(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

cereal is only when i super lazy n dun cook porridge for him or his school serve chicken.. other than that.. no cereal liao..

Hi Sam

My order for the spree:

1. Spiffies Toothwipes (Grape) US5.49 1
2. Spiffies Toothwipes (Mango) US5.49 1
3. Baby Orajel Cucumber Cooling Teething Gel US 5.99 1

Thanks!!!!

rac0422,

no prob. eh you see my blog for the details and also email me your orders in the correct format .. so that I can file each spreeist's orders properly instead of always referring here can? The thread moves fast .. I dowan to have to search for your post. Plus my account number is there too ...

http://spreewithkristalangel.blogspot.com/

same goes for other mummies .. don't post here ok?

jowin, the Spiffies toothwipes and the baby orejel are some things you can look at ... they also have vitamin supplements for baby ..

snowger
talk abt the v-tech toy.. I'll shake head.It entertains her la. but she torture the poor goose lor. the suction keep the toy on the high chair for a short while nia. she'll hit the toy and undo the suction then throw it overboard!! the toy abt "siao siao" liao. kenna thrown downstairs too many times.

I tried replacing it with the FP piano, but she can oso push it & throw it down lor *faints!* small but strong rite?

Babbiee,

Trf done.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Babbiee
Amount S$0.50
Transaction Reference 2397800953

Pls check ya. Thanks!

Hi Kath

I see that you bought the Haenim play yard for Zach? How many panels are there? Did u buy from the BP? Does Zach like to be in the play yard?

Rach, he is okay in it leh..actually i oso dunno y i went n buy the play yard.. so bulky! I bought from the BP. Cost me $192..actually i dun need it lar cos Zach never crawls over the mat..haha, he is a lazy boy. He prefer to sit one spot n play

Kath,
Hmm...i'm thinking if i shd buy one for Jordan...He loves to climb everywhere but not sure if he likes to be confined?

Zach likes to sit at one spot and play? So nice!! I'm so tired having to literally follow him everywhere he crawls...when he crawls out of his mat, i will have to carry him back...

How many panels you bought?

Maid:!

I was so furious with my maid today ..As my mom and MIL cant help out today ..so I tasked my maid to look after Evan .. I tried calling from morning till lunch time and I couldnt get hold of her ..

Panic and wondering wat happened ..I rush home during lunch time ..To my amazement.. Evan was playin himself in his cot and my maid was enjoying herself in the living room , blasting music, TV on, with aircon turned on as well (OMG) .. no wonder she didnt hear the phone ringing ..

Arggghhh .. frustrated .. Left the home with heavy hearted ..wondering what will happen next !!

Stella
OMG....that's terrible! I can't imagine that to happen to me!! Does that mean that ur maid did not feed/change/bath Evan since this morning?
You may wanna consider installing CCTV, or MobileLive Cam from Singtel...

Rachel,

U change ur nick? Now the nick so long, hard to type out. Hehe...

I bought a Korean version of playyard, 2nd hand, condition is great, 8 panels (2 sets) at $150. Now see Kath's Japanese version, my heart itchy itchy. But I order the Big Block instead, for my gal & myself. Haha...

My gal will climb on top of the playyard sometimes so still need to watch over her. She even will stand in between the panels (the small hole) & shake the playyard. Very rude gal. So wat my maid do now is put her on her highchair while she prepare her food. She do the housework while my gal sleeps.

so sad...last sat, i have my 1st attempt to cook porridge w the veg stock that phyl guide. Gerard reject!!! i add in pork loin and ngoh fish and he dun want to eat...he keep crying..i am giving up cooking porridge for him till he is big..it is more easier to make puree and cereal for him..haha

Kath, i also got the playard. Zach not lazy, he v guai leh..mine like worm, cannot sat still one. eat also..drink milk also.
now gerard is learning how to stand with that playard and he simply play in that whole day..cos daytime, he is playing in my mum's place and at home, at his own place..

Evanmummy, wah..hmm..did ur maid got shock when she see you back? think u need to have a talk w ur maid tonite. Maybe next time, you can ask your neighbour help out?

Stella,

Lucky u went home, cant imagine wat may happen. Guess this is mummy instinct.

Rachel,

Different baby have different response to playyard, baby walker, jumperoo etc etc. So maybe u wish to bring Jordan over my place to try out the playyard?

Ya boy, its mummy's instinct ..But my instint was even more jialat leh ..I've a vision that she adducted Evan .. I went home and I couldnt find him .. Sob sob ..

She said she didnt know Evan is awake .. Forget to switch off aircon when Evan was playin in living room ..and etc and etc ctc .. I didnt want to talk about it cos I need to rush back to work and have to leave Evan with her !!!

Sigh .. Initially I tot i could leave my maid to take care of Evan since my mom and MIL have been vry tired takin care of Evan .. especially he is so hyper ..and naughty- crawl everywher and take almost everything .. But now.. guess it wont work out .. These maid really leh .. I cant imagine leavin Evan with maid ..

ypg, means i bought the play yard at quite good deal leh.. 6panel for $192..hahaha.
Rachel, if u want the play yard let me know..i sell u mine lar :p cheaper price of course. Hahaha.. guess i dun need it since zach is home for few hrs a day and he onie plays on his mat for 2 hrs max a day except for weekend, provided we dun go out. :p

stella, how come ur maid so daring, can turn on the air cond, tv and radio? Dun hv to do house work? For me, when my maid comes, I m going to lock my master bedroom door and put all the air cond control in my room. Of course she can watch tv if she wants but i do not encourage, scarly she press DemandTV and i hv to pay for it. It is good to have some 'policy' at home..my colleague din even give hse key to her maid. Anything happen, juz go to the roof top and use stairs to come down..

Zachmommy,

I told her b4 already .. no TV and nap unless during weekend .. We allow her to rest on Sat and Sun .. The last time I also caught her turning on Aircon when she was ironing leh ..so irritating .. I also wanted to lock my room only on Sat and Sun cos now I need her to clean my room .. so I didnt lock it today ..

When I left home during lunch, I told her strictly tat .. NO TV .. NO Aircon .. I told her do you know how much is my electricity bill !!

I cant keep the aircon remote in my room cos Evan needs to be in 24 x 7 aircon ah ..I set a trap at home liao .. I'll see if she still turn on the TV .. cos I told her not too already .. Sigh, dissappointed leh .. when I treat her so nicely .. they tend to abuse it !!

stella
infact hor. you should just keep quiet.. till at night then u have a big scolding. cus now she with evan alone. u wont know she will be so angry she will do what to him. sorry ah. not to frighten you. this is how i feel lar. i very particular on these things de. not sure will u think abt that.

Fabbie,

Actually I was damn damn angry .. and I did hold my temper already .. I just told her no TV .. cos my also don watch TV when I'm with Evan .. cos its bad for bb .. sigh , cant believe we're the master yet we have to be fearful of them .. vry unlike my style ..been eating a lot of humble pie ..

I treat them wit great respect and I speak to them properly .. but hor .. they don appreciate one .. Wait till she gets another employer then she knows .. sigh ..

stella, i understand what u mean esp on the electricity bill.. actually i oso abit regret getting a maid. At oen hand, i needed the extra help, on the other hand, oso worried i cannot take another person at home and my hb always say i sure cannot fully utilise the maid cos i m such a hands on and always wants to be in control type of person. Sigh.. but no turning back unless i forgo the deposit of $800 which is crazee lar.. :p

Sigh, thought i hardly leave evan at home with the maid .. but once in a while I do sneak out for late night movie and leave her to feed evan .. So no matter how, I can show my temper on her .. But I'll make it a point to talk to her tonight !!

Kath, urs is really under utilise lah .. keeping a maid at home just to do housework .. further more no one at home to monitor her .. U better becareful .. so they might just spend 2-3 hours working and the rest of the time resting ..Whahhaa .. how ironic .. We work so hard out here and they're paid to laze around at home .. Damn F ..

My maid is getting more and more daring ..some more dare to ask how much my hubby is earning.. and take note of our shopping spending .. She'll tell my MIL take Sir's pants vry exp .. cost this much and etc cte ctc .. so scary .. She is damn observant one!! Kath, is wise to lock ur room.. guess u better think twice b4 u regrest it!

Fabbie,

i just did the trf but from OCBC so will take a few working days:-

Instruction Date : 11/08/2009
Transfer Date : 11/08/2009
Reference No : 20090811065087
To : DBS BANK LTD
Fabbie
Transfer Amount : SGD 0.50

Stella,

Sigh, we were just talking abt maids and their behaviours during lunch last week. Lucky you went home to check, hopefully she will not do it again knowing you can go home at any point in time to check. I also dun understand why when you are nice to them they take advantage and only appreciate if they meet with bad employers.

Stella,
I really think u shd install cctv or surveillance camera lor...since most of the time we are out working and have to leave our bb with the maid alone..Is ur maid new or those Ex-S'pore one? From whr?

So sien right! We are out working like dogs but the maid can shiok shiok stay at home! Who knows they might just let our bb cry and they pretend they didn't hear! Sigh i'm getting so worried to leave jordan with the maid alone..but noone is here to help me le..Sometimes i wonder, if i become a sahm better! Not say i earn a lot now..i stay at home save more le!!

Ypg,
Hehe yea i changed my nick..too long to type har? later i change back lor.

Actually i paisei to ask Kath or u if can let Jordan try first or not..Haha since u ask, OK! When Jordan goes to his PD we drop by ur house to try can? Thanks hor!!

Kath,
Sure? U bought the jap version ar? How many panels again? If Jordan is ok with staying in the play yard then i buy from u but now i cannot afford to pay much ok....

Stella,

Ur maid very daring, almost like probing into ur family affairs liao. I very scare such talkative maid, want to ask this ask that, make comment over this over that.

My maid not like this, but she will chu pattern too. Yesterday, saw my gal call me maaaaa, told my aunt (who is Indonesian too) that she miss her sons & cry while washing dishes in the kitchen. She ask my aunt to help her ask my mum to help her buy phonecard with her miserable $10 Jul salary. Me & my mum both soft heart, told her will buy 1 for her.

Actually I promise her if I am satisfied with her work, I will give her a $10 phonecard every 15th of the month as reward. I will get her phonecard this coming 15th cause I really very satisfied with her performance.

I just worried that if I give her today, 11th, next month, she will chu pattern again & break the rules that we agree on.

Kath,

I agree with Stella, ur maid really very under-utilized. $800 deposit not a lot, say 2 or 2.5 months. Maybe after tat, u can re-assess whether u really need a maid or not.

Rachel,

Ur maid is here already?

Ypg,

Nope my maid reporting to work this Sat!! We will pick her up on Sat afternoon, then will stay home to train n at the same time observe her.

My mom will come over on 17th too. but wonder how long she will stay...

fabbie,

I just transfer liao

To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Fabbie
Amount S$1.00 ( i order 2 cups )
Transaction Reference 2398102316

Rachel,

Haha... no lah, just joking with u regarding the nick. Cause I will still address u as Rachel.

Jordan still got injection to take? If not, u want, u can come anytime. I welcome all bb to come my place to play with my gal. Hehe...

Ok, time to bring my gal go jalan jalan.

Rach, if u want, bring jordan over to my hse lar this Saturday.. I am home. Summore got a tin of Enfa to pass to u..still sitting on my dining table. hehehe

ypg, forgot, the agency fee is $488 nia which is non-refundable. But i need someone to wash my clothes and tidy the hse..the hse very messy.. or mabbe it is me that feels that the floor is sticky everyday..haha

Later bring my gal see doc. running nose and cough. so sad.... if doc give nose drop even worst. bec last round she got nose block i am the one that always giving her the nose drop and medicine. keep telling her dont hate me. cos i also bo pian.

rachel,

Ya, will get a CCTV ..but will wait till we move to new place .. cos, no point installing now since my mom and MIL usually come over to help out ..

Sigh,

having a maid and never ending request ..I gave my maid phone card every mth ( from the vry 1st mth wit us) ... Then, she asked if I could buy her parfum.. then conditioner, then request to go dental cos her teeth is gettin yellowish .. then now buy her a phone ..

arghhhh, spending on maid has a lot of hidden cost ..

Now she said she cant sleep, can mom buy me milk powder ? DER ... aiyo, milk powder for evan is already costing a lot .. Then now she asking for it !!

Stella,

Your maid sounds like asking for alot of stuff, even ask for perfume! I think is a bit too much, taking advantage of your kindness man!

Stella,

Ur maid is too demanding. I wun give my maid phone card if her performance is not good. But I do allow her to call her cousin who is working here on weekend or when I am at home.

Perfume? She wear perfume for wat. I will turn her down flat but will explain to her why she dun need perfume. For example, baby cant tahan perfume.

Handphone, I will never agree even if they use their own $ to pay. I will remind her of the opportunity cost of getting a hp means that her sons at Indonesia will get lesser stuffs. Need to remind them cause they sometimes too good life in Sg, see we got this got that, they will want also.

There is a Chinese saying which best describe such behaviour: 得寸进尺, u give an inch, they want a feet. Paiseh, my english not good.

Rachel,

hahha .. I recognize lar .. ya email me your order pls ..

Iemik0,

Ya, I'm getting the Little Critters vitamins .. probably the fruits and veggies, vitamin C and the Omega 3 gummy fish ... cheap leh !!!

u want anything email me .. :p

stella,

yup .. u got that rite .. these maids, give them face, they dunno how to appreciate kindness .. wait till they get a MEAN employer.

tell her "no" to the dentist ... she can go after her 2 years over with you back home .. it's cheaper there UNLESS toothache lar then no choice .. but to make her teeth whiter??!! what the hell is she here for? to find a hubby with her white teeth and nice smelling body (perfume)? HAIYO !!!

How come she can ask u for things like that??!!! What the hell is wrong with these maids??!!

fabbie,
U got mail !

We just came back from our short trip and arrived home at evening. Feeling so tired now after unpack and settle down bb, going back to work in the morning and it will be very busy week/month for me in work

sam,i agree with u! Don't understand these maids.. mabbe Stella has been too nice to her maid, that's y she dare to ask for perfume and wanna go for teeth whitening. Hell, i din even go for teeth whitening, use Colgate can liao..haha.

Morning mommies!!

Wah, early in the morning so many complaints abt maids ar...

Stella,
I think u r too nice to ur maid le...Sam is so right, what the hell is she here for? To have whiter teeth and nice smelling body to seduce men ar?!

Sam/ Mommies who r having maid
What is the first thing to do when the maid arrives my home?
I was planning to sit her down and go through house rules with her. I even wanted to tell her:" Now that u r part of our family..." cannot ar?Hmm....i wanna be nice to her le, cos jordan will be under her care mar...How? Teach me plse..Do i need to be a very mean n fierce employer? Cannot also right...

Re Phone card/Hand phone
My maid is a ex-spore and she has been here for 6 years..paid off her debts meaning i will have to pay her her salary every month...do i have the right to disallow her to use handphone?

hi Rachel,
I face the same issue too. But according to the agent, we are allowed to confiscate their mobile phone and return them every night for use after 10pm only.

Maid definitely will protest but if u are strict about it, they will respect your rules.

hi rachel

mine is she don have a phone.. but i make it a point to let her use my hp to call home every month. call home talk for about 5 mins like that.. and i will use a private number line for her to call so the other side don reflect my hp number.

However, her family do have my hp number and we told my helper.. anything happen at her indo home, her relatives can call my hp but i don't entertain unnecessary calls like call here to find my helper chat..

ha ha speaking of which.. the most recent calls home.. made my helper cried after putting down the phone.. we thought what happened but in fact my helper was just too happy to be able to call home

ohh forgot to mention i also don have house phone. so my helper has no way to call her indo home..

I do have a spare hp at home with helper for me to call and ask about baby and emergency use. we told her.. she cannot just anyhow call home using that spare hp.. she want to call, she has to tell me and I will gladly let her call.

my helper got ask for letter to write and post back, she said is cheaper than calling. but i told her it will be more troublesome for me and i rather let her use my hp to call home if she wants to..

Izu/Taybaby,
Thanks....do u allow ur helper to roam around in ur home or u will lock ur master bedroom? If i were to confiscate my maid's phone, i got nowhere to hide unless i bring it to work?

Also, i have housephone...one dect phone in the room and one in the living room...if she calls home using that how can i stop her? Most of the times we r not there to monitor her..

Taybaby,
Ur helper is very guai le, willing to write home cos its cheaper...

Kath,
Forgot to mention that Jordan is taking similac now...if u dun mind, i take the remaining the Enfalac from u and pass to my friend? The one u gave me is still with me.
Really thanks le!!!

This Sat cannot le...picking up my maid in the afternoon then gotta spend the weekend to train/monitor her...

My maid .. call home like every week and her family member also call every week .. She's like on holiday instead of workin ... spending all their $$ on phone bills .. LOL ..her bro somemore call frm Abu Dhabi and told my colleague (a philipino - cos he doesnt know how to speak english) that how come her mom doesnt allow her to have hp ?? she vry lonely ..cant talk to her family.. I'm damn MAD ..cos I allow her to call home and I'm the one paying for it !!!

I guess I've been too nice to my maid .. I need to get tougher wit her .. I also cant imagine that she requested for teeth whitening leh .. She said she did it twice a yr in Phillipines. What the heck right!! I told her if her performance is gd, i'll consider when she completed 1 yr .. will see..

maid is really an headache...haha

anyway i have a new maid too..my ex-maid steal from us!! so far our new maid is here for 2 wks, not bad..but too early to assess haha..

rachel, i think its ok to said the maid is part of our family, we told our maid all the house rule on the 1st day of work and tht she can treat us as her part time family since she will be staying with us..from past exp. i think we shouldnt be too trusting to maid and dont allowed too much freedom..
dont let ur maid kn ur routine, pay her surprise visit at ramdom hr..if no one is at hm to watch her, so she wont dare to do anything funny.

Rachel,

I don't lock my master room as she needs to clean the toilet and vacuum the floor. But what I will do is lock all my papers (with sensitive info like credit card/bank a/c no or even bills) and try not to leave cash or jewellery lying around. Or course sometimes lazy lah haha.

My maid has her own HP but she has been told by the agency not to use until after 10pm. Initially I prepared a timetable for her but after observing her and knowing that she can manage the housework on her own, I just leave her to it. I think it is good to give her a list so that she knows exactly what she needs to accomplish for the day. Also be specific like "Wipe furniture in living, dining room and baby's room", rather than just "wipe furniture". It is good to sit her down and tell her about house rules on her first day. Actually I only have 2 basic rules for her:

1) Do not lie or steal
2) Dunno anything, pls ask (dun want her to act smart esp when it comes to baby matters)