bb tara.. =)

hi mummies! am frm nov thread...

bubblepearl, i have an avent sterilizer that i can let go... used less than 5 times cos its at my mums place. interested you can PM me for details?

kristalangel,

just to take note the $400 cap include the shipping and insurance also.. It actually everything adn it cant exceed $400 in not 7% GST will be charge.

I am going to reject the job offer. Reason being there is no job security and more job responsibilities with no pay increase, though that's my interest..But i guess at this moment job security is very important to me so i had to give up what i want...

Part timer:

Anyone keen to take up part time job for 2 months? pay is $8 per hour .. can help me to ask around ( any friends / neices / nephews ) and PM me ?

Stella

bubbles, at least now u noe wat r the items to avoid. Did the dr give u a list of other foods that shuld be avoided? Things like cake, yoghurt, cheese etc with cow's milk. juz be patience, she will wear out soon

Hey mommies,
I rmb one of the mommies is working for HDB? Can the mommy plse call me? Need to consult her abt the housing matter le...any mommies know?

Stella,
What does the Part-timer need to do? Does he/she need to go to ur office of can work from home?

Today our thread so quiet le...

Rachel,

the part-timer would need to work from my office. (9-6 p.m). She will be doing cold calling.

You have a candidate for me? I need 2 temps

PAGING for:

2nd bb, ikeike, Jowinbaby, Echt, Fabbie, Iris and Merydith..

PLS CONFIRM so that we can proceed with the class!

=============================================
Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81 (CONFIRMED)
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby
5) zachmommy (CONFIRMED)
6) Echt
7) Fabbie
8) Iris
9) Merydith
10)

Hello Mummies..

Wah.. so much maid issues. These probs are really never ending. Really depends on luck sometimes.

Wedding anniversary celebration:

Btw, Wanna find out how u gals celebrate ur wedding anniversary with Hubby? My 1st wedding anniversary will be here soon, wanna surprise my hubby lei.. Care to contribute some ideas?

Phyl,
Ya I noe. I was thinking if my ILs have those electric sealer. Cos those milk I dun think my ger will ever drink. Those I intend to keep for her to drink, I will use the Lanisoh Milkbag.

I'm thinking of buying VIA cups too! to put her porridge to bring over to MIL's place. Which size is good? I note VIA got one 200+ and one 300+ml one...

Tara's mum,
Your doc ask u to avoid the foods oso? From wat i noe, very little of wat we eat goes into BM unless we eat in access amts. Like maybe a cup of milk instead of water when we are thirsty?

Or is it bcos ur ger's allergy is so bad even the little that leach into BM will cause her to have bad reaction?

Epipen sounds very serious... Will her allergy wear out?

Evanmummy,
No pt letting ur boi go thru allergy test unless his allergy progress beyond just ezcema. It's easier to do the test on kids thou (like my nephew). They will prike on the area above their wrist. Mayb u can consider when ur boi is older... easier to control them... and they wont cry until so cham...