(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hey mummies.. There is this DVD its the "wordworld" series one of the title is runaway O, I bought for my bb gal to watch coz it is very brightly colour cartoon... its the animals drawn with the spelling eg, dog is drawn with the word DOG, Box is a picture of a box .. and artistically drawn .. I got hook myself, my gal can glue to the DVD for 50 mins..

Kiddy palace got 20%

New to this but wondering if anyone experiences urine infection for your little one.. My tubby princess is down with urine infection ..

xuelyn,
eee.. pea puree sounds horrid!haha.. poor gal.
ask u.. papaya puree must cook? tot i read somewhere only banana & avocado no need to cook. cant rem liao.

rachel,
start doing this weekend lor.. v fast one. just steam 10mins, mash it in seive.. & voila, done in 15mins. =)

thanks fabbie. will let my boy try that next. hee.. he's gonna try potato puree todae n pear puree tom. wah lau.. bought 2 organic pears, cost me $4!!! so small somemore =@

Kath,
If u organise Leap frog BP, count me in please.

kath
i also wan Leap BP!

tara
wah.. emma can stand on her own! mine still cant stand for a few sec to let me take photo of. hahhaa

cecilia, heard of urine infection fr my pd. She mentions to me if the skin there is not stretched, may lead to urine infection.

Chantalle, Munchkin Food Grinder is easy to use and wash. No hassle. Cheap also.

echt
Yes! Pea puree is horrible! yikes! i made it becos my coll's bb like it.. gues diff bb haf diff preference.
Papaya, banana and avocado all no need to cook. Note: banana mus eat on the day itself. no freezing hor..

phyl,
spreeing agn?? hee hee... Hayden so fast can ride on wave rider liao meh?? aiyo u make my hands itchy... i aiming the pooh one.. shld I?... or shldn't I??? hmm....

Echo,
wat size of thermal wear u buy for Emma? they seems sooo big..

xuelyn,
i dun freeze e puree, make fresh daily. quite a bit of wastage coz baby cant eat much.. hmm.. was juz thinkg abt other fruits like melon, kiwi, mango.. haha.. babies cant eat yet ah? no one seems to be giving these hor..

phyl,
u bought e waverider? i ordered e ultraman one.. super cute..cant wait for it to arrive! keke

echt,
u v hardworking lei.. make daily??? I made 1 wk's share 1 shot n freeze in portions.. then my mil will thaw 1 portion to feed her each day.

Melon n kiwi seems to be citrus related? think those give lata ba. I was thinking of mango too.. but its sooo sweet.. scared bb hooked on sweet stuff after eating tat n refuse to take blend food..

my mil makes daily during weekdays, me weekends lor. so i gotta plan ahead wat to give him, then go supermarket every 2 days to buy. so far she never complain, n i also having fun making it.. see how long it lasts bah..LOL

Hi hi..

Pluf,
me in melb liao la.. got my internet going!
rem to let me know when u coming over okie? how's blythe? can flip already? So exciting! heh heh

echt,
Ah at first i also try to let bb eat the food for 3 days consecutively. Seems boring but then when she had more food on her repetoire, i usually will add on one of the 'tested' food and change it for variety, together with the new food introduced lor. E.g. cereal + pumpkin (new) + banana (tested) for lunch, then cereal + pumpkin + avocado for dinner. Since each time puree will have a few cubes being frozen, quite easy to 'mix and match'.

Anyway if you r making fresh daily, the adults can also eat the 'leftovers'? I quite like the taste myself. Hahaha.. Oh ya, back to the poo.. Avery's poo also smell like whatever she had the meal before! And her 'constipation' really stop after i give a small serving of banana together with her meal. Hmmm..

kath,
count me in for LP BP!hehe...

it is nearing soon..haha...wednesday will be going to gynae for scanning then can confirm le.

update on jake...still not really on solids..giving the puking face...haix.but he is starting to climb and stand...haha..so cute to see him...must look at him always..cannot leave him alone le.

aurorin,
keke..i prob need a while to test a variety already then can mix n match.. but shd get easier bah. erm.. i actually dun eat mashy stuff.. dun even eat banana, papaya etc! n now i gotta make these for him.. eeeeeks

echo,
tt's so cute! but doesnt keep warm liao izzit? tot thermal wear must wear fitting..

btw gals,
mil said baby was playing happily on bed, then suddenly started shivering n cry v loudly.. after carrying then calm down. wat hap huh? sounds scary.. never hap b4 =(

echt
hmm, maybe that's why my girl didn't like being in the pool, cos the thermal swimwear was too big to be effective.

echt,
Heh heh feed it to ur hubby? Reminds me of my hubby's face when i fed avery's leftover avocado to him.. he hates it! hiaks hiaks. Anyway but i love them.. the taste of the food w/o seasoning actually is very good!

echo,
Emma looks cute and her thermal wear is big.

U strated to bring her to public pool and how long can stay in the pool ?
Where do u get this thermal wear and how much ? I plan to bring my bb to public pool after the last session at Hwa Xia, now strated to look for thermal wear, waverider etc..

cecilia,
I heard of urine infection when my bb was high fever at KK A&E, doctor wants him to do the urine test to confimr his high fever is not related to urine infection. Doctor mentioned urine infection is caused by bacteria and need to take antibiotics to clear it.
How is ur bb ? Hope get well soon.

xuelyn & echt,
I got a chart for intro new foods to bb from nestle at the motherhood fair. It stated Orange, kiwifruit, mango, pineapple and cantaloupe are under foods which occassionally can cause oral allergy syndrome(can be intro after 12th month).

Little Rabbit,
For safety reasons, it's best to avoid all citrus fruits (e.g. orange) and veg (e.g. tomato) until the baby is older... Best is ask PD lar...

My ger went for her 6mths jab today. She was distracted when the needle went in. Gave a loud wail only when the removed the needle... PD has given the green light to go FULL FORCE on the solids...

OH UPDATE:
My ger's teeth are finally appearing!!! Two at the bottom TOGETHER! :p So happy but it's agonising for her.

Iemik0,
I asked my PD liao. She say ok to use Dentinox. I usually apply some on my ger just before her milk feed. The results is amazing. Round 1 without Dentinox - 2oz. Round 2 with Dentinox- clean out the remaining milk. If I give Dentinox straight, she will usually finish all without the need for round 2 (which i prefer since my ger hates breaking up her feeds...).

Tamms,
Now I noe what u mean about watery. I mixed my EBM with the HT brown rice cereal. For some reason, the mixture becomes so watery!!! It drips all over! *urgh* but my ger loves it lar... :p

oh there is BP on the waverider?? anyone can share the link?

I bought her the swim costume from Old Navy. no chance to wear it yet leh...

Maureen
welcome to the 1st teeth club. hee hee

Snowger:
Its because of the enzymes in the EBM that's why the cereal become more and more watery. What I do is to add a bit more cereal halfway coz my BB dun like too watery.

Echo:
Yah thermal suit has to be fitting to be effective. My gal can last quite long in the water with the suit. About 45 mins last Sat.

cecilia
hihi. my boi had uti when he was 1.5mths old. super sianz. how's ur ger?

snowger
i tried on kayson ydae. seems to work slightly beta onli. hopefully todae will be successful. driving mi crazi wif his pathetic intake. everyone say he lost wt. like i bad mummy like tt. kns! =(

nicole looks veri sweet in her sheep romper. kekez.

good morning mummies!

jowinbaby,
ur ger so smart!

xuelyn,
last sat i introduce my boy pure pumpkin puree, he oso giv me the wanna vomit face. but i keep let him try untill finish (abt 2 spoon). sun i let him try again but mix with rice cereal. tis time he accept it n can finish more. so yesterday i bring the puree to IFC n ask them to feed him. according to feedback, he finish all n seem like it. heeheehee, tis sat then introduce new food to him again.

rachel,
i personally feel prepare puree is not difficult n very fun. especially when u feed your baby, the expression they giv is so funny when they try new food. :D

cecilia,
heard tat girl usually easy kena urine infection. must b extra careful when clean their private part. always wipe from front to back.

echt,
watever start wif "organic" all super expensive 1 lah! is it alright is i feed my baby normal food instead of organic?

Waverider:

U all never buy the neck float meh? I let my gal swim by herself using the neck float. Can see that she can swim using this neck float, even turn from backstroke to become front crawl. Me n my hubby just beside her for safety purpose. But for fun in water, I think waverider look great. I am ordering one too. Hehe...

jowin,

I find this: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2506282.html?1243327172 (this 1 I bought the pool from) & http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2550489.html?1245078235 (this 1 I bought the thermal suit from)

Morning mommies...

I really wanna start preparing fresh puree for Jordan this weekend...can anyone tell me how to prepare? Also, what r the tools i need? Do i need to buy a new steamer/ blender etc?

Also, any webbie that introduces good first food?

Thks mommy..feeling bad man.. I'm not a good mommy....

wah.. all baby loves pumpkin hor!

This morning a diff teacher fed Zach with pumpkin + plain cereal and another teacher sit beside him and make the 'Ahhh' sound with mouth open..Zach oso follow suit then onie he willing to eat his cereal..else he will use his hand to push the cereal away - jia lat!!

OOh.. we went to EYS TCM @ Paragon yesterday. Apparently he has cold cough - those with phleghmy sound though his lungs are clear. Halfway through the check up, Zach stick out his tongue to show the physician and she said that his tongue is abit dark in color unlike normal bb's tongue which looks 'fresh red' n this signals that he has poor blood circulation. that explains y he gets blue black mark easily on his body if someone carries him too hard!! I am oso like tat..

Feeding him with the medicine is really nightmare..luckily he is cooperative but i only feed him with 6ml each time - heartache to see him swallowing bitter medicine twice a day!

Hi Rachel
Dun say that. There is no bad mummy. I have not start my girl with puree too

Try this website
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com

Hi ypg
Thanks for the link. i will go n see when i m free

Hi ng
Ur boy so cute.

Ok la.. HB read up an article and said its time to teach Ashlynne on the hand signals already.. so we keep teaching her lor.. The storybook, at least , i read more than 10 times to her.. then she knows

rach

got your pm...will jio you next time...

i bought a chicco baby steamer cum blender...very good....can prepare all baby's food with it...

iemiko....you also interested in swimming extravaganza? next time i jio you too then...hehe...

fabbie...emma only stand for photo shoot lah....but she can sit very steady already....she doesnt like to be on her tummy...so most of the time, i sit her down...

Tara,

Did u buy the chicco baby steamer/blender from the Isetan sale? Think $100+ right? Was tempted to buy that but then too expensive for me

Swimming extravaganza? Hehe sure....where do u stay?

Eh...but i got water phobia so kinda scared to go down the pool le..plus i dun hv any swim suit to hide my fats, cellulite and stretchmarks!!

Heh Avery likes pumpkin too..

Rachel, have fun making purees! Most time just need to steam and mash okie already. I only used the blender for 'harder' roots like carrots or veg like spinach but other than that, things like pumpkin, potato, avocado etc all easily mashed up with fork and abit of water/milk.

kath, hope the traditional med works for zach. last time i was like tt too and drinking the 'bitter' med did worked. Maybe now abit 'painful' for him but its for long term gain ya?

littlevictoria
I'm using bumwear diapers. I use both prefolds and pocket diapers. We use disposables at night and when we go out. With bumwear, my girl has no diaper rash, so we save on buying diapers and buying diaper rash cream.

echo,
Can I know more from you? is it the one size fits all you're using? how many bumwear & inserts you need in order for ur girl to wear day time? thx