(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Alamak, where to buy the cheapest diaper liner? Which brand is good? I haven't buy!!! How much to buy?

Echo,
same as u, me will be using cloth diapers (got CL mah, she wash not me) when bb just come out. Then night time/go out use disposable ones. :p

Santorini,
We dun hv many weeks to carry the big bump around.
looking forward to hving bb in my arms. But then I will be missing the convinience of her inside my tummy...

Chantelle,
The most atrocious comment I heard so far on a pregnant mother is "WHAT? U Mean she is pregnant? I thought she was getting fat only". The other is "Oh, u mean she is pregnant AGAIN?". Kaozzzzz... These pple are really too much manz.

Agree tat it's the bb's health n weight tat matters. Old pple say sm pple can "keep" the bb btr than others...

Errr.. think diff ppl got diff tummy size bah.
I was previously plump, so my tummy of 8mths makes no diff to some ppl. Some ppl thought i just put on more weight lor. Big or small nvr mind.. Baby inside is healthy is good enuf!

Santorini,

thanks! .. oh btw .. I wanted to answer your question earlier ... if you haven't gotten cot bumpers ... errrrr try to get second hand (if u don't mind them not matching with the sheets etc) .. cos initially baby doesn't move much anyway, so it's kinda useless .. later on, yes, they might get an arm or leg caught in the bars if you don't have those bumpers on .. but seriously, those things are a pain .. you keep having to retie them to make sure they're neat .. they get dusty too so it's an additional thing to make sure you wash and clean .. and they kinda make the cot smaller (on the inside) .. plus like one of hte ladies said, it also gets hot in there cos the thing blocks air flow ... I've long abandoned mine .. I find the cot looks so much neater without it and you can also see baby clearly when you're lying down ...

just my personal opinion ..

and yes thanks, I will go down and tell them that my friend got it $286 and see what they say .. I really want the Lily Pink one ..

Chantalle
Yup, I also bought the nappy liners. My ideal is to do cloth diaper exclusively (already bought the Bumwear prefolds), but thought I would standby disposable diapers in case we cannot manage, especially in the early days.

Snowger
My MIL is living with us so she will be doing confinement for me. Even though she doesn't mind using cloth diapers, I'm trying to make things a bit easier for her and standby disposable diapers in case.

snowger ..

i bought Mamy Poko NB - 2 packs .. cos I love the brand .. BUT having said that ..I am also trying Sealer NB ($4.90 for 24 - damn cheap I thought) and I also have some sample pieces of other brands that I intend to try .. u should go down to bigger supermarkets and ask for samples .. they give away Fitti samples for NB at Carrefour .. if the lady is around la .. and last month's Young Parents magazine had NB Drypers free ... so I thought just try see how ..

Don't buy so much of NB since you intend to use cloth diapers anyway .. it's only for going out right? just buy one pack first lor.

yeah, I love being pregnant .. it's so convenient having baby in your tummy .. she eats what I eat ... she sleeps when I sleep ... lol.

wah duno why post twice cannot delete..
Anyway, snowger I got one of those comments before lor.. The fat part of coz. Aiyah but heck lah Ignorant ppl, cannot be bothered!

echo,
My CL is quite pro one. So I will try to learn fr her how to wash pooh frm e diapers. *keke* Which brand of liner u buy?

Sam,
Ya mostly for going out (not tat often oso) n at night - so I dun hv to keep waking up to change diapers. Is 24 pcs considered standard size for one pack of NB diapers?

I like Pooh - which is y I v tempted by Mamy Poko! I got samples - Huggies Ultra (NB & S), Drypers NB (NB & S), Fitti (S), Goon (S), Pampers (S). Will try all the samples before buying. Sealer sounds v cheap!!!

Shiok leh, when bb in tummy, no need to worry abt feeding, changing, burping, etc. But it's still nice hving a warm little angel in ur arms to koo-chee koo-chee.

snowger, for napkin liner i bought tollyjoy brand! Any brand will do lar, cos the main purpose of it is to prevent the poo poo from staining the napkin. I heard bb's poo tend to be very sticky..hahaha. I think i bought 2 box (1 box abt 100pcs), shuld be more than enuf lar...haha. I onie bought 1 pack of Mamy Poko NB cos i really intend to use it for night time onie and use napkin during day time since my CL alr said she is willing to handwash everything for me..so take up the offer lor..hahah

Chantelle,
pple who give this kind of comments are usually "rolled eyes" at. And they are usually socially inadequate pple. Like wat mum2ndex say "SHALLOW"!

Emeraldbride,
Tollyjoy got? Hmmm must look out for it. Mayb can check them out during the fair! :p

U open up the pack of stuff I pass u liao? The pcs v v v big hor? :p Can bring out as "changing pads" for bb to use outdoor!

wow.. lots of post todae.

mi damn tired out. legs aching badly. clinic veri buzi so i had to run rooms wif my staff. argh. ML quickly come!!

snowger..i got 3 boxes at home...2 tollyjoy and 1 ananak (dunno how to spell)...u can go to WTS/WTB and see see..i got my tollyjoy (2 boxes) at $9 w postage leh..

Gerry: the red spots will itchy? for me..dun feel that leh...but my red patches v big leh

sam
I have a few sample packs and bought 1 pack of mamy poko. Hope that won't be too much if used together with cloth diapers.

snowger/emeraldbride
I'm also using tollyjoy. Bought from Tom & Stephanie. Bumwear recommends Anakku liners, though, so I might switch to them next time. I read that if bb only pees but doesn't poo in the cloth diaper, the liner can be washed and re-used. I will try that with my tollyjoy liners and see whether it's true or not.

echo,

should be ok la .. don't drag too long lor .. baby will be growing bigger - if u delay finishing the pack, baby will outgrow it ..
then really wasted. Diapers can't really keep too long.

hi snowerger, here is the address:

Baby's Kingdom:
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954

Baby hyperstore is just a few doors away.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Ade has delivered Baby Bryan at 630pm today!! Baby Bryan weighs 3kg..

CONGRATS to her little bundle of joy!</font>

snowger, i was surprised the liner is so big! Now u gave me an idea to line it for bb's cot instead of using rubber mat - more breathable lor. U can check out the liner at Baby Kingdowm or Hypermart..

eh..curious abt something,
eg for disposable diapers; eg NB size is till <3kg.

For S size, its 3~8kg...

so if baby at birth is >3kg, can buy S Size &amp; skip the NB size instead??

wow... her bb is at good weight!! I also now hoping Zach will be ard that weight when I deliver!

pastillies, i tink even if bb is born that is >3kg, still use NB bah cos no matter wat they still small size mah..

Congrats Adel!! Upgraded to Mummy oreadi.. hope u'll get better soon &amp; share ur birth story &amp; lovely pics of Baby Bryan!!

cloth nappy &amp; liners:
where can I get those tat r cheap &amp; good? snowger, me oso thinking of droping by bb kingdom &amp; hyperstore this weekend but not cfm yet. down there have??

congrats to Adel &amp; ur HB on the arrival of ur little prince Bryan!
Do rest well &amp; shares Baby Bryan's photos with us soon

hi emerald..ohh okok..cos the size S diapers per pcs cheaper compare to NB Size..

Assisted vacuum birth with epidural?? meaning she last min could natural birth? Thats great! cus i heard that she damn sianz when she hear she wants to c-sect.

Btw what you mean Baby is facing upwards when delivered?

Awaiting her little boy photo. ^___^

chantalle: Apply directly at Pampers? Hehe, don't want lah :p Skally their staff purchase is once a year, haha, super lugi leh

emeraldbride: From what i know, when we are pregnant, we will use the Clarins Huile Tonic oil. After delivery, still need to continue use ah?

Re: Stretchmark
I read from Nov thread that some mummies recommand Bio-Oil, which will reduce the appearance of the stretchmarks after delivery. However its not sold in Spore wor..

Congrats to Adel !! Seems like we will be getting to see more and more people moving over to 'graduate' list already

Loveangel: Is there's any risk if the baby face up during delivery?

wow .. can't believe Baby Bryan is here .. can't wait to hear her birth story as well as photos of mummy n baby !!!!

CONGRATS TO BOTH LUTHER AND ADELINE on the arrival of their precious bundle of joy !!

ya fabbie ... Loveangel is right .. when the baby slides out of you, baby is facing downwards .. meaning you see the back of his head .. but in LuthAdel's case, baby's is facing upwards ... it means it's more difficult probably why they had to assist her with the vacuum ...

Eh wonder why my earlier post disappeared...

CONGRATS TO ADEL &amp; LUTHER!!!
I can't wait to see pics of Baby Bryan...happy for Adel that she managed to have a natural birth.

Snowger: I'm reading Gina Ford's book for the 2nd time. My hubby is reading it for the 1st time &amp; both of us have agreed to follow her routines. Which parts do you find radical? I'm also currently reading "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer"...quite similar to GF so will combine together.

Phy: I do not like the FOC bedding set that came with Randy's cot too! Very rough!!! I put the Aussino set into the cot cos it's much softer &amp; i want Preston to be comfortable.

Echo/Snowger: I only using disposable diapers so i bought 2 packs of NB size -- GOO.N &amp; Nepia. But kiasu mommy here already bought 3 packs of Size S diapers!! Haha, cheaper cos on sale so i just grab -- Mamy Poko, Pamper (baby dry) &amp; Goo.N.

Lavendery: I'm using the Clarins tonic oil too. Been slapping it on my tum since i was 8 weeks &amp; i apply it once daily after my shower at night. I think after delivery, we also have to use some stretchmark cream/oil...but i'm not sure which or what to use.

Yay! Our second graduate! Glad LuthAdel didn't need c-section after all. Looking forward to her birth story!

I want to use cloth nappies too, but I think I probably won't have the discipline. Bought a big pack of mamy poko already. Think I'll like to try out Nepia and Goo.n as well. ^_^

pris, the blur promoter say use back the same type of oil wor! Then i ask her wat is the usage of the other one,she cannot answer! *faint*..

Well, if really not suitable, sell it away lor, no choice else will continue to use?? sigh

HI Adel and Luther
Congrats!!!

Hi loveangel
yeah. agree.. i also do not like FOC beddings n they are quite rough.. but still i wash them 1st.. I prefer the Aussino set i bought. its so so so so much smoother...Wonder wats the FOC bedding thread court.

Snowger
me same as Pris... got Nepia n Goon to try out too.

Hi Lavendry
is the oil by biotem? my girlfriend told me its better than clarins.. but then i also use clarins from 1st trim till now... recently stretchmark started.

dear all mommies, pls take a look at http://web.singnet.com.sg/~babylittleinc/

we having a promotion for newborn clothes. you can get them for your little prince/princess for their full mth or even CNY!

FOR LITTLE PRINCE
Package A - B0012, B0015 &amp; B0003 (Stock left: 3 sets) at $20/set

Package B - B0022, B0014 &amp; B0011 (Stock left: 2 sets) at $24/set

FOR LITTLE PRINCESS
Package C - G0030 &amp; G0042(Stock left: 3 sets) at $20/set

Package D - G0041 &amp; G0042 (Stock left: 2 sets) at $12/set

Package E - G0040, G0043 &amp; G0023 (Stock left: 1 set) at $18/set

All prices inclusive of postage. pls email for enquiry. Thanks!

wow so excited!!
seem like mummies here are ready for the arrival of de prince n princess!!

Congrats Luthadel!!!
can't wait to see the bb pics!!!

btw, anyine here getting really swollen legs???mine was like pig trotter n everyone was laughing at my feet.
i've taken photo of it to show my boy next time,,,,hee hee ..

jo, the oil that lavendry mentioned can only be purchased overseas (http://www.bio-oil.info/en) - tink i know which cream u mentioned under Biotherm but i suppose the price is more expensive bah. Is it the purple packaging?

I also got a free bedding set from the cot i bought but hv not opened it up to see how rough / smooth it is..

Jlow, my feet is sometimes swollen and sometimes not all depending on how much I walk. Like now, it looks normal to me, but ard 8plus at night, it will be swollen..haha

Oooh...Bio-Oil can be found in the following:
Malaysia (Guardian, Sa Sa, VitaCare, Watsons)..wonder will we have it in SG? Today will go Sa Sa to recce..

Emeraldbride,

The clarins oil that's supposed to be used after pregnancy is the "Anti-Eau" one.

My friend used that for her post natal massage for her second kid and she told me that that is more effective than the jamu oil she had for her first kid.

I also confirmed that Anti-Eau is for after pregnancy with the lady who sold me the clarins...

However, now that I have stretchmarks even though i have been diligently using the Clarins Body Tonic...I dont know if I should continue to trust Clarins products or not....

G'morning!!

ade..

Bubblepearl...
Yeah mine are more like rashes.. But i have some dark patches on my thighs too.. like pigmentation.. my hb thinks it is just more blood vessels ard that area.. cos when he presses on them, the coloration will lighten.. Maybe yours like that too??

Juz..
Dun have to worry whether u have BH or not.. Not the most impt thing to be fussing around... I know people who dun know/have them.. So no worries, k.. So long as u know when the real labour begins!! Haha!! Most IMPT!!

echo..
I think I better get a pack of disposables this week.. Hope I dun forget anything else... hehehe!!

Stretchmarks..
I prefer to use creams leh.. Oil like make my tummy feel like a wok... like can fry an egg!! Hehe!! Esp now that I'm sweating sooo much!!

I think it is not a matter of trusting clarins.. Most product never promise u that u wouldn't have stretchmarks... =)

I use clarins cream twice a day... And I'm still keeping my fingers cross that I dun see stretchmarks..

The creams are more to aid in maintaining skin health and moisture but it really boils down to how stretched ur tummy is and ur genes..

Good mornign ladies.

Gerry,
I just read your post on the fat remarks.. To get to my workplace, one needs to take a lift all the way up and then climb another 3 flights of stairs. There was this time i was going up with my superior but i was huffing and puffing as i climbed the stairs. He gleefully turned to me and said "yippee, i'm fitter than you" and i immediately replied "yippee, you're also fatter than me". stopped him in his tracks! haha.. was so funny plus the fact that our boss was there and laughing along with me... sweet! haha..

If they bother you, just snap a witty comeback and that would normally shut them up..

Morning,

Congratz Adel, got ur wish of natural birth come true.

So tired, cannot sleep , woke up in the middle of the nite to drink milo, eat muffin and watch TV. Still got few more days to endure till I start my ML.

fabbie, for induction, still can go thr natural birth unless got complications, then gynae will advise c-section.

Usually bb <font color="0077aa">face</font> is facing downwards when delivered. So if bb is facing upwards, there will be tear and more stitches needed as the hard back of his head will be against your tailbone and that pressure can be very painful.