(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Rachel,

U r right abt maid being to close to ur bb.. I have couple of friends .. where they leave their maid with the bb at home .. They super close to the maid..to the extend they refused their mummy to put them to bed .. They would want the maid to put them to bed instead .. How sad isnt it? I couldnt tolerate that as well.

In one instance, I saw the bb running to the maid with a new toy instead to the mummy .. how heart broken ...

But for working mom, i guess it is really unavoidable since maid is main caregiver. But mummy have to be mentally prepared for that .. if u r considering putting ur bb and maid at home

Snowger & Yogi,

So confirmed meeting this Tuesday ya.. What would u all prefer for lunch?? Shopping after that ??

Snowger, i havent got ur mobile no..

Stella
U r right...its really very heartpain if our bb is closer to the maid than to us! One good example is my nanny's children..The 2 younger boys are so close to the maid than to their mom (to some extent i think she deserves it! who asks her to everyday go out play mahjong n dumpy the kids with maid!?) And she is na hsewife le, unlike working moms like us...we have no choice but to work..

Chantelle,
U wanna kaypoh also? Come come...for a start, what is the name of the mom again? Getting old liao, a lot of things cannot rmb..

Oh yea, jordan loves the walker u gave us! He even prefers the luckybaby walker we bought for him! Now i leave the walker with the nanny so he can use it..he is always so happy when the maid puts him there..Thanks!~!

kristalangel,jowinbaby
bInGo! you're right

Jowinbaby why u need to deal with G2 ppl? store ppl? or office ppl lei?

rachel,
i am also upset that my elder boy is so close to my MIL lei. Though after working i am with him most of the time. I guess is due to my MIL staying with me and my elder boy sleep with my MIL in my boy rm. So No 1 is forever ah ma. I tell u really heartbroken lei. I dunno hide and cry for how many times liao. But i can only tell myslef at least the one he close to is his granny not someone else. My hubby keep telling me dun be sad at least i am No 2 in my elder boy heart. And my boy still stick to me lar jsut that if have a choice is my MIL loh. My hubby is always after me.

So now the nite time bonding (sleeping time) is very important to me. So now baby Ervin sleep with me. I learn my mistake.

hi snowger,
i was also given tht Datakort cream...ya the cream seems not helping. which part of redhill? I might go n see ur GP if tt medicine is so effective...kayson's poor butt has been so sore for these few days...same thing, he cries whenevr he poo/pees...i've also been 'airing" his butt but also dare not let him go w/o nappy too long as u koe boys ah, they start turning n crawling..i scare later without nappy , he injure himself...

maid issue: hb wans to get a maid, but same like a lot of mummies, i just dun like the idea of a stranger staying in my hse...but i agree that having a maid to help with the cleanup really helps in giving us more free time to spend quiality time w kayson on sat instad of rushing thur the hse work...so now my PIL maid will once in a while come over to help cleanup..like spring cleaning...

Kath,
$2.5K is super ex for nanny!..jia you in finding zach a good nanny!

Jappooh ,

Take heart .. At least ur elder boy is close to ur MIL and not a maid. My friend didnt dare to confess to me that her bb is close to her maid. Her maid was so snobbish .. told me when my friend not around that her BB wakes up in the middle of the night looking for the maid to hug .. though she sleeps with mummy .. This is what u called heart broken .. I tell u the maid is really "Hau Lian" tat the bb prefers her over mummy...

Evan is also close to my mom .. cos she is the main caregiver now .. But, honestly I'm ok with that as long it is within the family..

Jappooh, at least u still have a chance to make it right .. ur BB Ervin
I'm making Evan sleeps with me instead with the maid .. though Evan still wakes up 1-2 times for night feeding.. I rather have panda eyes .. than to missed out this kind of bonding ..

Zach mommy,

U want the contact for nanny? My office auntie wanted to introduce a nanny to me b4 .. But i decided to hire a maid instead .. She said the nanny is vry gd and responsible ..U wan the contact and talk to her?

She stays at Bukit Permai.. near Alexandra ..

EvanMummy,

ya that why i can only tell myself at least he si close to my MIL not someone else loh. I must give the credit to my MIL lar cos shre really take care of my boy well. My elder boy is anything abt study comes me to. Play goes to daddy, me and MIL. Eat, sleep, bath 1st choice my MIL 2nd choice me. No one else can do that for him.

For Ervin day time stick to my MIL. Nite time sleep to me like gule.
That why i say the nite time bonding is very important..haha

this is the reply from the Little gym regarding can both parents to be in the class.

===============================================
If we have a huge class, we tend to have just one parent in the gym. We may have to play this by ear. But generally, we do allow two parents inside for this age group. If it gets too overwhelming for the babies with 24 adults inside we may have to ask the parents to split - meaning one parent to be inside first and the other to come in at a later time.
===============================================

Haha.. Rachel.. U har..
Think ppl repent liao lah.. dun mention ppl's name again. Glad that Jordan like the walker! You are most welcome!

Come to think of it, these ppl who cheat really spoil their own reputation. I am always happy to give away free and useful items to mummies who need them but why must they take advantage of such situations. Oh. BTW, weeks ago, the FOC condom give away campaign that i launched was a huge success. so ladies just a note to mention here: I am out of stock. pls dun pm me for that ok? thanks!

Chantalle
Wa congrats on the success of the campaign! Well, hb NVR uses condoms so dun worry i wun ask u for that!

PS: Do u use it urself? LOL!

Jappooh,
Dun be sad, at least ur boy is close to u at night?

Re Maid:
It really depends on luck la...whether or not u get a transfer maid anot...those very experienced one can be super yar yar and try to outsmart the employer, those that sayang our bb might love our bb too much that she jealous of the bond between our bb and us...sigh...if only i could be a tai tai!~!

Rachel,
now i have 2 boys i look more open liao lar. My 2nd one stick to me more. My elder one stick to my MIL more. At least we stay together lar so i am with my boy till he sleep then my MIL take over.

I must say my MIL really very sayang both my boys. This i must really thank her loh. With her at hm at least i have a peace mind to work. Have no worry at all.

luthadel, bath seat.. hrmphz.. these days i find my bath tub for alvon a bit small liao.. i got this side which is tilted and he will always kick and push himself with his feet.. wondering if i should change to a normal tub for him.. don know if you get what i saying or not.

we always change alvon on his cot, but still the same.. he got lots of space to turn around lor..

rachel, do you mean to ask me about the pasir ris baby and child clinic? yes i am staying in pasir ris.. and well for that clinic ah.. i do have personal view which i think is really personal.. ha ha sometimes i think dr sim makes me looks stupid to bring alvon in for any consultation, like it is the norms for baby to have ezcema but the parents are perfectly fine.. but as it was first time i consult on the redness, he explained to me "not like his brother has this and he will have it" that kind of explanation. Then I feel stupid, meaning like i know it is individual thing, and I just need an assurance that it was not inherit from us, that all... but overall, that clinic is alright. the nurses and dr sim are friendly but at times the queue can be quite long

i was wondering at times, if alvon will get closer to my helper in future or not.. Not that I don wish so, but then I will prefer the first person he will look for is his mommy me though.. and that is why i always tried to play with him before he sleep and change and feed him at night..

jappooh & evanmummy.. yes yes yes i prefer to wake up for his night feed than put him to my helper.. i think sleeping with us is also a bonding.. lucky i stick to this belief...

this is the mail the little gym reply

RE:Clothing for kids
It is best to layer the outfit of the chidlren so that if it gets too warm
after doing a warm-up, then you can just take off a layer. Or if it gets too
cold, then you can add. Anything that will not restrict movement will be
ideal to wear to gym.

RE: Toilet
We do not have our own toilet in the gym so may I advise you to go to the
mall's one should you need to do that before the class. We do however, have
a changing station (a mat mat with a diaper bin).

RE: Timing
You will need to register at the front desk first for a few reasons: we will
need to check your child's temperature and hands and feet, give them a
sticker with their names on it and let the parents fill up a waiver of
liability form. All of these will take time therefore we encourage you to
come afew minutes before class time.

RE: No of adults
If we have a huge class, we tend to have just one parent in the gym. We may have to play this by ear. But generally, we do allow two parents inside for this age group. If it gets too overwhelming for the babies with 24 adults inside we may have to ask the parents to split - meaning one parent to be inside first and the other to come in at a later time.

Rac, i am seeing pasir ris baby and child clinic also...Dr Sim rite? Not bad..nite time more crowded, morning is better. Somemore the consultation fees is v reasonable. I stay in hougang but I do go there cos we felt that Dr Sim quite detail and really v patient

littlevictoria, u work at old tampines road ah..keke..just across my place.

taybaby, i understand from my friend who reco me this clinic, she told me that DR Sim v "straight" one. He dun like you to tell him without any basis. From what i understand during my 1st appt w him, when my boi is tearing a lot during his 3rd mth, he dun like to anyhow give medicine..

stella, its kinda far for me leh.. i am waiting for Learning Vision @ CEcil Street to call me. Enquiring abt their infant care. At the same time, tis weekend will be going to see a nanny.. hopefully it works out.

Btw, I more or less confirm getting a maid liao just need to have some time to go do some research. Very tired of making sure my house is in tip top condition. I cannot stand my laundry piling up though not as powderful as Snowger's 2 big bag lar.. mine is usually 2 days wash once type i alr cant stand it..wonder anyone's house totaly dun hv unwashed laundry?? hahaha..tat's my dream!!

Bubblepearl,
Wa, does Dr Sim expect all parents to go to him with answers? Of cos we go to him becos we have our doubts mar!

So far ur happy with dr sim? No la i hv nvr been there..sadly to say jordan until now dun have his own od le..so far he got his jabs at polyclinic becos its very near my house..just 5-8 mins walk nia...

Taybaby,
U live in pasir ris also? which part? I stay at drive 4.

U happy with dr sim?

zachmommy,
my hse do washing everyday but we will still ahev umwashed laudry lei. Too many ppl in the hse liao so alot of laundry also.

Bubblepearl,
Wa, does Dr Sim expect all parents to go to him with answers? Of cos we go to him becos we have our doubts mar!

So far ur happy with dr sim? No la i hv nvr been there..sadly to say jordan until now dun have his own PD le..so far he got his jabs at polyclinic becos its very near my house..just 5-8 mins walk nia...but now after reading all these talks abt PD, i think its better to send him to PD instead of GP..at least there is someone to clear my doubts..

Taybaby,
U live in pasir ris also? which part? I stay at drive 4.

U happy with dr sim?

Stella,
Are u happy with ur PD? I'm very tempted to go to urs too but how much do u pay per visit ar? The last time i saw u at the kindermusik class, u look like a very rich woman who spends thousands of dollars on ur bb? U sure have a tai tai face u know!!

ypg,
ur photo session this sunday is at 2pm right? do u wanna wait for me so i can pass u the mamil gold? Mine is at 3pm...

Oh yea, Crabbieong & 2nd baby, my slot for little gym is on 26th July..however if i cant make it, i transfer my slot to any of u? PM me so i hv ur mobile phone number first!

Chantelle, If i go on 26th i can finally see u!!

Date: 26 July (Sun)
Time: 11:10am to 11:55am
1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) Lavendery
10)EvanMummy
11)bur
12)Joanne81

rachel,
i have fb. I think some of the mummies in my network also but i dun have time to login there and see. My nite time is very limited. cos i have 2 kids to handle.. I very long didnt update the pics there liao. When i go in i will add u.

Rachel and taybaby..i think u all misunderstand my sentance..example, my friend bring her bb who has sticky tears to see Dr Sim and she told doc that her bb is heaty..then Dr Sim say, it is not heaty, it is infection..u got wat i mean..he dun like parents to anyhow say that the bb is sick to watever reasons without scientific prove

Oic bubblepearl...thks for the clarification!

What's the number for Dr Sim? I tried calling 6581 0032 many times but noone pick up? Do i need to make appt prior to going down?

Stella,
I just PM u.i ok with anything - dun make me pay $70 for a plate of sashimi can liao.

U still wan to shop uh? Got time meh? Sorry uh, i very talkative one... So can spend whole lunch hr eating n chatting... *haha*

pastillies,
Every bb is different. I dunno if the cream my ger used will help ur bb or not. I dunno if u dare to try the cream which I have left over... U wan me to PM u the address? The clinic is called Dr Steven Ang Aesthetic & Family Clinic. It is located at the HDB shops oppostite Redhill MRT. Btr to fix appt then go down. Lesser waiting time. U let me know if u wan, I can PM u details...

zachmommy,
think u read wrongly. I have 2 bags of WASHED and CLEAN laundry which are not folded. I only have 1/2 bag of unwashed ones. I tend to accumulate to wash during weekend. Saves my time n water too.

Hb and I oso dun have so much clothes to not wash them frequently...

Jowinbb,
I same as u uh... I lost a further 3kg aft my last update to u... from 47kg. i am left with 44kg...

bubble pearl, yea.. across? landed ar? heehee

If i can really make it on 26 Jul for lil gym then i can see Luthadel, bubblepearl, ypg, Rachel, Chantalle, and the rest..
heehee shy and excited wor.. ekeke

jappooh, i will bring ur similac on sunday!! I setting alarm for that cos i m geting so forgetful these day. All the lack of sleep n workload is making me disorientated. sigh

rac, i only see dr sim twice only..cos gerard sick. his jabs in polyclinic.
his opening hours: weekdays: 8.45am-12.30 and 6.45pm -9.30pm
Sat: 8.45-12pm

littlevictoria: no lah, hdb..how i wish can get a job there..and i can walk home everyday! last time, i used to work v near my place..can cycle home..and reach home by 5.45pm!

snow, sorry ah misread!!! so stick thin now, wind blow harder u hv to hang on to a tree liao leh..haha. tat's wat my dad always say to me when i was younger..

snow, with the exception that you are a fairer one! take pride..cos once u stop breastfeeding, u can look good in most clothes!

rac, pass it to u no need set alarm lar..haha cos most prob is adhoc type..:p this weekend is like all jam packed unless u wanna come tmr? I intending to bring zach swimming though

Stella, Snowger,

Confirm lunch on tues 1pm... meet where ah? We can have a quick food court lunch too then go somewhere have kopi/tea/barley for mummies still breastfeeding hehe

oh i just saw on the little gym class is there any more slots??? interested too !

arghh my laptop got infected with virus lately..just reinstalled everything! sianz...all my docs gone also

snowger, yes pls!
pm me on the clinic add n no so i can call to make appt. thanks in advance!.

rachel,
likewise i also dun bring my boy to PD, just go to normal GP for his jabs, cheaper...also the GP tt i'm seeing is v bb friendly.

kath,
wah if u send zach to LV @ cecil, its so near my office! can catch up w u often too!....but its not v convenient for u rite? quite a walking distance fm MRT leh...n i think pick up is by 7pm rite?