(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Yo all Goood Morning!!
Luthadel, Lots of blessings to u and baby!wishing u a safe, smooth and happy delivery!

Wooh BB Pearl - Dun play play ah.. with our tummies so huge and bulky nowadays, dun squat too much or exert too much strength. Housework can be slowly done or leave it to hubby ok!

Btw, anybody sign up for the Joyful Parenting 2008 held by Philips at ACM on the 16 Nov?

dee,
my MIl told me that also.. Saying that my boy is jealous of didi so now super sticky to me.. I have already try to spend all my time that i have with him.

Snowger:
i experience pain and numbness at my finger joints too. i asked Gynae on Sat, he said its due to water retention. So, he advised me to close and open my hands (like singing "twinkle twinkle little stars"!) whenever i cud. In fact, after doing it for past 2 days, i feel better!

Mimi:
Yup yup, jia you! tahan for another 2 more weeks... u will experience the tremendous joy of holding yr BB in your arms ;D

Adel:
Good luck and Jia You too! =)

jappooh..i also same as you...feel very dizzy and wanna vomit...applying oil also...feel like going home early to sleep...

i have stretch marks since 6mths i think...and it is increasing...very depressing...but cant blame baby...cant wear low waist or short skirts...haiZ...hope bb can deliver smoothly and safe...in another 2 weeks hopefully..

i give up msn-ing!!! keep kena hang!!

morning ladies.. me going to have lunchie with a friend later.. keke.. at Tanglin mall there.. hmm.. thinking of getting her to move her butt to PS so i can go Daiso and buy bedroom slippers.. saw them at Vivo Daiso.. and they are quite nice..and CHEAP!! $2..

got toopid question to ask.. what is provided from KKH upon delivery..

iemik0, what brand diapers KKH give huh? u know not? n wat FM they giving now.. i forgot to ask the lady at admissions that day.. she din give me a list also.. all she told me to bring is marriage cert, my IC and hubby IC..

LuthAdel,
wish you have a smooth delivery..

My hb will b outstation to bintan for 3 days from wed..scared leh.. me now in week 33 liao... hope my boy n the small one inside wil be guai guai else i really dunno what to do w/o him around...

I also have pain and stiffness in my finger joints. In the morning when I wake up, I cannot even close my hands! So I try to stretch my finger joints now by opening and closing my hand, so that they won't be so stiff.

My stretch marks are getting bad too. I started getting them early in my 3rd tri, even though I was putting stretch mark cream every night. And once they popped out, they just kept getting worse and worse! Feel so sad. Sob..

Luthadel
Wishing u a smooth delivery with baby Bryan.

Bubblepearl
Wah, u still awake at 1am in the morning.

Tara,
Me oso full of stretchmark on my lower abdomen, didn't know cause can't see till my hubby told me. He initially tot i scratch them till my sis told us those are stretch marks... now i apply my stretch mark cream 2-3 times a day...

Dee,
my baby keeps moving non-stop, now she keeps poking me as i type. no matter i sleep straight, left or right side, she moves & kicks. i have also been sleeping straight, cause i scare she'll be crush if i sleep on my side. but this few days, i feel pain on my left and right lower abdomen when i wake up sleeping straight. my hubby say the muscles are been pull. anyone experiencing that?

Carmen,
Twinkle twinkle little stars work? Okay I will do later... Wonder if the typing on laptop or keyboard is making things worse for me. I read that Carpel Tunnel Syndrome is due to water retention of the hands (i.e. the nerves on the wrist get squashed) or weight gain. :p

Me took the excuse to ask hub to massage my arms n hands!

Phyl,
Vivo Daiso oso got? I want to go n buy... damn shitty -like a lot of things haven't do!!! Where oh where is my hospital bag???

Bubble,
What is OSS? Out of Stock? Wonder if the new cot looks btr or the old one... Will ask my hb go call Randy up manz... :p

Recently keep raining so putting off the baby washing... (Emeraldbride, u wash liao or not?) Think I will wash the cot stuff, bb towels, swaddle, cloth diapers using the washing machine liao.

bur,

try don't sleep on your back too much.. coz not good for blood circulation.. baby won't get much O2 supply also.. you can prop a pillow behind your back so that you can sleep at least 45 deg if not 90 deg.. i do that sometimes..

i don't have much abdomen pain.. only at my "sister" side.. :p
baby also can't stop moving either.. so active!

Fabbie,
I think i not so 'lucky' to have muddy stools cos am on iron supplements so more prone to constipation. Very uncomfortable.
Massage price seems ok since tts for 60mins. Normally people will do for 5-7days straight..

Jowinbaby,
Don't worry so much about the statistics. The most important thing is baby's health and so far, yours is doing great

GD, breech baby etc are all temporary only.. Once you pop, be it natural or c-sect, you'll get to enjoy your happy and healthy baby 24/7. And you won't have to worry anymore.

Echo,
Time to pack that hospital bag!! Good luck!!

Qris,
Hallo! My edd is just 3days after yours..14 Dec. Are you expecting a little boy or girl?

Mimi,
Hang in there..its only 2wks to go and they'll fly past very fast. Keep yourself occupied/entertained ok and ignore your roommates.. The other time when i was stuck in hosp at 28wk, doc also said i must stay all the way till deliver but in the end let me go home after 2wks cos i was kinda sinking into depression.. I was in Ward C and idiot people who come to visit their friends/relatives will make nasty comments like "Oh, she no baby yet".. Affected me then but hope you're stronger and will keep your spirits up.

Loveangel,
We have the same sleeping arrangements. But for the first month, baby will still co-sleep cos me big-time paranoid and keep checking if baby breathing ok etc..

Fong2/San,
I too have stretchmarks..hiding below my belly button so i didn't notice until husband pointed out. sien..

Adel,
Love the room. Looking forward to seeing Bryan's pics.. Good luck!!

Bur

Now apply cream is it a bit late already? ....
i heard that once they appear it's irreversible already.....can only hope that they will lighten as time goes by....

I guess very often these stretchmarks are all dependent on your genes...some people are prone to them...no matter how much oil or cream you apply.....

Echo/snowger/carmen
I also have pain and stiffness in my finger joints and feet...because they are so swollen....

I was telling some of the girls here that last sat, i had tummy ache that came on and off for more than 1 hour...so i thought it might be something, called my dr and went down to the clinic...they strapped me onto the CTG for 1 hr....but found no contractions...I still have pain during the CTG monitoring....i was quite pai-seh because the pain quite bad....but they were not even contractions...then i told my hb...aiyoh...if real contractions...i really dunno if i can tahan or not...

dr say probably it's the baby's buttocks pressing against my tummy that causes the pain...or due to my pilates...which i did earlier that morning....

Phyl: For KKH freebies, every mth is different, it depends on the sponser. As for this mth (nov), it quite a lot, goodie bag weighs around 5kg.

For this mth, Diapers are Drypers (newborn), Fiti (newborn), Fiti (small), fiti vouchers, Pampers (newborn), MamyPoko (newborn), Huggies ultra, Huggies pull-ups. Each diaper brand comes mostly in 4pcs.

Milk powder is Similac. Other misc stuffs got 1 feeding bowl & spoon set, 1 Johnson bath sample set, 1 Kodomo bath sample set & wipes, 1 dettol set, 2 bibs, 1 small bottle deminine wash, 1 pkt Avent samples, 1 maternity spa voucher, lots of baby guide books.

Dee,
Thanks on the advice, i'll try to sleep on my sides from now on...

Tara,
I just apply the cream, hopefully will reduce them... my mom dun have stretch marks leh... Sigh..

Morning ladies! Juz got back from checkup.. in my 34 weeks now, gynae say I may give birth anytime from 11th Dec - 17th Dec. Baby Zach's weigh 2.383kg which is normal range and if i deliver according to gynae's estimation, he will not go beyond 3kg
which is my target..hahaha. Bigger baby easier to take care and not so fragile.

Funny, today gynae told me i can work till i deliver since everything is fine, I don't feel aching, amniotic fluid is okay..etc..sigh!! Which means, I need to wash the bb stuff over the weekends instead of waiting for my HL!

Snowger, I wash bb's clothes,mittens and booties on Saturday. Yesterday went Daiso to buy the vacuumed bag to store the bb clothes and put in my Toyogo box. I tink i will wash the comforter & bedding last but looking at the weather also lar.. sian!! I need to clean the cot as well..actually alot of things not done yet. I guess, if gynae din give me HL, i hv to take annual leave! Sad

Emeraldbride: It's good to keep yourself active up till delivery!
Your baby's weight seems quite good...

Btw, babies are not supposed to use quilts so you don't have to wash the comforter.
Just the sheets will do.

Snowger: Heh, yep..so qiao!!! You bought 4 boxes!!! Woah...i only bought 1 box & i have 1 box of Mothercare breastpads (100 pcs). I thought since so near my block, i don't have to stock up.

Tara: Don't get too worried about the stretchmarks ok? Try not to scratch them and maybe you can apply your Clarins oil more often?

Did your gynae say what's the cause of your pain?

BBpearl: Oh no OOS! Then how? Is Randy able to send you a cot before you give birth? Better keep calling him to pester him!

Mimi: Jia you...we can do it! My gynae also set 2 goals for me & like you, i also hit the 1st already. Now my goal is to make it to 37 weeks...which is 19 Nov. Perhaps we'll see each other at the hosp cos i'm also going to deliver at Mt A.

Adel:
Today is the BIG day! Jia you & post pics of Baby Bryan soon!:p

Carmen:
Can I have the list of things to pack for hospital bag pls? can email me at [email protected] pls? thks!

Fabbie:
which massgae lady was it that charge $50/hr? can I haf her contact pls? My hubby oso sama sama.. only touch my tummy abit then went to zzz.. my bb oso tend to move alot at nite.. always kanna wake up in the middle of the nite cos of her big movements inside. Bery pain lor! esp when the bb kick my side tummy..

Reciepes for "ping xue":
many thanks for the suggestions to try various food.. eg; beef, longan & red dates water.. will try them all

Pris, the comforter is meant to be used on top of the mattress.. not for him to cover. My intention is Mattress, Bedsheet, Comforter, Rubber Mat (for his lower half, in case he wet himself at nite), Baby Zach then his blanket cover.. i find the mattress that came with the cot abit too hard...hahaha, so put the comforter so that will be softer.

Loveangel,
Ya lor so near ur house. No need to stock up. Can always pop by to buy "fresh" stocks! :p

emeraldbride,
where u buy the comforter from??? got sell cot size mattress protector (i.e. the comforter u referring to)? my Cot not delivered yet leh... Siao liao lah...

Pris

Dr wasnt definite about the cause of my pain...he said could be due to my pilates session earlier in the morning...or baby's bum pressing against my tummy? Anyway, he was more concerned if i was having contractions ......

Talking about baby cot/bedsheets....I was wondering if it is necessary to have the bumper set around the cot? Is it also necessary to have the comforter? What about the blanket? I thought if baby is swaddled, then we dun need to cover baby with any comforter or blanket right?

Snowger, the ubi bbstore is at Shun Li industrial park..bb kingdom is more cheaper and prices look normal...compare to hyerstore..which the prices are ridulcous high...imagine..$700+ for a bb cot! *faint*

Cot: the new batch will have 2 sides able to open..phyl..my hb say he want to see the new batch 1st..faint

Pris: haha..i have yet place order with him..

ah bur: not working today mah..cannot sleep also..so surf net lor

Hi gals..
Finally start of my event.. shack. 1 whole morning busy... just sat n ate lunch...

aiyo snowger n santorini
My stretchmark also suddenly out alot despite me putting lots of creams n oil from 1st trim...

Hi llig

i notice i have more stretchmark as well. When i tell my hubby he say never mind lar. No one will see them only him. Sigh..

hi jappooh
no leh... sigh... i still wanna wear my bikinis !!!... Stretch mark appearing near waist n thighs n butt... sigh!!!!.. Just not for HB to see lor.. haha!!!

Bubblepearl/Snowger

You can actually get discount at Baby Hyperstore...dun be too eager to buy....show a bit of interest...then act like the prices bother you...

then you will get pretty good discounts...

works for me both times i was there....

Santorini .. the discount they give is about 15% only rite? anymore than that? I was looking at the maxi cosi car seat for $358 .. they told me they will give 15% discount .. told them I get the same discount at Mothercare so what's the difference? ... they didn't want to lower anymore leh. Like that, I'd rather go Mothercare ... at least Christmas time, sure Centrepoint has some lucky draw happening that will be worth spending at Mothercare at .. huh. Plus Shun Li Industrial Estate not that convenient to drive to. Better just go town.

Japooh
That's what my hubby tells me too, that no one is going to see my stretchmarks except him. Even though I'm not the bikini-wearing type, I still feel sad that my stretchmarks are popping out, because I really tried to apply the cream everyday. If I didn't try and they popped out, then boh bian. But if I tried and they still pop out, then it's a bit more frustrating lor..

Jowinbaby..
Are the stretchmarks just appearing only?? I'm pretty paranoid about it too.. But I only use the clarins cream after showers... I dun think creams will help a lot.. Like some pple put soo much cream and oil and still get it.. Some dun even put anything and dun get it at all.. *lucky*

Yeah it really depends on genes and how healthy your skin around the abdomen was prior to pregnancy.. I think.. If u exercise a fair bit esp core exercises.. I think will help.. Got more colllagen to allow stetching.. I dunno.. that's my guess..

I also still wanna wear bikinis... Somemore my mom just bought me more bikinis.. Sigh.. I think it's her way of motivating me to get back to shape!! Hhaha!! =)

On sat.. I was very pissed off at my fren's hubby.. he was trying to tell someone that he wasn't fat.. and the only fat person was the pregnant one!! And by the way, I was the ONLY PREGNANT ONE!!!!! So irritating!!!!!!!! The more I think about it, the more upset I am!!!!!!!! And then cos I'm getting more swollen... his wife said.. "Aiyoh.. I dun wanna get pregnant!!! So scary.." Dunno whether I sensitive or not.. just got upset!!

mimi..
Just relax and rest well in hospital.. U stress, will get more contractions and then no good also.. Just play psp and take it like a holiday before ur cute baby comes out!! =) then u'll no longer have holidays!! =)

haahaa.. Jelybean, ur hubby's friend wife reaction makes me laugh. Just becoz of afraid becoming fat means she dun wan to get preggie. She duno how much she is missing in life! Well, you should challenge her to get preggie without weight gain. Pregnant with air.. haha.. Ooops i am crude. Sorry.

To me being Pregnant means can get fat officially and I am very happy about it! If we do not gain weight means our baby is not growing well and that is absolute bad news! As mum to be, we are more than willing go thru anything for our babies.

Weight loss and getting back into shape can always happen after birth and its really up to one's hard work to regain a healthy and shapely body. So please, motherhood is more than stretch marks, fats and cellulite. Don't get upset ok!

OoH just to add one more thing: Whenever i see my mum's stretch marks on her tummy, (she gave birth to 4 of us) it just reminds me how much dearly I love her!

Gerry: Ignore those people! Pregnancy is NOT fat lor!!! This is healthy weight gain for the sake of babies. You're MAKING & growing a baby daily...what important thing have they done?

Jo: My doc told me even if you apply creams/oil daily...it still depends on your elastic your skin is. She said most stretchmarks will start appearing after Week 35 or 36. Don't let it bother you too much ok?

Emeraldbride: You may want to reconsider letting your baby lie on the comforter cos of the risk of cot death by suffocation. Your baby may not be able to breathe well if his/her head turns to the side. There's also the risk of overheating.

For me, the cot is just my Babysafe mattress, Pigeon thin waterproof sheet & cot sheet over it. Preston will not use a pillow too until a month later. I'll just be covering him with a thin muslin cloth or just swaddling him.

BBpearl: Betta get your cot soon...baby is coming soon!

Bubble, Sam, Santorini,
Thanks for the advice! Me going there to check out the range of baby playpens. Actually I think I suppose to go Baby Kingdom n not the hyperstore leh... Can tell me the addy pls? :p

Santorini,
The bumper acts as a cushion so that they won't "crash" into the wooden rails. Sm books recommend not to put so tat bb won't overheat. No need blanket. My piority is to wash the cot bumper n the bedsheet. :p

Bubble, my hb called Randy liao... Randy say got stock leh. Think will ask for delivery of the cot the following week sat instead.

Jo,
My strechmarks look wierd! It looks like "paw" imprints" not those streak type. Look "Orh Chey" leh.

Chantalle
That is a great way of looking at things. I will try to think of my stretchmarks as part of the sacrifice of motherhood. Rather than worry about how ugly my stomach looks.

Chantalle: That is very sweet!

Snowger: I put cot bumper around the rails too but it's unlikely my baby will get overheated cos of the position of the fan.

I wonder how LuthAdel is....if Baby Bryan is born and whether Adel's labour is smooth...

i took out Randy's cot sheet set and dun like it at all.. i also feel that the cot bumper is cutting off good air circulation.. so i bought a mama love cot sheet with zipper and under that i will put the air filled waterproof mat.

just back from PS.. hmm.. daiso crowded wor.. but managed to get the slippers.. its under the travel section in PS n if i din remember wrongly, at Vivo, its under the bedroom slippers section..

Lavendery, ya.. i think those are the samples.. i not interested in their samples.. keke.. i wanna know what they use on my baby's bum.. i think sam is rite.. should be pampers.. coz i still scratching my head thinking whether i wanna bring some diapers.. my hospital bag is getting full!!!

Gerry, i get especially pissed when ppl ask me.. you pregnant ah? at this stage.. my tummy not very huge la.. and i still jump ard like a monkey.. i will just say.. no.. i "shui zhong"

BLIND ppl!!

Tonite i going to sengkang!! to collect a blue playskool elephant!! woohoo!! been there once only.. gotta figure out the interesting LRT system there and get to a station that's something like ranggu or something la.. keke...

Strechmarks:
Me no model, no slim legs, firm butt or flat tummy. No wear bikini before, so it's ok. My mum has strechmarks fr giving birth to me n sisters, so I not hoping for too much lah (Heard they are "in the genes" too)... :p

But can lighten them, go see dermatologist, I am sure they creams to help!

Loveangel,
Tat is wat I read fr Gina Ford. Her books has some "radical" portions I dun intend to follow. U read how many times liao? I barely half way thru! I will oso put it up with fan oscillating near the cot!

Ya wonder how is Adeline & Bryan!!!

phyl, maybe can bring abt 4-5 pcs and see see how? if really dun like the hospital one..then get ur hb to go home and take the whole pack down?

Hi gerry
I am the one who put on cream n oil.. twice a day, after shower... Crazy rite?? N still i got the stretch marks.. Just consoling myself, tat if i dun put any, i will get more????? Sigh...

I know its rather hurting when ppl commented us fat.. but this is not wat we wanted.. I got a friend who saw me everytime n everytime said i m FAT... I told her off.. " make sure when u pregnant, dun be fatter than me"... keke!!!

But remember, we are going to have a baby with us soon, they dun have wor....... haha!!!

bubblepearl.. keke.. i kinda scared that baby's bum will become ATAS and only wanna use Pampers then i DIE!!! kekeke ..

eh.. i have a strange feeling that i gotta prepare everything mei mei myself.. i dun think i can depend on my block of wood.. so now i stress coz whatever i forget, it must be "buy-able" from the KKH shops..

jowin, i will slap anyone that say i fat!! keke.. my SILs all like bamboo so they like to say i very FAT! then i will pinch my hubby.. tell him i HATE his sisters.. and i ask him, i thinner then them.. and he will say.. YESH.. Zzzz

Hey ladies, STUPID QNS HERE: other than the usual things that you put in your hospital bag, baby clothes and ur own barang barang.. any idea if we can bring another bag that contains some personal stuff into the delivery room to assist us during labour? I guess i need a lollipop or something to suck on... GETTING NERVOUS..

Phyl: Hmm, i think they will put pampers bah? :p
At most if they don't, we just change to pampers ourselves bah
Actually u can bring two diaper bags. One for your own belongings and another one for baby. Looking at the things i'm packing now, most likely i'll be bringing two bags to hospital :p

jowinbaby: I also apply almost twice everyday (morning and night), sometimes lazy only apply once everyday. I started applied on my 4mth onwards when i heard its advisable to do so. I only applied the oil, cos heard its more effective. Cream is more for after pregnancy, to reduce the strechmark. Both my mum and sis had stretchmarks, so ...... but i still hoping that i won't get