(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

littlevictoria
i think we have 13 prefolds, 4 diaper covers (no need to buy bumwear ones), 8 pocket diapers, 12 inserts. We have a dryer at home and wash clothes everyday, so the inserts are more than enough. I don't really know how many diapers a day she changes, though, but I'm estimating at least 10 a day? We also use nappy liners, but those can be washed and reused if the diaper doesn't have poop on it.

Aurorin,

Thks....will explore making puree this weekend!

Mommies can i check with u if u buy new sets of utensils, steamer, blender, pot etc specially to prepare bb's food?

Sorry i know that u gals have discussed abt weaning months back but i'm now then starting to really get into this...mind telling me?

hi Rachel,
Have blender to prepare bb's food only. for the rest, use normal utensils. i guess it's the detergent that u use to clean bb's crockery & cutlery set (that's new too).

rachel,

Dun worry about the fat lor. Ur fats cant be more than mine right. Besides u r certainly not fat at all. I hardly see ur tummy from the Kindermusik trial. As for myself, I am still very confident of myself though I am very fat. Haha...

U got water phobia? So u never swim b4? Actually it is not scary at all. The pool I went, Bedok swimming complex, for bb learning pool, onli 0.8m. Bedok swimming complex quite good, got 2 baby pool, 1 for learning, 1 for playing (around 0.5m). Very fun. I saw quite a number of parents bring their 7 to 9 months bb there to swim.

I now every Sunday, around 5pm will bring my bb n cousin there. U want to join?

ng,
normal food is ok lah, we also grow up on normal food leh. in fact, my mummy din make puree for me, i was on jar food.. keke. just that i read organic food is better for their immature digestive system, so try lor.. thou i dunno hw true it is. my hubby suan me, says organic just = use shit to grow them instead of fertiliser =S

rachel,
i din even use e blender i bought from Fifi's spree in e end. just steam e food like how u usually steam fish (put bowl on tray inside another pot, with water in it.. hope this makes sense). then use the bb food maker sieve to make e puree. u can also buy normal sieve from market if u dun wanna get e bb food maker set. hv fun!

ypg,
wow, every sun!? lucky gal.. no wonder noe how to swim front & bk stroke.. hee.. me havent buy thermal wear, havent chk out where's e nearest swimming pool etc also

ypg,

u wun believe it but i did swim before! i went swimming classes with my mom n 2 bros then end up i only managed to 'swim' freestyle whereas they learned frog style, butterfly n freestyle! And every time i get into the pool, i would need at least 30mins to get used to the water, then i hv the courage to start swimming...i dun wan jordan to be like me man...he must be a good swimmer like his daddy..

Well, u din see my tummy n fat becos i was wearing big loose t-shirt! wuahaha..

Cindy & Pauline,

Thanks..guess i would need to walk walk in dept store to see if i can find any cheap n good one, i dun hv any proper utensils at home cos i dun cook.

thks gals...

Kath,

The BP for LF still on?

rachel

get the pigeon bowl and spoon for beginners...it comes in a set...

if wanna bring bb into the pool then you must get wet also ....so no choice...maybe you should go look for a swim suit for yourself...

i will organise some swim sessions in july....because hb is away for the whole month...so need to keep me and emma occupied... will jio those who are interested....no problem...

echt,

She just graduate from home pool to outside swimming pool recently. Unless she not feeling well, or else we will let her swim in the pool at home every weekend. So she not afraid of water n enjoy exploring.

She certainly enjoy outside swimming pool more than home pool (very miserably small). She ya-ya, even swim herself to the middle of the pool.

Where u stay? I help u check out the nearest pool. Hehe... I strongly recommend the thermal wear from Sgmambo. After swimming for around 20 min, my gal body still warm warm 1.

Hi rachel
if u are scare, get ur HB to join u with baby too

Hi ypg
oh.. Bedok complex renovated rite? I m a regular since 4yrs old till 12yrs old then switched to tampines pool.. haha.. after tat, i seldom go. Now, i wonder how nice the complex will be.

BTW, for public pool, how to bathe n change our kid? I am so use to putting her in the tub to bathe then change her on the bed. Now public got no tub n bed for me to dress her... hmmmm.....

Santorini,

Where u stay? Can jio me? thanks. Must be very fun to have so many bb swim at a time. Hope my gal dun go around disturbing others just like wat she did at kindermusik trial.

rachel,

So not really very serious water phobia, maybe u seldom swim so need more time to warm up. Swim more often n I am sure it will become better. U very good, can master freestyle, not like me, onli know front crawl. N I swim super slow.

Got some swimsuit is a dress at the bottom, last time I got one but got to throw after using it for close to 6 yrs. It is very good at concealing fats. U want look for it?

jowin,

I dunno if it is renovated or not. Cause I just move to Bedok 2 yrs ago. But it is quite good standard for a public pool.

I dun bathe my bb there. Usually she is quite dry after her swimming. All thanks to thermal wear. So we just wipe her dry, change clothes n go home. Then back home, we will shower her. My place is very near to the pool.

I go Tampines pool once. Far too crowded to my liking.

U organising this gymbabes trial group? Pls put my name down. Hehe...

rachel,
i cant cook for nuts ah..even hubby cooks better than me.. so if i can make tt puree, am sure u can too! muahaha

tara,
bb mass swim sounds fun. i wanna go too.. but where u stay?

ypg,
me stay in tiong bahru, thk nearest one is e safra at mt faber bah.. but hubby no safra card. i was a swimmer so i luv swimming, but not hubby, so it's anor challenge to drag him to go swimming tog lor..sian.

hmm.. public pool can wear t-shirt over swim suit? definately cant wear my bikini now, but i also dun wanna spend $ on anor swim suit

jowin,
e gymbabes class looks gd. me trying out The Litle Gym at forum this sat with a fren. will let u gals noe how it goes, esp when our bb cant crawl yet

btw ypg,
u noe of any other brands for thermal wear? dun really like e colour for lifesaver one, black black...but seems like no other type leh

echt,

the nearest is Delta swimming pool. It got heated shower too, if I am not wrong. Got sauna for members also.

My hubby also din love swimming much but after having bb, he will go swimming without me pushing. Cause he love swimming with our gal. U use that to make him go swimming la.

T-shirt over swimsuit, I am not too sure. By right, not allow but hor at Bedok, I got see parents wearing it over their swimsuit.

xuelyn,

u also buying the wave rider har? whr do u stay? I'm gg to collect my orders at downtown east this weekend..they having a roadshow there!

cindy,

sama sama la...i usually leave the cooking to my hubby cos he cooks better than me hehe..

Ypg,

i'm getting the thermal swimsuit from mambo sg too..thks for recommending!

Wad size did u get for ur gal? size 1 rite?

ypg,
e link shows 2 colour mah. since my bb is boy, cant wear pink.. hubby will kill me lor. e other one is black/yellow. i just paid for e ultraman waverider, gotta quickly decide if i wanna add on this swimwear b4 they send out my order!!

rachel,

Sgmambo got road show at downtown east again? Then I go there to buy after my tuition on Sunday.

I bought size 1. Think someone mention for thermal wear to work, cant wear it loose loose.

rachel, cindy, envy u 2 hubby. My hubby is a cook (SAF certified), always boost he cook very well but it is so difficult for him to cook for me. Everytime I say want to play masa masa (cooking) with him, he will say ok but end up I cook all.

winnie,

Bedok no hot water for shower. I like Bedok swimming pool cause it got 2 pool for baby n kids. Very pro family. Alot of young children learning swimming there. Very fun there. Everytime I go there sure see my school children. So funny, I swim swim, got ppl greet me. Haha...

ypg,

yea they r having the roadshow but they told me the prices will b higher, so u better reserve with them from the BP (at BP price) then go collect...

Cindy,

If u decide to buy the thermal swimsuit, faster reserve le!

iemiko.. eh.. if u use hair dryer to heat it then the pain wont come off (heng suay also).. so must get ur hubby to agree on the place b4 u put la.. keke.. we intend to paint the whole wall with a monkey decal, ABC decals n a tree decal.. keke..

iemiko, dunno abt this, but the one i bought from leshonne (the seller) is quite good, easily peel off n do not leave a stain.. zach loves it!!

rach, todae abit busy but i m definitely organising leapfrog spree!! Hang on ok..

phyl
whole wall?!? keke. get him to agree = no buy lei. =(

zach
reali ah? coz so far, 1st time i c got thomas one. my boi crazi over thomas. hehe.

keke.. ya.. thats my ding dong land wall.. hubby allow me to stick anything on that wall..

kath.. i bought from the same seller too.. its very much heng suay when peeling it off..

got LF spree?? I want join!

btw, i realise Gerard dun like his frisocream...he like his water more..when i give him that he will puke...now i think my sil did a bad thing by laying him down when he is eating..he will only eat when laying down...

SPREE!!! Hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Snapper Rock Water Wear</font>

http://www.snapperrock.com/Shop_kids.aspx

<font color="ff0000">LeapFrog Toys</font>
www.leapfrog.com

I will need to see what are the items most of you gals purchase then onie can compare prices between different stores and buy from the cheapest.

The terms is as per before - will be using the exchange rate from my credit card. Now the rate should be 1.5 to 1.52. Not sure if this time round will use ComGateway or vPost, depending on which promotion is better.

i wanna join the tumbletots trail class!!!!

when u all going swimming...wanna let jake swim..but i don noe how to swim lei..how ar??what do i need to buy??

zachmommy

I also interested. Have you bought before? does that mean with shipping still cheaper than sales going on in Singapore.. Sorry Ah , coz I dnt know prices

Kath,
for the LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Learning System
the book and the base is sold seperately one?? U haf any idea how much is the cost of the base??

How does this thing work? as in izzit when u flip the pages it will aloud or...?