(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

i took bake chix leg instead, i dun really like cooked salmon coz i prefer raw one...

hhahaa, i dun really hav to entertain Daniell when he is in the highchair coz nowadays he like to sit (except in bumbo) but i was busy with my elder boy, must push him to eat one... haizz!

talking abt highchair i think IKEA one is the best coz Daniell can always sit very well in it, as compared to other high chairs...

jowin
hehe. i changed my venue to aranda country club instead. can bring my bois go downtown east to play the following day. =p

Im new here.
have a DD born on the 30th dec 08.

Are you'll planning for yr DS/DD first birthday celebration? which venue do you recommend?

Iemik0: how much you book for the aranda country club?

Hi all, sorry to be an inactive silent reader here. My son is born in dec 08 too.

I'm still bf and my supply is not alot but sufficient for my son. Now he has reached 6mth and I wish to reduce the pumping time but I also wish to continue bf. It is quite tiring for these 6 mths. Can you all help me on how to prolong the time interval for pumping without affecting the supply? Fyi, i m now pumping at 3-4hrsly.

Little victoria: when u attend the concert the all the heart pain will be gone.

Gals.. i feel i am being mentally tortured by this colleague of mine... Haiz.. Time and time again she talk without thinking and sometimes i duno if she really meant what she say or what and i feel quite offended.

Today i am wearing a flowy shapeless dress.. First thing in the morning she saw me and say OMG.. look at you.. look so pregnant again. I will offer you my seat if i am on the MRT..
Then i reminded her, i dun think that is a very nice comment uh.. then she say well i am telling you my very honest opinion.. as a matter of fact, you look preggy in such dresses and she go all over again...

Then later in the noon, she saw me using my HP. She says: hey u are using a SMART Phone ah? Why do you need a smart phone for? Coz u are very stupid ah? then she laugh and walk away..

@#$#$@!

sorry for the rant.. feeling very very upset with ppl like her..

littlevictoria,
eh, actually i dun hav ikea high chair at home ler, my boy is using FP one... but for ikea high chair, i dun need to use back support at all coz my boy can sit well in it, for others then yes lor...

littlevictoria,

I bought the back support/cushion cause my gal love to knock her head against the seat. Also I feel that the seat is kind of slippery for her so got the cushion can prevent her from slipping downwards.

hippy83,

I am booking the Goldkist chalet at East Coast Park, used to be the UDMC chalet.

Think will cost me $138 for 1 nite, double storey.

Hi Pas
its not so ex. my parents are member, so we book at $250 per nite. I book 05 Dec. exactly AShlynne's bday on Sat.

Ya Jes, our dec baby ...sch holiday.. everything at peak price.

Chantalle,

There are such ppl in this world that they feel great to put down other ppl. By doing so, they feel that they are the best of all.

Beware of such ppl, they enjoy talking behind ppl back. My way of handling such ppl is heck care her. Just ignore her unless it is regarding work.

U can call me heartless but to me, I believe in maintaining professional relationship with my colleague, meaning as long as we can get along well enough to work together, it is good enough liao. My boss employ me to do my work, not to make friends. Of course, I not saying u need to be aloof, but just bochap her la.

hippy83
i paid abt $700 for 2 nites. coz one dae is super peak n one dae peak due to hari raya. den gotta place deposit of $200.

Iemiko
$700 for 2 nites is real expensive. Much more than NSRCC leh. meaning its $350 per nite..Why change location??

Chantelle
she siao anot.. ignore her la.. But for me, i sure suan her back.. haha... teach u bad..once or twice i also happy.. kekekek

jowin,

I very bad one. For such person, I wun do much. I just ignore her. But when she say that again n there is another person around, I will look at the other person, n give the other person the "She crazy is it?" puzzled look. Usually the idiot will kena.

Chantelle,

i think ur colleague is just siao..nothing to do just want to find trouble..if me i will ignored n will sure sour her back!!!..i kn smtime heard liao very hard to ignore but why make urself unhappy becoz of this kind of nonsense colleague.. then i think she blind lei..u so slim can also said u look like pregant!

Hey gals.. all of u really make me feel so much better alrdy. Rite YPG.. she likes to put ppl down. So far i have been very easy on her alrdy. In fact this is not the first time she saying such brainless stuff to me. I told my bestie about this then she asks me, what am i waiting for? Grab her up and wallop already! Jio her one on her lah! See who scared who!! Haha.. Oops.. My bestie is a "smelly ex ah lian" Hahaha. But after becoming a mother, I guess all tolerence and patience level go Up. I am still tolerating this gal's nonsense and chose to keep quiet.

Bulb: I think demand = supply.. I just gave up BF 1 week ago.. even now still have supply.

Hi Esther,

Read that you have to remove the skin of the pea after blending. Actually you can just sieve the puree after blending. The skin will be sieved out and what remains is smooth puree!

chantalle
If I were you I'd give it to her already! Suan her back but of course suan her firmly but politely lah, just let her know you're no pushover and she can't get away with just shooting off her mouth at anyone. Sometimes when u take it passively people think they can step all over you. Put this woman in her place I say!

Jo, me not slim wor.. u must have mistaken me for other ppl le rite?

YPG: my office only 2 person, me and her. So i got no 3rd person to complain.. only u gals!!!

Haizz.. thanks gals for listening to me..

jowin
u paying member rate wor. i paying ns man rate ma. so definitely aranda country club is cheaper for mi. =p more accessible to everyone. i also no need scare chalet close down for isolation like aloha coz its a country club ma.

chantelle
u slowly reducing the pumping to give up bf or totally stop pumping? U still hv the supply bcos ur prev supply is alot right.
I m a bad mommy, wanted to bf but lazy to pump also. haha

Hee Jo, i nvr go snowger hse wor. haha.. Hmm.. but thanks for the virtual compliment.. i am "slim" hehe..

Bulb; i am a total latch on mummy. Previously to let my gal adjust to the taste of FM, i got to mix my BM with FM and gradually just pump and throw. I dun think i have over supply lei, coz everytime is just nice only.

Chantalle,

In this case, u got to give it hard to her. Cause she is ur only colleague. A bit hard to tahan in this case. U got to suan her back. Dun let her think u can be "bullied".

Suan words examples:
1)Laugh out n ask her why she pregnant until now have not gave birth.
2)Ask her if u look pregnant then how ppl call her.
3)She say about u too stupid to use Smart phone, just say dunno lor, my hubby always buy me such expensive things. u so smart, ur bf or hb sure got buy u right. (usually such ppl are jealous of u, that is why they put u down)
4)Wow, u so smart, know this is smart phone. I thought u r so stupid to even know tat.

I get ideas from watching TV drama serials, HK drama serials are the most. They got many such dramas.

Hope u get the new job then u can give her a good "lecture" b4 u leave.

HAHAHA... YPG.. Ur post makes my day!! I almost flip frommy chair.. I feel so Uhm song now!! haha "暗爽"!

Yeah.. but I just cannot bring myself to say such nasty things to ppl siaa..Coz i believe beautiful spread from inside.. I say nice things abt ppl then i become pretty also. haha.

Btw, this colleague of mine is also a part time model. Slim slim and pretty. Haiz but no point la.. her character sucks. She did some ads before, duno issit convenient for me to post here.. haha.

Chantalle,

I am only nasty to nasty ppl. U see it this way, u have already tolerate her n give her chances for so long liao. For such ppl, the more u tolerate her, she will even more ya-ya n say more to irritate u.

I know beauty spread from inside but hor in this world still exist alot of ppl who look pretty from the outside but rotten inside.

Suan words for model:
1)U got no $ to eat, let me know. I buy u lunch, u look like dying from hunger like that.
2)Aiyo, u so smart. They are so wrong about models being bimbo.

Just for ur laughs. I not such nasty person in nature but I got a hidden talent of giving suan words to those who deserve it.

echo: Now u asks me this i suddenly feel quite sad. We all know how tough breastfeeding is. I just feel tired to pump and latch and also I think the sight of breastfeeding turns my hubby off. As my hubby return home quite late at night, Its usually feeding time for baby.. so whenever he step into our room he will be greeted by the sight of me breastfeeding in my super not very glamourous but super comfy nursing bra. Although he never say anything, but I guess its quite sian for the man. Also, YPG have previously shared in the nun hood chart, I totally have not been having sex with hubby the day i am tested positive. I can almost declare my marriage null as my hubby and I have not consummate at all after marriage. We had our baby b4 signing on the dotted line.

Not sure if breastfeeding is the main reason that Hubby and I are not getting intimate.. there was once we were having some foreplay.. and the milk just spray.. and everything else just stop. Anyway baby is also turning 6mths old, good time to start solid and stage 2 formula milk.

Thanks for listening my long story...

Bulb: my gal reject formula milk. No choice have to do it the hard way, mix BM with FM and gradually totally FM then she accept.

My MIL is a neat freak. She dun allow me to clutter her fridge with bags of milk so no choice also, pump and throw lor.

one stupiad question.. I tried to look for the First Food book but there r so many version out there.. can i know the author of this book? Thanks.