(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

sam,

u are right when my baby wake up he will turn and see where is me. then smile to me.

There is once i go hm late, he kwn i am not hm yet so let my hubby pat him. when my hubby sleep at my place he make nosie and refuse to sleep. When my hubby sleep at his own place then my baby sleep. i think he didnt go into deep sleep lei. Cos once i reach hm i stand into the rm only he open his eyes and smile and me and make noise. When i give him a kiss and say goodnight he close his eyes and pat him less than 1 min he sleep liao

Santorini,
wow u can leave your baby with hubby for 3 days. Good lei.. 1 cant leave my baby with my hubby for 3 hrs hor.

There is once we go genting for 1 nite only. My MIL told me my baby dun sleep well. I heard liao heartpain lei. I told my hubby no short break in near future unless bring kids along.

Last time with my elder one only we dun have this problem. cos my elder boy is my MIL No 1. As long as my MIL is there he is ok liao

this is a pic of my mil and my 2 boys.
I must admit that my MIL really very sayang my 2 boys loh.

2632947.jpg

i too cant leave my son alone unless he is with my parents.. but if wif my MIL i know for sure I will be worried sick!

Y i say that..cos on 2 occasion, she prove my theory right that my son will not learn much wif them.
1. She carried him and swing him to his grandfather while saying "Pang sai for ur grandpa to eat lar.." I was so shock cos how rude can u get..
2. She carried him and he was playing wif his toys. His uncle try to take it away from him. She said to Zach "tell uncle dun snatch, else i will beat u up"

U noe..i dun like to teach bb to be so violent n rude.. what shit at ur face, beat u up, etc.. cant teach decent stuff meh?

Jappooh, ur elder son is so handsome! N ur MIL is so young n modern looking.

snowger,
both my boys hav allergy condition...elder one has asthma, sensitive nose&eyes, eczema... daniell has ezcema too, so i wanna bring both them for allergy test esp my elder boy who always rub his eyes/nose, cough, wheezing, runny nose...

ivy,
poor Jake, hope he is ok...
btw, it also happened to me b4... i asked my hubby to look after Daniell while i went away but he busy looking at his pc instead of 'looking at' his boy, but the lucky thing is when daniell rolled off the bed, the father managed to grab him... although daniell din hit the floor in the end but i also scolded my hubby until like hell...

jappooh/echo,
ya my boy also stick to me a lot... his eyes will sure look for me one when in the evening, no matter who is carrying him...

zachmommy,
my company claim back all my maternity leave $$$ from mcys even before i finish my maternity leave. their reason for cutting my bonus 2x is "u r on maternity leave". they can say performance but they simply say "u r on maternity leave" so tis is unacceptable for me. worst is they simply told me by mouth, no black n white, so can't even complain them!

fabbie,
my co definitely underpay us. how we know? almost all our ex-colleague when switch job can get at least 25% extra. my ex-manager told us before during meeting for design engineer postition, fresh degree is $2.5k, with experience $2.7k, NS +$100, master degree +$50. after hear tis we all laugh at our master degree holder colleague. they pay so much n work so hard just to earn extra $50 every month.

chantalle,
u still can serve net leh. my dept internet access just kena cut off today afternoon. boss dun wan design dept go online.

n-G
thats bad.. but if im not wrong engineer line now not that good hor? my hub is engineer line like not so good leh.. haiz.

haha ya. kath is those wen rou type.. i still rememeber that time she so noisy keep crying.. and she got patience to talk to my gal so nicely and i rememeber my gal looking like her like kath is like an angel haha so kath should be hate to be violent. haha

hi fabbie,
yup economy not good almost all industry kena. my co oso start to feel the pain. can c sales reduced...

fabbie, u r so wrong leh!! I m not 'wen rou' one..i very fierce oso one leh..hahaha. Just tat i feel bb shuld not be taught all these stuff. Cannot contaminate their brain at such young age mah.. they are so naive n innocent..

ask u all ah, when u scold hb cos they mis-handle bb, will they sit quietly n let u 'scold' or nag or will they retaliate back?? My hb hor, even though he is in the wrong will always find other things to blame one leh..cannot take it man

n_g,
actually i think it depends on company policy leh.. sad to say, i think mine might be like tat too...i rem reading somewhere on the HR site that bonus will be pro-rated bcos we took maternity leave..same goes to taking hospitalisation leave, etc... well..i think i'll only koe come next year since my this yr bonus was based on last yr's performance..so next y bonus then i will koe whether got pro-rate or not..

haiz...i also wnt to vent...today my company inform that part of our dept got to shift to another location..this is BCP (biz continuancy plan) due to the increase in H1N1 cases... haiz.. n so "sua" my gp is one of those to "move" to a new location

i still tot i can slowly cut down on pumping at work since i can go IFC to let kayson latchon during lunch, but now with this BCP, i even might have to increase to 2X pumping session...dun even koe if the new location got suitable place to pump?
worse thing is everymorning i still hv to come in CBD to drop kayson off at IFC, then rush off to work, then rush in CBD agin after work to pick him at IFC...duh rite!

jowin/kath yah, i totally understand, super no time at work to pump right..tt's y i wanted to stop pumping too...but looks like might hv to change my plans otherwise now le..

hi kath
i know wat u mean... kids is like a blank piece of paper.. so everything we teach etc.. we can start them properly... i also do not like my girl to listen to those vulgar, violent language. Maybe i m biase or wat.. often think that hokkien ound vulgar than other dialect.. but suay suay, my inlaws side speak hokkien.. too bad...

no offence to the hokkiens here... =P The ah liens n bengs spoilt the beauty of this dialect.. kekeke

Hi pas
oh dear.. its costly to go in n out of CBD and also troublesome. Yes, lazy to pump lor... but if i dun pump 3 sessions.. not enough milk for baby ... SIANZ... I TONG for another 5 more months!!

jo, tat's wat wat my coll says too abt bb being a blank piece of paper. They will be what we write on it.. tat's y i always tell my dad or hb not to utter vulgarity like 'shit' etc etc in front of bb.. :p

keke, i m hokkien but i oso dun like those hokkien vulgarities cos it is really very very 'chor lor'

I oso hv to hang on for 5more mths!! Worse come to worse, i hv to pump every 7 hrs or 8 hrs like Jo liao..now i pump every 6hrs

joanne81, i super sotong leh.. u noe, i paid for the thermos and then i tompang u to buy one more.. now i hv 2 food jar!!! hehe

Anyone wanna buy from me, let me know ok. It's blue in color

jowin,
i already started intro FM...now partial EBM & FM when i'm not ard & latchon when i'm ard...no choice SS dropping..really not enuff milk for BB

same, me also trying to tahan for another 5mths , at least till when kayson's 1yr old

yesh! it's so duh rite to keep coming in n going out of CBD, waste time , waste money...haiz..
BTW, how u find time to pump 3X??

Kath, u give zach those bottle bb apple juice or?? Kayson dun like to drink water..i also scared he later constipation now tt he's on cereals, puree n partial FM..

bb crawling
mine start crawling too, but backwards! keep asking him to crawl forward towards me, but he keep moving hit tummy backwards...

jappooh,
Ur no.1 look like daddy and no.2 look like mummy leh, if I remember both of ur face correctly.

What's the weight for baby Ervin ? My boy's weight only 7.1kgs.

bb crawling
seem likesome of dec baby start to crawl. mine still dun know how to crawl leh. but he start to hold on things to stand up when we put him in sitting position.

Hi pas
i pump once at 6:30am at home.. at work during lunch at 2pm or 2:30pm then at night around 10:30-11pm when Baby sleep. Now i seldom Latch her on.. except on weekends.. when i have more time...Infact after she bite me...i no latch her.. about 2 weeks le...
I think i m going 100% pumping already. No more Latching.. although i miss her Latching on me...

kath
when i nag and say my hub he wont keep quiet. he will talk back to me. say I also... this and that. if he buay tarhan he will shout at me. then i will shout at him back. then later shout shout shout. i say U say sorry.. no sorry im going to nag even more. hahah then he say sorry.. then i say MUST SAY NICELY! then he ok ok sorry.. lol

Santorini,

it's not my MIL .. it's my own mom .. hahaha ! :p I give up already. I know I will have to employ a maid for many years to come to help me.

Jappooh,

that's a really nice photo of your MIL and your boys .. they are really lucky to have a grandmother that is so involved in their lives !!

Mommies!

Ytd boss came into the office at 0830 (earlier than me cos i was late!) so no time to log in at all...

Kath,

I emailed the seller of thermos that i wanted to order one more blue food jar but she didnt reply me..so i dunno if she got ordered for me..if she didnt i buy one of the blue food jar for u ok?

jo, i saw ntuc @ tampines selling butternut squash! It is usually together with pumpkin, but the skin is beige color, shaped like a 'wu lu'. Zach's teacher was telling me tat he likes butternut squash in his cereal mixed with carrot.. he dislike apple.. waste my food. I boil 5 gala apple with water and then let him drink the water and puree the apple.. guess i hv to finish it for him..hehe

Kath,

U sell ur food jar to me okie? The seller just confirmed that she has no extra stock for me

can PM me ur acc details i trf the $31 to u?

Mommies

Any idea where i can get a digital weighting machine for Jordan? Saw at Watson's but when i went back the second time it was sold out oredy :!

Little rabbit,
yes all ppl say my elder one look like daddy and baby look like me.

Baby Ervin weighs 7.6kg and 66cm at 6mths

Ya i still remember u. U are my neigh when we give birth at thomson medical. I told my hubby that your hubby so nice lei. Always there to keep u company from so early till late. For me my hubby only came in the afternoon and go back very early loh.

After u are dicharge i was alone in the ward lei. No new neigh. so bored..

rachel,

U can transfer to my POSB Savings: 136-39311-1. So u will self-collect from her rite? if yes, i will reply to the thread and say rachel collecting for me as well..can?

zachmommy,
thx. I hope my baby grow up to be handsome too cos everyone comment my elder one handsome and look like daddy. And my baby look like me so he also better become handsome if not become my fault.

My baby like have little hair lei. Wat to do har?

Another things is my baby dun seem like wan to eat any rice cereal lei.. But he do like to taste the porridge that we cook for his gor gor.. So far didnt give him any puree yet.

How to make pumkim puree?

Yes Kth..will transfer to u now...

Yea i will collect from the seller at tampines mrt..let her know ok?

Thanks gal.

Sorry little rabbit...

sam,
yes i think i am blessed with a good MIL also though i cant say perfect lar really not bad liao.

using hokkien:
i must say taht sometime my MIL use vgular hokkien as well. When we hear my elder one say it we correct him. The 430pm taiwan show? My 3 yr old knw how to sing 3 hokkien songs from that show. He tell me he sing KTV wiht ah ma and he can sing full 3 song.

Sorry gals,
check with u all show i check with PD if my baby dun really knw how to sit on his own yet and dun really like cereal? Will he have problem taking solid in future.

I dun face all these problem with my elder cos he start rice cereal at 4mths and taking very well and start to sit at 6mths. Baby Ervin quite diff so it that a concern or i am too worried?

Hey Kath

Done the transfer:

Transaction Type FT to Other DBS/POSB A/C
Transaction Details Reference: 2332327230
Created: Singapore 01 Jul 2009 09:40 hrs
Details: KathSMH POSB Savings 136-39311-1
Transaction Reference 2332329884

Thanks gal..plse let the seller knows...

Really sorry Little Rabbit!

Hey Jappooh,

Hey ur elder boy is very handsome le! I'm sure ur #2 will also be very good looking so dun wry too much yar..

Re ur #2 who can't sit yet and dun really like cereal..i tink it's normal le...all babies develop at their own pace....so dun worry too much..Jordan also can't sit and crawl yet, though i cant see him moving backwards nowadays..guess he is slowly figuring hos to crawl so i dun worry too much lor...

Kath

Sry here is the transfer details:

From Account POSB Savings
112-24835-8
To Account POSB Savings
136-39311-1 KathSMH
Amount S$31.00
Transaction Reference 2332343488

Morning Mummies

Can check where you go to let BB to take the pneumococcal jab. Any PD to recommend. All my boi take his jab at GP. But i angry with the GP so i wan to change. Thks in advance.

ikeike, straight into porridge for his first food. But we did put a spoon of cereal into his milk few mths back. Heehee my boi enjoying his porridge, althought he find weird to swallow but keep wanting to hv more

coz i see all mummies here give bb puree, but I didn't lei.

so mad with that Sean Lau photography...

they are so packed that their dates are almost impossible....

why do they still want to organise BPs if they are so packed already?