(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Have at least 4pkt of brand new Pampers Comfort M Size 58pcs/pkt to let go at only $10. ( Outside selling at least $11.50/pkt) Coz my baby cannot fit anymore.. Will give away balance about 40pcs loose pieces FREE if anyone buying all.. Collection at Clementi. contact/sms me at 96960155 or email [email protected] for quick deal!!

Snowger,
I m back from doc liao. Dr Tseng say bb shd turn by 36 wk. If bb is breech, he will teach us ways to turn e bb so not confirm must c-sect.
Ultrasound is not compulsory at all, even at later wks coz he can tell position of bb n amt of water just by feeling n measurement.
But at 40 wks if bb not out, can do ultrasound to ensure bb wellbeing. Then will also decide if need to induce. On sleeping, he say sleep any side which is comfy, not necessary left side.

Yeap tts all I have to update, seeing him next end oct...

rihan, too late...i went out at arnd 10 so didnt see your message..sorry!
Goodies of the talk...not much..1-3 yrs FM (cant use)and samples of facial/body wash etc...for adult.

Taka having sales....fox baby clothes...going at 9-16 for tops/bottoms...bought 9 clothings for baby...and 2 tops for me...total damage $120....for father bought hamilton and hilfiger tshirt and disc...total damage $214!!!spending too much....must control!!!

hei hei...MIA since Thursday..no access to Internet hence cant log into the forum. So tired ..was at KL for 3 days for company offsite!! Now at home, waiting for dinner time..keke

Snowger, u have classes on 4th huh?? I am okay to meet on 1st Oct as well.. u let me noe lor which is convenient to u..

Are we all still meeting on 4th?

me went to the " baby coming" class today.. so so only la... Did not really concentrate on the Shichida method.. haha...

BUt the food are good.. i ate 2 rounds cos too hungry as i did not take lunch..

HI ivy
oh.. Baby Fox having sales again?

TOday i bypass Johnlittle, promotion was up to 70%, additional 20% and additional 10%.. seem like 100% discount.. haha!! but JL was overcrowded.. scary to step in.. somemore my HB with handful of the goodies bags.. very heavy...

ya, ivy .. is Fox Kids having sales too? .. I recently just discovered them ... good stuff for wearing at home .. very comfy cotton and cheap too !

yup..taka B1..the event hall there....have esprit and fox and nike....but not sure until when..best to go tomorrow so wont miss...

Emeraldbride
At orchard..

I am new to the forum. Lots of questions to ask and hope you all can help to answer

Am trying to prepare the items to buy for my new born in Dec. Here's a list of questions...
1)What brand of detergent do you use to wash baby clothes?power or liquid form?
2)What brand of shampoo do you use to wash their hair/body?
3)Any baby fair in the months to come?
4)What brand of sterilizer do you choose? Avent or Pigeon?
5)What brand of baby wipes do you use?
6)Which breast pump do you recommend and why?
7)Which brand of strollers do you prefer, maclara or combi?
8)which brand of soap do you use to wash baby bottles etc?

Thanks in advance to help answer my questions

wow brink
this is quite tough to reply as many of us have difference preference and liking ....So perhaps you can see your budget and also the usage according to your lifestyle.. such as breastpump... some of us like manual, some like electric, depend on price too..

Example:

1)What brand of detergent do you use to wash baby clothes?power or liquid form? <font color="0000ff">There are pigeon one and kodomo one</font>
2)What brand of shampoo do you use to wash their hair/body?<font color="0000ff">There are lots of brands.. the common, economical and famous for baby usage are J&amp;J)</font>
3)Any baby fair in the months to come? <font color="0000ff"> Dun Know
4)What brand of sterilizer do you choose? Avent or Pigeon?<font color="0000ff"> I bought NUK. But if you are using Avent bottles only, its best to get Avent back, or Pigeon bottles with Pigeon Steriliser)</font>
5)What brand of baby wipes do you use? <font color="0000ff"> There are many many brands too, perhaps the girls can advise which is good and cheap.. I bought all pigeon ones)</font>
6)Which breast pump do you recommend and why? <font color="0000ff"> Depend on your lifestyle and budget</font>
7)Which brand of strollers do you prefer, maclara or combi? <font color="0000ff"> Depend on your lifestyle and budget too.. alot of us like it not too heavy yet steady</font>
8)which brand of soap do you use to wash baby bottles etc? <font color="0000ff">There are pigeon one and kodomo one too</font>

What is wrong with this Shichida?? I got bounced by them via a call from a guy from Mediacorp and Paypal sent me a refund msg. Then on the same day, Shichida sent me another msg to say they hv recv my payment and asked me to turn up for the talk! Well, I din read my email until now. Some of us whom recv another call to reinstate their reservation after their initial turn down, but I din recv any and hence did not turn up for the talk. Now I'm not sure if they have refunded me my payment or??? Cock up system!!!

Sam,
No need to take minimum no of sessions but they usually say to do at least 5-7 sessions if wanna see results. Yup, she'll come to your place. All you'll need to do is set up your own room..the oils and whatever 'jamu' is provided by the lady unless you have your own oils that you would prefer to use. And if you can take it (highly recommended too), she will bind you up as well. Additionally, she'll massage baby as well to remove wind if you want. This is all in the standard package; ie no need to pay extra.

The lady i'm doing with massaged me previously too when i was having irregular menses and backache. Have tried 3 ladies so far and she's the bestest for me. Really small sized but she's very very strong and has 9kids! You'd be amazed..

Hi ikeike
u have to push them for an answer. I went today, typically, its not full at all.. i still see empty seats n many goodie bags unclaim...

Jo, I turned up but at the end of the talk. Got the pink goody bag but the enfa bags ran out according to them. How was the talk anyway?

Then I oso forgot which cc I paid through *argh* so I have to wait for my next statement.... maybe by then I forget liao..... duh....

Safe n secure sleeper

Bought in June '08 and hardly used (less than one month).In excellent condition 8.5/10 with original packaging. Selling as baby prefers sarong. Retails at 89.90 kiddy palace and 99.95 at toys r us. Am selling at $50.

Excellent for mummies who r breastfeeding to allow babies to sleep next to mummies safety.

e-mail mi [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

1747956.jpg

Brink here are my answers..

I am using Pigeon powder soap and Kodomo Softener

GAIA for first few mths,then JJ milk bath

Not sure...but dont think so cause Taka and Isetan baby fair just past. you can ask for good deals around..

Bought a whole set of pigeon sterilizer at Taka Baby Fair

Choose Anaku

I havent bought breast pump cos dont know if supply will be good...if good most prob will get pigeon(the new silent one) or Medela

I bought Capella...but i would buy Maclaran cos it is more sturdy..combi very flimsy.

Bought pigeon brand

hope this help. You are a MTB of Dec?need anymore help can just let us know...

there is a shop in TPY that sells pigeon wipes cheaper than all the other shops.. its 3 for 9.10.. outside is 10.50 for 3. but if purposely travel all the way there then not worth it la.. its one of the 3 shops that sell cheap toiletries..

1)What brand of detergent do you use to wash baby clothes?power or liquid form? - Kodomo Liquid Laundry Detergent
2)What brand of shampoo do you use to wash their hair/body? - J&amp;J
3)Any baby fair in the months to come? - clueless!
4)What brand of sterilizer do you choose? Avent or Pigeon? - I got the Avent Express Steam Sterilizer..
5)What brand of baby wipes do you use? - Goo.N
6)Which breast pump do you recommend and why? - Avent ISIS DUO (faster) UNO(convenient to bring out)
7)Which brand of strollers do you prefer, maclara or combi? - Eyeing on a Quinny keke.. see if my dream come true!!
8)which brand of soap do you use to wash baby bottles etc? - I have the Pigeon bottle cleaner..

NUTC is having sale , bb items oso. Bought the J &amp; J bb wipes , 3 pkt for $9+, usual $11+. Pigeon disposable breastpad at $8.90/box. I bought 2 tubs of NTUC wet wipes oso at $3.95/200wipes. Quite a good buy I feel since will be high usage for NB. Of coz best is use cotton wool and cool boiled water to clean bb.

Sam, fox clothes are value for money. The material is gd and price is cheap. Design very nice and trendy too. I love their bb fox clothes.

Happywifey, <font color="aa00aa">NUK Latex teats</font> are made of natural latex, a high-quality, natural material. As latex is a natural material the fat in the nourishment can cause it to age. It also needs to be stored carefully, as direct sunlight ages the natural material more quickly. A rule of the thumb is that a latex teat should be replaced every 4 - 6 weeks, and certainly once it starts to become sticky.

<font color="0077aa">NUK Silicone teats</font> are made of high-quality plastic. The transparent silicone material is particularly temperature-resistant. Silicone is, however, more easily scratched.

Whichever material you decide upon, depends on your particular wishes or preference. Of course you can change from one to the other if you wish. If your baby initially rejects a new latex teat because of its typical taste, then simply boil it for 3 minutes in milk! This will neutralise the taste, although the teat will then age more quickly due to the fat in the milk.

I used latex teats for my newborn and after 6 mths, I switch to silicone teats. But do note that latex teats need replacement as it wear and tear over time.

Brink, my preference:

1)What brand of detergent do you use to wash baby clothes?
<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon Powder Detergent</font>

<font color="aa00aa">SebaMed Shampoo and Body Wash</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Check out forums regularly to get info</font>

4)What brand of sterilizer do you choose?
<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer and Lucky Baby/One each at my place and parents place</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> Pigeon BB Wipes</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ameda cos reasonably priced for dual electric pump</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> MC Claren</font>

8)Which brand of soap do you use to wash baby bottles etc?
<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon Liquid Cleanser</font>

Just to share my cheapest findings for Pigeon Wipes, Detergent and Liquid Cleanser as follow:

Pigeon Wipes: One Big Box of 6 packets x 82 = $18.60

Pigeon Powder Detergent: One Box = $6.70

Pigeon Liquid Cleanser: Two Bottles = $18.90

2nd baby
where did u manage to get d pigeon wipes from? hehe. so far my cheapest findings would be pigeon breast pads $7.90 for 42pcs. =)

brink
pureen brand - powder form

J&amp;J head to toe wash

usually baby fairs are held in march, june n august

i got both avent n pigeon. hav yet to use my new pigeon sterilizer thou. my avent one still working well. used for 14mths le.

pigeon baby wipes

ameda coz cheap n dual pumping. can run on battery as well.

prefer combi as light wt. my boi using graco travel system.

mama lemon. hehe. as long as bottles r rinsed cleanly n no more soap residue can le. =)

iemik0, I got the pigeon wipes and detergent at People's Park. The popular and crowded shop 'Ocean' is selling slightly higher priced. There's another shop at the same level but nearer to the back of OG which sells cheaper.

2nd baby: Thanks for sharing the deal!

Brink: Here are my answers...like what some mommies here mentioned, it also depends on your personal preference, budget &amp; baby.

~ Liquid -- pigeon (orange bottle)
~ GAIA
~ Not sure...definitely not before December.
~ Avent (express steam sterilizer)
~ Pigeon
~ Avent ISIS IQ Duo
~ Bought it because it's electric pump so pumping time will be shorter.

~ Neither. I bought Inglesina Zippy stroller.
~ Pigeon

Ikeike: Must check your credit card statement carefully next month!

Just to share with you gals...i went for my checkup yesterday. I was 29w4d &amp; Preston has turned head down! Yay...he's now 1.5kg and my gynae told me his target weight at birth should be 3kg.

Personally, i didn't gain any weight since my previous checkup...so hopefully can end the entire pregnancy with my personal goal of max 12kg weight gain.

Am feeling very tired now. Spent almost the entire afternoon washing a huge load of baby's stuff. Washed a set of bedding, his rompers &amp; all his bootees/socks/mittens. *phew*

Hi llig,

Can give me the contacts of ur massage lady? planning to book one but dunno who to book..does she do pre-natal also? what are her charges? having veri bad back pain n swollen feet..Thanks.

Re clarins : is the oil or cream better? how much is it? I'm currently using avents but my tummy got red streaks over it and veri itchy
think may have to change brand laiz

2nd Baby,

YA!!! I've never actually looked at their clothes until last week when I was out with my gf. I realized they're good for home wear ... as u say cheap and comfy, and nice designs too!!!

I feel so lousy today....bring my dad to Chinatown today for his weekly medical checkup...and after that while waiting for my hb to fetch us..i brought my parents to Chinatown market for lunch...as we were walking in the chinatown dry market...my dad accidently bump brush his hand on one lady who is in her early forties...hey..my dad lost his vision due to illness...and my mum apologise to her...that lady stare at us..and start to say..." Blind can still know how to touch pple??" Wah Piangz...i was so fedup..i shout in the public at her and ask if that lady want to see his OFFICAL CARD that STATES HE IS VISUALLY IMPAIRED! So Shamefully of that woman..her hb and her daughter dun dare to say anything and faster walk away....I wanted to stop her and demand an official apologise from her...at the same time..my mum was cursing her too...i cannot believe there are still pple like her in Singapore...how can we be a graceful country???

2nd incident today...i was going back my place from my parent's place..and as i was approaching the lift..the lift came and there were an middle age couple in the lift..despite saw me..they did not offer to press the door open button..and take me as invisible...i faster press the lift door...and as i walk in...i SAY " THK U" to that uncle..trying to ashamed him!!!!

I hate today!!!!

thanks for the info, 2nd baby!

so latex teats are better cos more natural? just that they are not as durable? guess I will try the latex ones first then
thx!

Brink, here's mine:

Farlin

Mustela

Not sure.

Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer

Pigeon

Medela freestyle - it uses the PIS technology which is supposed to regulate milk supply and its handsfree!
jus hope its worth the money..

7)Which brand of strollers do you prefer, Maclara or combi?
I think maclaren is better if your hubby is using it more often, and combi if you are going to be going out with the baby alone often as it is lighter and easier to maneuver.

Pigeon vege liquid cleanser

Attack. Heh..my friend and mum say just make sure we wash all the detergent out...no need to buy special ones.

J&amp;J head to toe

Dunno...heard the taka one was the last one for this year?

Pigeon

Pigeon

Medela PIS

7)Which brand of strollers do you prefer, Maclara or combi?
I bought Capella. Prolly will use my baby carrier more.

Pigeon vege liquid cleanser

Bubble pearl...Singapore is like that one. Today I was at Plaza Sing, also got bumped, pushed... and this auntie queuing behind me at a Spotlight kept pushing me and squeezing forward....dunno what is wrong with her. Dun let these people spoil your mood.

bubblepearl,

ya, i think people just need to be more patient. Singapore is so crowded especially on weekends ... the malls etc .. it's sometimes inevitable that you'll get pushed or brushed up against .. just ignore la ..

can't believe they still want MORE people here ... HOW TO SURVIVE LIKE THAT? EVERYWHERE WILL BE SUPER SUPER CROWDED ... ??? It's already so crowded ... with 2 million more people things will get worse!!

llig - hmm. like that ooo.

sam - ya, s'pore is crowded. i miss the days in oregon. i can nearly get seats in tri-max and buses.

Loveangel - wah, how did u manage not to put on any weight since last check-up? the ladies here all seem to know how to take care of diet.

bubble pearl - aiyo. calm down... cheer up.

fabbie - nice meeting u today. u &amp; ikeike are tall and thin. haiz~

today is my 2nd time i experienced sharp pain at my belly button. It feels as though my belly button is being tugged fr inside my tummy.. But the pain didn't last long.. abt 2-3 mins..
Any of u experience this before?

Bubble pearl - ya, i think it will take a long long time for s'pore to be a truely gracious country with these kind of pple around. *Sigh!* Nowadays i dun expect pple to give up seats to preggers. It will be a bonus if they did.

Juzyounme - for me i just avoid sweet and oily stuffs (occasionally will still take abit), reduce carbo intake... cos my gynae very strict abt weight gain. So far overall weight gain since the last appt is 7.4kg. My next appt is this tuesday. Wonder how much i put on.. :p

scarletgal &amp; iemik0 - ordered a trial meal from natal essentials. the portion is really huge, 2 pax eat also feel v bloated. i think i can order just 1 meal per day then split into lunch &amp; dinner. the food not bad.

going to try trial meal from newbaby soon...

Fong2 - wah, i like sweet &amp; fried stuff. eat lots of carbo too. haiz. didn't see gynae for some time, don't know what he will think of my weigth gain.

anyone has good suggestion that apart from using those baby-safe ink pad to get footprints of baby for cards, etc... any other stuff to use? those ink pads i saw are super-x, like $24.90. wondering about alternatives, like poster colours? or anything else?

2ndbaby
thanx for d info. =)

juzyounme
thanx for d info. im still tinking of natal essentials or newbaby. heard tt natal essentials d soup is nicer which is impt to mi as i soupy person. hehe. can do w/o other dishes. lolx.

baby fair:
read from mag that there will be one baby fair at united square in mid nov. =)

Morning Ladies

Juzyounme
I ordered from New Baby during my last mini confinement after the miscarraige back in Dec07. Inintially i was ok with their food but after the 3rd day, i really cannot eat it anymore. The food comes in microwavable tupperware and can be rather oily. Realised that their lunch is not as good as their dinner menu. Do share after your trial to see if they've improved.

iemik0 - that sat dinner trial meal from natal essential got 2 options for soup. i choose the pork rib soup over herbal soup. the soup got a lot of ingredients and seems boiled for a long time, that's why so thick. and tasted nice too... like my grandma's soup.

piGgiCia - they use those microwavable containers. i didn't detect any plastic smell.

LuthAdel - i actually thot new baby uses tingkat? nm, i see how for the coming wed dinner.

haiz, this morning v depressed n crying away. my husband woke me up early in morning saying that he missed his company transport &amp; borrowed from me $30 to take a cab to work. just v sian that an adult guy doesn't even have $30 at all whether in bank, savings or wallet and everytime have to ask from wife. next time got baby how... then i just crying away lor.

anyway, for those who suggested asking him to use the growth dividend for baby, he refuses to, he said it's for his foot medical fees.

sorry.. ask stupid question hor.. erm.. is it recycled one.. or is a new container everytime? someone once told me they used the tupperware then u return.. confinement food oily so the container oily oily one..

well, i'm ordering confinement food for 2wks only.. think if i order for 1 month.. i will end up throwing it away coz confinement food is way off my normal diet...