(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

rachel, any indication that the role will become a permanent one after 6 months? I feel that no harm trying as you never know what other opportunites may come up. If you meet up with them and they like you, they may keep you in mind for any other available positions in future. Of course it is quite sian to travel all the way there when you are so tired, but since you dun seem very happy in your current job i think it is worth a shot. good luck anyway!

Yogi,
I have asked them. They told me if they can justify a perm headcount then there is a possibility...
But of cos nothing is firmed up at the moment...

rachel,
if u not feeling tt sick, no harm go see see lor. but neg for at least a 1yr contract? i wont take up somethg so short term as 6mths if got choice coz it's too fast liao.. unless the position is to-die-for kinda opportunity

rachel, then it probably depends on how much you want this new role. 6 months is indeed quite short. You need to consider also if you have not found something else after your contract ends, will it be ok for you financially. If yes then probably no harm trying on a contract basis. If you need the income, then perhaps you need to "endure" in your current job until you got something permanent even though you dun like it there...

Rach, unless the pay is very good, can help u cover for the next 6mths (u shuld always look at the total 12mths package) then no harm trying but if the increment is like $200 from ur current, then might as well stay at ur current place..bear with it. Now hor, must have at least 15% increment else not worth to leave the comfort zone.
Then, since the interview has been arranged, must go else will hv bad name leh.

cakes: since u all are talking abt that..i would like to share 1 more bakery, try bakers world which was featured during the channel 8 show " eat on road". they have roadshow at my office's canteen ytd and i bought 3 boxes back..and the durian was so nice..tml i am gog to serangoon road and recee for that shop..

Rach

my two cents': go for it...even if its for 6 months...as it is what you really like...and if you do well...might turn permanent...so who knows...

I would rather take the risk...and go for it....

Rach, it seems like u dun like your current workplace and scope. If i were in ur shoes, i will go for it..reason: i already applied for it..why not go see see..

<font color="aa00aa">For those who super lazy to click on my BP haha.. wana ask anyone wana preorder these items?! thanks the Amount is all including Postage. ^^

Available Size: 6-9M 13CM (up to 9kg) , 9-12M 14CM (up to 10kg), 12-18M 15CM (up to 12kg)

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">SHOE001 $11</font></font>
2782403.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">SHOE002 $11</font></font>
2782404.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">SHOE003 $11</font></font>
2782405.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">SHOE004 $11</font></font>
Available Size: 6-9M 13CM (up to 9kg)
2782406.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">Cap01</font></font> <font size="+1">$8</font>
I have limited READY STOCK for this..
Available Size: S est. Head Size 39-42CM | M est. Head Size 43-45CM | L est. Head Size 45-48CM
2782407.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">PreOrder Cap02 Green Or Red</font></font> <font size="+1">$10 each</font>
Please note that this item is base on you wan GREEN or RED. As the Print of I love PAPA and I love MAMA is random given out from factory. But i will try my best to give the actual item that you wanted. If not its random. Priority for those who order 1 set will try my very best to take 1 PAPA and 1 MAMA. As this is preorder items please place your orders ASAP so i could hold stocks from factory. Items will be arrive 2-3 weeks or earlier after my BP close. Thanks for the understanding
Available Size: S est. Head Size 48CM | L est. Head Size 52CM
2782408.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">PREORDER RO001</font></font> <font size="+1">$12</font>
Available Sizes: 6-9M, 12M, 18M, 24M
ZY is wearing 6-9M
2782409.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">PREORDER OBA001</font></font> <font size="+1">$15</font>
Available Sizes: 67CM Length 37CM, 74CM Length 39CM, 80CM Length 41CM, 88CM Length 44CM, 92CM Length 48CM
ZY is wearing 74 (12months). This Dress could extend about 3CM.
2782410.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">PREORDER OSH001</font></font> <font size="+1">$13</font>
Available Sizes: 12M (L 324CM, Around Chest 58CM) , 18M (L 36CM, Around Chest 62CM), 2T (L 24CM, Around Chest 64CM
2782411.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">PREORDER NAA001</font></font> <font size="+1">$12</font>
Available Sizes: 6-12M (L 32CM, Around Chest 54CM) , 12-18M (L 35CM, Around Chest 56CM), 2T (L 37CM, Around Chest 62CM, 3T (L 41CM, Around Chest 68CM, , 4T (L 43CM, Around Chest 71CM
ZY(8mths +) wearing 6-12M top, Cap wearing S size
2782412.jpg

Will close Preorder on Aug17. Let me know mummies! and sorry for the long post and thanks for letting me flood here. muhaha if you wan others look here ba http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2779875.html?1249482479 thanks thanks =P

iemkio, wah..the cake from pg look so nice!! Next week i am gog to my friend's gal 1st yr bb party..she also order from PG, i can try try there..keke

bbpearl..
dun think i can go swimming with u le lar.. 1st zy still sick.. 2nd i will be at hougang at night lo..

M size.. will be just nice ba. but play safe u take L also can. lol ZY now wear S size. just nice. M abit big.

babbiee.
Like both cap lei, but which is more pratical?
Will ur gal tend to pull it down while wearing?
Cap01 easily fall out?
Cap02 can adjust the width like our adult cap?

Phew... Fabbie.. I just finished shopping on your blog and spree link!!!! Haha.. i am gg front and back, to and fro to choose this and that. Have sent you my order liao. Please check thanks!!!

iemik0,
Thanks for taking the effort in posting the picture of Jayzon's cake! How many kgs was the cake from PG? I'm hoping not to spend more than $100 for the cake as it's just going to be close family members of around 15pax in all...

Fabbie, can reserve Cap01 L for me? u got bring with u? I come over and collect from u tml? else next week?

zy still not yet recovered? Nvm, wait for her to recovered 1st. we go next time.

little vicotria..
Im not sure leh.. i felt Cap02 not bad. but at the moment is quite big for my gal. my cal put on it wont tend to pull it down while wearing leh..
Cap01 easily fall out? <= nope, you u put how i put it stays.
Cap02 can adjust the width like our adult cap? <= yup. is adjustable.

bbpearl L size need to preorder. wil put u in the list.

hehe ... i'm down at my pool now ... my hubby put Calista in the water ... hahaha. poor baby a bit worried.

shucks no camera with me.

Fong2: Hope valerie is better soon. Can totally understand how you feel... last time my MIL used to say I'm starving the baby because I want to TBF and she was SURE I don't have enough milk although David doubled his weight in one month. Then she would aiyoh this aiyoh that.... so there was once I screamed back at her, "I'm his mummy, you think I would harm him?" After that she shut up (but I know she harboured that grudge until today)...

Just to share, Suntec level 3 atrium having good value deals for car seats and strollers. McClaren XT for S$399; McClaren XT for S$168; Maxi Cose Priori XP for S$299... I bought the car seat! *happy*

elch
my cake was 2kg. can feed close to 50pax. if onli abt 15 pax, 1kg will definitely be more dan enuf. juz tt one kg cannot do 2 tier. =)

bbpearl
hehe. u will sure luv their cake. =p

bbpearl....i also ordered the cakes....last sat just bought 12...sold 3 to my friends...and has finished the last one yesterday. U want the number??can preorder...better....the very 1st time when i walk in to buy...only manage to get choc truffle and avocado..going to order soon...my friends all wanna order..so think just ask for delivery...

can i check with u all...u all book chalets for 1st bday....u all book 3D2N??i planning to book only 2D1N...cos scared later nth to do..any advise?

ivy
most chalets require u to book 3D2N as dec is sch holidaes. for mi, i checking in on sat den mondae check out. sat evening will celebrate bdae den sun bringing my bois to downtown east to play. =p

Chantalle, the agar agar costs $45-50 inclusive of delivery.

Kath, yr description of yr pain seems similar to what I experience before. After taking panadol for u, is e pain still there?

iemik0,
I notice that when I ask PG for quote they mention something abt the artistic design cost. So if I order black forest, I can ask them to help me deco differently?

Actually i prefer the cream type of design cos the ones tat are very popular now - the icing is too sweet to be eaten... :p

Jo,
Here I go again. I going for retro "lu xian"... Hahah...

iemik0, ur cakes for jayzon are so so nice!
haha gets me really tempted to get one just to take picture also happy! But can our baby eat by then? whats the ingredients?

sam,
cos all along was just me n hb..so when i had a CL during confinment, i really didnt like it (stranger in the hse + no privacy).....haha now, with the big mess n neverending chores..ya, i think sooner or later might hv to get one..
kath/rachel, urs coming le rite?? so u dun hv to worry abt hsehold chores le!

Snowger,

u are rite .. sometimes, fondant is too sweet to be eaten .. I have come across cakes which have a good balance ... they make the chocolate cake not so sweet to balance out with the fondant .. quite a good idea. But most don't .. so the cake is sweet .. the fondant is sweet .. sugar OD man.

2ndbb, i din take panadol wor.. if the pain still manageable i wil not eat painkiller. I hate to pop medicine, except fish oil and calcium..haha. But yeap, the pain is still thr. Urs ok alr? Dr say let it heal on its own wor

I am going to order jelly cake for Zach from www.qjelly.com

pastilies,

I held out for 9 years ... then when I was preggers with my 3rd one, I realized NO WAY man ... my house was starting to look like a warehouse ... so many chores, sometimes no time to make meals esp in the 1st trimester when I was nauseous.

It takes a long while to get used to having a maid in the house lor .. I agree. I took almost 6 months. but really worth it. if she doesn't give any trouble. everything in the house done. meals cooked on time. laundry clean and ironed. really helps your mood too. and your relationship with your hubby will improve cos no more stress with the house stuff.

pastillies, mine dunno when but i finally settled for a filipino with domestic experience. 29 yrs old! From photo, she looks ok.. i onie want my house to be neat each time i come home. In between wat she does, i dun really care of course as long as she dun bring stranger in etc can liao lar. Funny hor, ew work hard outside to earn money while maid stay home, shielded against the sun.

wow Kath
thanks for the link.. its super nice lor
think i get 1 for Ashlynne too.. forgo the Mrs CHan one.. kekekekek

BUT BUT BUT.. why is it in Malaysia?????????

sob sob

<font color="aa00aa"> <blink> <font size="+1"> Happy Long Weekend Mummies!! and Happy Birthday Singapore! Hahaa</font></blink></font>

Tina
okai thanks.. at the moment her heat rash is like on and off. so werid.. not sure is it bcause of she's sick and on mediciation. hmmm

BIRTHDAY BASH
Eh... so how ah??birthday bash? whats the date? still onz?

Adel,

Wat is cake topper? Paiseh, me super confused with it. I know can put figurines on cake, but wat is cake topper? #33.90 considered cheap?

I am planning to have a bubble party, do anyone of u know where to get those equipment tat can create really HUGE bubble? My gal is crazy over bubble.

YPG
Cake toppers are the little fingurines that you put ontop of the cake for deco. The Princess toppers that I've attached the pics in my earlier post includes the door, the 6 princesses, castle tower etc...so considered very good price lor. All you need is to bake 2 square cakes, cream it then attach the toppers and you get your princess theme cake

I've ordered some winnie the poor, mickey and thomas the train toppers from them as I still cannot finalise my cake design yet :p

Hi adel, i see
might have a pooh theme n Elmo theme for gal. Cos she likes Elmo n mummy like pooh. Haha lol

oh u order already? Not going to mould urself?

Snowger
PG charges artist fee for deco of cake. abit stupid la. They juz cream d cake n place d figurines on it onli ma. If wan bb name like jayzon one, tink gotta top up $. For their cake, best is to go down n order coz their commuunication sucks. Don go for their delivery serivce as well. Have read b4 tt cake wrong name, delivery late n stuff. Plus point is their cake is yummy n cheap. :p

Pastillies
Hmm. I din ask wat ingredients they use for cake. Hehe. For PG one, i got 2 flavours so gave my boi d vanilla cake. By then close to 1yr le so can eat egg. Kekez.

Hi Fabbie,
I have transferred the money (S$9.80)for the cup to your account last evening (Sat, 8 Aug) at 8.07pm. The DBS ATM machine at IKEA could not issue a receipt, therefore i do not have the transaction code.

Kindly acknowledge.

thank you

iemik0,

Haha... Indeed PG cake is yummy. Love the lychee martini after trying it yesterday but the triple chocolate is too chocolate for my liking. Think will order lychee martini cake for my gal's 1st BD. I will order a plain cake &amp; do the deco myself.

I'm daring parent. My gal starts to eat half boiled egg yolk + a bit of egg white (about 80% cooked) once or twice a week when she is 8 months. My gal now start to eat cheese cake, those Japanese type of cheese cake. But we give moderate onli. Is tat ok? She just turns 10 months. Read tat cheese can be given at 9 months. True or not?

ypg
Beta nt to give egg white till 1yr. Its suppose to be fully cooked one as well. Bb can develop anaphylatic shock instead of food allergy which is pretty serious. Let her try lil bit for fun is ok but beta don take d risk.