(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Yogi & Snowger,

Ok lets meet outside UOB bank at vivo city - the one at basement opposite Candy Empire?? .. since Snowger will be taking train I presume ?? Its easier for her?

Then we can proceed to food court .. Ok?

Then coffee/ barley .. hehehe ... talk and talk and talk .. I'm also vry talkative one especially talking abt bb stuff leh ..My hubby got sick of me .. talking and talking abt Evan .. hahahahhaha

Rachel,

Wow.. paiseh with ur comment leh .. I'm not rich at all .. Just that I'm willing to spend any $$ on bb Evan ..

Olive Tree BB Clinic is really good .. I like DR Tan Siew Pin very much. At 2 months old, BB Evan develops high fever and it was 1st day CNY .. I was desperate and worried .. So, I called her and she was really helpful .. patiently giving me full instruction on what I shld do immediately.. And more occassions when I just call her to check whether it is serious .. this and that .. She would call me back during her consultation hour to explain stuff to me.. Honestly, I dont think any PD would do that ..

Its extremely good especially during emergency .. (Choi choi) but u need a doc like that to help u .. like in the middle of the night .. Her consultation is SGD100 per time ..

Thumbs up for her! Mummy looking for a doc that is patient and especially u r the "Kang Ceong" spider mummy .. go for her .. I even call her when Evan doesnt pooh pooh for 24 hours .. ( Ignorant .. but she still patiently explained.. ) And I called her like 11 p.m night time .. I was so paiseh after tat ..

Kath,

Ya trust me, once u have a maid to do things in your house ... u never need to paiseh invite ppl to your house cos things always neat and clean and everything put away (once she knows where everything goes) and when u get back from KL, u don't have to unpack ... just tell her which are the clothes that need to be washed and she will unpack and keep EVERYTHING away even the luggage.

damn shiok.

lol

hehe stella

how much per visit roughly?

It's true la. I was telling my hubby wah u know got one mummy that really look like taitai u know...rich women..

Kristalangel,

Damn TRUE! So shiok !! Dont have to worry about the house in a mess .. And the bestest part is BREAKFAST .. Now i've ready made breakfast.. Coffee and can pre-ordered what u want the night b4 .. so personalised .. yea !!

And so true about unpacking luggage .. they will pack and unpack everything .. hehehe

But, honestly, i'm still not use of having a stranger in the house ..

Rachel,

It varies u know .. per visit the min i paid SGD175 with lots of ezcema creams .. + Multi vitamins .. Probatic .. and etc ... The charges for creams and vitamins are prety reasonable .. The standard consultancy cost is SGD100.

Rachel,

I think will meet u there on Sunday. Cause I finish photo taking at 2.30pm, select photo for the prints n getting all the soft copy at $100 if the photos look good, by then sure 3pm liao. Haha...

U will be early? Best to be early by 5 to 8 min cause they not going to give u extra time if u r late. Also, can let Jordan be more familiar with the environment b4 they take his photo.

If my maid too close to my gal till the extent tat she dun want me, she onli want maid, I will chop chop n send my maid back. I wun let the situation develop till that bad.

But so far ok, my gal like my maid. But once I am back, she will still want my attention n do sweet things to me like want me to hug her, kiss her n play with her. N her favourite act recently: Keep passing things to me. So funny!!!

Kath,

My maid wash our clothes everyday. She will wash my clothes twice a day. I think a bit too much so ask her to wash once a day can liao. Hehe... I 肮脏惯了

Me tempting u to get a maid.

Bubblepearl,

U staying at Bedok Reservoir side? Or Tampines side?

Job vacancy:

Calling for all caring ladies who love teaching young children. MOE need u!! Haha... Come join me in education line n u r guranteed to be with ur child for at least 6 yrs (Primary school) Haha...

Jappooh,

If u feel fat as compared to the slim mummies here, add me to ur facebook, [email protected]. U will feel much slimmer.

Sorry for the long post. Just back from lunch with colleague. HOD drive us from Bedok to Heeren to eat Jack's Place cause got 1 for 1 offer.

Stella,

Yes! I no longer got to worry about breakfast. I got to leave the house by 6.40am so really no time to make breakfast. Thought my maid onli give me bread, I am contented.

I agree with Rachel, u look tai tai. My hubby told me after Kindermusik trial tat he thought u r rich tai tai n wonder why u need to come for trial session. U should sign up for course directly. Haha...

bubble pearl, so that is his straightness.. ya other than the things about me feeling stupid in front of him.. i think he is a nice person to consult. My mil often say to bring alvon to normal clinic to consult or polyclinic for jab but i told hubby i prefer to do all at Dr Sim there..

zachmommy.. no unwashed laundry.. i don ever think so.. but to share.. in past i can like wash a week for me and my hubby, at most twice a week.. but then since i have this helper, she was instructed by my mil and mother to wash everyday. And know what.. i feel my water usage going higher and higher..

rachel.. exactly.. i don know that why i ask dr sim right.. ha ha and guess what i stay at dr 4 too.. i think u are nearer to the polyclinic.. i am further down after spc and the school :p

not to say happy or not.. but so far he is the only PD i went to for alvon..

rachel are you working mother?? ur little one who is taking care??

bubble pearl.. oohhh.. so u mean this.. i think is the same to what i heard from dr sim before.. there is no scientic prove that if parents don have ezcema when young, their child will not have it too.. ha ha actually i also don know how to describe dr sim.. other than telling my hubby "i think i am a very stupid mother in front of dr sim"..

that clinic number is 65810032.. consultationhrs mon to fri 845 to 1230 and 1845 to 2130, sat 845 to 1230, closed on sun and ph. don think they take appointment..

kristalangel... u are damn right.. ha ha it is shiok really.. starting to enjoy this with my helper too.. and there even an incident when my hubby was looking for something and we both forgotten where it was.. guess what next moment our helper said "sir, in that cupboard"..

evanmummy... ha ha preordered hrmphz.. maybe i can try it on some weekends.. stranger.. erm.. although strange in the beginning.. but now i feel she is like alvon's jie jie and another young cousin from foreign country staying and helping with my baby.. i feel it just takes time to get used..

ypg.. yes yes my also do my bread for me to bring work.. and is daily lo.. and she will pack my pumping bag during my bath time and when i walked out of room.. pick up and i can go for work :p

ypg - Bring any used brand of follow-on or growing up milk + buy any 1 tin of their mamil gold milk powder (can't see which ones), then will get 1 tin of mamil gold milk powder (can't see which ones) free. From 11-12 July, 2-6pm at Fairprice Tampines Mall, Fairprice Xtra Hougang Point or Xtra Jurong Point

Enjoy you photoshoots ..and post me the pixs can ..and share with me some funny incidents .. I'm sure its vry fun to do photoshoot with bb ..

I shaved Evan's hair ..so waiting for some hair to grow b4 bringing him for photoshot ..

btw, pls add me to ur facebook [email protected]

Have a great weekend and bonding with bb

Stella,

I thought u have shaved Evan hairs? As seen on Kindermusik trial. U shaved again?

I bu she de to cut my gal hairs. I will add u to facebook soon after I upload pix of my gal learning to walk using the walking wings.

YPG,

actually,no lah .. he hasnt during then .. it was so patchy .. and looks like shaven right .. sigh .. we shaved it all after that ..

Walking wings:

I just bought a walking wings to hold up my gal cause she love walking too much. It is breaking our back (especially my maid).

U can see it on my facebook account.

Stella,

I dun think it is patchy, I think it is stylo-milo cause during Kindermusik trial, he got styled hairs so I thought u shave him then. Give bb time to grow their hairs. My gal hairs had change so much during these 9 months.

Sam, Stella..u gals make me feel like going out to a maid agency tmr to confirm one! Hahaha.. I dread unpacking and washing!! Alot of things one leh. my part time maid iron my clothes but she dun help me to put them in my cupboard n the clothes is still in the living room..:S

pas, dun tink i will consider LV @ Cecil cos their infant class is like 30 of them!!! Siao meh, so many babies how can the teachers pay attnetion?? I oso abit sian when hear it.

kath,

ya but remember la, at the start for a while, sure she damn blur about where things are, what to do etc but once she gets into the groove then it's very automatic ... and yes, because she is switching on the vacuum cleaner, iron etc everyday .. sure your power supply bill go up ... but seriously damn worth it lor. I love love love that ALL my clothes are nice and pressed... even my pyjamas lor. hahahaha !!!

EvanMummy
i added u in facebook... Fabbie here..lol

Kath/JOwin/snowger
eh.. peiseh.. disappear in msn.. yday so tired.. i knock out on my bed liao. hahaha today weather so shiok!

Hi fabbie.. no worries..i went to see TV after no one respond.. came back at 1am + , Kath still online lor.. we chatted till 1:30am.. hahaha LOL

Today rain rain.. u going swimming with Kath bo???

This morning.. i saw Ashlynne stood up.. Held her side of the cot n stand.. smiling at me.. haha

Hi evan mummy.
me added u too in FB.

Good Morning!

Have lost touch on wat's happening here, roughly scan through only, miss out too much.

Hope I'm not forgotten here, I have thrown in my resignation liao, cannot tahan le. So will work till next mth end. Feel so light and happy now, but have to work real hard liao.

I have stop BF finally of 6mths+ hardwork. recently change my gal to Karihome Goat milk, really c the difference, no more phelgm and she looks happier and sleep better. Dunno really coz of the milk powder change anot. But it's really ex, for my gal health , wat to do, rather then spent more on medical rite.

I was waiting for kath online.. then she online liao.. then awhile i rest then knock out. lol

Didnt go swim liao. breast kana engorge haiz. then make my whole body so pain till i yday didnt go out to prepare things. so forget it lor.. rest at home.. so that tmw can enjoy more! ^^

long time never log on. HB out of town till last nite. today finally got time to log on. Summer started on little bit porridge.. loves it. and hates the si seng brown rice that i gave her.. sigh. Been 1 week after her jabs.. her appetitte still not back to original 5 oz yet.. damn sian..

Rachel,
I got 4 tins of friso 2, 2 tins of similac & 1 tin of mamil gold 2.. thinking of changing FM. so dun think i'm taking ur FRISO 2.

Little gym
any dress code? need to wear socks? so eggcited abt tml

Maids:
my 2 cents : I prefer filipino. cos no need for halah and less language barrier. Since i chose filipino.. decided to get 1st timer.. fearing tat the experienced ones might try to out-smart me.. or ask for more things since they are more daring.. did not give my maid sun off for the same reason. dun wan her to mingle w the wrg crowd and learn their funnie tricks. but bring her to mingle w my SIL's filipino maid.. so they dun feel too bad.. at least got fren ma

so far mine is so gd still.. sayang my gal.. and tell me things if she feel tat my MIL shldn't haf done things in certain way. But i oso fear tat my gal will grow too close to her. so every nite when i reach home. I'll take over caring for gal fully till she slps..

Maids:

Mine is from myanmar,been with me for 1.5yrs. She's my first maid, at first really cannot tahan the way she works in terms of speed and blurness. But seriously after going through the initial part, she really put her heart into it and learn. Have been very good and can work automatically and take good care of my gal and family . I'm blessed to have this maid which I can trust. So sometimes really have to grit through the initial few mths.

For me I dun 1 to get indo maid and filipino maid coz of all the horror stories that I heard, so took the chance to get a myanmar maid. Although really have language barrier initially, till now oso still have, glad that it work through. Guess it all boils down to individual.

my part time cleaner is recommending me her aunt from phillippines. Abt 50 years old, got experience in taiwan taking care of bb.. since my part time cleaner is quite good, i kinda trust her. now must go find out more from mom on wat is the procedure like..hopefully their processes is clear.

kath ah ...

errrrrr ... u seriously considering? At 50, there will be days when she is tired or body aching ... somemore once Zach is more mobile and heavier ... not a good idea leh she won't be able to keep up ... especially if who knows, u get pregnant again ... she has to run after Zach, clean house and take care of you ... u need a younger person.

and if u bring her in like this ... u will feel bad later on firing her if she isnt good ... take from agency, u will have free replacement etc.

just my opinion la

Zachmommy,

Couple of tips in finding a good maid:

1) Dont get maid from hong kong or taiwan - reason they're very well paid in both countries and they work vry little. She might ended up unhappy with the pay and work load.
2) If u are short fuse and cant tolerate slow/blur worker - go for philipino. They're smarter and pick up faster
3) make sure u hire a mom with a couple of kids .. and not too old .. U wouldnt want ur maid takin nap while u at work and leaving Zach playing on his own
4) Make sure u do a phone interview. Ask her some situational questions to test her ability to respond in certain circumstances
5) ask for referral from friend. use some reliable maid agency. Some gd maid agency tends to get gd maid placement ( like mine, 4 friends using the same agency and all maid turned out ok)

Good luck in getting a maid!

Btw, u might want to get a maid that will not ask for off days. Like mine, i pay her additional for not taking off ( though, i normally let her rest on Sun at home).. Reason, this is where most maids get into handky panky business .. I dont want to be worrying what she brought out of my house, and who she might be bringing back to my house when I'm not around.. I also don allow hp .. but i bought her phone cards every mth to let her call home ..

some suggestions .. do consider all the above and let ur agency know ur expectations in advance.. u'll have higher chances in getting a gd helper.

reddates ..

yeap yeap .. my first maid lasted 3 years then had to leave because of her toddler daughter waiting at home for her ... Indo. Now my new maid, blur la ... but trainable .. I think that's good enough .. as long as willing to learn and not stubborn, no bad attitude.

eh gals.. i wanna rant.. i am so sad.

Yday saw an ad on Channel 8, calling for gals with skin, hair and weight prob to go down to Jurong Point for audition for a new TV show sponsored by Yun nam, London wt Mgt and NY skin solution. Since i have all 3 problems, so ask hubby to accompany me to go down. Surprisingly, Hubby agreed as he also wan me to look pretty. So I went down and there was a super long Q!! Just when i was abt to Q, Bryan Wong approached me and i was selected!!! Haha.. no need to Q~ I was asked to be featured for the Yun nam section for hair prob (Think i really sibeh jia lat)then he interviewed me and i was really thrilled!!!

But then, u all know what?? Hubby was standing one side looking very grumpy.. he wants me to be featured for the weight loss programme instead!!! I asks Bryan if i can be featured for weight loss but he say i not really qualified!!!

Hubby not very happy and asks me to withdraw and there goes my FREE TREATMENT for Yun Nam and Chance to appear on TV!!! aaarghzz

stella, can recommend me ur maid agency?? U hv FB?? can add me? [email protected]
or u can PM me as well..

sam, thanks for ur advise!! I do agree with the 50year old, it is kinda risky..hands could be weak hence cannot carry Zach..mabbe abit slow as well.

Wah Kath not yet ZzZ? Pumping ah?
AIYAH.. My stupid hubby think I complain to him everyday abt my weight mah.. but i nvr complain to him everyday abt my hair(only 2 - 3 times a week for hair)so he think i should treat my weight prob first lor. Haizz.. Anyway i got a free weight loss treatment voucher for London weight Mgt.. and see how it goes lor. Haizz..

chantalle
HEY! infact i saw that ad too! hahha and i ask my hub to go. but he say SHEN JING BING... -___- wah lau. u selected by bryan wong? thats GREAT! so what now? u kana withdraw? DAMN TOPID LOR! if i were you.. i wont withdraw. this is my free stuffs.. leh. WHO knows. to make u FEEL more presentable maybe they will make u slimmer too?! so angry with ya hub lor.. peiseh.. cus i think this kind of chance. its really HARD to come by!

Fabbie.. U should go also maan.. Chances are high for ladies who have just gave birth and those ladies with young babies i realised!!

Ya lah.. my stupid hubby..now there goes my free yun nam treatment.. He later felt really guilty and offered to buy me a pair of birkenstock WHICH I REJECTED!!! Not gg to spare him so easily! The yum name treatment costs at least 1k plus!!!

Fabbie.
1st of all u are totally not qualified for this Ad.

You are not fat.. your hair is ok and your face looks pretty... so hor,u go for wat??? Ur HB really said u Shen Jing Bing... haha... i think he correct lor .. LOL... ** kenna box**

Chantelle
Wah. its really a waste leh.. since is a free treatment.. of course use this chance to do ur hair lor.. SIGH...wat's wrong with man lately..

rainy sundae morning..
hope rain clears up soon. =)

pasir ris baby & child clinic
hehe. din know got q few mummies bring their bb to Dr Sim. ink his attitude now is much beta. when i bring Jayzon to c him previously, nose like in d sky those kind one. hb cant tahan him but got no choice coz he's d onli pd tt open every nite till late. hehe.

rachel
Dr Sim clinic don allow making appt one, hav to go there earli if wan to b seen earli lor.

evanmummy
added ya in FB! =)

lil gym class
cant wait to c ya ladies ltr. any hubby gg into d class or changing in btwn? i may hav to change wif hb in case Jayzon tireds him out b4 Kayson's class ends. haha.

Stella,

Today is the photoshot n little gym. So not yet any photo to post here or facebook.

U going for the little gym today right? Then u post more pix ok.

After the session, try to delay a bit by getting all the baby to take pix, just like how I did for Kindermusik session.

Chantelle,

U should tell me ma, I got lot of weights to lose. But hor, my hubby sure wun allow me to go. Sometimes when I cant wear my clothes, I will say want to diet. His onli response is diet for wat.

Also, I sure get teased by students n civil servants are not allowed to go on TV without permission.

good morning mummies!

so many days din log in liao. no internet at co is super ma fan. no entertainment during working hour at all! me probablyunable to log in tat frequent. mayb all mummies can add me to your facebook account? [email protected]. take care!

jowin!
-____-lmao lar. i go for what.. im dragging my hub to ask HIM to register himself! lol

sian lar.. my hub last min office cock up. so got to go littlegym by myself.. hope to meet him there later.. anyone wana share cab? im at hougang here!

Chantalle
seriously u reject liao ah??????!!!!!!!11 faints.

kath,
u mean LV @ cecil takes up to 30 infants?!! so many?? wahh ya i also wun put there if i were u...i didnt hear fm my another colleague who place her bb there that that there is so many infant leh... wht's the teacher to infant ratio??

oh ya,erm i also agree w sam..think age 50 over a bit old le..she's comin got work as maid or nanny for u?? if u're going to bring her it on ur own as a maid, i dun think MOM procedures so easy leh...still got what bond ah, insruance ah...go get fm an agency better..save u the trouble & just select..
i dun hv maid now, only intend to get one in future when kayson's older..or prob when i hv no. 2...

chantalle,
huh??! u give up the free yun nam hair session?! aiyoo! i've been contemplating to whether go n try or not but dun wan to waste so much money leh...but i still very upset over my constant hair loss...

snowger, thanks for the sms on ur clinic' add last fri! kayson's butt show a bit of improvement on sat so hb says wait a while before going to see ur doc..thanks again for the GP receommendation!

FB: ehh i only recently just sign up to see my fren's wedding pic...can share how to find u guys & our gp on FB too?