(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ypg
erm. im not lucky ones leh. after giving birth i have sex for less than 3times leh. anyway.. can get me out of the list? hehe My gal's cough and me we just got to together today only. but thank got she's only coughing. for me is cough and fever. arghz. damn sianz.. tomorrow got to go TMC see her PD better. haiz

Christine
she before fall vomit also. keep coughing thats why i know its not cus of fall she vomit. to me i see her okai leh. no red.. no bruise. for now. she just just cry a big cry and just stop after i carry her.. looks like she superman roll my boster to the fall. so weird ah. my boster is not in the floor also. -____- anyway so far she's fine. hee

today is a busy day!! Totally no time to sit down n enjoy the thread..sigh! This will continue till year end or at least till my boss is back. Now really hope she can come back soon.

Hi Kath
same here. now i m pumping.. tat why can sit n read
afternoon, only lunch time to access awhile n see
real busy..

Fabbie
Take care of urself n ZY...

chantelle,
u veri funny laa...

jappooh,
me same like u... after #1 in 2005, we never take precaution but still can't conceive until 2007 but miscarriage... then try try try again finally got conceived in 2008 lor, but actually tat was with some help from gynae coz i went to scan few times to find out my ovulation period...

both my boys age gap is actually almost 4yrs... now i very scared to get pregnant, die die cannot hav accident liao else i'll kill myself... kekee

wow, cannot imagine my eyes when I read the thread. YPG, you very ai sia to think of putting up the list le, and the contents really make me laugh!

Hey Jappooh, I still rem how we used to console each other when we had our m/c. How time flies!

Talking about having 2nd one sometimes I really wonder can my hubby and i managed? Sigh... my MIL is down with a bad cold and MC since Monday. Need to ask my mother to come and take care on Monday. Today hubby take leave to take care of son! So worrisome cos he has never bath or fed bb before. But I guess he enjoys la, though I can see my son is super tired today. hahahhahah so if another bb!? I think we will raise white flag.

btw.. ask you gals. can i let my gal eat previously cough med that she got? usually those med got expire till when ah? sian.. must ask my hub to go jurong to collect. cus im in my MIL for this week,

fabbie,

if the bottle has been opened and kept in fridge, can still be used if within 3 months.

You just have to call the doc to confirm the dosage is still the same .. cos the dosage may change .. following her weight ..

phew, i've been super hectic at work the past couple of wks, hee n also juggling my own BP..havent been posting here but have been reading thou!

On solids: I've also started Kayson on HT brown rice..eh so far okie..but he likes it thick..not too watery...& since last 2 wks I've been adding puree too.. so far he loves carrots & sweet potatos. next will try other veg. I'm also usin the philip handheld blender, think its very good

Adel / Kath, ur IFC allows u to bring ur own puree thre, so good..mine dun allow leh...i must go n ask them again... now i'm only feeding kayson cereals + puree when i get back home..
By the way, how many tablesppon / teasppon of cereal u all giving? I give 2 tablespoon but still like not enuf??! but i dun want to end up overfeeding my boy...
Sucking toes: sad to say, yes Kayson has join in the sucking toes club
I've been stopping him whenever i can thou... ya, the IFC auntie also says bb sucking toes means mummy will be having another bb..i tell her not possible la...sucking toes is jus another stage of their development..

Think my BM supply dropping? or issit i too stress up/busy at work recently?? haiz...i'm thinking of starting to intro FM...my 1X pumping a day seems like not enuff to last for kayson's 1 day feed liao...but really no time to pump 2X in office
then after work at home also very busy to pump...haiz..actually i hate pumping..

I tried giving FM for 1 feed last wkend, but he refuse to drink...reluctantly took only 60ml
end up i've to let him latchon thereafter...

I am so happy today! Although I am down with "lao-sai" cum vomitting... :'( The SCBB called and say tat my ger's donated cordblood has been banked successfully. They did a little survey on the phone to find out abt my ger's health as well. They mention that they will call me back when my ger is 1 year n the cordblood is not used...

pastillies,
I think can give more than 2 tablespoon leh. I give my ger about 3 tablespoon of Nestle Cereal (she like ok with it) but for the Healthy Times one, I give 4 tablespoon she will still cry aft the entire meal...

My ger oso dun seem to like FM leh. I intro one feed recently for 1 day, she "ying-chou" me by drinking 2 oz! *ARGH!*

Hi snowger
ohh.. did u receive a thank you card from them? I did. Meaning the donation not sucessful is it? Haiz..

I have not intro her FM too. Wonder if she can take it anot.

Hi Pas
My baby is taking 2tablespoon of cereal at noon & 6pm , she takes 30ml of apple puree. i also wonder if i can increase the 2 tablespoon anot.

Recently, we taught her " NO MORE" and my good little girl once she heard that, understand us and will not cry for more.

Infact, i realise, she seem to want to ask for more cos each them she still cry after each feed. Regardless is it milk or cereal. But once we said "No MOre", she stop crying n look at us. I do not wish that just because we said no more, she stop herself but still hungry

Gals. need your help on the schedule or milk intake.. cos i wonder if i shd add her milk intake too

<font color="0000ff">8am - 1st milk at 180ml
12pm - Cereal ( 2 tablespoon) OR Pumpkin 30ml + 1 tablespoon cereal
1pm - 2nd milk at 130ml-150ml
5pm - Apple Puree 30ml
6pm - 3rd milk intake at 150ml
10pm - Last feed milk at 180ml
This is +/- timing.

** Usually she only have 1 puree a day.. either pumpkin or other veg in the afternoon... If 5pm have Fruit puree, Afternoon will be just plain cereal.</font>

FYI, i only started her about 2 weeks+ of solid food. So do not want to give her 2 solid meal a day. Also trying out more variety of puree.

I am abit worry about her total milk intake in a day. seem so little. Only about 4 feed.

Can anyone advise the above?? THanks

When is it time to give her 2 puree a day, as she only taken solid about 2 weeks+. Shd i add her milk intake at each feed? I scare to overfeed her.

jowin,

I also got a call from SCBB n done the survey. Though I very blur. Keep thinking they calling from the bank. Luckily they very patient to explain to me.

I got received a thank you card from them too. I remember SCBB said that whether successful or not, they will inform u.

From baby center, but it is for formula feed baby, so not too sure any difference for breastfeed bb:

Dr Tan Siew Pin recommends that if your baby isn't eating any solids (the recommended age for starting solids is six months), the general rule of thumb for formula amounts is 100 - 150ml per kg of body weight. So if your baby weighs 4kg, he should consume about 400 - 600ml of formula in a 24-hour period.

Please bear in mind that these are rough guidelines, and your paediatrician will be able to advise you on the right amount of formula for your baby as he grows. Also, these guidelines don't apply to premature babies or babies with a low birth weight - again, ask your doctor for advice if your baby falls into one of these two groups.

Once your baby reaches six months, you can feed him anywhere from 180-220 ml / 6-8oz at a feeding, and his total formula intake should be roughly 900ml / 32oz per day.

Once you start adding solids to his diet, his daily intake of formula milk should gradually decrease to about 720ml / 24oz. The recommendation for a baby established on solids is he should be having approximately 600ml / 20oz of formula milk per day alongside a varied diet until he is a year old. After the age of one, he can move from drinking formula milk to full-fat cow's milk.

Snowger,

I also very happy when received their call. Did they tell u what will happen if the cordblood not used after 1 yr?

Fabbie,

No more such list. Just a way to cheer myself n u all up only. Regard it as my joke can liao. Haha...

I also got give last time cough medicine to my gal. But I got chill in fridge n I give her same dosage as advised by her PD. It is actually wat Sam said.

jo, from what i see, Ash is like eating very little.. u can change abit here n there. Aft 12pm feed 1 hr later u give milk is like too soon. Her tummy may not hv digested..can stretch to 2hrs and give 180ml of milk then 4hrs later give snack..then 2hrs later milk again.

For Zach, the teacher juz replace one milk feed with cereal..after that it is all milk feed.

8.30am Cereal + puree (whatever i bring to school)
11.30am Milk (170ml)
2.30pm Milk (170ml)
5.30pm Milk (170ml)
8.00pm Cereal
10pm Milk (170ml)

jowinbaby,
I also got the thank you card aft delivery, so it's not an accurate sign. I was told by SCBB during sign up tat u should get a call from them when ur ger hits 6mths. If you do, means the cordblood is banked successfully.
They will try to call u first, if you no answer then they call the papa.

Milk Intake:
What I read from books, once baby gets 2 solid meals in a day, milk intake per day shld be at last 600ml. I feel if Ash is still hungry can add a bit here and there. If u wan her to be established on solids faster, instead of adding milk, u give her more solids lor. :p

When to give her more than 1 meal:
I do not think there is a hard and fast rule for this one. Some people prefer to give them the second meal after they can fully replace 1 meal. For me, I start giving her 2 partial meals (lunch and dinner).

Hi Kath
i checked with my mum this morning after i posted online =P. This is her new schdeuled.. Sigh..

New Schedele
8am - 1st milk at 180ml
12pm - Cereal ( 2 tablespoon) OR Pumpkin 30ml + 1 tablespoon cereal
2pm - 2nd milk at 130ml-150ml
5pm - Apple Puree 30ml
6.30 or 7pm - 3rd milk intake at 150ml
10.30pm - Last feed milk at 180ml
This is +/- timing.

mum said Ashlynne too full after the puree N she recently dun wan milk after 1 hour of her puree. Like what u said, tummy have not digest the food yet. So mum giving her at 1.5hr-2hrs after her puree intake.

Today, i asked mum if can add her to 2 tablespoon of cereal , slowly add more.

Hi Snowger &amp; ypg
Oh.. so no matter bank sucessfully anot, they will inform me la..

Lets wait for their call..

I have not increase Ashlynne to 2 cereal meal yet . My mum kept saying its too fast as i only started her on solid for 2 weeks.She said perhaps next week, we can try her on 2 solid meal.

headache leh...

Hi ypg
thanks for the guideline. Ashlynne is taking about 700ml per day, with partial solid intake. I guess if according to guideline, she seem fine. But mine is BM.. not FM

Jo
Ashlynn's intake is pretty close to Bryan's except he has more solids. I.E. 2tbsps Rice Cereal + 30ml of veg or just 60ml of Puree(eg chicken Macaroni stew puree etc). Bryan's milk intake is also hoovering around 700ml - 820ml a day. The feeding frequency is identical to yours.

PD said he is growing very well and since Ashlynne is on almost same schedule as him, don't worry lah. However, you may want to incrase your solids for her lor but that also depend if she wants more.

jo, i tink the new schedule look ok leh.. i oso agree with ur mom to slowly increase the cereal intake. Try 1 teaspoon increaes every 2 days and see how lor. For zach, i increase 1 teaspoon daily until max of 7 teaspoon then he cannot finish alr..

hi snowger,
same!!kayson really "ying chou' me only to drink abit of FM...
which brand of FM u give? I'm trying out similac but seems a bit "gassy"??

Jowin, i also wanted to carry on just exclusive BM, but really supply dropping...tried to incease my pumping times by doing at nite, but after reaching home &amp; handling bb &amp; his food &amp; bath..by the time i can pump already so late &amp; I'm so tired...

but if he still refuses FM...then no choice mummy gotta be a bit more hardworking &amp; find time to pump more...

wah Ashlynne wakes up so late 8am..so good...Kayson dun hv the luxury to sleep late;p everymorning wake up 6am+ for his 1st feed then prepare to go IFC...
so far, i'm also only giving 1 cereal feed + puree a day in the evening...

SCBB: Same here, the lady call me last fri and told me that my boi's cord blood has been accepted and will be to be adopted by others! They will make a follow up call when my boi reach 1 year old.

Food:
I am giving Gerard 1 cereal or puree during weekdays and weekends he will have both.

morning gals,
sooo overwhelmed with work these days so can only pop in to say HI.. kena a SCREAMING coy ydae morning tt screwed up my mood entire day. SIAN

my boy only takes 1 meal of puree+little cereal at lunch time. e rest milk, abt 4-5 times of 160/170ml. trying to get him to eat more, but not successful leh..

pastillies, snowger,
give bb some time to adjust ah.. keke.. they have been on exlusive BM for so long liao, need time to adapt to new FM taste mah =P

oh, am so sad to read tt my fav TV couple, Jon &amp; Kate are spilting. wat's gonna hap to their 8 adooorable kids!? =(

Chantelle,
Yes steam and than blender..
To be frank, its very tidious, coz of the skin of the pea. Must take out after blender, and its not easy I feel.
I tried 1 time, my boy quite ok. But me lazy mom.. havent tried again.
But when my boy pooed, the poo have the skin of the pea.. lousy mom. Maybe I didnt take out the skin properly.

Snowger
eh.. till now then they call u say can donate ya cord? wah.. so nice

ypg
haiz.. so sianz.. really no mood sia. my cough is killing me.. not only that my gal's cough also killing her. and now i think down with flu also. bo pian liao.. later must go see doc le. haiz..

so sad for the jon&amp;kate's kids....they have grown so much...and time really flies...they are 5 already...

i watch them...then i think of my own baby...that she will grow up fast also...whether or not i spend enough time with her...

Those who wan to book NSRCC bungalow.. Have u done so? i just went online to see availability.. alot all taken up.. Quick book if u can

Tamms - Ya, i also think we shld let our body rest for a yr before conceiving the next one.

Snowger - Thanks for sharing abt the BP of food jar..

Jowin - We decided not to book le.. cos 2 nites total abt $600+.. Most probably will celebrate our gals 1st birthday at home..

Re: Giving semi solids
Whoa, after reading abt all your schedules, think i must hv overfed my gal liao.. I gave her cereal/puree 3X a day.. :p After reading your post, will give her 2X per day le..

Fong2,
U are welcome... SO happen tat I wan to buy stuff n the organiser SMS me to tell me she got new BP. So I thot good to share with u all.

I think can give cereal 3 times a day... but the amounts can vary... e.g. 2 teaspoon for breakfast, lunch can give 1 tablespoon and dinner give 2 tablespoon lor... try to give other stuff like puree etc.

Hi Adel
i see.. like wat u n Kath said.. i just add in more spoonful of cereal for Ashlynne slowly..

Thanks..

Hi Pas..
no time to pump eh..i m also getting lazy to pump.. can understand.. tired..

Ur sales getting better.. haha!! i dun dare to see anymore leh... =P

fong
Emma gets purees three times a day. 2X is a carb+veg &amp; fruit e.g. potato/carrot and pear, pumpkin/peas and apple. These are given at lunch and dinner. She also gets another serving of fruit puree for mid-morning snack. For milk, she is still taking same amount as before.

Snow,

For the seller of Thermos, do we need her to confirm our orders before paying? jowin, kath and myself have also ordered liao..

jowin,

which day u book? Heehee i bk 12 &amp; 13 dec but no more swimming pool there le..sian..

rachel,

for the thermos must pay to confirm order..

so tired this morning as Daniell kept on waking up last nite, so after sending my hubby to airport this morning, both me &amp; Daniell knocked out immediately after reached home from 10.30am-12pm...

snowger,
been waiting for this BP... really thanks for telling if not i will miss the BP again...

so sad when seeing so many babies eating so well on semi solid... these 2 days Daniell finally willing to take few small spoon, but eat in super slow manner... like juz now he took half an hour to finish half tablespoon... haizz!!!

btw, Daniell like to grab his birdie recently whenever i open his diaper... u know laa, baby does not know how to gentle one so sometimes he really pull very hard ler... aiyo, any of ur boy behave like this?

Thanks Jo!
Will pay for the thermos tonight! Didn't bring my IB token with me today so have to go home to do it!

Jess,
You are not alone! Jordan sometimes will pull his birdie when i open his diaper too but i oways stop him from doing that! Scared will affect his 'man function' next time leh!

jes, i tink i saw u at Ikea last nite.. was there to have dinner.. u walk so fast, no chance to call u..haha. Ur elder boy was pushing the stroller while hb carryign daniell?

dun worry too much abt the solid feeding.. takes time. Zach used to hate it till he cry each time, now is the reverse! He opens his mouth willingly for cereal but shut tight for milk..

Hi Jo
me book 05 Dec. 1 week earlier than urs.
I din get the pool side one as i thought its rather noisy =P and alot of people can walk pass the units...

jo / jowin,
i wanted to book thre too!....but quite ex... $500+ rite... so still thinking how to celebrate. also dunno if to hold a big celebration or just small one..

Jowin which day u book?
hee, ya sales still ok, thanks
...gotta sometimes also rope in my hubby to help...i simply cant handle all alone (work + BP+ baby)

Jess,
issit bcos Daniell dun like cereal?? what brand u giving? u want try other brand? or mixing with puree? i realise Kayson thou okie to cereal, but definately enjoy his cereal + puree rather than plain cereal..

I'm also having problem trying to get kayson to drink some water...he also dun like water...haiz..water &amp; FM both dun like...how??

Pastillies,
no choice lei..our dec babies...consider peak! =p

u can tried feeding water with spoon..Brennon prefer drinkin with spoon if bottle feed him, he dont like..

rachel,
hehee.. me too, but more worries will come esp when they get older but by then they will touch &amp; not pull... my elder boy used to do tat last time esp when he took shower, headache... must always tell him not to do so lor...

kath,
yeah i was at ikea last nite for dinner, u saw me at the restaurant ar?
haiya tat time Daniell very tired (was his sleeping time liao) so hubby had to carry him lor coz he wont want to sit in stroller one &amp; ya my elder boy likes to push stroller so i let him be lor...

pastillies,
Daniell does not like food, had tried diff brand of cereal liao... white, brown, HT, Heinz, Nestle... i got add diff puree into his cereal but he dun like too, everytime will giv me the puking sound when i try to feed him the 1st spoon...

hehe i went thr for their salmon fish.. yummy!! saw u lar..u walk past n i was busy entertaining Zach cos he as usual behave badly everytime we're having our meal. :p