(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0,

Thanks. Check online for this anaphylatic shock, it said it is a severe kind of allergic reaction. Then now, my gal already eat liao, can consider she dun have this allergic reaction to egg? Paiseh for my many question. By gungho yet kiasi parents. Haha...

iemik0,
Thanks. I think I'll head down to PG in sep... Can buy a cake for my younger sis's bday and go there to look c for my ger's cake too!

Act I din noe tat the cake shop at AMK was so popular until now... LOL...

snowger,

PG has been featured in the papers a number of time aldy for their cakes. I think some celebrities also got their wedding cake from them. They use a good quality chocolate in their cakes .. plus it's very good value for money too.

kristalangel,
Yeah. I am quite suprised that they have been featured in papers before! I will order my sis's fave black forest for her bday... :p

I think I going to cut down the amt of solids my ger take... Or should I not? Her milk intake recently drop from 6oz each time to like 3 oz each time. So from total 18oz (540ml) becomes 9oz (270ml)? :'( sobs...

The only consolation is she took 4oz of yohgurt today, so her total intake is 13oz (390ml)... *Double sigh*

morning..

ask you gals. i give my gal FM.. then hor. she dun wan to drink finish. then can i put i nthe warmer and let her drink later? can last till how long ah?? sorry i very noob in FM. hehe =X

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1"> hI those who order from me.. Preorder List COnfirm. please transfer to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 and send me ya reference number and address. Will updates once the items arrive. Est Date will arrive 2-3weeks after BP Close (17aug) THanks </font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Item Code</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>2ndbaby</TD><TD>RO001</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24 months</TD><TD>$12</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>echt</TD><TD>CAP01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>vanilla_pod_2</TD><TD>CAP01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>NAA001</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-18 months</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ah_beemy (Min)</TD><TD>Cap01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wendy Wong</TD><TD>Cap01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Little Rabbit</TD><TD>Cap01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tinkerbell Lim</TD><TD>CAP01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbpearl</TD><TD>CAP91</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chantalle Tang</TD><TD>shoe002</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-18 months</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>OBA001</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>74CM</TD><TD>$15.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iemik0</TD><TD>CAP01</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD>CONFIRM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fabbie,

actually, the answer is cannot keep aldy once she's drunk from the same bottle cos it's contaminated aldy mah ... that's the thing about formula .. I've thrown away gallons in my time.

Kristalangel,
I think I will do that... else she really drink tooo little milk...

Strangely despite the 6oz milk 3 times + 2 solid meals, he weight increase is still miserable... She is below 7kg lor... haiz... Even Dr Ang said "She's catching up... But lucky she is a girl so nevermind..."...

Snowger,

seriously, your dotter looks fine to me. As long as she is eating well and drinking milk, I think it's ok. You yourself are really petite wat.

kristalangel,
I am so upset. I made her porridge. after eating 2 mouths she CLAMPED her mouth shut and totally refuse to take the porridge. WAT THE!!!!

Then she dun wan to sit in the chair to eat... Which I think is terrible... cos when she grows older, she will surely run around then sit down to eat... And being the cruel mommy, I just let her cry in the chair while i sit and watch her for a full 15mins... Then now she so tired... fell asleep without eating her dinner.

Snowger: *patz patz* Does she eat if she's not in the chair though? David hates drinking milk but loves solids. Sometimes I also force the bottle on him cruelly despite him screaming and crying. The anxiety of him not taking milk is quite overwhelming ...but still quite heartpain to see the little one drink until so miserable. Today he only ate 70 mls of porridge, 30 mls of porridge and 200 mls of milk the whole day.

Kristalangel: I usually try for 45 minutes before I throw the milk away, but I dun reheat in the warmer, just leave in room temperature because the baby oddly prefers cooler milk. Is that ok?

Spaghetti,

have a read here ...
http://www.babycenter.com/0_formula-safety-how-to-prevent-food-borne-illnesses_1334673.bc?page=3#articlesection5

snowger,
oh dear !! why ah? she dun like porridge anymore? can't be rite???!
ya, I also have that rule abt eating only in her high chair. But my 3rd dotter, my previous maid was the one who fed her etc so she din use high chair ... but end up my daughter sits at the Little Tikes table and bench to eat now. So *phew* she didn't become one of those kids who run around and have to be fed like that ... speaking of which I saw that happening at ION yesterday .. the grandma and the maid had to chase this toddler (around 1 plus) around just to feed him his dinner (porridge) ... he didn't even want to sit in his stroller and eat ... quite tough for the grandma.

ya la .. I also do the sit and watch them cry for 15 min ... sometimes sian mah always giving in to them .. lol. I am a cruel mummy too !!!!!

hey, i'm not going to the trial class anymore coz i'll be extending my stay in M'sia &amp; won't be back to Spore until end Aug... anyone interested pls feel free to fill up the slot

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art &amp; craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6)
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10) iemik0 (try apply leave tmr. =p)
11) Merydith

Snowger,

I understand the frustration u're gg thru ..

Evan is gg thru that stage too!! Refused milk and solid too .. He would clamped his mouth tightly and refused to eat or drink..

His milk intake has dropped as well .. he used to take 180ml at a go but now only take on average 100-120ml ..and i have to go great effort to coax him to drink.. I tried using sippy cup, straw cup, spoon and etc .. OMG ..

He has been testing my patient .. This weekend he really drove me up the wall !! I kept asking him why he refused milk ..and he would give me the pathetic look as if like telling me" mummy dont force me to drink"..

Snowger
u r not alone. Summer also prefer to eat than drink milk. she oso take 3-4oz max per milk feed. she take 2-3x porridge everyday. when she refuse milk i'll make cereal w it and make her eat, then drink milk instead of water in btw the cereal feed.
No point forcing her to drink too. she simply push the bottle away.. as if i'm feeding her poison and scream. me too driven nuts!!!

another think is she has mastered crawling. and she has been flipping ard, siting and crawling all over the place. its such a nitemare!!!

Jlow,
Paiseh... I am trying to hunt down my phone... Din hear it ring the entire day... *GEE* Paiseh paiseh. And my hubby just ask me how come i nvr go n collect rice from you...

Kristalangel,
I dunno... In the end, I puree and fed her aft her nap... She manage to finish in the end. I suspect that she's suffering from indigestion... SO tmr onwards, she's getting veg porridge only. And I'm cutting her porridge to 1 and 1/2 baby cubes (comes up to abt 2/3 pigeon bowl).

Ur's so lucky that ur 3rd dotter can now sit down to eat! I'm super worried... Cos seriously I WILL not want to be chasing her with a bowl! YIKES!

Spag/Evanmummy/Xuelyn,
I very desperate liao. Cos I noe she suppose to drink at least 600ml. Today she eat 2-3 spoons of porridge then she clam her mouth shut and keep going MMMMmmmmMMMMM... WAH... I tell u my blood boil cos I made stock to cook the porridge somemore.

I suspect that it's the consistency of the porridge oso... I'm trying to get her to eat non-puree porridge/non-strained porridge. Is that too much??? :'(

Snowger
my gal refuse porridge made by her ah ma until its blended and she will spilt out the coarse grains.

give her time la. its could highly be due to the texture. the taste is still the same rite?

i tried the wolfberries + huai shan + bei qi soup base to cook porridge for summer on sat. she took it all the same. so i guess taste is not a big prob but texture is!!

snow y dun u try blending it still but less soft.. do it slowly la..

Theses babies are simply getting too smart.. -_-

jowin,

not so soon .. I want to accumulate abt US$200 worth of orders to make it worth it. I want quite a number of things .. u want to surf abit on the website and add on ? no prob. Let me know by Thursday or so. can?

snowger,

Yes, some babies just don't like their food too smooth ... Calista doesn't like to eat those 4-6 months jar food too ... too smooth for her .. I think she likes her food with texture ... ie the chunky ones.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art &amp; craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6)
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10)
11) Merydith

updated d list. wun b able to go ason having external audit. =(

sam
i wana get lil critters vit. hehe. have u tried fruit &amp; vege bears b4? =p

Snowger, nw Claryce drink little milk too. Was just telling u she drank 1.1 litre. Then the next day, her milk intake dropped drastically.

i oso dunno how much zach is drinking now.. he takes 360ml of EBM from bottle (180ml each time) and 3x solid per day.. at nite he will latch 3x, shuld be able to hit 600ml??

I never puree my son's porridge alr leh.. cos when i double-boil his porridge, it is alr very smooth, though not smooth as puree lar but still ok. He so far loves it.

Snow, good that u r cutting down her porridge intake. Saw ur blog, scary leh the amt u feeding Nic, summore u add water in between, will be too full lor. U wouldnt want to force her tummy to expand leh.. hahaha.

Sam, wait for me ok. I was looking at drugstore n beauty site half way last nite.. will finalise my list soon.

mummy.. what car seat u bought for ur baby?
I'm lost, I've a very old Britax Marathon, but my mother said is too bulky and she want me to buy a reasonable size one.. haha

Normally taka bb fair got good deal?

Hey Lil vic, nw then I rmb u sent me the Fox disc voucher. Ytd went fox, got quite alot to buy cos all new arrivals but didnt buy yet cos waiting for credit card promo. Forgotten abt the disc voucher! Will make a trip down to fox later. TIA for the voucher.

kristalangel/Xue,
I may have been too adventurous in not puree-ing the porridge and additing bits of carrots and flaked fish... So it's a TOTAL change in texture! :p LOLz.

Kristalangel,
I wished my ger will be like ur Calista... She lazy one. She can eat mashed fruits but refuse porrdige with a bit more texture!

Zachmummy,
I won't mind EXPANDING her tummy lar... WAHAWHAH... Cos it's too small... She get full easily... Drink so little milk... But no lar. I won't want to do that at the expense of her total daily milk intake. Today I cut her porridge to 1 and 1/2 cubes with salmon. We'll see if her milk over the next few days will become better... :p

2nd baby,

Isn't tat frustrating???
My ger does not even drink 1 litre lor... :'( So bo bian, I have started her on 1 FM feed liao.

My ger is going to be partial BF from yesterday onwards... Even thou this mummy got more than enuf to let her TBF...

Snowger, paiseh I din mt u on Mon... abt running ard to feed haiz.... Shann went on strike while on the high chair and I realised only when I carry her around then she is willing to feed
In order to make her eat on top of her mousey milk intake, I succumb to carry n feed.... jialat liao how how... I oso dun wish to run around feeding but she juz wont sit to eat...... gals how? Cold turkey really???

ikeike,
Is ok. I think it's the age... My ger started to not want to sit on high chair when she learn how to stand up on her own by pushing against the chair.

I cold turkey because I am a hard-hearted and cruel mum. I can take it to sit there n watch my ger cry her guts out for 15mins. Sometimes I pity my ger for having me as a mother ( I ask my hb to go away. Bcos my ger will CRY super loud when she sees my hb. Cos she noes by crying SUPER loud, my hb sure will pick her up and hug hug one)... So no-nonsense one and won't give in.

Zach dun like salmon. I tried tat on Saturday. I squeeze soem orange juice in his porridge to eliminate the fishy smell but he still clamp his mouth tight. I end up finishing his porridge. When I scoop another bowl of porridge without salmon, he readily takes them.. sigh!

Ooh.. I have one tin of Mamil soy powder, opened on Saturday. Used 1 scoop to mix into his cereal, n his rashes (allergy) broke out immediately. Heartbroken.. his face juz barely recovered from the scallop saga, now another round again. That spot on his cheek is alr scarred *sob* Anyone wants that tin, let me know.

ikeike
I placed a turntable style toy on the Ikea high chair and put little nibbles like Gerber Banana puffs inside one of the compartment. So that keeps his entertained and at the same time distract him enough to get all the food down :p hahaha, it works for Bryan so far.

He has gotten soooooooooo active these days and will refuse to sit. He wants to move or 'walk' with assistance... very siong

Luthadel,
Wat is the turntable style toy? I think I'll be getting one of those toys with suction cup to put on the high chair just to keep her entertained and still wanna eat. Wonder which one is good... I noe Xue has the v-tech goose/bird/butterfly??? haha...

I note that TV is a good distraction... But I dun wanna make it a habit. I do note that I do not have problems outside (in eateries) when feeding her. Because the people walking around, etc are enough to distract her enuf...

Xue,
The v-tech toy gd or not?

Hi Kath n Maureen
Same la.. Ashlynne is ok at her 1st time with fish.. infact she is more ok for my mum to cook n feed her, however, she still only ate like 3/4 bowl..

For me.. if i cook n feed her.. she look away. less than 1/2 a bowl... i got to be VERY VERY patience to coax her into eating.

these 2 days at the hotel.. i lazy to cook porridge la.. all give cereal + milk.

Hi sam
Ok. i look for more.. wat to recommend.. hahaha. LOL

Kath.. i tot that time the dr tested zach n he is allergic to soy.. why u still give him? aiyo.. poor zach.. must be damn itchy n uncomfy... hope he recovers soon...

keke.. looks like i'm overfeeding hayden liao..
830am- EBM 180ml
1100- porridge + puree
1400- yogurt + biscuits
1730- 180ml FM
1930- porridge + puree/juice
2200- 180ml + Latch
thru the nite latch...

i'm going to train hayden to slp via the CIO method frm 1st sept! but i researching other methods la.. Hayden's bday present to me is to sleep thru n Hubby's bday pressie to me is to chase all the relatives out! keke..

<font color="aa00aa"> hi all finally i have pay the doidy cups! as my topid paypal account got problem. And after the exchange rate everything i realize i lost out 50cent for each cup. So mummies sorry to trouble you to transfer me 50cent to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 thanks!</font>

hi Kath
oh.. Zach got allergy again... u forget n feed him with soy? Poor boy...

Phyl
seem that alot of u still Latch thru out the nite hor..

wah.. if that the case.. seem tat Ashlynne not taking enough milk.. She zzz thru... then 1 day same.. 3 times of milk at 180ml each + 2 meals + 1 fruit puree session.. hmmm

no no..i din forget he is allergy to soy. U noe the last patch test he went, dr tested on soy allergen, no reaction. Reaction onie came out when tested with Isomil. So his PD (the one we went for vaccination) said mabbe Isomil is made with cow's protein, so ask me to try Mamil, which is soy protein. I try lor, put one scoop in his cereal. Ai yah.. stoopid of me, i shuldnt have lar but alr done. now his face got one red patch, chin one coming out, whole of his back is covered wif rashes..super duper sian!

phyl, hayden's not taking cereal anymore?? I tink Zach is overtaking solid liao..haha

8.30am Cereal + 70ml of fruit puree (mixed together to form 3/4 pigeon bowl)
11.30am 180ml EBM (sometimes 190ml depending on the amt per bottle)
2.30pm Porridge
5.30pm Porridge
8.30pm Latch
11.30pm Latch
3.00am Latch

i worried he is nto getting enuf milk..