(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

I tell you, this tummy shape thing not accurate one. In the past few months, I have had the following said to me by different individuals:

Must be boy. The tummy quite pointed.
Must be boy. The tummy a bit box-shaped.
Must be boy. The tummy so round, cannot see waist.

I also dunno how my tummy can look pointed, squarish and round at the same time.

emeraldbride,
my 1st boy when born look very very much like my hubby as well. But my second one also a boy lei not ger..

Spaghetti,
I think the shape of the tummy maybe depends on the time how the baby position in the tummy? That why it look diff shape at diff time??

Phy: Not sure if my comment is too late...they accept cash, nets & credit cards at Philips warehouse.

Llig: Ahh...your hub took the pic. Nice!

yeah, both she n phyl super funny one lor!

Jappooh, if tat's the case, then sian liao..I hope my 2nd one will be a girl leh..then can close shop

emeraldbride,
mine scan already say is boy lar. Unless when i give birth it turn out to be gal. Of not i will have 2 boys. I intend to close shop as well even is 2 boys lei..

On the other hand, i hope my second boy will be like gor gor loh.

llig
ur tummy veri pointed. ppl c my tummy say veri big. den ask if i carrying twins. sianz. =(

phyl & chantelle
u 2 r funni sia. my colleague was wondering how come i laffing, looking at a screen of words. lolx.

Hi Gill

Thanks for your concern on my angels. They are still in hospt now. Baby Joann is growing well but she must learn how to suck the milk frm the bottle before they can let her come home. Currently she is still on tube feeding. But i am really very happy as she finally open her eyes wide & big when we visited her yesterday. She look so cute & alert.

As for baby Jolin, she is starting to gain weight too but its on the slow side. I cried everytime i went to visit her as she look so small and i feel so heart pain to see so many tubes on her. Now i am trying hard to pump my milk every 3 hours to give her, hopefully she can digest and gain weight faster with my breast milk. The pumping is really very tiring but for the sake of my angels, i will not give up.

girl80, dun be sad or cry ok! I am sure ur bb girl will go home soon..hang in thr! I am happy that you are very optimistic abt things..keep it that way ok!

scarletGal
you are huh?! yeah.. me too.. but then i felt abit expensive leh.. so must ask Hubbie. if he say OKAI. then i buy. If not okai.. Hmm i will consider again Kakak

emeraldbride
you mean brownish discharge from the belly button? O.O

SO can anyone tell me.. TMC need to bring orginal marry cert or photo copy is allow to bring?

fabbie, brownish discharge from ur vagina lar..hahaha, if ur belly button hv discharge, it is a cause to worry liao! Kekeke

U need to bring original marriage cert

Show...

Mucous discharge tinged pink or brown with blood... This kind of show, u just have to wait for the regular contractions to start before u know labour is underway... Can be up to a day or 2..

If u pass fresh bright red blood... it is an EMERGENCY and u should contact ur doc and head to the hospital...

Girl80,
Sounds like your girls are doing very well. Dun worry, Jolin will catch up soon too. Try and take things easy for now becos once they're both home, they'll be demanding twice the attention from you. Oooh..when you bring them back, must post pics of mummy and babies okie?

iemik0,
Me too! I've lost count of the no of ppl who think i'm carrying twins..

Mum2ndx,
Sometimes when we're out and i get BH, i too have to hold the bottom of my tummy..feels like it might just drop. But thankfully its not ALL the time. That must be very tiring for the woman!

Hey..who are the ladies who're supposed to share their tummy pics....?? Where where??

hi girl08,
stay strong okie. ur little princesses are strong & doing well , so u must be positive & strong for them too.

hi echo, ooh next wk 38wks le, yup its time to standby & prepare esp urs partially engaged le..
take care & dun bend or walk too much...

chantelle...i dont mind too...how much is it again?how to get from you"?

free hair cut..at least shoulder length...to cut short..prepare for confinement...anyone?please PM me...

everyone showing the tummy pic....

I just back from work... n ate BK.. ate halfway realised tat the beef patty not fully cook... n threw it away... Indeed.. i puke all the burger out 30mins later... Sigh!!! Hungry now n getting fainting spell liao...

Hi girl80
stay strong n all the best to u

hmm..so based on old wives tales, both emeraldbride and echo having bb gals??

Finally understand the whole round versus pointed.. no wonder i get so many stares.

ask you all.. if i move my bed now.. is it possible?! Cus i wan to arrange my room! its kinda messy.. I wont be shifting.. but i will assist my hubbie to shift for me.. my bed will be move to another side. what you gals thing ah? is it possible to shift bed here and there?!

girl80, jiayou jiayou! With your breast milk, your girls will put on weight very quickly one. *Hugs*

fabbie, my MIL said if want to move bed, must remember to announce out loud before you do it.

BTW ladies, any of you going for a wax session down there huh? I'm thinking of going to get one leh...so that don't have to be shaved when delivering. Shave already, stubbles will be very itchy one right? But I have never done waxing before. Dunno if my pain threshold enough of not...

wah liew. i keep looking for girl80's post. i cant even see. till now then i can see. Girl80 jia you! be strong! as your gals are strong too! just them to bear awhile more. soon they will be off tubes. =) BIG BIG HUG!

spaghetti
Ah. you mean like shout in the air "I WAN TO MOVE MY BED LIAO" sounds like talking to those things.. Anyway my mum told me not to move.. till im in hospital they will move for me. thanks anyway hehe

girl80,
don't worry, the gals are in good hand!! U must stay positive n strong ok... hug hug

emeraldbride

me too, de swell is so horrible at nite. especially if sit too long.
sometimes i feel my hand swollen too, when i flex my fingers it feels blocked at de joints

girl80 - don't worry, ur gals will do well. btw, what breast pump u using?

gill - ur tummy does look big n pointed. mine prob half to 3/4 ur size and round, and it's a boy.

Gerry/echo - i can get confused easily. i got to hear cases where the mums thot it's just cramps or BH, until the contraction pains killing them then rush to hospital just in time to pop. -_-"

morning ladies
pratically sat up n slept whole nite due to heartburn. anyone experiencing it as well? =(

girl80
don wori n b strong k. soon u will be able to cuddle ur darling angels home. =)

spag
mi intending to go waxing as well. hav made appt to do it next wk when i start ML. hehe.

Morning!!

Emeraldbride... nice nice... keke..

iemik0, pain anot huh.. i did think of doing a brazilian to my little sister.. but i keep procrastinating.. keke..

girl80.. jia you on the pumping ya!! What brand pump u using?

Jowin, i craving for BK also leh.. i dun mind KFC la.. or even Pizza Hut..hehe.. see today lunch time can move my colleagues asses out to lunch or not.. kekeke

Meilik, Obama won leh.. so u seriously going to have the President Elect as your son ah?? =)

Pris, thanks.. i think tmrw i go AMK.. will keep u posted also...

To wat i understand from the admissions ppl at KKH.. as long u wanna register baby's birth, then u need to bring your ORIGINAL marriage cert.. no duplicates allowed. But if u intend to register the birth at ICA on a later date, then no need to bring..

echo, me expecting boy boy..haha, but tummy is rounded lar not pointed like llig's one! Did Dr. Soong gave u HL or MC to rest at home?

jo, is ur tummy alright?? If not feeling well or still feel like vomitting, better see a doc hor..i tink now eating uncooked food is really bad! Must complain abt BK liao..must be they kan cheong kan cheong simply do..jia lat!

OOh..brazillian wax, i like!! Not pain one lar, u ask for hard wax - more expensive but when they remove it, the pain is like ant bite..i will go get one when I am at my 37/38 weeks..

Gill
Yup, I'm having a girl.

Juz
For real contractions, it will usually be so painful that you won't mistake it for anything else. Like if you get woken up from sleep with a contraction. Or if it's so painful that you have trouble walking/standing, or if you cannot continue talking during a contraction. If the contractions don't increase in intensity or frequency, or don't go away after resting, means that it's the real thing!

emeraldbride
I'm so envious of your tummy - no stretch marks! Dr Soong didn't offer HL or MC, but I also didn't ask. Anyway I will be going on ML from Monday onwards (37W4D), so I won't need it.

Re marriage cert
I also heard that we need the original marriage cert to register bb's birth. But I won't pack it in my hospital bag, afraid I'll squash it. I'll get hubby to pick it up from home during the days when I'm staying in hospital.

iemik0,
i do get heartburn on and off and usually during the evening and nite. End up i cant sleep at all.

Contractions:
I think that depends on individual threshold. When i have my 1st boy i do not knw that i am having contraction. I thought i have stomachache. Keep going to toilet but nothing come out. (luckily wat if baby come out..haha) During the nite i still went to school (That time took part time course). I still can climb staircase so i thought ok lar. After i describe the pain to my teacher she told me is contraction and was asked to go hm.

When reach hm i called KKH and the nurse ask me the interval. We time is like contraction come and go at every 5 mins. So was ask to go KKH. When i was monitor by CTG the contraction was like 100 and i was 2cm dilated. My gyane still laugh and say how can i miss it and thought it is stomachache..haha

Echo dun be envious, it could be cos i m still at 34W onie.. my frenz got stretch mark during their final week, so who knows

I also will not be bringing the marriage cert to hospital, cos dun tink will register for birth that soon - need to calculate his chinese name first. Furthermore, we have 14 days to get it done..so got time lar

Morning all, me had a weird dream early this morning.... wonder if I can call it "Daydreaming". Woke up literally in tears and really ridicule at the farnie dream... I dreamt that I was crying to a school teacher within the school compound that I wasn't providing sufficiently for my ger..... I wonder if this is effect of build up anxiety before motherhood??

Juz..

Yeah wat echo says it's true.. It will be different one.. can feel it.. BH will go away.. but the real deal will just increase in frequency and pain!!

bubblepearl..
So i guess since the red patches go away for a while after massaging then it is probably blood vessels.. No need to worry.. will go away after pregnancy one.. We just have tooo much blood!!! Haha

Gill..
Opps..My camera with my mom now.. and all the pics are in the SD card.. Hehe!! So sorry..

i dun bother taking leave liao ah.. keke.. just come office and slack!! so bored lor.. sit on my chair until backside pain liao!!!

emeraldbride.. u going jio la.. then see i brave enuff not by then.. keke

so many post n I got no time to read... Did I miss out anything???

Girl80,
Jia you orh. Are u using electric breast pumps? If no, maybe can try cos heard they work faster in pumping milk than manual ones. :p

Congrats to Adel & Luther too!!! Saw Bryan's photo on the blog! So CUTE!!!!

Llig, if u still wan to see tummy pics, I got mine on my blogsite - http://weblog.xanga.com/Civuam/680801405/as-promised.html

Me feeling very tired nowadays. Today my back feels especially "achy". Even now, I feel like going back to sleep. *How??? How???*
Evening also no mood to go online and chat with the other MTBs. *double sigh*

Actually I also not sure how contraction feel like. Can anyone let me know?
Is it really like stomachache feeling? I go and try to poo but feel like as if I am constipated. There is no interval. I feel like mense cramps as if stretching or pull at my lower abodminal. Normally feel it during evening to night time. Not much during day time. I am unsure how to know if it is contraction. Please advise.

phyl, can can..when i abt to call n make appt, i will surely ask anyone interested or not! Btw, i usually go to Strip as i hv package thr..after waxing can go for eyebrow threading - must look nice before giving birth, cos hb will be taking photos..hahaha