(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

rachel,
yup. it's true. so no worry.

tara
swimming extravaganza? sounds fun. hehe. so far kayson onli swim once b4 at hwa xia. his mummy veri bad. don wan bring him go swimming coz cannot find swim suit to hide her fats n stretchmarks. lolx.

2ndbb
buy leap pad in us veri cheap rite? even books veri much cheaper as well. jayzon has one too. present from my cousin who migrated there. =)

Kath,

I dun intend to buy the leap pad cause I intend to continue reading to my gal every night with real book. Me cheapo mummy, u know...

Anyone start reading book to ur baby already? I onli read chinese book. Is there any good english books for bb?

Will u invite us go ur customary wedding? Hehe... Me so thick-skinned.

Ivy,

Mine is Dr Benjamin Tham, KKH. He got a reputation of delivering baby gal. Hehe... Very true cause I n my hubby's cousin, both deliver bb gal. Dunno why. But his fee is not cheap cause he is a senior consultant.

Chantalle,

now gahmen job got to do test? last time I never took any test.

Good luck to ur interview! Try to let them know that u got positive attitude towards work n most likely u got the job. So far I succeed for all my interview cause I tend to show them I got positive attitude n willingness to learn.

n_g: hehe, i applied for a job with the national heritage board. The position is Arts Conservator. Dunno why must go through test lei.. maybe they going to test me by giving me a bottle of varnish and see how i am gg to remove stains?? hahaha

Haha... so it is true that dr benjamin tham tend to deliver bb gal. Very high chance of bb gal cause while waiting for my turn outside, I chat with the mummy who are seeing him too. All expecting bb gal, so strange!!

Haha... So maybe those who want a gal next time round, so look for him.

ypg, tat oct 08 mummy u noe her? she is from ur thread one rite?? can ask her for more info as in where she got the float fr etc?? cos i oso thinking of gettinga waverider for my son. If it is not safe, then i hv to think twice. I pai seh to ask lar

YPG me me!! Another cheapo mummy here! haha I every night also read Goldilocks and the 3 bears to Cayenne. I will replace the name Goldilocks with Cayenne and whenever she hears her name she seems very delighted. Haha.. i find it very fun.. Now i point word to word to her as I read, and i was told that later her eyes will know how to follow my fingers next time!!

Now i guess babies love short nursery rhymes more. Coz their attention span is very very short. I have a big book of nursery rhymes too!!

Thank you Rachel. yes, i shall try smaller feeds for her. Maybe she's teething or just ready to wean off to have more solids.

Little victoria, thx for the pricing. Similac will then be S$28.19 (based on S$1 to RM2.20). Guess easier to buy Mamypoko in Spore since there's a watson promotion at cheaper price for two packs.

are u ladies already allowing your babies to swim in cloride water?

can chk how u all prepare fruit puree for your baby? me ben ben 1 dun know whether need to cook those fruit or not before made them puree.
we can prepare papaya n apple puree right?

ng, papaya is ready to eat..so u can juz mash them up
but for apple, steam it first lor.. but i hv an idea to boil it ..then let him eat the apple n later drink the water :p

rachel, i update again tonite..see the response first

Chantalle,

Thanks for the info. I only read chinese nursery rhyme & newspaper & 绘本(picture book with some words) so far. My Fisher Price nursery rhyme soft book n another 2 softbooks got lost in post. Now waiting for the seller to re-send me. Sighs.

I want my gal to love reading n this is a very valuable n precious gift that we can give them. I myself thank my mum for tat. I love reading cause since young cause she read newspapers to me.

Ng, for apples, I will steam for 15 mins, then puree it.

So far, I let my gal try apple, pear, avocado, papaya, sweet potato, carrot and potato, pumpkin, spinach. Any other vege or fruits to intro?

zachmommy & first baby,

first baby,
wau! u let ur baby try so many food oledi ah? u start to introduce solid by how many month? i only start when my reach 6 month. so far only giv pure rice cereal for 1 week, n last sat start to giv pumpkin.

thinking of let him try apple n papaya.

Hi ng, thx. i haven't visited KL since i got pregnant last year. Tis shall be our first trip out with the young BB. this means that it's really really worth buying things in KL. Wow, Similac at S$25.84 vs S$39.

ng, I started to intro solid at 6 mths also. Started with each food for 2 days, till nw already repeating the food cos I duno wat to give next.

Apple n papaya puree together? I haven try yet.

echo,

thanks .. I will regularly check the BP thread from now on to see if they do another BP on Liferacer.

zachmommy,

errrr .. be careful ah, Leapfrog stuff .. if you buy from the Leapfrog website, they use HUGE boxes ... sometimes, even more than one box and not even half full. I've joined sprees and also ordered on my own ... end up the Vpost shipping damn high plus multiple boxes for one order. the problem with Leapfrog toys is that the packaging is quite sizable per Leappad .. especially the Little Touch Leappad .. just fyi.

Kath
i support u.. LF toys..!!

Hi ypg
Me read books to my girl every night before her last feed of the day.. then she zzzzz...

I read the softplay, elmo peek a poo, bought from ivy. Boring mummy read the same old book to her daily.. Now whenever i asked her " Where's oscar?" she knows where already... hahaha!!!

I will proceed to read her another book soon. I realise if i change book daily, she dun really have much impression on it.

Where u get the chinese nursery rhyme book? I will want to get it, my mum can read to her in the afternoon.

I wan her to learn as much 诗 as she can cos when i m young.. i m rather good with it.. Now, forget it.. all forgotten.. haha!!

hahaha ... yes, jowin ... I support all the American brand toys too .. FP, Leapfrog, .. damn solid toys. They last a long time so quite worth it buying them

2ndbaby, u also a fan of Goldilocks? hahha.. lai lai lai.. sit down on my lap, i can read to you also!

Yup, its good to read the same old story to your baby over and over again many many times to capture their thoughts. In fact when i was preg, i already start singing humpty dumpty everyday and now when i sing to Cayenne humpty dumpty, she seems to have an impression of it!

Hi Sam, if we order and send Leapfrog toys to a friend in US. Get it repackage - do you think it would do better for shipment? Or the box to hold the original leapfrog toy is very BIG anyway?

kath, ya. Organisers do face this prob as wat Sam mentions.

ng, I follow the first food book, boil the spinach leaves for 1-2 mins, then I puree using Munchkin Food Grinder. Adel is very good in puree food. She jus shared lots of ideas w me.

Chantalle, haha.. u funny gal.

izu,

the thing is at the end of the day, Vpost is still cheaper than going through USPS even if we repackage and put in a smaller box. so no point. Just order lor and hope for the best. You will still save money .. it will still be cheaper than buying from here ... especially when it's on clearance .. but if it's regular priced item .. then with the vpost shipping back here .. it may end up to be the same price after all.

Hi Little Victoria
haha. I m in dec thread.. so my Baby is Dec baby lor .. LOL =P My girl is 6 months old la

Yes, she seem to know wat i asked her.. DAILY i have been reading the same old book to her .. so when i asked her " Where is oscar?" , she will look at " oscar" and grab it.

Recently, teaching her on hand signals. Such as " no more", we will turn our hands. A few days later, she also mimick us by turning her hands when we say no more.. so cute. At the same time, we also teach her bye bye, by waving our hands. But, she has not learn it yet..

Failed Puree attempts:
Gals, Me bery sad lei. The whole of last wkend I was bz making more purees. I made pumpkin puree, pea puree, banana puree, apple puree & potato+carrot puree. My gal developed a preference lor. she rejected apple puree, banana puree and pea puree!! know wat? she made "vomit" noises.. and shivers.. aiyo! machiam i feed her poison sia! The ultimate one was when i fed her some peas puree after she had some plain cereals.. she basically find it so so disguisting that she actually throw up everything including the cereals. *faints* all my efforts went to waste.. it was simply the most unfulfilling weekend of purees ever!!!

But I couldnt believe tat peas is so yucky.. so i tried it myself.. wa lau.. its realli yucky lor.. so i dun blame her.. hahaa..

Snowger,
how did the audition for calendar babies go?
ytd i din go.. cos my bb scratched herslf in her slp.. got a long scar on her nose.. bu mei le.. ha ha..

Xuelyn,

Woa...sounds like u hv been really bz..u made so many types of puree in 1 weekend? How did ur gal find the pumpkin pure/ potato + carrot puree?

Sigh, guess i must really make my heavy butt move to start preparing puree for Jordan liao...poor baby..

zachmommy

Leap Frog Baby counting pal look good. Think i saw someone have it in this thread. Is it really cheaper then buy it from Kiddy palace?
What is the price difference?

Rachel
Summer so far tried Pumpkin, peas, carrots, banana, apple and pears puree.

She onli like pumpkin and pears so far. Haven started her on potato+carrots yet. But I tasted it and love it. If she dun wan, I'll eat! ha haa